0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
[05120]
$209.00
Displaying 61 to 70 (of 73 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 6  7  8  [Next >>] 
by R. TOZIER Date Added: Monday 27 July, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
OMG this gun is so cool. i got it a few weeks ago, and it's the best gun ever. it sounds great, and feeds all the bbs. my magazine holds a lot of ammo, when i first got it, i was scared that i wouldnt be able to install the batteries, but the gun even came with came with a piece that holds the batteries in the right place. the other thing i was worried about was the plastic body. i take care of my guns, but sometimes they fall out of my hands or off my shelf in my room. my new gun holds up to it though. everything is very solid, and there are no creaks or wobbles.

Pros:
cool looking
big magazine
feeds better than my other guns
battery is easy to install
plastic body doesn't break

Cons:
battery and charger dont come with it
by J. PARSONS Date Added: Thursday 23 July, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Alot of M4/M16s come with alot of things but not all come with alot of the things you realny need. And, none that go for $180 like the Airsoft GI G4-A3. You can say what you want but in reality plastic or metal does not really matter. It is the studiness of the body that matters. The plastic combat machine receiver of the G4 will hold up better then any pot metal body and will be lighter. Aside from a good body it has a slinf adapter that has a loop so a single point sling like a bunch sling can mount without addtional equipment. The stock is retractable but it is a crane stock so you can hold the battery without any visible wires like a PEQ battery box. That brings me to the handguard which is free floating RIS. Basically that means it is sturdier then a standard RIS but can hold all the same equipment like flashlights, lasers, grip, etc. It also features flip up sights and a convertible barrel. The flip up sighs are great if you are ruinning an optic like most people. To wrap it up I can say that the G4-A3 has all the features I look for at a GREAT PRICE!!!

Pros:
_ Solid Plastic Body
_ Retractable Crane Stock
_ Flip Up Front and Rear Sight
_ Free Float Rail Hand Guard
_ Sling Adapter for Single Point
_ Convertible Outer Barrel

Cons:
by R. MERCHANT Date Added: Wednesday 15 July, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have to say that honestly for all that can be done to M4s and M16s these days this one is rather plain for a custom gun. However, it does come with everything I and just about anyone else are looking for. I will start with the front of the gun and move back. The barrel is a standard carbine length but can be shortened for CQB. The front sight flips down and so does the rear (moving ahead a little). This gets them out of the way of any optic you or I would want to mount. The RIS system is 7" free floating so right off the bat accessories can be added like a flashlight or vert grip. The receiver is plastic a plus or minus from your point of view but for me it is more then sturdy enough and it is lighter. Rear of the receiver there is an attachment loop for a single point sling like the bungee/bunch sling type. For the stock it has a crane stock with metal buffer tube. The crane stock is retractable and holds the battery without an exposed wires or any of that nonsense. Not the most custom of customs but for $180 it has EVERYTHING you really need.

Pros:
Flip Up Front & Rear Sight
Convertible Metal Outer Barrel
Free Floating 7" Hand Guard
Retracting Crane Stock
Single Point Sling Attachment


Cons:
I'll try to come up with something later, maybe.
by M. GOLDSTEIN Date Added: Tuesday 14 July, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I was a skeptic of this gun when it came out. $180 is a lot to pay for a gun that has a plastic body, but doesn't come with battery and charger. At the urging of a friend who purchased one, I've been won over. The first thing that impressed me is the plastic body itself. There is no wobbling, and no creaking that I see out of my JG guns. I accidentally hit the barrel on a tree last week, and fully expected to hear the cracking and plastic, but instead, the gun kept going, and I took down three people. Second, the RIS unit looks great, and gives me a place to put on my flashlight and vertical grip. The flip up sights are good for someone like me who prefers iron sights over a scope, and the magazine holds more rounds so I have to carry almost half of what everyone else does. For $180 I've never seen a better shimmed gun. The gearbox is smooth, and crisp, and the hop up unit does its job well, keeping my BBs up in the air longer than even a friend who has a 400FPS gun

Pros:
Super Solid
Light Weight
Smooth Action

Cons:
Doesn't come with battery and charger
by G. HOLLAND verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 11 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i did'ent think the packaging for shippment was very good.(kinda lazy) i love the free float r.i.s. the flip up sites are my style so i like them alot! the mag has a bit of wibble wabble in it. its a super looking rifle, alot of plastic but thats cool, its durable plastic. the ROF is the best thing about this gun! the ROF kicks ass!! its also a quite gun. (NOT NOISY)the stock is cool but i wish the battery ports are larger for the c size, but the aa size will do. the fps is'nt what i expected(weak fps) only 250-280. but i will fix that with some upgrades. to sum it up its well worth the $180.00 dollars! i think its worth $230.00 or $250.00....great gun!!!

