0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI G4-A3 DMR Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
[06097]
$275.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 40 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by R. MATT verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 14 November, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 DMR Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
Everything they say about this gun is true. No lies. It's amazing. I bought thinking, "DMR, big wup. Sure, it will shoot a little farther. I'll just use it for a field weapon." After testing it out, I can out shoot guys with 1000$ sniper rifles. The rate of fire is insane, and the rails are spectacular. I even had to purchase a scope, (Big one for me. I'm always pessimistic about range and accuracy. It would strongly recommend this gun. It will highly out perform any guys with 500$ guns. Why pay the extra amount of money? Thank you airsoft gi. You have created a gun that will outlast a player's interest in airsoft. Not the other way around. You created the god of all DMR's and just plain AEG's.

Pros:
Everything.
Rails
Quality flashhider, not the cheap crap that breaks on most guns.
EXTREMELY sturdy. Barely ever wobbles.
Beastly hop-up
Don't have problems with the battery like most guns.

Cons:
Cons? What cons? There is ONE con. But it is so minor and easy to fix, it won't be a problem.

You'll never get the butplate off with your bare hands. The two little flaps that your supposed to squeeze with your fingers, break those off. Don't worry, the butplate won't become loose at all, just easier to take off.
by R. GIBSON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 19 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 DMR Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
So after 3 Months with this gun and about 6000 rounds.... It is Incredible! Durable is an understatement. The easy access rail pin makes disasembly in seconds, as long as your carful you can actually swap upper receivers mid combat as seen in video, me and my friend tried with his pug nose upper receiver. Was great. The amount of rail is a huge perk, honestly the only downside is mounting on too much stuff, bipod, foregrip, sights, even room for a night scope, or whatever you can imagine. Accuracy is obvious with the huge barrel, the tightbore 6.03 barrel is dead on accuarate straight out of the box, adjustments to the easy access hop-up are simple and I personally have NOT touched mine and I can still nail anyone dead forehead so far at any range using a red dot sight (personal preferance). The thought and time that went into this weapon really show and is worth every dollar. Plus it's a blowback? yes?! The satisfying CLAK Is loud, but intimidating, and honestly with the range behind it who cares if they hear you cause all your going to hear is them going HIT!!!! I use .20s and my rifle after 3 months is still shooting 380 - 390 fps. Warning though with any tightbore barrel you must keep them clean, I did not clean the barrel after a 6 hour game and the next day it jammed up so bad I needed to take the whole thing apart. The only other negative would be the battery compartment. The stock wire is a little long and the tiny tube at the end of the stock hardly fits even the suggested nunchuk, I use a 10.8 volt and have to tape it to the side of my stock, absolutely worth it. I have tried smaller 8.4 and a couple minis but to no avail. I managed to get a custom nunchuk 8.6 to fit but the stock would only retract to the farthest position, which is alright for me since that's the most comfortable I prefer, but for the shorter armed or height it could be an issue. End of story this weapon dominates anyone brave enough to get out of cover and for the price? Any proffesional player looking for a reliable field weapon look no more, The G4-A3 DMR is a work of art.

Pros:
FpS
RoF
Full metal Blow Back, Stock and pistol grip are a very durable plastic
Realistic feel
rails rails rails!
Compatible with all m16- M4 clips (like most m16 clones/alts)
Hard sights are very accurate and easy to manage
Soft trigger pull
and simply beautiful ~
lightweight!
Loud (can be a con)
Intimidating
Sniper/assualt
Length (con too)

Cons:
Length (pro too)
No room for pretty much any decent battery, not saying there isn't a decent one that fits out there, but I have yet to find it
No manual
having everyone hide from you fearing for their lives the whole time haha (also a pro)
by C. ROBINSON verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 26 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 DMR Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:


Pros:
i bought this gun 3 weeks ago and i got it a week ago it is the best gun i will ever own i bought a bipod and scope thats awsome cheep from walmart and it looks sweet i would definatly recamend this gun to anyone with the money $$$$

Cons:
does not come with a baterie charger or a bipod or scope
by M. SMITH verified buyer Date Added: Friday 03 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 DMR Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I ordered this gun on july 3rd and just got it back today, September 3rd. I also paid 250 bucks cuz i had to ship it back to get it fixed! Although the gun was broken, its fixed now and I LOVE IT! It looks amazing. There is absolutley no wobble! the rate of fire is incredible. The fps is good. Im using it in an airsoft war this sunday and im thinking that im gonna wreck the competition!

Pros:
-6.03 tightbore barrel
-Over 1000 RPM
-My slip said it was shooting 360 FPS but i think its shooting harder than that
-Blowback
-Lightweight
-6 position stock
-Kick A$$ rails
-The body flexes and doesnt brake
-Very easy to disassemble and fix
-Just overall greatness for the price....best airsoft gun ive ever owned.

Cons:
-8 weeks to get it
-Nothing with the gun cuz its friggen amazing
by L. NORTON Date Added: Thursday 26 August, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 DMR Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
OMG THIS GUN IS SEXY. If your looking for a Sniper rifle with fully automatic capabilities this is the gun for you. This gun can use m4 / m16 mags, mid caps - high caps work. I really would recommend this gun. Scope and Bipod are sold seperately on this gun however they work great for this gun and would look nice on this gun.

Pros:
full automatic capabilities
semi automatic / safe settings
6.03 tightbore inner barrel pre-installed
textured pistol grip
flip up front and rear sights

Cons:
no battery or charger
by M. SMITH Date Added: Thursday 19 August, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 DMR Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
The G4-A3 DMR is the snipers dream G4. It comes pre-installed with a 6.03 Tightbore Inner Barrel that will most definitely increase your accuracy and compression. You're looking at a smaller shot radius and farther distances with this gun. Not only does it come with a longer rail system and outer barrel but it has flip up Iron Sights incase you just wanted to run it as is.

