0 items
New Products
Restocked
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Compare Products

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
[05110]
$269.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 60 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by C. BONDURANT verified buyer Date Added: Monday 04 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I've owned this for a couple of months now and I have to say I like the way it shoots and the quick way it handles. I purchased this mostly for the full RIS and the crane stock. Getting the blow-back was just a bonus. Because it has a lightweight body and rail system, the rifle seems very light hanging from the sling or while in use.

I love the way this thing shoots. I typically use .23's since they carry pretty well without getting tossed about by the wind. Also, the field where we skirmish has some tall grass and small shrubs. This thing shoots the .23's hard enough that they can carry through some of the material without going off course too much.

I removed the last few inches of the convertible barrel. I had a Mad Bull Blackside barrel extension that I placed on here, so the gun has a great "CQB" look without losing the ability to take the mid-range shots well.

Definitely glad I purchased this gun.

Pros:
Plastic body
Light weight
rail system
accuracy
convertible outer barrel.

Cons:
Dust cover doesn't open sometimes,
by I. PEREZ Date Added: Tuesday 14 September, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This is the G4A1 DD RIS BLOWBACK. All G4 guns are made from G&G Combat Machine M4 bases which have a functioning charging handle, forward assist, and adjustable hop up. This gun is a high impact polymer base(plastic) but can alternatively be swapped out for a metal body. The acog you see in the picture unfortunately isn't included in the package(would be nice though) but is on the asgi website as an accessory. Good starter / mid-range field or cqb carbine.

Pros:
+daniel defense rail
+retractable crane stock
+m4/m16 mag compatible
+convertible barrel
+flip up front & rears

Cons:
-plastic body
by R. PAGAN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 15 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
Took this gun out for the first time and it blew EVERYONE away. They loved everything about it and so do I. With a red dot I can shoot and hit, consistently, a quarter-sized target at 30-45 feet. At longer ranges it's STILL impressively accurate. On the field it never gave me a single problem. This is easily the best AEG I have competed with to date.

Pros:
~Rail mount
~Accurate
~Higher than advertised FPS
~Reliable
~Fairly priced

Cons:
-Crane stock is difficult to load battery into due to excessively long wires.
-Orange-tipped flash hider (easily replaced)
-Hop-up is a little difficult to adjust in the field (but not impossible)
by D. SCHROEDER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 15 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
i love this gun. just got it to day i have allready been in an airsoft war with it. i love the fps the rof is really good too. the blowback is really cool. theonly thing i hate about the gun is the butplate. it is very hard to get off. i needed to use some tools to get it off. when i got it off one of the push things was broke so be careful when you take it off.

Pros:
the rof
the fps
the looks
the blowback
and everything else

Cons:
the butt plate sucks
by S. ELDER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 26 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
i got my gun today and the first impressions were unbelievable. the RIS is one of the best i've seen. the crane stock butt pad is very comfortable on your shoulder. the trade marks are kinda cheezy compared to other professional logos and i was surprised that there wasn't one G&G trade mark on the gun. the 450 high cap mag is nice but it sticks out a little bit. the convertible outer barrel and flash hider are extremely easy to un-screw. i would recommend buying magpul rail covers for this gun or buy a G&G vertical grip. thank u airsoft gi for this amazing gun!!

Pros:
-light weight
-high quality flip up sights
-very high quality RIS
-6.01 tight bore barrel (EXTREMELY ACCURATE!!)
-G&G's polymer body
-comfortable but pad on crane stock
- the "who's laughing now" trade mark with clown face is kinda cool

Cons:
-no professional G&G trade marks
-mag wobble
-very very hard to take off the butt pad and to put in the battery
by T. KLEIMAN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 11 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I've already written a review on the overall performance of the gun, after I had it about a week. Well, not quite so great anymore; I've only had it for 13 days, and the trigger has completely stopped working! I've babied this thing and haven't even shook it hard, let alone roughed it up. It's a great all around gun, but WOW, I didn't think I'd be disappointed this soon. I'm still under warranty, but who wants to pay for shipping and wait 6 weeks to get your gun back???? Good luck everyone!

Pros:
Great all around gun
Accurate
Awesome rail system

Cons:
Trigger has completely malfunctioned after only 13 days!
Clown face is pretty cheesy, compared to more professional logos!
by T. KLEIMAN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 31 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
Why haven't you bought this gun yet??? ha ha ha, whoooooooo! This gun is SOLID, and it has just about everything little thing you could want out of an M4. Metal magazine, metal flip-up sights, adjustable crane stock, convertible barrel, removable flash-hider, INCREDIBLE Daniel Defense system, functioning dust cover, great blowback, awesome weight and balance.

