0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
[05120]
$209.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 73 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by D. NELSON Date Added: Monday 14 January, 2013
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this in the extremely hot summer of 2012 and absolutely loved it. I live in Seattle in the summer and Bellingham for the rest of the year as I go to WWU. That being said, this gun has survived and preformed perfectly in an unusually hot (95 degrees) summer in Seattle, and a quite cold (25 degrees) of Bellingham. I had no problems in pouring rain, and when it got muddy I just cleaned it off afterwords.

The rate of fire is through the roof, so much so that the hi-cap mag that came with it couldn't always keep up with automatic fire, causing blank shots. The iron sights are also very accurate, and the trigger is very responsive. The battery and its wires can be difficult to fit in the stock, but you can do it with some effort.

I took it apart in December of 2012 and I did not find a spec of rust or dirt inside it (other than in the barrel. I have played in the pouring rain and dusty summers with it. When I put it back together my charging handle was a little loose, but that was probably my fault.

It is not a full metal gun, but the majority of it is. After using it for this long and seeing how well it has held up, I wouldn't trade it for a full metal gun.

Pros:
Rate of fire is through the roof.
Solid make, played hard with it for seven months now and nothing has broken.
Comfortable stock.
Accurate iron sights.
Very rain and dust proof.
Preforms well in below freezing temperatures as well as 95+ degrees.
Fairly light for such a sturdy gun.
Fire selector and charging handle are both satisfying sounding and feeling.
Butt plate takes some effort to get off, so it is highly unlikely to fall off (could be considered a con)

Cons:
Butt plate takes some effort to get off (could be considered a pro)
Little room for the battery in the stock makes it a pain to put in, and the wires inside can affect the adjustment of the stock.
Doesn't come with a battery.
The hi-cap mag that came with mine couldn't keep up with automatic fire.
Orange flash hider is impossible to remove without a saw or file.
Not at all lefty friendly.

Not a con, but be advised it doesn't come with a foregrip.
by M. MONTGOMERY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 14 October, 2012
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun about mid-July (It is October at the time of writing) and I could not have been more pleased with my purchase. I Really wanted a CQB gun but knew that sometimes, more range is needed. This gun knew what I wanted, the longer barrel gives you that range needed for longer combat while the Crane Stock (that is the right name?) gives you the ability to change just how close you want and is great if you need to change depending on your arm length.

The Electric blowback is just....just...amazing, it make a nice metal sound when you shoot and while it is loud, is a great intimidation factor. Makes the gun sound MUCH more powerful! Also the mudflap is pretty legit, it says "Infidel" on the inside which is pretty cool. As well as a neat emblem on the magazine well. NOTE: I DO NOT KNOW IF THIS WAS JUST ME OR FOR EVERYONE BUT IT DOES NOT HAVE THE "Who's laughing now" CLOWN! IT HAS SOMETHING COOLER!

There are a few downsides I have had. The Crane stock can hold a nunchuck battery but with the wires in as well it gets hard to collapse the stock all the way without fear of damaging wires (Not that i ever need to) Some might find this a drawbrack. Another problem I had is that the thing you pullback that would open the mudflap and chamber the round, is slightly broken, it works, I can pull it back and it moves the slide (blowback thing) but a piece fell off and it will no longer lock in place, it is preventable by being gentle with it and not pulling it back every 5 seconds (like i did...it was shiny and new...)

This is my order:
Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun $199.00

Tenergy Smart Universal Charger $15.00

Javelin Gun Works 9.6V 1600mAh Nunchuck Battery $25.00

With some coupons and deals that were occurring, My total order came out to $213.07
This could not have been a better deal! I have a friend who spent $270 on a gun and stuff and is jealous of mine.

Pros:
Metal Rails
Very Hard Plastic (possibly polymer?)
Very Nice Stock, No Problems Minus the battery Thing.
Shoots Very Fast
Blowback is amazing
Metal Gearbox
With The battery I Purchased, It lasts all of my games (3-4 hours, not constant use)
Great Beginner gun!
Great Mag size!

