0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI G4-A5 16SP Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
[05605]
$270.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by K. BLANCHETTE Date Added: Wednesday 05 May, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 16SP Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I could never imagine being more satisfied with a gun than I am with this gun. It's got range, and power, and it looks great. The grip is really comfortable, and has no wobble at all. The crane stock is a great way to store a battery. And I have so much space on the rail system that I can mount a PEQ box, a vertical grip, and a flashlight.

I've been pwning my friends consistently since I got this gun, and until they get their own G4's, I think it will continue.

Pros:
Light
Powerful
Great range
Beautiful
Solid

Cons:
None at all
by B. BELT verified buyer Date Added: Monday 22 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 16SP Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
so i just received this gun for my birthday and this thing is a beast. Its also my first true high quality gun, i usually get china clones and just cheaper guns in general. The pneumatic blow back system is awesome although at first i thought it was a bit on the loud side i quickly got used to it. My gun was chronoed by G.I. at 428 fps wit .2 bbs. this was more then enough for me. the gun did shoot a bit to the left when i got it but put a 509mm tightbore in at and put a silencer on the front and with .25's it shoots about 390fps which is perfect for me, the bbs just keep going and going. one thing i found while disassembling the gun is that the front pin for the field stripping is not supposed to come all the way out, there is a little spring and smaller pin that stops it from coming all the way out. so don't try to force the pin out. the guns weight is excellent and the hi cap feeds flawlessly.

Pros:
amazing build quality
fps
blowback is sweet
perfect weight
450 round hi cap included
nice spring loaded flip up iron sights


Cons:
shoots a bit to the left at first
my rail had knights armament on the rail but it was sharpied out.... not sure why.
by J. WILSON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 23 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 16SP Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
i took it out of the box and after toting around a gg m16 for awhile i was stunned to see that the weights were almost identical even with the plastic body over all extremely solid great blowback action gives the gun a unique sound now uppon further inspection i was EXTREMELY dissappointed to see that the trademarks on the ris were painted over as i was looking forward to theres awesome trades comes with a extra long 450rns ehi cap kinda makes the gun look awkard

Pros:
heavy (heavy guns have a nice feel to it)
STURDY
flip sights

Cons:
PAINTED OVER TRADES
p mags need to be taped to feed
dust cover has truble staying closed
CRANE STOCK IS IMPOSSIBLE TO OPEN
IT HAS A RIDGED SRANE STOCK
by J. FARNHAM verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 14 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 16SP Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
what can i say...
Well this gun is very durable with its polymer plastic type body and it feels pretty much like a metal body but without the weight. My gun has the 12in free float rail system because they didnt have the 9in rails but im glad they ran out. I put my tactical flashlight and forward grip on it without problem there is sooo much room. A downside was the packaging. They put together a large piece of cardboard around the gun taped it up and sent it to me. Very disappointing and they do it with all the G4's because its a custom gun. But my FPS is around 380 to 370 thats pretty much all you need for most fields.
Heres the detailed specs of the gun.

Pros:
Perfect FPS -380
Great, durable gun
Lots of space even for 9 inches
Dead accurate (it could be used as a sniper rifle if you put in a tight bore like what i did)
Comfortable grip
450 round hi-cap magazine thats metal
6 position crane stock for the bigger and smaller guys/girls

Cons:
Barley any batteries fit with the small crane stock
Doesnt come with rear sights.( they may be only me because they gave me a new rail system)


The reason why i put it as 4 of 5 is because the only reason i bought it was for the cool metal flash hider and the Marine Core symbol and i didnt get rear sights (but you most likely will if you get the original rails). Otherwise perfect buy for the money very cool gun:)
by T. ALLEN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 09 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 16SP Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
by T. WOODWARD verified buyer Date Added: Friday 18 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 16SP Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This is my second gun after I had bought a cheap D-Boys M4 for 100 dollars. My previous gun had motor issues and wouldn't fire properly, but this gun is extremely high quality and has been the best Airsoft gun I have ever owned. The body and the crane stock are plastic and I haven't used this gun on the field (yet) but so far the gun has preformed beautifully.