The gun shoots around 380fps, which isn't too fast or too weak. No unusual wobbles, or junky feel to any part of the gun. The fire selector snaps into position nice and clean. Even without a charger or battery, this is a great gun, and a great value for the price.

About the only complaint that I can think of, is that the crane stock doesn't like to be pushed in all the way with all the wiring in the stock. You have to be careful to not cut up the wires when adjusting the length of the stock. It can be done, but you have to be extremely careful. Out of the six positions, only the 2 most "collapsed" positions are a problem.

Pros:
- AMAING 9" Daniel Defense rail
- Convertible barrel
- Removable flash hider
- Metal magazine
- Great build quality
- Tough gear box, motor, and gears
- 380-400 fps out of the box
- Good accuracy
- Up to 20 bullets per second with a 9.6v!!!

Cons:
- Crane stock doesn't like to be closed all the way when the battery is in it.
- Clown face is cool, but it's not very classy like most logos, such as G&G, KWA, etc.
by M. BRANTLY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 01 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
Okay I've had this gun for 2 months now and I have to say it is a solid, durable, hard hitting, accurate gun. I bought an NC star electro Green/Blue dot sight and it looks sick! I would say this is a must for anyone who is looking for their first gun! You will not be disappointed. 7/5 stars!

Pros:
Powerful but not so much your friends wont want to play with you. fps of 380-400 with .2's or 330-350 with .25's

Awesome ROF

Works Great with a 9.6v 1600 mah Nunchuck

Extremely solid internals/externals

Light just like a real M4

Exact dimensions of a real M4 (M4's are actually pretty small)

Removable outer barrel

Comes with a tightbore 6.01mm inner barrel (I measured it my self)

lots of rail space! (trust me you'll want to buy accessories later!)

Blowback is enough to make it feel as if the gun is actually working but not enough to take away accuracy

Love everything about this gun, Sexy, hard hitting, accurate, durable

Cons:
Crane stock wobble

Mag wobble

For me the wiring in the back came un-done but I just took of the stock and plugged it back in, then put the stock back on!
by P. HANAN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 15 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I've been playing with this gun for the past 2 months, and it has only shown me great performance and reliability. It's also a great gun gun to customize (I have a fore-grip, red dot, and barrel extension/silencer on mine).

Pros:
-Extremely light (good for when u start add a lot of attachments), I'd say it weighs about 4 or 5 pounds with no attachment (I don't exactly know, I'm just guessing)

-Great fps, high enough for long ranged shots but low enough to wear no one will hate you for shooting them at close range (airsoft gi chroned mine at 409 with .2's, and I personally chroned mine at about 385 with .23's)

-Length, long enough to be accurate, but short enough to handle and take to cqb

-Fire rate with a 9.6 is awesome

-The gun is tight, and there are really no wobbles (especially the D D rail)

-Price, $245 is really affordable

-The gun is dead sexy




Cons:
This section should really be called Neutral because nothing here is really a con, but Gi won't let you change that so I'm going to put the neutral stuff here. (don't let anything discourage you from buying this gun)

-the stock feels a little cheap and can be annoying to fit the battery, but it gets the job don't and is relatively tight

-all of my mags wobble inside the receiver only if I push it forward, but it doesn't when i run around with it so its not really anything to complain about

-Warning, if you are going to put a barrel extension/silencer on it, make sure you leave a mag inside it while you twist of the front part of the outer barrel. If you put to much force on the front barrel piece in the wrong direction (without a mag), it'll rotate the hop-up and your magazines won't fit inside. If this does happen, just twist it the other way until it is back in position.
by D. COOK Date Added: Wednesday 23 June, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
THE BEST AIRSOFT GI G4 BY FAR!!!
The G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Rail System is the ideal M4 Carbine for any situation, CQB / Field / Target Practice or even messing around in the Backyard. I would highly recommend this gun to any airsoft player noobie or veteran. 5/5!

Pros:
Plastic Body (Lightweight, Durable, and Functional)
Crane Stock (5 Retractable Positions)
Textured Pistol Grip
G&G High Cap Mag
9" Socom Gear Daniel Defense Free Float Rail System
Metal Convertible Outer Barrel
Blaze Orange Flash hider
Flip up Front & Rear Sights
Functioning Charging Handle / Forward Assist + Adjustable Hop Up

Cons:
No Battery or Charger Included.
Scope is not included.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 60 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart


 
Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2015 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.191 s with 23 queries