Cons:
Battery is tight when trying to collapse stock all the way
Pullback thingy broke for me
One Sling Loop (I already had a 3 point Sling from a purchase so i just had to get a new one, not a really bad thing)
Mudflap has locking issues if you use it too much
The Hop-Up starts off all the way down, and takes quite a bit of fine tuning to get it to optimal range.
Rails are metal so they can get uncomfortable if you hold them with bare hands (nothing a grip or gloves dont fix)
Is a little expensive but you easily get what you paid for.
by J. CHESSMORE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 20 August, 2012
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this, and it says allow 5 days processing, mine was processed and shipped within a day (purchased on Monday 13 August, 2012 ) and I got it (Delivered On: Friday, 08/17/2012 at 1:07 P.M.) as that exact information was copied and pasted from ASGI ship date, and UPS arrival date. I was quite pleased with the good work of the ASGI staff as well as the gun itself.

Pros:
My personal preference-
1. small slender build making it not as bulky

2. Despite not including a battery, I bought one along with a nice battery charger, all 3 turned out to be cheaper than one of this quality as a package deal

3. Fold-able Iron-sights (I didn't want the fixed Iron-sight at the front so I went with this version due to the fold-ability of the iron-sights for better storage space)

4. I personally liked the "Infidel" dust cover and the "Aequitas Veritas" (means Truth / Justice) on the RIS.

5. Its weight, I can't stand light weight guns cause it takes away the realism.

Cons:
1. The trigger didn't have a pin therefore it had a slight wobble to it but only if you were to intentionally move the trigger guard, I fixed it by finding a metal pin to put in, so this really isn't a CON assuming they didn't put the pin in considering it wasn't going anywhere with the single pin already holding it at the mag well.

2. The handle was quite comfortable but it did have some mold flaws, easy to fix with a razor blade and shaving off from the crease to make it flush.

3. Picking it up almost every 5 minutes cause I can't keep my hands off of it.
by M. WILLMS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 16 November, 2011
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun a couple weeks ago and LOVED it. The box it came in was nothing special, and all it came with was the gun, magazine, and barrel cleaner, you can find the manual online. It features a nice free-float rail system, with really effective iron sights and a functioning spring compressor. I don't know what everybody is talking about because when I tried to get the crane stock out, it came out in less than five seconds, it might just be because I have small hands though. It was a decent weight, not really light, but not too heavy and has a very crisp blowback. When I was shooting with it I noticed some recoil which I loved and the rate of fire is pretty good. Overall GREAT mid-level or upgradable aeg.

Pros:
Weight, not too heavy but not too light
Free float rail system
Solid iron sights
RECOIL!!!!
Blowback
Crane stock, pro or con
ROF
High FPS, could be a con
Great metal like plastic, way stronger than average plastic
Love the Knight trademark and the Airsoft GI flaming bb

Cons:
When you take out the front barrel you can see the ugly inner barrel, not a problem if you don't take it off or put a suppressor on it.
High FPS
No solid manual, bad if your reviewing it without internet I guess

These cons took a good ten minutes to come up with, so don't let any of these discourage you from getting this gun!
by J. LATHROP verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 19 October, 2011
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
well i got this aeg a wile ago and i love it its amazing grate rof with a 9.6 and good fps grate acurcy i hit my friend at like 50 yards and it still hurt at least thats what he told me but you know, i like the flip sights and the stock is sturdy and the mag does wable in the gun good sturdy rails looks cool its the envey of all my friends, and the blow back is awsome for my first airsoft gun i love it

Pros:
grate rof

high fps

looks amazing

feals good

sturdy stock

no mag wable

love the blow back

grate value!!

