0 items
New Products
Restocked
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Compare Products

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
[05110]
$269.00
Displaying 51 to 60 (of 60 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 6 
by S. ZVONAREVA Date Added: Thursday 25 June, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
If you are looking for a solid gun, this is it. After watching the video of them dropping it from the ceiling and hitting the floor, I was convinced the body wasn't some cheap plastic. This gun is great for CQB, running with a 9.6v battery its getting a great rate of fire. I will say hands down this is one of the best plastic body guns, if not the best. The stock is great as well, instead of having to take off the whole stock, you install the battery by removing the butt plate. Way easier than those CA crane stocks.

Pros:
- Solid plastic body, stronger than it looks
- Crane Stock, no peq box needed, and still has a collasible stock
- High rate of fire with a 9.6, and sounds great
- FPS is under the 350 limit for most CQB places

Cons:
- Only time can tell
by T. HARMON Date Added: Saturday 27 June, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I bought this gun in the store while I was visiting California about a month ago. The first few times I shot it it was amazing. The rate of fire was like nothing I had ever seen. It was like a straight stream of BB's. I bought a 9.6 nunchuck battery for it and it works really well. something happened to the wiring in the stock while I was putting the battery in and it broke so I had to send it in to Airsoft GI to get fixed. Im sure its the gun because the battery works on my other gun.

Pros:
Rate of Fire
FPS= about 350
Big 450 round magazine
Light weight and durable
Really nice rail with lots of room
Flip up sights
Nice crane stalk

Cons:
Very difficult to put battery in crane stock(how i broke the gun)
Magazine is a little wobbly
Doesn't come with battery and charger
by P. NUGENT Date Added: Friday 19 June, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This G4 is a real monster!!! I purchased it because I could not find anything else with the same high end features for the same price and quality. The free floating RIS hand guard was exactly what I was looking for and the crane stock is perfect. i get the advantage of a retractable stock without the worry of exposed wires or the weight of a battery box on the front. Even though the body is plastic is is very solid. My only complaint was the magazine was a little loose in the well but the gun still feeds like a champ. Fixed the wobble with of the stock magazine with some tape and none of my other mags have the problem.

Pros:
Retractable Crane Stock to hold the battery
Solid Plastic Receiver
Free Floating RIS
Back Up Sights
Sling Adapter

Cons:
Magazine was a little loose in the well
by J. PECKIDINGER Date Added: Saturday 06 June, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
The Convertible outer barrel on this guy is quite nice. I threw on one of those KFH barrel extensions to make it have a tight look for cqb. Dropped a G&G grip on the front, and it feels like a solid cqb gun, which can be converted to a carbine anytime I want. If you pick this guy up its going to give you all the options you want. The crane stock for battery storage so you can have the ras with out the peq box, the rails so you can mount exactly what you need for cqb, or even backyard shooting. I initially thought it might be front heavy with the rails, but what ever material they are made off makes it feel lighter than it looks.

Pros:
Detachable barrel good for CQB
Relatively light gun with a rail
Flip up sights incase your red dot sight gets shot out


Cons:
Plastic body (that is if you are looking for full metal)
Cant fit the larger mah crane stock batteries
by J. KINGSLAND verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 28 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
Awesome gun!

In my package, airsoftgi included the sheet of paper where they test out what you gun is shooting at, ect.... The first gun of mine they tested was shooting at 280, but they failed that gun and got me a new one that shoots 335. I really appreciate that they take the time to make sure all the guns that they sell are actually in good working condition.

Btw, this is an amazing gun!

Pros:
Cheap for what you get
Awesome daniel defense rail system
no barrel wobble due to free float
big crane stock!
plastic looks and feels solid

Cons:
mag wobbles a ton. but that can be fixed with some tape
by D. SANTIAGO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 21 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
money worth paying. overall this gun is rock solid except from few items i will list down. but the service is superb, those guys who help me to make this purchase 5 stars. already recommend this website to my other friends. This gun is highly recommended. one happy buyer here.



