0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Desert)
[01505 / SOFTM324SDB]
$105.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by T. BICKFORD Date Added: Monday 02 August, 2010
For: (Discontinued) UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Desert)
Product Information:
Alright, I've had this gun for a few years now, about 3. it still works. There are some problems, but that should be expected with having a cheap gun for several years. Even though it was a reletively low fps for a sniper rifle, it has decent range and very good accuracy witha .20g BB.i can shoot out to about 175 feet accurately, then it drops. The hop up is nice and sturdy and really does help a lot on the gun. When i ordered it the Desert camo version was slightly cheaper so i bought that and painted over it, so no comment on the color in particular. Overall, about 4 1/2 stars because its a good gun for the price.

Pros:
~Cheap
~very good starting sniper
~accurate to a certain point
~comes with 2 mags and a bipod

Cons:
~cant really handle too much more than a .20g
~doesnt come with black flash hider
by S. JONES Date Added: Sunday 25 October, 2009
For: (Discontinued) UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Desert)
Product Information:
I've had this gun for about 4 years now, and it still shoots reliably. although it's plastic, it's still pretty durable. The metal barrel was nice. I am accurate within a man-sized target at about a 100 foot maximum. The bolt was a bitch pull back when I first got it, but that was 4 years ago... Anyways, If you want a sturdy, reliable, if not the most accurate or powerful sniper, get this.

Pros:
Sturdy
Reliable
Good looking
Metal upper assembly
Adjustable rubber butt pads

Cons:
After a couple years, it skips a shot every couple shots.
AEGs have the same specs, they are just fully automatic. But i like the sturdiness over performance.
When you pull the bolt back, it's still solid steel, you can't see into the chamber.
by B. SORNES Date Added: Tuesday 24 March, 2009
For: (Discontinued) UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Desert)
Product Information:
I had this for about 3 yearsand it finally broke, great gun especially for the price! Its very accurate with .2 ammo, .25 and higher seems a little too heavy for it and the range starts to drop fast. I had dropped mine within the first month I bought it and the stock cracked internally, It's a 2-piece stock so the end of it had some play after I dropped it, but it didn't affect the guns performance. Overall a great buy. I don't really do alot of sniping so this was more of just for fun then a competition sniper.

Pros:
Great Price
Accurate
Bolt Action is always cool looking
Magazine is in the body of the gun so it doesn't get in your way
Lasted a long time

Cons:
AEG's are just as accurate but fire ALOT faster (good ones that is)
Desert Camo doesn't really look like the picture shown, It's a tan gun with some brown splotches
The bolt tends to come loose, not too much of an issue, but sometimes it doesn't return all the way and when you fire I believe the piston is coming in contact with the bolt lever (kinda hard to explain, but it's what finally caused this gun to stop working)
by T. BICKFORD Date Added: Sunday 15 March, 2009
For: (Discontinued) UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Desert)
Product Information:
This gun is absolutely fantastic! I shot my friend from 100 yds away in the tooth! i had no idea it would even come close to this kind of accuracy! the hop is nice, as well as the bolt action. very smooth and clean internals. and as far as i can see the internals are full metal. the only thing is the bodys plastic. other than that, great gun!

Pros:
mine shoots around 400-390 fps (awsome)
2 mags
nice internals
heavy
adjustable butt stock
nice clean bolt action, hop, and trigger

Cons:
plastic body and mags
by T. RAY Date Added: Thursday 06 November, 2008
For: (Discontinued) UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Desert)
Product Information:
OK when i got this gun i thought it was great i mean its not bad for a first gun don't get me wrong the price is spectacular for a first gun but no recommended for a person the plays a lot that's just me but other than that good gun for price and the fps it has to offer paint job not my fav.

Pros:
good price
nice fps for price
like scope it comes with

Cons:
little clip
not best sniper for experienced players
stupid paint job
clip gets jammed
paint scratches off real easy
by P. HUNNICUTT Date Added: Monday 28 July, 2008
For: (Discontinued) UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Desert)
Product Information:
This is a great gun. I bought it from another sight with a scope included for 120$. The desert camo works great with my area, but I do not know what to say for others. My friend had bought a Type L96 for 225$ and a scope and he picked this gun up and liked it so much more.

Pros:
1.The bolt action action and the bolt itself are great.
2.The FPS is great with a .28 gram bb.
3.The accuracy is relatively good, and so is the range.
4.The feel is mostly solid, all the way up to the last 2-3 inches of the grip.

Cons:
1.The hop-up, although in a nifty and easy to reach spot, is not a sensitive as I would like it to be.
2.Mags are plastic, but replaceable.
by W. CLARK Date Added: Friday 20 June, 2008
For: (Discontinued) UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Desert)
this gun sucks.the gun only shoots 2 bbs then u have to take the mag out put it back in and it does it all over again.this is a ripoff do not buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!-
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by J. PAWLOSKI Date Added: Sunday 08 June, 2008
For: (Discontinued) UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Desert)
i have had absolutly no problems with this guns performance wise althogh airsoft gi is wrong about the fps. the fps is more like 420 to 430 with .2s but i shoot airsoft elite .23s out of it with outsanding accuracy. at 25 ft (mine is sighted in to 130 ft) the 3 rd group is aprox. 3/4 of an inch while the fps is still 390 to 400 fps. i tested pain at different distances and you can feel pain up to 150 ft away! after that its like a light pinch. i am averaging 92% hit rating with this at 140 ft with .23s (thats 23 out of 25 rds). the 25 rd mag is great too because im not the one to shoot so much with a single shot in a match so these will last me about a half hour for one mag. althogh it comes with a bipod i didnt like it so i got a spring back for 40 dollars and took the lower ris off but left one screw in so i can use that screw as the strap bump like on a real rifle. i also baught leupold scope mounts for 17 dollars and a bsa 4x32 scope for $30 while it is covered in camo tape. if i have to i just rap burlap around my gun and put leaves and grass inbetween the threads. the mags can be a tight fit but a simple solution to that is to put the front end in first. this is a great gun for anyone looking to get into sniping (got me a sniper pos. on a great airsoft team) and as long as you treat it well and know how to disassemble it for cleaning it will go a long long way (mine lasted since the begining of november without a problem).
by J. DUPRE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 17 November, 2007
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Desert)
I like the power and accuracy of the gun but when i cock the gun i have 2 hold in the clip or it wont
shoot at all. also Desert camo doesnt really help when you are hiding in the woods. also i didnt get 4 clips like it said and also didnt get enough screws to fit like the directions said. but all my friends think it hurts real bad and are very scared of the gun
by P. LILBURN Date Added: Friday 04 May, 2007
For: (Discontinued) UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Desert)
wow who ever syas this gun is bad is weird i got this gun like a year or 2 ago and i still have theirs not a tihng wrong with it the only thing that has happend was the oarnge tip has a chip in it and small scratches i mean yea the dessert camo id uneccassary but its so kool looking and the gun is amazing descent fps solid construction amazing distance and accuracy for someone realitvley new to the sport this gun is amazing it will last for ever
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.495 s with 24 queries