Pros:
G&G M4 base gun, solid, lightweight, and reliable not much more to say..
high cap mag = less reloads use G&G 450rd high caps they work best
rear wired crane stock, making it easier to adjust for longer and shorter range shooting
recommended using a scope and bipod

Cons:
no battery or charger
by N. LENGER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 18 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 DMR Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
Ordered this, oh, a 5/30/2010, took about a week, week and a half to get to my friend's house. Now, you may be wondering why I shipped it there; he's been dealing with airsoft equipment since he was 13 (he's 19 now), and helps run an Airsoft Shop down in NJ as well as a CQB Field in NJ, so I wanted a 'professional' to give it a once over, to be blunt he got the weapon and right out of the box, he loved it. Infact so much so, he offered to trade me his TM AK-47S, however wanting to maintain my DMR status for Ops, I decided against it, and he promptly shipped it to me (including a Harris Bipod I got from him; and a Full Stock for that 'SR25' look.) and I got it awhile back. Since then I've probably put 3-4 HiCap magazines through the thing, and I've never had so much fun using a DMR, after I had the scope adjusted (purchased an NC-Star 3-9x42) and the hop-up tuned in, I was basically able to pickoff targets -easily- at 70-80 feet, with a bit of practice I've managed to squeeze those numbers out to 75-90, but again I'm not the greatest shooter in the world.

The fully automatic feature is fairly nice, I'm not gonna lie, even though I'm a huge fan of the DMR design, as my friend put it "sometimes, you just need to go full auto." and he's right. My one complaint, as you'll notice in the Cons section, is that the magazine it shipped with wasn't of the..highest quality, it was still a G&G 400 or 450, couldn't tell, Full Metal HiCap magazine, however after my second loading of the magazine a small torx/star-headed screw fell out the bottom, promptly there-after the magazine stopped working.

Now that's not a purchase-breaking thing for most people, and it was far from it for me, however the other magazines I own are all MidCaps (due to the nature of the Ops I attend, they only allow MidCap magazines), and I lacked a speedloader that week due to some other circumstances, so with a bit of fiddling (and a tiny lock-washer and a new screw) I managed to remount the inner magazine assembly inside of the magazine, get it tightened down, and it's been working brilliantly since.

I'm not sure if this quality is standard on G&G Magazines, but I would be hardpressed to say this was anything but G&G fault, let alone putting any blame on Airsoft GI seeing as they just distribute the items.

Pros:
- Mine came with a Madbull RIS
- Mine came with a Noveske Outer Barrel
- Full Metal RIS, Polymer but -rock solid- Body.
- No 'fiddling' or upgrading required for legit field play (although I do recommend using .25s, chrono'd with .2s we had a 400-410 out of box experience there for awhile.)

Cons:
- Not a fan of the crane stock, also getting to the battery compartment with the crane stock was a bit of a hassle I guess. Replaced with a Full-Stock, hasn't been an issue since.
- G&G Magazines, or rather the one I was issued sort-of fell apart on me (Read the review)
- Rear Sight needs to be removed (not a chore in the slightest, just annoying thanks to the Iron Sights being Magpul style 'backup' sights) to properly mount a Long/Rifle Scope.
by R. PARK Date Added: Monday 09 August, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 DMR Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
Keep an eye on this G4 all you Snipers! This is one of the few G4's that come "Sniper-Ready".
The G4-A3 DMR (Designated Marksman Rifle) comes with a 6.03 Tightbore Inner Barrel which increases your compression and accuracy. This gun had the capabilities of Semi / Full Automatic and shoot at a fast rate of fire.

Pros:
Made from a G&G M4 base gun
Crane Stock (rear wired)
450rd high capacity magazine
longer rail system and outer barrel for increased accuracy
flip up front and rear sights

Cons:
no scope or bipod included in package
battery and charger also not included
by M. SMITH verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 03 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 DMR Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
It ordered this gun on July 3rd and recieved the gun on July 19th. 16 days to get this gun was very disappointing but it didnt stop there. After waiting 2 and 1/2 hours for the battery to charge, the gun did not fire. I was very very angry. I contacted airsoftgi and told them what was going on and they told me to contact the RMA department so I did and it costed me another 20 dollars to ship the gun back to them to fix their mistake! I still havent gotten the gun back and i am very disappointed with airsoftgi. So all in all it costed me 250 bucks to get this gun and i have had to wait about 5 weeks to get it.

Pros:
-Gun is very very solid
-all metal rail system
-6 position crane stock



Cons:
-didnt get to fire a single shot
-crane stock is very very hard to get the battery into
-5 weeks to get the gun
by G. MONTANO Date Added: Thursday 27 May, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 DMR Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I've been looking for a new DMR for a while. This gun fits me perfectly. It's got a long barrel, and RIS unit. So I have plenty of range, and the ability to mount a lot of accessories. It even has a tightbore already. My guns shoots 430FPS, so it's already almost sniper ready. I adjust the stock to the 4 position, because that fits me better, but there are 6 different adjustment spots for different people. The gun is really light. It makes it really easy to get up from the prone position while keeping the gun in a good position.

Pros:
Lots of Range
Plenty of Rail Space
Tightbore Barrel
6 Position Stock
Lightweight

Cons:
No Battery or Charger
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 40 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.334 s with 23 queries