0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Daniel Defense 7" Lite Next Gen. Carbine Airsoft Gun
[12297]
$279.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. AMARO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 30 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Daniel Defense 7" Lite Next Gen. Carbine Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is, without a doubt, the best AEG that i have ever boughten and used as a primary. The metal body and rail makes the gun feel very real and not too heavy, while the Lonex internals prove to be more than enough to handle regular use. The Daniel Defense rails are also a very nice touch to the gun. The only problem is that the crane stock isn't too big and will likely fit only a small LiPo battery. That is literally the only problem with this gun, and that isn't even really a problem. You are getting way more quality and design than you pay for, and the gun also comes with a flash mag, which is like an extra 25 dollars. ASGI really knows what they are doing when it comes to making a high quality gun.

Pros:
Sturdy Build
Full Metal, good weight
Great internals, Lonex
Daniel Defense rails are a nice touch, doesn't weigh anything
With a LiPo the rate of fire is ridiculous
EXTREMELY good range, sniping at sc village
Comes with a flash mag


Cons:
Nothing, nothing at all
by D. HANSEN Date Added: Saturday 11 January, 2014
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Daniel Defense 7" Lite Next Gen. Carbine Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just got this and it is awesome externals and internals! It was already shimmed and the AOE was corrected.

Pros:
Not too heavy
shimmed
AOE Corrected
solid internals

Cons:
too long of a barrel for me
wired to Tamiya connecters
by N. PEERY Date Added: Monday 06 January, 2014
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Daniel Defense 7" Lite Next Gen. Carbine Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
great gun but like with all the airsoft gi fmg4s you have to buy it now because they will nec=ver get them back in stock they just make new ones i really wanted one of the old dmrs but they have stopped making them

Pros:
great gun
oemed by lonex
crane stock
great fps
great range
great gun over all



Cons:
better buy it now other wise u won't get one ever!
by M. SCHMIDT Date Added: Monday 30 December, 2013
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Daniel Defense 7" Lite Next Gen. Carbine Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had my FMG4-A3 DD 7" Lite for about 6 months now. At first there were a couple niggling issues with the gun I recieved. There were a couple loose barrle parts on it that after talking to ASGI about they offered to fix for me free of charge. My only problem is that I live in Colorado and it would have to be shipped back to California. As it turns out the loose barrel was an easy fix as was the loose front hand rail assembly. I took care of both issues myself after talking with ASGI. After those issues were fix the gun has been super rock solid performer. My first day out with it was one I will never forget. I had a great day with the gun, made lots of kills and got a ton of compliments on its looks and how it performed. The all metal body, milspec buffer tube (an oddity in the airsoft world really) and RIS is beautiful and perfect. The only parts on the external of this gun that are not metal are the crane stock (very little wobble) and the pistol grip. Other wise this gun is all metal of some sort. SOLID!
Since then I have had a couple chances to open up the gearbox and basically totally take appart the gun and mess with it. I was completely shocked at the internal components used inside the geargox. Lots of high end Lonex stuff in there! The standard 18:1 Lonex gears are high quality steel. The stock tappet plate is Lonex's Enhanced tappet plate, The anti reversal latch and spring is very nice as are all the return springs in the box.

Pros:
Pros
1: has a very high cyclic rate
2: hold every aftermarket part you can put on it
3: comes with a awsome flash mag
4:The Daniel's Defense front rail is stunning.