Pros:
ROF IS BLAZING! R.I.S. IS COOL! FLIP UP SITES COOL STOCK IS ALRITE. VERY GOOD PRICE FOR THE GUN! PERFECT BALANCE! PERFECT WIEGHT! BUY IT!! ITS WORTH IT!

Cons:
DOES'ENT COME WITH A BATTERY. MAG HAS A BIT OF WIGGLE. THATS IT!!
by P. PICKERING Date Added: Friday 03 July, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
To start this gun is a plastic gun, so if you are looking for full metal this is not for you, but aside from that there really is no downside to this gun. You are looking clearly at a mid range - cqb gun, every feature clearly denotes the role this gun will play.

Firstly, the gun will come with a crane stock, you get the battery storage with the retractable stock. The extra weight from the battery balances with the ras and gives you a much better balanced gun. The crane stock can be collapsed all the way down using a nunchuck battery, making it good for corners and changing hands. On top of that the crane stock on this gun is much easier to work with than most other crane stocks where you have to take off the whole stock to even access the battery space. The butt plate comes off and you simply slide it in and connect the battery, simple as that. IMO even easier than a hand guard battery.

Secondly, the ris unit they use is a solid piece of metal. I believe they use the Madbull Dragonfire ris, it looks nice, and is relatively light. It can hold pretty much whatever you want on it. It however has a tiny bit of wobble, but I have yet to see a rail system that does not. I was easily able to fix the wobble with an RAS fix I had from my old CA. It is one of the only G4s with an RIS that does not have the Daniel Defense rail, but thats all personal preference. I like the ris on this gun, its simple and light.

Third, the FPS on this gun maybe a little low for some peoples standards, but for a true CQB player it is ideal. It hits right where I want it, just under 350 FPS. I am able to consistently hit 340-345 with TSD 0.20g bbs. Since it is a G&G though it is TM compatible and if you wanted you could easily upgrade the gun to 400 fps if you wanted, and use it for field ops. For CQB purposes though, this gun will put you right where you want to be, just under 350 fps.

The body of the gun may not be full metal, but whatever material it is made out of is very solid. If you are used to JG/ECHO 1 bodies like i am, then you will definitely like this body. I can say that I have ran into the wall with this thing, and not a scratch on the gun. I would doubt you can find a better plastic body.

Now the extras. The convertible barrel is a nice feature, although it will require you to change out the inner barrel so you don't have a long metal tube ready to be bent. It is nice that they added the feature in, so that all you really need to do is shorten the inner barrel and you have a perfect CQB gun. Which as I have been saying is what this gun was built for. When it is at full length there is little to no barrel wobble.

The flip up sights make for a great cqb gun, run with a sight or not, theres no heavy work required to switch between your options. Just pop it up or pop it down.

In the end this gun is, may I say it again, PERFECT for CQB.

Pros:


Cons:
by K. LE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 29 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
So I just received my G4-A3 about one week ago and play with it for the first time this Sunday.

First Impressions:
The gun looks great out of the box is overall was packaged well. There are some issues with it that I have to point out. First, there was a pretty significant scratch/gouge in the flash hider and the set screw on the flash hider was also, missing. This is not a major issue, since I dont play with the orange flash hider and only use it to transport. Secondly, there was another scratch/gouge of a similar degree in the rail system. Again, not that big of a deal considering the fact that over time it will likely get scratched with use, it is just nice to have everything shiney and new when you forst get it. It does, in some ways, call into question the care that was taken when packaging, storing, or building was done. Lastly, when I played with it this past weekend, it chrono'd 288, 285, and 287 respectively. It is advertised as being 330-350fps. I have contacted "tech support" regarding this issue and hopefully will hear from them soon and have this issue resolved in due time. This is the first time I have ordered from ASGI, but I have heard their customer service is excellent and I'm not expecting any difficulties getting this taken care of; I will let everyone know about the progress.

With all of that being said, the gun preformed great. I received a lot of compliments on the way it looked and aside from the fps, had no issues with it. The gun has an insane rate of fire with a 9.6v battery and is very quiet, I mean very quiet. I tucked away in a pocket of thick brush and trees and one shot'd (poor grammar) about 15 people before they found me. Do not let my issues discourage you from buying this gun or any gun from ASGI. These issues a likely specific to me and hopefully they will be taken care of very quickly. If you are looking for a gun and have only 180 to spend then this is the gun for you, you wont be disappointed. I would have given 5 stars if not for my issues.