Extremely accurate and much lighter than a full metal gun. Magazine is a little wobbly but has no effect on performance. Flip up iron sights are very high quality and so is the advanced full metal rail system. The crane stock is the only failing of the gun being that placing the battery into the crane stock will produce anger and frustration for awhile until you get the hang of it.

The hop up cover plate will pop open when you put in a mag or even roughly handle the gun but that really isn't much of a problem. Great buy and worth the money.

Pros:
-Amazing rate of fire
-FPS is higher than stated; mine was measured at 410
-Great RIS Rail system
-Great plastic body
-Nice selector switch
-Good Iron Sights

Cons:
-Crane stock is a little wobbly
-Battery is difficult to insert
-Magazine is slightly wobbly
-Nothing else...
by B. TELLO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 27 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 16SP Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I bought this for my brother. It looks so cool in person. I love the balanced look of the rails, gas block, and barrel. The magazine wobbles a bit while in the mag well, though, but feeds perfectly. The crane stock is a pain to open to put a battery inside. Maybe my expectations were too high, but I don't think this gun is quite accurate. I mean, I can get 5" groupings with 5 shots at 35 feet, but at 70-75 feet, BBs spread like a flower into 2' groupings. If it was a guy, I'd hit him, but I thought it'd be more accurate. Maybe it's the bucking since ASGI claims that it comes with a tightbore, I don't know.

Pros:
Really nice looking
Knight's Armament URX rails
Good BUIS
Well-made gearbox (no whine, sounds nicely shimmed)

Cons:
On account of the rifle being based off of the Combat Machine, the mag wobbles a bit and the hop-up is kinda annoying to get to
IMHO not all that accurate
A pain to put a battery inside the crane stock (I use a screwdriver for leverage)
by J. GUERRERO Date Added: Thursday 13 August, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 16SP Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
Now that I've had this gun for a while, I have to say it's held up well under use. A couple bumps into doorways and one unfortunate drop and it's holding zero and has had little spring settle - I'm still chronoing at around 330. The nice thing about this piece is that it's long enough to sling rounds out in a DMR capacity with accuracy, but short enough to maneuver through a set of tight doorways. Anyway, just wanted to say thanks again to ASGI for their decision to put these guns out.

Pros:
light, agile, accurate and good looking. +2 points for the price.

Cons:
nunchuck type battery only. Not really a issue but I had to put something here
by E. TIREBERG Date Added: Friday 14 August, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 16SP Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This gun is great. I especially like the way it looks, but it performs like a champ too. The first thing that got me was how quietly the gearbox worked. With my other guns, they have a very whiny noise when th gun is firing, but this gun doesn't. Everything sounds smooth and easy. The second thing that got me was how far this thing will shoot. The BBs just seems to keep going for a long time, floating in the air.

Pros:
it's a looker
gearbox is smooth
hop up works well
crane stock is comfortable
large magazine

Cons:
only shoots 330FPS
by T. CORRIGAN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 11 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 16SP Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I just got this gun last week. After charging the battery and wrestling it into the crane stock I loaded the 450rd mag that was supplied into the gun. I started off firing a few shots in semi. The gun shot great. After a few adjustments, I put it to a target and it shoots accurately for an airsoft gun. The rof is plenty high for me with a 9.6v battery in it. A little tape on the mag keeps it from rattling as much. All in all, a great value and killer looks with little to no negative points. I may want a little bit higher fps but wont know until after I skirmish with it.

Pros:
Looks outstanding
respectable rof on a 9.6v battery(I started playing when spring guns were new and these things are light years ahead of what they used to be)
longer barrel which equates to greater accuracy
finish and fit is superb
nice coloring for plastic(Im going to paint mine anyway)


Cons:
magazine was loose(not really a con...the magazine will release cleanly if its a little loose)
the battery recomended by ASGI kinda sucks for capacity....it wouldnt last a whole battle but thats not the guns woe.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.346 s with 27 queries