0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
[05120]
$209.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 73 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by D. NOVOA verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 08 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Excellent gun overall.
I used the iron sights in a night game and was able to get a good amount of people out, cant wait for my red dot sight :D

Pros:
Crane stock battery keeps the front rails clear of any bulky fake PEQ box, ewww
Hi-cap magazine, always a plus
Even though it doesn't get noticed too much during a game, the blowback is very nice
The silver bolt looks amazing!
The sights are very sturdy
Removable barrel, nice
Iron sights work very well even behind half fogged up goggles, very clear
**THE PLASTIC BODY IS ABSOLUTELY NOT A CON**
Do not, by any means, let the plastic body stop you from buying this gun, its performance out does its plastic body trust me! Please don't take this gun off your list just because the plastic body.

Cons:
Didn't come with a battery :/ what a bummer
Price? for some of our ppl without a ton of money to blow
If you pull back the charging handle and let it go, the RIS makes a funny kind of ring. Not totally a con, but it may annoy some more than others

Well I hate to be the kind of person that puts all pros and barely any cons, but there's not many cons with this thing, but remember HAVING A METAL BODY DOESN'T MEAN EVERYTHING!
by D. BAKER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 02 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
alright, first off, all i can say is BY FAR the best gun for its money, its a better gun than most that are $100 more. It is so smooth to operate. The gearbox is perfect in every way, You guys at GI choose quality parts. The blow back is really nice and feels good. The only problem i had was when i received my gun, it was broken but not really. For all of my fellow M4 loving experts, on the real M4, the forward assist button is very important, although in airsoft it has 0 functionality. when i received my gun the forward assist button was broken off. I understand that it is a useless piece, but i think it would have looked better with it on. other than that the gun is flawless.

Pros:
everything!

Cons:
the broken but useless forward assist button
opening up the crane stock to put the battery in is a huge pain
by S. RITZ verified buyer Date Added: Friday 20 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is sooo awesome!! the blowback on it is so cool, even though you cant feel it all that much it still looks really nice. I'd say the best thing about this gun is the rate of fire. It gets like 20 bps on a 9.6v.
The pistol grip feels really nice to the hand and isnt like the normal m4 grip with the little piece sticking out. This gun is a REALLY good value for 190 dollars! HIGHLY RECCOMEND!!!

Pros:
fps (350-370)
ROF
450 round mag
crane stock for the battery
convertible outer barrel
flip sights
super high quality plastic (not abs)

Cons:
only con is the rails, since their like cut, they tend to scratch you a little more (wear gloves and it will be fine)
by J. NEWSHAM verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 21 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun yesterday and all i can sat is WOW, I mean the gun is so smooth and new and the blowback is absolutely AMAZING!!. It has some pretty kick ass trademarks like the clown and the GI.
The convertible barrel were you can easily add a flash hider on to it.I also got 3 brochures and a poster from airsfot gi free with my order. so yeah that pretty much wraps it up, But one more thing you are going to have to buy a cheap $20 or $15 forgrip because the rails will hurt your hands over time.
GET THIS GUN IT IS HIGH QUALITY FOR A LOW PRICE ABSOLUTELY AMAZINGGGG!!

Pros:
-380-400FPS
-comes with a 450 round high cap mag.
-Cranestock(hard to open but i have a tip that will help you open it.)
-Special Combat Machine Model Base Gun
-7 inch RIS
-Pneumatic Blowback System
-Convertible Outer Barrel
-Rear Sling Mount
-Flip Sights (Front and Rear)
-Fast rate of fire with 9.6
-realyy good fps.
-functional foward assist(decompresses the spring to release tension)


Cons:
There is only one con:
The Crane stock is realy hard to get off but if you put the barrel towards the floor and stick your thumbs on the two peices you want to push to side then push up and wallah, Dont worry if your thumbs hurt its normal.

HANDS DOWN GET IT!!!
by S. GRAY Date Added: Tuesday 17 August, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
=O is what your face will look like when you hear this gun shoot, omg the BLOWBACK is sikk. I luv it.You should totally get this gun, I highly recommend it.

