0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI G4-A5 Shadow Knight Carbine Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
[B209206644]
$230.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by T. CARTER Date Added: Monday 10 May, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 Shadow Knight Carbine Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i JUST got this in about 20 minutes ago.. and I've got to say, I am IMPRESSED. This gun not only looks awesome but it feels awesome and shoots great. I ordered a intellect 9.6 1600mAh nunchuck battery along with the order. Charged it, and the ROF is amazing. The gun is very light weight for a carbine. Overall I give this gun a A++++++ RATING!!!!

Note: You cannot go any higher than the 1600mAh nunchuck battery unless you were running a Li-po.

Pros:
Crane Stock
Light weight
Great ROF with 9.6 nunchuck
Looks and feels AWESOME
Great High Cap Magazine!

GET THIS G4!!

Cons:
If you take off the front sight... the gun looks a bit weird so i suggest you keep it on. Other than that... the gun is a total win.
by B. BROCKNER Date Added: Monday 10 May, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 Shadow Knight Carbine Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have never been happier with an airsoft gun than this one. It's got range, reliability, and looks. The first time I shot it, I hit one of my friends at 140 feet. That's without adjusting my sights. I'm kind of short, so the retractable stock is very useful. The flip up sight disappears right into the gun. And the magazine is big enough to last me a few games with my friends.

Pros:
Adjustable for size
Accurate even without the sights
Big magazine
Looks great

Cons:
It has a plastic body.
by K. HAYASHI verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 18 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 Shadow Knight Carbine Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is great. Takes a day of shooting to get everything fully functional and warmed up. I didn't like the front part of the gun because of the orange tip and switched it out for a silencer. I am saying this because this gun is VERY customizable. Rails everywhere. You can even switch the trigger guard, pistol grip and crane stock. The blowback system is music to my ears and addictive. Getting the battery installed and removed is a lengthy process. Its a 3 step process, but step 2 is a tedious one. Despite cons listed I'm 100% happy about my purchase. Thank you Airsoft GI for packing my items so nicely.

Pros:
Awesome blowback system with functional charging handle.
7 inches of rail space plus more for optics.
Very customizable, make your Shadow Carbine your own.
Feels great in the hands
Turns from field to CQB in seconds without sacrificing FPS.
High FPS 370s-400s
Lots of battery space, but less crane stock mobility ( maybe I'm doing something wrong.)
Good Sights a little new but a good change
Has a small kick to it. AWESOME FEEL.

Cons:
Hard to get the battery in and out because of push in pins. ( It is so hard and stressful I am considering buying a new crane stock.)
Fire selector switch not on both sides.( I don't mind, but its good to point out for lefties.)
Price. ( I know its average and you are getting every penny you spend back, but money is tight for me.)
No manual or unjamming rod.
by J. VO verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 19 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 Shadow Knight Carbine Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Amazing Gun! Took out a whole team of 7 with this gun alone, and i'm not lying really! Only thing attachment i used was a folding grip which i had to carve out a bit to fit on the RIS. Overall this is a great gun and deserves such a fine name!

Pros:
-Great FPS
-Accurate with the inner barrel
-Flip up sights work great (I love the look of the front sights)
- G&G mag fits snugly in this and makes no rattle
-No wobble at all, just a tiny bit in the stock

Cons:
-The Delta Ring is impossible to get off. haven't figured out how to get it off
-Hop-Up requires some work to get off. From what i've heard you have to take off the delta ring (which as i said is impossible to take off) to access a screw that holds the hop-up in place. DO NOT FORCE THE HOP-UP OUT, IT WILL CRACK OR EVEN BREAK)
-Front Sights require little force to be pushed back down.
-Took me a while to figure out how to put in the battery in right.
-Battery Wires sort of easy to get pinched if you don't insert it right
by R. SVEJDA verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 24 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 Shadow Knight Carbine Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is absolutely amazing! I fell in love with it when I saw it on my computer.
Externals: One word, SOLID. The barrel is solid with no wobble what-so-ever. The convertible feature is nice for the coolness factor, but me, I'll never use it; personal preference. The rail system is nice too, very unique. And as far as I know, don't quote me, but I don't think it's on ASGI's rail system section. It's very cool, though. The receiver stands up to what I've heard, it's very strong and lighter than metal. Even so, the heft is extremely similar to a real steel AR-15. The pistol grip is very comfy, a lot better than the standard M16 pistol grip with the finger shelf. The ones used on the G4's are very ergonomic and definitely reduces hand fatigue on a long day. My only complaint about the externals is that the stock and mag have a slight wobble, but not very noticeable.
Internals: They are so smooth, and the blowback, wow. It's very cool. It's fairly acurate at a 12"x9" box at about 100 feet and the rate of fire is as expected exceptional. With the Intelect 1600MaH 9.6v battery, it works like a charm, and lasts a decent amount of time.
Other stuff: The trades with the evil clown and the GI logo are detailed and painted on very nicely. There are also very realistic trades on the left and bottom of the mag and on the underside of the barrel stating 5.56mm x 45 NATO. The only beef I have about the gun is the stuff above and that the butt plate is extremely hard to get off and kills the tips of your fingers, but I tried Tim and Chris's idea of dropping it from a 9 foot celling and whatda ya know!... Just kidding, I finally managed to get the tabs to cooperate and got it off while breaking one tab off... but hey, it still fits on solid and comes off easier.