Cons:
Cons
1:A couple of wobbles, but they were easily fixed.
2:The piston might be the only suspect part on the gearbox internals
3:All metal body and RIS make for a pretty heavy gun, but I like that, some might not.
by C. GORDON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 21 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Daniel Defense 7" Lite Next Gen. Carbine Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had my FMG4-A3 DD 7" Lite for about 6 months now. At first there were a couple niggling issues with the gun I recieved. There were a couple loose barrle parts on it that after talking to ASGI about they offered to fix for me free of charge. My only problem is that I live in Colorado and it would have to be shipped back to California. As it turns out the loose barrel was an easy fix as was the loose front hand rail assembly. I took care of both issues myself after talking with ASGI. After those issues were fix the gun has been super rock solid performer. My first day out with it was one I will never forget. I had a great day with the gun, made lots of kills and got a ton of compliments on its looks and how it performed. The all metal body, milspec buffer tube (an oddity in the airsoft world really) and RIS is beautiful and perfect. The only parts on the external of this gun that are not metal are the crane stock (very little wobble) and the pistol grip. Other wise this gun is all metal of some sort. SOLID!
Since then I have had a couple chances to open up the gearbox and basically totally take appart the gun and mess with it. I was completely shocked at the internal components used inside the geargox. Lots of high end Lonex stuff in there! The standard 18:1 Lonex gears are high quality steel. The stock tappet plate is Lonex's Enhanced tappet plate, The anti reversal latch and spring is very nice as are all the return springs in the box. The cylinder is a beautiful M4 ported piece. The piston head is a high quality aluminium and very well vented. The cylinder head is a double O-ring plastic part, but it seals very well and the nozzle has a seal in it to help perserve FPS. And the M120 spring is a Lonex non-linear unit. The only part in the gearbox I have to wonder about is the piston itself. Mine stripped after what I thought was a fairly short amount of time. The only thing that I added was a Lonex A1 Titan motor to the otherwise stock gun. And the piston couldn't handle it. It stripped out and thats where my learning of how a V2 gearbox works started.
Since then this gun actually looks nothing like how I first got it. Its been a perfect platform onto which I have modified it into MY gun. I love it!
Mod List:
Competition steel flash hider
Folding front sight
EOTech clone 551 Halo sight
OD Green rail ladders
MagPul OD vertical grip
Element Airsoft OD green contoured pistol grip
Ohio Armament OD green recoil pad (modded to fit on a crane stock)
6.02 x 363mm Tightbore Barrel
MadBull blue bucking
Lonex Enhanced hop up unit
Lonex Enhanced Super Speed gear set (16;1)
Echo 1 sector gear clip
ICS Red piston and lightwieght piston head
ICS double O-ring aluminium cylinder head
SHS double O-ring nozzle
Lonex A1 Titan motor
All run on a 9.6V 1600MaH crane stock battery
But I believe had I left everything alone in this gun it would still be working just fine as the day I got it from ASGI.
I just can't leave well enough alone...


Pros:
Once tightened down, this has been a very, very solid and fun gun to shoot.
All metal construction
Beautifully painted
The Daniel's Defense front rail is stunning.

Cons:
A couple of wobbles, but they were easily fixed.
No sling attachment at the base of the buffer tube. Had to add that myself.
The piston might be the only suspect part on the gearbox internals, but I think everyone would rather have a piston strip before the gears break, so not sure if thats a real Con or not.
All metal body and RIS make for a pretty heavy gun, but I like that, some might not.
Crane stock end plate can break very easy and is impossible to find. Be careful with it.
by F. ST. SAUVEUR verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 27 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Daniel Defense 7" Lite Next Gen. Carbine Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
THIS GUN IS AWESOME SHOOTING BUT HORRIBLE BUILD QUALITY, I purchased this gun and it shot perfectly, but then i took it to a field and when i got there the charging handle had stopped working, making hop up adjustment impossible, i did not play with it, the next day i then realized that the outer barrel had come completely loose and twisted around in the RIS

Pros:
high fps
great ROF
awesome feel
RIS

Cons:
MINE STOPPED WORKING
butt plate hard to remove
mag breaks
mag moves to much in gun
by J. CREPEA verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 24 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Daniel Defense 7" Lite Next Gen. Carbine Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I received this rifle about a week ago and I am extremely impressed with it. It took me a lot of research to finally decide on getting this high-quality AEG. But I am 110% satisfied with it and do not have any complaints. This is gun is full metal. I know the FM means exactly that but when I picked this thing up out of the box, it felt even more solid than I was imagining. The gun comes out of the box shooting 405-420FPS (at least mine does) and at a rate of 17BPS. If I had to find a "con" it would be a very picky one that nobody in the right mindset will care about. The con would be that the mag wiggles THE SLIGHTEST bit when loaded. Another is the trigger guard (which IS metal) wiggles a little but you never notice. Other than that, a perfect gun, at a perfect price, that you need to purchase...NOW.