Cons:
none at all
by C. WALKDEN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 21 July, 2011
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First of all, this gun is downright awesome! I have had it for six months and never had a problem with the weapon. I have had over 20 wars with it and it has never failed. The outer barrel and flash suppresser can be unscrewed, and the reciever dissasembles relitavely easy for upgrade(not that it needs it, but a presision barrel would help). Reciever and stock are polymer, and the barrel, RIS, buffer tube, and all internals are metal. Has a good weight, won't wear a person out.
Flip sights are great and easy to adjust. A red dot sight would work well on this weapon. Although the front rail doesn't have a sling mount, a kit from a sporting goods and some work will give a good sling. A foregrip is also benificial. A 9.6v battery is ideal, with a 1400mah battery giving up to 12bps(720 rpm). It has a maximum range of about 150 feet, with accuracy (without a presision barrel) ending at 50 feet. FPS averages at 400 with .20s. The blowback is awesome. Not ideal for stealth missions, but good for an intimidation factor.
Ideal missions: field and assault. As mentioned above, not the best accuracy, but rpm makes up for it. Perfect weight, and adjustable stock. Also very durable-kept kicking through an all day war with rain, and survived multiple drops.
The only problems i've had are with the magazine and stock. The tabs holding the butt pad to the stock are stiff but wear limp very easily. I lost it in a field sneaking up on other players. Also, if the stock is adjusted with the battery in it, the wires in the reciever might tear out(easy to fix, unscrew bolt in buffer tube and slide wire connectors back together). The magazine internals are plastic, not metal, and wear down easily.
Overall, great buy for the money, has few faults, and is just awesome!

Pros:
EVERYTHING
50/50 polymer/metal (no cheap abs plastic or pot metal)
Durability
adjustable stock(pro or con, has advantages and disadvantages)
flip sights
metal internals
hop up
range
weight
rpm
FPS
RIS
Gi custom emblems

Cons:
No manual
no battery or charger
only one sling attachment point
magazine(low quality)
adjustible stock(pro or con, has advantages and disadvantages)
by M. AGNEW verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 14 July, 2011
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The gun

I've had this gun for about 2 weeks now and it is great. ill start at the front. The outer barrel can be unscrewed but the inner barrel sticks out about 2-3 inches. the flip up sights are metal and very well made. the RIS is AWESOME. it is metal and feels great. the body is high quality plastic that feels almost like metal. the mag that comes with it is metal and slightly more grey than the gun, no big deal, it actually looks better that way. the mag never mis-feeds unless there is like 20 bbs left, and the door on it clicks in so nothing will fall out. the blow back on this gun is very unique and sounds great on full auto. the hop up can be adjusted by pulling back the metal cover that blows back when you shoot. one of the 2 problems i had with this gun is the metal dust cover. when i took it out of the packaging it fell off but was an easy fix to put back on. the second problem that i had with this is while shooting, if you go half ass on the trigger the gun will stop firing. after about 10 seconds or so if you switch it to semi and squeeze the trigger well it should start firing again. this could probably be fixed by adjusting the motor height. the pistol grip fits very nice in the hand, but the motor gets warm after a while of shooting. The stock is also great (big surprise :D), the tube the stock slides on is metal and the stock itself is plastic with a very nice matte finish. the butt plate is covered by a rubber cover that fits nicely. The battery that you use with this is a nun chuck, but don't buy a butterfly (4 AA size batteries arranged in a rectangular way) nun chuck battery like i did.

Shooting the gun

When shooting in my back yard i can hit every tree first shot, even on auto. that being said it shoots accurately 100-150 feet and could probably go even farther. when using a 9.6 the ROF is good. But like i said before, be sure to squeeze the trigger firmly.