Pros:
-Solid as a rock
-Unique upper
-Ergo pistol grip
-Decent sights
-Exceptional internals
-Mag feeds great
-Cool logos/trades
-ROF and FPS


Cons:
-Very slight mag and stock wobble
-Butt plate is a pain



Overall, it's great, so stop thinking about it and hit that button...
by A. KWOK verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 06 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 Shadow Knight Carbine Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gun for about two months now. It's very accurate out of the box and fires quite quickly. Externals are top quality, no wobble or shake whatsoever, save the crane stock, which is to be expected. The polymer receiver is not as bad it seems, as the gun has a pretty nice heft to it already (about 6.5 pounds).

Pros:
Great internals
Great externals
Lots of extras that would cost a lot to add yourself


Cons:
It's not a true URX rail
Shoots a little bit too hot for CQB play (380 or so)
Other than that not much is wrong with it.
by R. SVEJDA verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 10 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 Shadow Knight Carbine Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is absolutely astonishing. It's hard to decide where to start...
INTERNALS: Very solid and shimmed to perfection. It sounds and is smooth and has a pleasing FPS, combined with the barrel length, this gun is perfect for field. The ROF is perfect, not fast enough that you're wasting BBs, but high enough that it will keep your opponents' heads down. The blowback is very cool and has impressed everyone I have shown it to and its pneumatic so no wear on the gear box. The inner barrel is a nice silver and makes the gun pretty accurate at far range, so I'm wondering tightbore maybe? I don't know for sure, but it's surprisingly accurate.
EXTERNALS: Front to back, the convertible barrel is good for the coolness factor, but I'll never use it; personal preference. The URX RIS is solid, no wobble anywhere in the upper, and don't quote me, but as far as I know it isn't on ASGI's RIS/RAS section. The polymer body has stood up to what I have heard from other reviews, it is way better than JG's ABS, it's stronger and matches metals color better. The pistol grip is comfortable without the finger shelf like on a standard M4's grip; it reduces hand fatigue on a long battle. The only problems with it are that the stock and mag wobble very slightly, but the stock is unnoticeable when shouldering it, and the mag is easier to pull out when it's a little loose anyway, so that's a pro for me.
OTHER STUFF: The logos on the magwell are well detailed and are painted on very nice. Also, there are logos on the mag and underside of the barrel stating 5.56 x 45mm; very realistic. Lastly, the but plate is very difficult to get off the first time, but I just used Tim and Chris's idea of dropping it from a 9 foot celling and whatda ya know!... just kidding, but really, it gets easier after that.

Pros:
-Great, reliable internals
-Accurate... tightbore?
-Unique URX RIS
-Convertible barrel
-Nice logos
-FPS and ROF
-Ergo pistol grip
-High-er cap, great feeding mag
-

Cons:
-Very slight stock and mag wobble
-Butt plate is a pain


Overall, great gun, so stop staring at the pictures and click that button...
by J. STUART verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 20 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 Shadow Knight Carbine Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is awesome!!!!!!! I love it when i got it last week and it rocks. It is by far the best airsoft gun I've ever had for now. It is extremely accurate (from 150 ft I swear it hit 7/11 shots), ROF is excellent and very good feel to it... if you want a great gun for a medium price this is it. Also remember to get a 9.6 1600 battery and BOL smart charger.


Pros:
Accurate
ROF
Good feel
Love the high cap
Battery goes in pretty easy once you get hand of it
Good lookin
Only use .20 or heavier it's good

Cons:
My dad shot me with it and it left the biggest welt with .20 and not even fully charged
by J. RODRIGUEZ Date Added: Wednesday 05 May, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 Shadow Knight Carbine Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just received the gun today. This gun is beautiful. Not only is it perfect for field use , but it feels GREAT. The rail system is on there nice and firm. The whole gun I would say only weighs about 5 to 6 pounds. The longer barrel provides a bit more accuracy. This gun is the way to go if you are looking for an M16 length gun. I am running an intellect 9.6v 1600mAh Nunchuck Battery and the rate of fire is amazing.

Pros:
Crane Stock - No wires show
lightweight
Field Use
380-400fps


Cons:
NONE!!!!!!
by J. MARTINEZ Date Added: Thursday 06 May, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 Shadow Knight Carbine Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
the ASGI G4-A5 Shadow Knight Carbine [w/ Blowback] is a great gun for a great price. i would recommend it to any player looking to spend around $200 on an aeg.

Pros:
G&G body so you know its good
6position retractable crane stock
7inch URX rail system
did i mention blowback?
380-400fps
450round high cap included

Cons:
a field gun NOT a CQB gun
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.740 s with 28 queries