0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
[06438]
$209.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by K. GRANGER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 13 January, 2012
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
Got this gun on Wednesday, and man does it kick! This thing rocks, its super solid, consistent 415 fps, and has a pretty good rate of fire with a 9.6v Tenergy. Magwell is nice and tight, the pistol grip is superb, and overall, I'm impressed! The tan is a bit darker than in the picture, but it matches perfectly with my magpuls and MBUS. I use this for forest/field battle, and it has the perfect range. I got a silencer to put on the 10" shortened barrel, a 9.6v battery, metal vertical grip, AIM red/green dot sight, and this looks killer! Definitely has a special forces look, especiialy with the tan. Buy it! totally worth the money. :)

Pros:
-Solid Rails
-Tan!! :D
-Blowback
-415 fps :)
-ROF
-Convertible outer barrel (looks super good with the 10" barrel and a silencer)
-Crane Stock
-Flip sights
-Airsoft GI Crest and logos!!
-Custom :)

Cons:
No major cons, but hey, every gun has its ups and downs.
-ROF could be better, but you can solve that with a lighter spring or a better battery and motor.
-Fairly accurate, but again, can be solved. Tight bore barrel people.
-Pistol grip gets hot when shooting, so take it easy on the full auto.
-Battery compartment takes some getting used to because of the small size of it. 9.6v or a 11.1v LiPo crane stock is all that you're gonna fit in it, but its fine.
-No high torque motor? I'm not sure, GI should post whether they have one or not.

Just buy it! The "Add to Cart" button is very handy for that, try it out. ;)
by T. CLANCY Date Added: Saturday 03 September, 2011
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
I won this gun from the eight G4 contest earlier this year, and I couldnt have been happier with what I got. This gun really suprised me with its quality and reliability. The construction of this gun is just what you would expect from G&G with excellence in its performance as well as external and internal build quality, and the pneumatic blowback is always a plus. The most unique part of this gun is the Madbull Dragonfire RIS, which is very cool. The problem with it is that it is a little too fat to properly grip, so it is a good idea to invest in a vertical grip, but be careful because the spaces in between the rails will limit which types of accesories you can put on it. My only other real complaint is that this gun is shooting at a rediculously high FPS at around 450. Overall an excellent gun; this will definitely be my new field primary.

Pros:
durable polymer body
very cool and unique rail system
very accurate
no wobble anywhere on the gun
lightweight
great internal construction
blowback

Cons:
spaces in the middle of the rails
crane stock could have been designed better (not really too big of a deal)
rail is a little too fat to grip; invest in some sort of a vertical grip
FPS is rediculously high
by A. YANG verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 04 September, 2011
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
This gun is amazing! I've had this for almost a year and it's still as good as new. The rof and fps on this is very good. The weight feels really nice including the metal rails. I recommend .23bbs for this gun for optimal performance. The grip is so comfortable too. I got a red-dot sight with this and it works perfectly; doesn't require a rail riser or anything like that. This gun is totally worth the price!

Pros:
Good Weight
Adjustable Crane Stock
Grip
Rails
Iron Sights
FPS&ROF
Durable

Cons:
Polymer body(might be for you, but I likeit)

NOTHING ELSE!
by D. NASH verified buyer Date Added: Monday 05 September, 2011
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
Overall this is a very good gun for the price. The body and stock are really high quality polymer, and the rail, outer barrel, buffer tube, and flip up sights are metal. This gun has a great weight to it, it's not heavy at all, it's very light. I use G&G .20 bbs in this gun. It is very accurate and has a good range. With a 9.6 1600 battery it has a very good rate of fire. I don't know if anything larger will fit in this battery compartment because the battery wires are very long. when i first got the gun i was shooting it and it just stopped shooting. The battery was fully charged and everything. So i sent it back and there was a motor connection problem. when i got it back it worked fine and hasn't happened since. Overall this is a very good gun. The weight is good, it has a great rate of fire, its hard hitting, and since i sent it back very reliable.

Pros:
rate of fire
fps
light
accurate
durable
price


Cons:
motor gets a little hot when firing a lot so don't hold down the trigger
crane stock is a little wobbly
motor connection problem which was quickly fixed by gi's great service
other than that its a great gun
by E. WILLIAMS Date Added: Sunday 14 August, 2011
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
this is a good gun nice fps 400 right out the box good bps after a while i got a tunup and then it had even better fire rate good acuratcy with 20.g bullets

Pros:
looks awsome

good fps
good bps
nice range
good acuracy

Cons:
hard to put the battery in
by R. LOPEZ verified buyer Date Added: Monday 17 January, 2011
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
Oh where to begin..
I purchased this gun in tan because the black just didn't look right to me. And the ASGI crest on the left side of the magwell is very nice, with the ASGI flaming BB on the reverse side. Anyways, basically you're paying for a G&G Combat Machine and more. The crane stock is probably the best feature on the gun, followed by the Madbull Dragon Fire Tactical Free Float RIS. The crane stock holds a 1600mAH nunchuck battery very nicely (The gun does not come with a battery or charger). A 200mAH Crane stock battery WILL FIT. But due to the immense size of the thing, the stock is required to be extended when the battery is installed. The pistol grip is very nice, especially for big hands, and the actual body of the gun is very solid. It is plastic, but saying it's plastic usually means it's of poor quality and construction which this isn't. It's more or less of a Super-Strong Polymer that has all the durability and looks of a metal body. The Flip up sights are nice, but some MBUS suffice much better. The Rail system is extremely solid, no wobble at all and the barrel is amazingly strong and has a 14mm counter clockwise screw to mount suppressors and Noveske sound amplifiers and whatever. The magazine that comes with the gun is not a magpul E-mag or P-Mag, whatever that thing up there is, it is a G&G metal High Capacity magazine that, with a little lube, will rip through all 400+ rounds smoothly. The gun is balanced, smooth and everything an airsofter would want. Now, to the performance of the rifle. Mine was shooting a steady 430 fps out of the box, and hitting targets over 150 yards with .43s. Shoots straight, and will perform well with .20s but .43s are recommended due to the immense power that this gun is putting out. Whether or not you're a n00b or a veteran, this gun is an amazing buy for anyone. Oh and the blowback is a nice feature, but it's nothing to get too worked up about. The crane stock butt plate is no trouble AT ALL. It's actually fairly simple and effortless.