Pros:
Great Looks
Very Fast ROF with a 9.6v
Quiet, quiet,............
Price

Cons:
ONly my issues:
Some significant scratches on the flash hider and rail
FPS of around 287
Would have given 5 stars if i had none of these issues.
by C. BORGMAN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 18 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is fantastic!!!!!!! The mag it comes with has a tiny, tiny bit of wobble but that can be overlooked easily by the great features. Tons of rail space, great range, good weight, good length, and last but not least, the awesome Marine Corps logo!!! BE AWARE THIS COMES WITH NO BATTERY!!!!!

Pros:
Weight
Rail Space
Range
FPS
Length
Marine Corps Logo
A lot of Metal

Cons:
Tiny mag wobble
THIS GUN COMES WITH NO BATTERY!!!!!!!!
by B. HOANG verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 11 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i was a little worried when ordering this gun because based on the pics it didnt look as cool as the G4-a1 or the other models with the Daniel defense guns. boy was i in for a surprise! this gun looks amazing!!!! this gun is also heavy too!!! the crane stock might b a little hard to get in at first but like everything, after a while it gets easier and easier. the fps isnt that high so ur range isnt too great but the important part is the amazing ROF... this gun shoots stupid fast... works great as a suppressive role. so far i have a b-2 silencer,airsoft gi scope 3-9x 40, tactical LED flashlight bipod and nun-chuck battery. kinda regretting not getting the high spring first but thats on my next list to do. once u get the fps up in the low 400 high 300's this gun is PERFECT!!!! and for $180 guys.... cmon buy it.... its worth every penny!

Pros:
the gun look savage!!!!
retarded rate of fire.... super fast
great weight to it! not too heavy but dont feel like cheap plastic
the body has alot of detail
the gun is very balanced
$180
rails everywhere!!!!
covertable outer barrel!!! get a extender for this gun!!! (silencer)
doesnt look cheap, looks like a 300-400 dollar gun
crane stock feels perf when u rest ur cheek against it

Cons:
the fps is kinda low... hard to reach out and touch someone
the rail after a couple hrs of play really cuts into ur hand if u dont wear gloves.(easy fix: gloves or rail covers)
by D. JUNG verified buyer Date Added: Friday 05 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:

I pre-ordered this gun from airsoft gi and let me tell you, this gun is freakin awesome! I have not used it in the field quite yet, but it is extremely accurate, has 330fps which is awesome for CQB etc..., but moving on to a more in depth approach. this gun will be your best friend, only one problem; if you order this gun and order mags with it, I recommend only G&G FTW because the other mags I have ordered with this gun don't sit in the gun well and they have over play then end up not feeding into the gun right at all; a quick way to fix this is to take a small bit of duck tape and place it inside the lower receiver. the 7" free float barrel is exquisitely exuberant, and very well crafted! there is so much about this gun i love i just simply can not find words to describe it! all I can really say is if this gun were human id wanta marry it and father its baby's its so beautiful. :D this gun is a good gun for anyone starter or pro, like he said in the video it wont break the bank, but the gun itself costs $180, the intellect 2000 battery for the crane stock about $35, the mags I bought for the gun are 130rnd mid caps from ASGI (Airsoft GI) they were about $56, as well as my ASGI brand .20 high grade BBsfor like $12, I also ordered from ASGI a bipod forgrip which was pretty nifty for only $20! and the final thing in my order was a high tech smart charger for about $20 which was practically a steal! over all this gun is going to cost you after buying every thing you need for it around $343.49 which is a hell of a more than fare price.

Pros:
Over all...AWESOME (my team will be proud of there new DM)


Cons:
Aside from not coming with the scope (which would have been amazingly more awesomeness on toast!) I've never used an aluminum inner barrel before so, im not to sure about that. I might order a precision inner barrel but even still I am going to wait until after a few games, just to be sure.

This does not come with a black flash hider, which would have been a nice add on, I was kind of disappointed... but oh well I guess they have done more than enough in making this package of pure win.

nothing more than these for cons

Thank you very much for your hard work Airsoft GI you bring The Indiana Airsoft Association (IAA) honer and pride with your more than generous deals. I hope to order from you again soon.

Thanks yet again Guy Fawkes of the IAA
Displaying 61 to 70 (of 73 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 6  7  8  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.499 s with 23 queries