0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI G4-A5 DMR with 6.03mm Precision Barrel Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
[05319]
$265.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 32 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by T. CARY Date Added: Monday 07 December, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 DMR with 6.03mm Precision Barrel Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I honestly don't mean to give a rushed review, but i just received my dmr and i just want to say that the built is great! its very sturdy, no creaks, its made of high quality metal parts, with a very high quality plastic receiver, crane stock is pre-wired to the back, and its quite light, even with a leapers scope and CA carry handle. The included mag is great too, going to give another review after a firing test later on

Pros:
sturdy
lighter than CA's
long
precision inner barrel
pneumatic blowback
G&G internals

Cons:
crane stock is VERY tight fit with 2000mah battery
no carry handle included...
by J. CONSTANTINO verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 08 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 DMR with 6.03mm Precision Barrel Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun due to all the reviews I had seen lately and how the G4 series was coming out to be really nice. Now the reason I chose this model over the others is because I like shooting from a distance and this gun certainly made that possible due to its long barrel.

Pros:
Long range
Gun looks good
Rail
Good ROF with a 9.6 nimh


Cons:
Might be too long for certain people, it's great for me!
Front flip up sight does not stay in place (has no locking type mechanism) if the gun is moved quickly
Mag wobbles a tiny bit
by O. INGWERSON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 03 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 DMR with 6.03mm Precision Barrel Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i bought this gun because my old one just wore out. this gun is great i can know hit anyone at any range IT IS AWSOME DOODS !!!!!!!

Pros:
450 round magazine
all metal rail system
tightbore barrel
nice sights
good stock
HUGE ROF
MUST I GO ON

Cons:
NONE
NADA
NOTHING
by S. HASSON Date Added: Tuesday 01 December, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 DMR with 6.03mm Precision Barrel Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Designated Marksman Rifle - definitely describes this gun. Full length barrel that comes as a tightbore out of the box. I was initially hesitant about purchasing one when the had initially come out, but with the new set up they have internally shooting 390 fps is right it should be. Along with the new higher fps comes the blow back, which is pneumatic, and sounds quite good. I have put on a bipod and a few rail covers for a more comfortable grip, and it definitely looks and plays the part that I bought it for. All you need to do is use .25g bbs and adjust the hop up properly and you will be hitting people 150-175 feet out there.

Pros:
Comes with a tightbore,
Superb accuracy
Free float rail system for stability
Crane stock for adjustability
Blow back system sounds and feels good


Cons:
Blowback means the dust cover opens, and means you can get dust in the gun, just dont be stupid and drop it in a bunch of sand or dirt.
Crane stock provides limited battery options
by G. GREIP Date Added: Monday 30 November, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 DMR with 6.03mm Precision Barrel Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is perfect for setting up in a hide somewhere and blasting noobs who walk by. Mine is now painted in a cool jungle tiger stripe that blends in perfectly to my back yard. It's cool because I can sit there all game, no one can find me, and I have more range than all my friends.

My gun is super cool. Everything is solid and nothing squeaks. The RIS unit is great for my vertical grip and bipod (I'm saving up for a light and a laser), and there's plenty of room left over. The iron sights work really well. I barely even need my scope.

Pros:
long range accuracy
looks great camoflauged
iron sights are supreme
hicap magazine

Cons:
low FPS
plastic body
by D. SIMMONS Date Added: Sunday 22 November, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 DMR with 6.03mm Precision Barrel Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
great gun just got it the other day and i literally scared the other team

Pros:
sounds feels and performs great lightweight sturdy

Cons:
crane stock doesnt collapse the whole way when have battery inserted
by K. OLIVERIO verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 20 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 DMR with 6.03mm Precision Barrel Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is awesome! I just recieved it yesterday. I've been messing around with it, shooting at small targets and things of that nature. It has been dead on for about 90% of my shots. This is a great gun for the price. I had been looking for a gun exactly like this one. I am very pleased with my new purchase. I did notice that the version I recieved came with a better pistol grip and it also features a blow back gearbox! Not sure if that was supposed to happen, but it's pretty awesome!

Pros:
Plastic body makes the gun not as heavy, it's also matte whcih is nice.
All metal rail system.
The sights are pretty sweet.
Blow back system.
New pistol grip.
Not too heavy and not too light.
Accuracy is amazing!
It's not as cumbersome as I thought it would be.
Great gun!

Cons:
To get the battery into the crane stock can be a little tricky, but nothing to worry about.
by C. DURKEE Date Added: Thursday 01 October, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 DMR with 6.03mm Precision Barrel Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Bought my G4-A5 DMR in late September.

At the time of this review, it is completely factory stock. No internal changes made to enhance performance.

Pros:
-No rail wobble...at all.
-Sturdy stock.
-FPS: 340
-Accurate range: ~200 ft.
-Just plain well built and solid.
-Withstood a drop from 4 feet with no damage.


Cons:
-Low-ish FPS (Meant to be upgraded)
-Small battery fit

Overall: Worth the buy. A great project gun. Meant to be upgraded to your needs.
by L. MORANS Date Added: Tuesday 18 August, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 DMR with 6.03mm Precision Barrel Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
DMR - this gun really is, this gun looks the role, and fits the role perfectly. Accurate out to 140 feet with .23g bbs. It is however a bit front heavy since pretty much everything behind the delta ring is plastic and everything in front is metal. Overall though I will say this thing is perfect for anyone looking to play field, with accuracy and consistency.

Pros:
Very Accurate
Not some cheap plastic body
Crane Stock
Daniel Defense Rail System
Madbull Outer Barrel

Cons:
Front heavy
Little low on the fps, your bbs will get to where you are aiming, just a bit slower than some other guns.
by T. ROGAN Date Added: Tuesday 04 August, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 DMR with 6.03mm Precision Barrel Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun definitely scares the kiddies. It's large and in charge. It handles its not too inconsiderable business. These and other cliches often come to mind when I use this gun. It's a perfect platform for a long range marksman platform. The gun itself is very light, which makes it easier to take a good position from which you can exert power over the field. Second, the retractable stock makes this gun very easy to deal with, and makes it easier to take positions it tight spots that you couldn't if the gun had a full stock. Thirdly, the length of the barrel gives a great amount of stability to the BBs being fired. Even stock, it reaches out further than a lot of upgraded guns I've played with.

After dropping in a few upgraded parts, this gun easily reaches 200 feet out. The tightbore that came installed is awesome for keeping my groupings nice and tight, so I never worry about smashing someone's face instead of their chest. Add that to the fact that the gun looks ridiculously sick, and still takes M4 mags (which are everywhere!) and this gun should be a favorite for everyone.

Pros:
Huge range, with tight groupings
Comes with a tight bore barrel
Lightweight
Retractable stock is more useful than you'd think
Takes M4 mags
Great looking

Cons:
Doesn't come with the Accupoint
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 32 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.178 s with 23 queries