0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI G4-A2 Flaming Hog w/ Daniel Defense Lite RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
[05327]
$265.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 45 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by J. RAY Date Added: Friday 16 July, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Flaming Hog w/ Daniel Defense Lite RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
My mom got me this cool gun for my birthday, and I LOVE IT!!! I showed it to all my friends from school and everyone was so amazed. I felt like the coolest kid on the block for just 1 day. Thank you Airsoft GI you have made my birthday a very memorable and special day.

Pros:
Shoots FAST!
Hits HARD!
Sleek & Flush Look.
G&G base body with unique ASGI Logos
looks really cool with a red/green dot sight


Cons:
no, just no.
by H. STAAB verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 13 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Flaming Hog w/ Daniel Defense Lite RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This is my first G4 and all i have to say is Holy Crap! This gun is amazing!!!!!! It has the nicest feel. It is extreemly light. Over all it is awsome!!!!!

ASGI has amazing customer service and even threw in a free poster!

Pros:
Light
SMALL GUN
crisp performance
ok iron sights
grip has good feel
rail system is FLUSH
very prof graphics and trademarks

Cons:
flash hider was hard to get off (the orange stock one)
Butt plate of the crane stock is really hard to get off

But only for the first time for both of those problems

Over all this is a GREAT gun and if your looking for a good CQB gun just get it. Five starz fo sho
by M. HOM verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 15 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Flaming Hog w/ Daniel Defense Lite RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This gun is awseome!!! It sounds awseome feels awseome and performs awseomely :P. This gun is pretty accurate and works fantasticly for CQB and has room for mounting some useful accesories. I used it at tac city and i got the most "kills" out of my group. Great gun to get

Pros:
-Accurate
-CQB
-Good ROF
-Loud (to add a fear factor)
-Nice size
-Removable flash hider

Cons:
-Battery storage
by W. JAMIESON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 14 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Flaming Hog w/ Daniel Defense Lite RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
Gun was shipped quick, and arrived in a pristine box. Upon examining the gun, everything seemed rock solid. GI chronoed mine at 345 fps out of the box. The RIS was solid with no creaks or wobble, the sights are of excellent quality and design, and the crane stock has zero wobble. The first time I used this gun was in a team practice, and it performed great with around 15 rps, and accuracy out to 150 ft. I was using .28s and this this thing is a laser. After 1,000 rounds on a 9.6V 1600 battery, it was running strong. My first game also went well, however towards the end the gun started experiencing some issues. When I would pull the trigger, nothing would engage. I would have to pull the trigger with an exorbitant amount of force to make the gun fire. It would then work fine for a midcap or two, then the problem would be back. The game ended, and I didn't think much of it. The next game (a week later) I took the gun out on the field, pulled the trigger, and nothing happened. I tried pulling it hard, and a clicking noise could be heard from the trigger assembly. It was not a battery issue, as I used the it on a back up gun I was loaned. You could understand my dismay at having spent $240 of my hard earned money, and not even getting 5,000 rounds out of the gun. I addressed my concern on the forum Airsoft Retreat, and was greeted by a technician from GI who gave me a list of some things to check. I passed these on to my team tech, however, none have been the source of the problem. Both he and I are unsure how to proceed, and I'm pretty disappointed. While the customer service has been excellent, the product should have worked better. My conclusion is that of an unsatisfied customer. I hope I will be able to resolve this issue ASAP.

Pros:
Solid body, RIS and crane stock.
Flip-up front and rear lock in place nicely.
Great ROF and crisp blowback.
Loud and intimidating.
Body is very well constructed, the videos don't lie.

Cons:
The gun broke after less than 5,000 rounds of semi auto and good trigger discipline while using full.
That's pretty much a deal breaker for me, considering I wasn't even using a LiPo, or low grade BB's (.28 TSD's if you were wondering).
by P. REASONER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 12 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Flaming Hog w/ Daniel Defense Lite RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
OK, I'm all in love with the G&G M4/G4 series. I have 4 of them now so I might as well admit it. The Hog is possibly the coolest of all. This thing is a little BEAST and looks & sounds intimidating enough to scare even me, and I'm the one carrying it! Perfect size for CQB although I wouldn't want to shoot more than 20 yards with it. It feels great in the hands and shoulders well. Plus I am all in love with crane stocks, so, added bonus.

You'll want to do a few upgrades before shooting- first, lose the iron sights (the gun is so much sweeter with just the flat rail on top, it has a beautiful smooth look) and add the optics of your choice- the Aimpoint in a G&P mount as shown in the photos is what I currently use. Also, definitely add a vertical grip as the metal RIS is too sharp to handle very much without one. Last, I replaced the pistol grip, which is the only thing I ever disliked much about the G4 series- I wish ASGI would sell them with the original pistol grips.

All these mods do add something to the base price (along with the battery, not included), but it is still a lot of gun for not so much dough. If you're looking for something really cool to buy with your disposable income, this is hard to beat.

Now GET OUT THERE AND SHOOT!!

Pros:
Looks & feels deadly
Great weight
Lots of metal
Lots of value in this little package
SWEEEEET!!!!

Cons:
Iron sights- not so great- just remove 'em
Pistol grip- ditto- replace it with a grooved grip unless you really like the smooth one
by A. CASTLE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 25 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Flaming Hog w/ Daniel Defense Lite RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This is the first AEG I have ever owned, and I am very happy with my choice of purchase. I've used it 3 weeks in a row at an indoor field we have, and every week someone has made the comment "Man that thing is loud!" Airsoft GI's service has been outstanding, unlike another company I ordered from at the same time (E). Great compact CQB gun. My magazine spring broke the first time I used it, but ASGI replaced it quickly and with out trouble. Sling mount is very solid. My rear sight doesn't spring up, but I'm using an eotech replica anyway.