Pros:
Metal outer barrel, sights, RIS, stock tube, mag, and internals
light weight
400+ fps, mine was chronoed at 430
plastic body
blow back
stock with matte finish
accuracy

Cons:
dust cover may fall off
mis-fire or mis-feed can be annoying
ordering the wrong battery (my fault)
by T. JAYKO verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 13 July, 2011
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Overall, this gun is great. It has a great rate of fire, pretty good weight, and a good price. The metal rails are very nice for accesories and optics. The flip up rear and front sights are really durable and give a great look while doing there job. The stock is nice although the one on mine is a little loose (probably because i accidentaly dropped it). Also the blowback feature is really awesome too.

Pros:
Looks really awesome!!
Good rate of fire
Not to heavy
Cost
Blowback is awesome

Cons:
Stock is a little loose if dropped
by C. RAGAN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 27 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Super great gun. I'm a total and complete noob to airsoft, and this gun helped me show up and play well. It was highly accurate and still light enough to let me keep up with vets, and powerful enough to make it through brush cover. The "blowback" is really cool, and from what I've read, actually reduces wear on the internals of the gun. It shoots an average 350fps which really isn't all that bad. I still was able to get fairly good range and people were still calling their hits from a good distance and jumping when hit. Its a little higher than Texas CQB limits of 350, but simply don't release the spring with the functioning forward assist and leave it compressed for awhile and that should fix it. The upper is super easy to change, and I can't wait for a dedicated CQB upper is released so I can outfit this one for more power and range.

Pros:
- Awesome polymer body, still feels quality and fairly heavy
- Functioning forward assist and charging handle polish out the gun
- Very little mag wobble, haven't noticed a misfeed yet (about 2000 rounds through it)
- Easily adjustable hop up if NOT in combat
- ROF fast enough with a 9.6v that there is a constant stream of BBs slinging towards your target.
- Overall: THE BEST gun for the money, whether you are new to the sport, or looking for a backup gun or base weapon to build onto.

Cons:
- Wobbly Crane Stock, but aren't all?
- No cleaning rod or Battery included
- I'm not a clown face fan, but LOVE the AGI symbol. I'd rather the blazing BB be on both sides personally.
- Buttplate is initally VERY VERY hard to remove. I had to use pliers to squeeze it out the first time. I then heated it slightly over a flame and GENTLY bent the tabs in slightly, and flexed them quite a few times. This loosened them up and made it able to be done by hand very well.
- No front sling mount? Whats the deal?
by D. NGUYEN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 15 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun overall. The Magpul freefloat rails + the rails on the gun itself gives you plenty of room to add sight/scopes, grips, and flashlights. The construction of the gun is pretty solid with most of it being metal except for the nylon fiber body, which is still pretty strong. The included mag fits well into the gun with just a little bit of wobble, but nothing to worry about. Except, it doesn't feed well once you have about 30 BB's left, which is pretty normal. The crane stock is very sturdy and because the battery isn't in a PEQ box in the front, it makes the gun A LOT more balanced making you have to work less. However, the battery compartment in the crane stock is a bit hard to open and I've heard that its easier if you break one side off using a pair of pliers and applying pressure on it which I did and the battery stays in well without one of the prongs and is a lot easier to take off now. Also, the gun is very versatile and easy to take apart. However, I was disappointed when the gun DOES NOT come with a cleaning rod because if my BB's jam, I won't be able to fix it, and when my inner barrel gets dirty, I won't be able to clean it.

Pros:
-Solid build
-Mostly Metal
-Nylon Fiber Plastic where not metal
-Included Hi Cap magazine fits and feeds well
-Blowback
-Awesome flip-up iron sights
-Lots of rail room
-Hop-up is already adjusted pretty well, no major adjustments needed (at least on my gun)
-Great Price
-Great to start out for field airsofting

Cons:
-Does NOT come with a cleaning rod (I believe the gun its built from does)
-Does not come with a battery (you should throw out standard wall chargers anyways so who needs a charger)
-Does not come with a paper manual
-Battery compartment is VERY hard to open even with one side broken
-One Point Sling
-Hop-up is a bit difficult to turn because of the position
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 73 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.422 s with 26 queries