Pros:
370-400fps
13-15bbps
BLOWBACK
ASGI / Clown Logos
retractible stock w/ easy battery install

Cons:
no battery and charger included
by A. BLOCHA verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 15 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The G4-A3 is a very versatile, sturdy gun. It has many metal parts, and I have used it in the rain, but doesn't rust. I was using it in a Vietnam scenario, with mud halfway up your shin, rain, and lots of foliage. The gun was in perfect condition, except for a few scratches on the metal mag that came with it. The front sight has a little wobble, but this can be fixed with a small alan wrench. The blowback is amazing, and has a nice sound when shooting. The rails seem a little wider than usual, as I tried to put a vertical grip on it, and it didn't fit, but it could just be the grip. This gun is well worth the money!

Pros:
-sturdy
-good firing sound
-385 fps
-"who's laughing now" logo
-works when muddy and wet
-blowback
-hop-up

Cons:
-wobble in the front sight
-mag scratches easily
-battery is a tight fit, and you have to take the butt plate off with gloves
-rails are sharp, use gloves
-runs out of battery before the day ends, I was using an Intellect 9.6v 1600 mAh battery, which was recommended for this gun by Airsoft GI
by N. SHORTS Date Added: Tuesday 10 August, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I was personally wow'ed after putting my eyes on this fantastic G4. I'm not 100% sure on this, but i think the G4's are ASGI's take on M4's, with that in mind each G4 suits a different purpose, some cqb & field others sniper. This gun is the all around, do-it-everything gun. 5/5 HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Pros:
this gun comes with a rear wired crane stock so you can use any 9.6 nunchuck (1200-1400mAh, the 2000 is too FAT)
compatible with any m4 / m16 mag, but using 450rd G&G high caps is recommended
unique rail system more comfort when gripping the rail and a textured pistol grip for an easy firm grip

Cons:
=/ no battery and charger
scope and vertical grip don't come with it either
by L. UHLFELDER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 31 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I purchased this gun before Christmas. Overall it's excellent for what you pay. For the quality of this gun it should be priced at 300 easily. I modified mine to a CQB length. I use an intellect 9.6v 2000 mah crane stock battery which gives it a pretty high ROF. All internals are still stock and will probably remain that way because they are so well made. Externally right now I have a Leapers 40mm red and green dot sight (will upgrade to a holo), echo 1 vertical foregrip, utg flashlight, QD supressor and Scar style flash hider, and Knights Armament rail covers. The gun shoots at 345~355 fps which is good for both indoor and outdoor play. ROF is from 17~21 bps depending on charge. Functioning forward assist, G&G's pneumatic blow back system, and the very sturdy nylon fiber body. It does have white highlighted G&G trademarks on the receiver. The rail system is made by madbull and has trademarks stamped and highlighted on it. The RIS is all metal and is very lightweight. Amazing gun. Can't ask for a better deal.

Pros:
350 fps which allows for both indoor and outdoor play.
Versatility
Blow Back System
Functioning forward assist
Wired to the rear which eliminates the need for a PEQ-15
Nylon Fiber body which blows away any clone plastic


Cons:
Front sight on my model did wobble because the screw to hold it in place was stripped. Nothing some teflon tape can't fix.
by M. GLUCK verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 12 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is amazing for only $190
the only complaint i have is that the inner barell is a pain in the ass to get out. i had to hammer it out and cracked the hop in doing so, he hop up is not all that good anyway, and hop up is cheap, so buy a new one with the gun. i put a JBU 6.01 in the gun and it is dead accurate.

Pros:
light
really strong body
crane stock
uses 9.6 battery
blow back
comes with a 450 round mag
shoots about 380 FPS
if you want you could run a 11.1 lipo in it and it will hold up

Cons:
the inner barell is crap, buy a 6.01
hop up is crappy too, i bought a new one.
gun does not come with a battery
by Y. SHABURA verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 12 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is solid for the money i just got it today and i have to say nothing wobbles and is so worth the money. Sights arent adjusted no matter what you do to them, cant wait to airsoft!

Pros:
fps
rails
Price


Cons:
The crane stock is horribly it is very difficulet to fit a crane stock battery in there the wires keep geting pinched and i have to dissasemble everything to fix witch is a pain. That is the only cons so far
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 73 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.240 s with 25 queries