Pros:
There are so many.. Let's get the main ones, shall we?
-Heavy, not too heavy, but a decent realistic weight. Won't tire people out.
-Shoots hard and straight
-Lasts several hours with a decent battery
-Great ROF
-Tremendous Accuracy
-Great feeling
-Balanced
-Inexpensive-ish
-Adaptable to almost any accessory
-Solid feel
-No wobble
-Works great with a HWS
-One point sling is a must (Irene Adaptive Sling preferably)
-Crane stock
-The color, dark earth, will blend with any Dark Earth product and the G&G Tan. MagPul Dark earth is beautiful on this.
-Blowback is nice, crisp and responsive
-Overall a great gun. Get it. Love it.

Cons:
As much as I hate to put any because there really aren't any, I have some minor stuff
-It doesn't come with a battery, but come on? Read the description kiddies. High end guns do not come with batteries unless otherwise stated.
-The motor does get hot, so don't abuse the gun's ROF
-A bolt-Catch would've been nice to adjust the HOP UP.


ASGI did a great job with the gun both internally and externally. You guys have pulled through once more!
by P. SMITH verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 19 December, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
this gun is amazing i got it a few months ago and i use it weekly in wars. i chronoed it at 412 i got a red dot for it its amazing. i recomend this to any airsofter.

Pros:
durible
great look
high fps
love the flip sights
stock is great


Cons:
one sling mount
lost the nut on stock easy to replace
plastic flash hider
battery compartment very hard to open
not big cons but u can replace all these
by A. MOLINA Date Added: Friday 01 October, 2010
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
I got this gun in the mail in late july, and let me just say, It Is Amazing. If you have the money, buy it.
All I had to buy was the actual gun, some good bb's and a 9.6v intellect battery. I used to be a newbie but after playing and playing I decided to buy my first legit, AEG. I got this, and now I own everyone I play against pretty much. This gun is great and I love the decals, the nice fps, and the blowback.

Pros:
-Cool sound/look the blowback makes.
-Awesome look, the clown and the "infidel" writing(on the blowback flap)
-IT SHOOTS GREAT!
-Really LIGHTWEIGHT, so its easy to run with and turn corners. I could hold it with one arm. and im pretty weak.
-The R.O.F. is awesome.
-can go for a long time with a battery that isnt even fully charged.
-ITS GREAT FOR THE PRICE

Cons:
-THE BUTT PLATE- Dont freak out if it doesnt come off at first. Just take off the rubber thing, grab a dull butter knife, and pop it off. Once you get it off you should permanently keep the battery in there.
-My flash hider came a little bent but no big problem.
by V. DINH Date Added: Monday 06 September, 2010
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
I got this gun about 2 months ago. I haven't run into any problems yet. It's a great gun. Very accurate and the ROF is great. I get 17 bps on a 9.6 1600 mah. It wasn't even fully charged. I also love the pistol grip. It's very comfy. What I really hate though, is the butt plate. It really does take forever to get off, so I ended breaking off one of the tabs. It opens more easily now, and it still stays on firmly. The plastic is also very sturdy, and it also gives the gun less weight. Everything you see in the picture that is black is metal and everything you see that is tan is plastic. Except for the mag. The mag is metal. It is a regular STANAG mag, not a p mag. Oh yeah, one last thing. My gun came with a JBU olympic arms ris. Some G4 A3's come with the madbull dragonfire rail which is what they put in the G4 pictures.

Pros:
Tan
light
rof (17 rps on a 9.6 is good on 400 fps, especially if its not a kwa)
accurate
i kinda like the clown
functioning charging handle and forward assist (not something you see on some more expensive guns)
you save a lot for what you normally would have paid to get half the stuff on this gun

Cons:
No P-mag :[
butt plate is almost impossible to get off unless you break a tab off
no battery and charger, but the ones that come with other guns suck and you will want to replace them, so i guess its not really a con
non functioning bolt catch :[
no madbull dragonfire rail
by T. FREEMAN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 12 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
this gun is very nice for the price but then i guess you get what you pay for, This gun does NOT come with a convertible barrel when i received mine i called the help line and the man said that this series doesn't come with that barrel, even though the website says different, and when i flipped the front sight up a little metal rod popped out and is now lost but sight still works. Still the biggest let down is no convertible barrel that was the reason why i was even getting this gun

Pros:
good feel
great price
very fast to ship out (very fast it only took a few days to get)

Cons:
back is very hard to get off at first
website description lies (no convert barrel and orange tip doesnt have the cool chip in it)
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.184 s with 25 queries