Pros:
Solid Metal body
Solid Barrel
Shoots 400+FPS (out of the box)
Shoots ~17BPS (out of box)
Comes with a 360Rd Flash Mag
Lonex internals
Functioning bolt-catch

Cons:
VERY slight wobble with mag (like in any AEG you purchase) and with trigger guard.
by M. BRAGDON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 08 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Daniel Defense 7" Lite Next Gen. Carbine Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got the gun today, the crane stock nobs are very hard to push on and get the rubber but plate off. The gun looks nice and is very little weight. When I put the flash mag in the gun it made a very strange sound from the gearbox (It does sometimes not all the time). Then the bolt release stop working so I'm stuck with the hop up out showing(Email me at [email protected] if you know how to fix this). It has a good rof with a 9.6v 1600 mah battery. You need to adjust the hop up for it to be accurate. The techs should of spent more time testing the gun before it left. I waited a month for this and the bolt stop working and the crane stock is hard to use, the gearbox make a weird sound when put into the gun loaded. Over all it a good gun. It could be better but its not.

Pros:
Light weight
good rof
nice fps (mine is a 390)
flash mag
extra dboys mag inculcated
good trade marks
solid gun
Daniel Defense rail!
Little wobble

Cons:
A little inaccurate
Gearbox makes weird sound when loaded mag is in
Bolt catch broke after one use
Crane stock has really tight nobs to get the but plate off
Crane stock has a little wobble to it
by M. BRAGDON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 09 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Daniel Defense 7" Lite Next Gen. Carbine Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I love this gun, but there is a couple things that are bad about this gun. One the flash mag loaded with a battery in the gun make a weird sound when i put it in the gun. They after one use of the bolt catch it stop working. The Crane stock has little wobble! They guns trigger guard, the thing the pulls back the stock and the trigger have some wobble. Over all the gun shoots 390 fps and has a good rof and is accurate with the tight bore barrel installed out of the box. Externally the body has a nice black finish to it, and I was surprised how light it was considering it is all metal. Lonex did a great job with this gun and I'm very happy with the gun, Thanks GI.

Pros:
Light weight
little wobble on crane stock
good rof
high fps
2 high caps included
Daniel Defense rail
PRICE!
Trade marks look great
Good internal and externals

Cons:
Some wobble on the gun
flash mag makes strange sound in the gun loaded
The but plate to the crane stock is hard to get off
Broken Bolt catch :(
by D. MUMMERT verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 13 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Daniel Defense 7" Lite Next Gen. Carbine Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I received this gun yesterday and put quite a few rounds through it. The guns groups are pretty reliable in the "Field" range. Although I haven't put it through any real game play yet, I've run simulation and it seems to be pretty tight all together. The crane stock however did have a bit of wobble right out of the box but when aiming down the sights or moving you cant notice it what so ever. The flash mag is very loud and could definitely be an issue in some tactical game play but is much quicker and easier to use than winding. The flash hider is the only "cheap" piece on this gun in my opinion, that may just be because mine was broken when I received it. I also didn't receive the BB loader listed in the package details. Also the Daniel Defense rail is incredible and feels even better than the rail on my real AR-15. All in all the gun is very sturdy and reliable and incredibly worth it for the price. The only real concern is that the pistol grip is a little warm to the touch regardless of whether or not it is being fired.

Pros:
Sturdy
Reliable
Accurate
Great rail system
Flash mag is very quick
Good ROF
Very aggressive looking

Cons:
Broken flash hider :(
Flash mag is loud
Slight wobble in the crane stock
Pistol grip heats up (9.6v 1600mAh)
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Pre-Order

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.513 s with 23 queries