Pros:
Official Daniel Defense Rail
Crane Stock
Back up sights
Rock solid build up

Cons:
Inner barrel not tight bore like the other G4 model
Battery not included
Magazine Wobble
Plastic body but solid
by D. SANTIAGO verified buyer Date Added: Friday 22 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
High quality of AEG, money well spent. aside from the quality of the gun, customer service is superb especially those guys who answer the special request of customer (thanks guys). Overall this gun is a must have for people who wants to start airsofting from a cqb gun to a field gun this is the one. Thanks GI for putting up this line up of aeg.

Pros:
Daniel Defence rail
crane stock (just need battery)
flip up sights
convertible barrel


Cons:
plastic body (but can be upgraded to metal one)
not a tight bore barrel
mag wobble a lot
no manual for beginners
no battery and charger
by C. MACMANUS Date Added: Friday 15 May, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This is easily the best money I've ever invested in airsoft; and let me tell you, over the past 7 years, I've invested thousands. I wish ASGI was around when I started playing to offer these amazing deals. This gun is ten times better than my first Marui and it costs hundreds less. Just to give some of you new players some perspective, my first AEG was a TM SR-16. At that time it was being sold for $390.00; and what did I get for all that money? Cheap plastic body, wobbly 2 piece RIS, even more wobbly 3 piece outer barrel, a fixed stock, and only 290 FPS. Several hundred dollars later I got all those things remedied, but now ASGI has this amazing thing for a fraction of what it SHOULD be priced at. My hats off to ASGI, this is a fine product, where were you guys 7 years ago?

Pros:
Crane stock - brilliant design to keep gun balanced and hide wires AND adjustable
Plastic Body - a lot of people may think this is a con but it isn't, this isnt teh same kinda plastic Marui uses or the cheap Echo/JG guns, this is quality stuff. It's durable and lightweight.
Free Float RIS - Solid, 1 piece, doesn't wobble, nuff said
Outer Barrel - Solid, 2 piece (cuz the end comes off but technically its a one piece), dosen't wobble, nuff said
Flip sights - meh, i dont really use them but they complete the look.

Cons:
I'm gunna be as fair and honest as I can, I really like this gun. The only beef I have is that the inner barrel is a 363mm, and when you take the end of the outer barrel of the inner one pokes out, so in reailty to make this a CQB gun the inner barrel needs to be changed. This isn't a huge problem for me cuz I prefer to keep the barrel extender on there but I'm just pointing it out.
by D. CHEN Date Added: Friday 15 May, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This gun was well worth the money. Officially licensed DD Rail with a crane stock looks really cool. The magazine holds 450 rounds and I plan on getting a silencer in place of the front part of the outer barrel.

Pros:
-One peice convertible outer barrel which lets me take off the front part and put on a silencer for a really good look.
-the FPS is under 350 so i can go to my local CQB field to play with no problems.
-good ROF on a 9.6V battery. I put in the intellect crane stock battery.
-the body is plastic but it is a good plastic and it comes apart like a metal body so I can get a one piece metal hop up later on.
-really light

Cons:
-FPS is a little low but is not a major problem since i play CQB, mostly
-kinda hard to put in a crane stock battery (its my first crane stock) but AGI has a video of how to do it.
by K. OLIVER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 14 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I just got this yesterday. And wow was i surprized when i opened the box. Combat Machine Did such nice detail on the lower and upper reciver. The Daniel Defence Rail is amazing. It is nice and sturdy because it is metal, but is light and doesn't weigh down the front of the gun. The crane stock is very sturdy on a metal buffer tube. It is a pain for me to get the battery in (I don't know a gun that isn't hard to put the battery on though.)

Pros:
1. Daniel Defence Rail System
2. Crane Stock
3. Extenible Barrel
4. Flip up sights
5. Metal/Easy to remove flash hider

Cons:
1. Not Full metal
2. battery is a pain to get in
3. Flip up sights have an up and down wable when folded down
4. mag has a little wabble, but stays in very tightly.
Displaying 51 to 60 (of 60 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 6 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart


 
Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2015 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.197 s with 23 queries