Pros:
-Small
-Loud
-Solid, controls feel great.
-Forward assist decompresses spring
-great service from ASGI
-Excellent gun for the money, especially for those new to the sport.

Cons:
-Top receiver plastic "bows out" a bit, and doesn't quite sit flush with bottom receiver.
-crane stock is cramped, and can be a pain to adjust, but works great when you have it set
-mag broke, but ASGI did replace.
by S. HUSKINS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 07 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Flaming Hog w/ Daniel Defense Lite RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
ne of my sons a Flaming Hog for an early Christmas present. He is 10 yrs old and thought this would be a perfect first Airsoft gun for him. Little did I know I this was going to be my next #1 of airsoft guns to get on my list. Let me explain:

I have been playing Airsoft for many, many years now. I know quality, durability and most of all performance when it comes to an Airsoft Rifle/ Gun. When this rifle came in I opened the box and my eyes about popped out of my head the looks of this awesome gun. Before I even dared to pick it up I looked at it just to see if it passed my visual inspection test. It was perfect. If it even felt half as good as it looked I was in for a real treat.

I picked it up out of the box and I became as excited as a 15 year old boy. This thing is so sweet and is without a doubt one of the best airsoft rifles I have ever handled. I had a battery already charged so I through it in and went to my outside shooting range. I knew from ASGI that it only shot around 295ish out of the box and the FPS Certificate that came with it from ASGI read 293FPS w/.20BBS. I loaded some .20's and went to work. First shot took me by surprise as I forgot the Sound Amplifier was on. WOW IS THIS FRIGGIN' THING LOUD!!! I was beside myself how awesome it sounded. I tried it on full auto and this thing is a best among men. It is the fastest "Out of the box" airsoft guns I have ever shot. Consistently hitting 287-293 it was perfect. I shot at 3 targets @ 20', 50', and 70' and the BBS were lasers straight into them. I did not see no noticeable drop until 90' or so. Again I shot at different targets and quickly found out this gun is not neccessaryily just a CQB gun. It can be an effective compact field rifle itself.

I wanted to see how easy it was to dissasemble. I put it on the work table and was really impressed how easy it really was. Again another big plus! After that I assembled it and shot it some more. After about 500 rounds I finally realized whis is my sons and he is going to come unglued when he sees this. And than I realized HOLY MOLY THIS IS MY SONS!!!! I knew I had to have one of these and would not rest until I can get one for myself. I jumped on ASGI just to find out they just as of today sold out... I guess if my son can let me use his from time to time it might be ok until ASGI gets more in.

Conclusion - There is no question the Flaming Hog is without a doubt one of the most impressive Airsoft Guns on the market now from this Veteran Airsofter of 8 Years. I review Airsoft Rifles for 3 Websites and will most certainly be giving this gem from ASGI it's just credits in the future reviews. Some people maybe concerned about the somewhat low FPS, but I will honestly say it is not notiecable as much as you would think and the Quality, Durability, Performance make up for it and than some. I dont believe giving 10 rating at all. There is not such thing in my book, but I will give this Ripping Beast Of A Machine a solid 9.7 without second guessing myself.

Pros:
Quality
Durability
Performance
Insanely FAST RPM (Rounds Per Minute)
Handling
Tight and Consistant FPS

Cons:
Always got to have a con. No such thing as a perfect review. This one came close though.

Cable Management System in the Crane Stock needs to be a little bit more refined. Kinda cluttered.
by J. SALYARDS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 08 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Flaming Hog w/ Daniel Defense Lite RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This gun is great. I've had it for about 3 weeks and have used it in a rain battle once. The amplifier is a great amplifier and does it's job great. The crane stock is a little hard to work, but once you put off the back plate, the battery fits in great, which I bought a 9.6 1600 mah battery ( the intellect one). It's a very small gun that is very well balanced and accurate. I bought a B-2 reflex sight for it which works just as good. The 450 round mag is very helpful and provides a good look to the gun. Overall, the gun is just great, internally and externally.

Pros:
Small
LOUD
Great ROF
Great Internals and Externals
Smooth Look
Accurate

Cons:
Crane stock is slightly hard to get the battery in
Sometimes crane stock looses the final 2 retractable spots
May be a little expensive
Loud (can be bad for the stealth player)
by B. DRAKE Date Added: Monday 30 November, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Flaming Hog w/ Daniel Defense Lite RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I love my Flaming Hog. It may not shoot hard but it gets the job done. The daniel defense rail is very sturdy and the blowback is crisp. The amplifier makes people jump before they get shocked and I find it hilarious. I'm runnung mine off the G&G 9.6 and this thing rips!!!! I would recommend this gun for cqb over any other gun I have used.

Pros:
Very sturdy and durable
Aftermarket parts
Makes people jump

Cons:
Little low on the FPS side
by M. MCCARTHY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 17 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Flaming Hog w/ Daniel Defense Lite RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
So i just got this beast in the mail yesterday I about mobbed the UPS guy bringing it to me. So far nothing but pure sickness this thing is perfect between the strong rail system, the light weight body, and the blow back action it makes up for the time waiting for it to come in. I was so glad to see also the Novesk flaming hog, it makes is hard to hear anything. Yeah i do to miss the old emblem but I'll live. But all in all the best gun in my Airsoft arsenal yet.

Pros:
Rof (perfect not into penetrating people's skin much)

Blowback

Sick rail system

Novesk amplifier

Light weight (perfect for CQB)

Cons:
only one, the old emblem was the hog
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 45 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.341 s with 23 queries