0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Version 2 Carbine Airsoft Gun
[11298]
$209.00
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by P. MCCOLLUM Date Added: Thursday 12 June, 2014
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Version 2 Carbine Airsoft Gun
by L. EMERSON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 26 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Version 2 Carbine Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
One of my first guns and I still use it to this day. It is a better gun than I could hope for. Really an amazing gun. I love how it shoots like it does and if anything, it is shooting faster than it did. I is a very goo gun and would recommend it to anyone.


Pros:
-Very Powerful
-Compatible with most rail accessories
-Very good looking gun
-Holds up very well
-Perfect for any airsofter, rookie or advanced



Cons:
-Hard to get flash hider off to replace with silencer(not important)
-When stock is pushed all the way, it pushes the butt of the stock out of the gun
by C. PERRY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 01 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Version 2 Carbine Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I ordered this gun on a tuesday and it came on a thursday, but I live in southern California about 45 mins away from the store. however this is still extremely fast for a custom gun. I have only done target shooting with it so far and it is amazing. The ROF is amazing and completely kills my old echo 1 stag 15. it seems pretty accurate but i haven't used it in longer range yet. The only wobble is in the mag and the crane stock. The only problem i have found is that the end of the outer barrel does not come off, and i was expecting it to do so. but overall it is a great gun and you should get it.

Pros:
-It shipped to my house really quickly
-really good rof
-good accuracy, u might want to by a 6.3 mm tight bore barrel.
-blowback is awesome
-flip up sights are good

Cons:
-outer barrel does not come off, but the flash hider will with threads so you can still buy a barrel extension
- a little wobble in the mag and crane stock, but not a big deal
by I. LAPRADE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 03 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Version 2 Carbine Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun wowed me right out of the box. It has an extremely sturdy feel to it, there is NO wobble on any of the parts. The gun appears darker than it does in the picture, but that's a pro in my opinion. It has an amazing feel to it, like it wont break anytime soon. ASGI chronoed it as 370 FPS, which is pretty damn good in my opinion. I haven't had the chance to shoot it yet, but I know it won't let me down. Metal parts include: flip up sights, rail system, magazine, barrel, trigger and other small accessories, and the stock bar. Everything else is made of high quality polymer? and feel very sturdy.
Overall, very satisfied with this product.

Pros:
-Looks sick as hell
-Full metal and high quality plastic
-370 fps
-Uninterrupted top rail with full metal RIS unit
-Crane stock
-ASGI Custom, cmon guys

Cons:
-Maybe the bolt catch being unfunctioning? Idk
by L. GLAB verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 09 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Version 2 Carbine Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I ordered this gun and it came within a week. I just received it yesterday and i am truly amazed. The more i looked at it, the better it got! The construction is amazing, the only wobble is from the crane stock, but it isn't much. I tried to flex it and it didn't. It is made to perform both internally and externally. The logos are better in my preferance because there was a clown on the side but thankfully they changed it. The gun replaced my aim top sportsline m4, so i took the 6.01mm tightbore barrel from that and it is the most accurate m4 i've used (it didn't need the tightbore barrel). When i got mine it was signed by G&G and they said that it shot 350fps, which is great! If you want to play CQB just change out to a smaller barrel, but when playing field put in the stock or make it a DMR, thats why i love m4s!

Pros:
Rate of fire

Accurate

350 fps

Weight distribution

Upgrades already installed

Forward assist detensions spring




Cons:
I haven't had any, but i've only had it for 2 days
by P. NELSON verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 14 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Version 2 Carbine Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun about 1 week ago. I bought a 9.6v 1600mah Nunchuck battery (it has to be nunchuck). I put the gun through a few test. the first test was a shooting test on semi-auto at 50, 70, 100, 125, 150, 175 and 200 feet; at 50 feet 10/10, at 70 feet 10/10, at 100 feet 10/10, at 125 feet 10/10, 150 feet 10/10, 175 feet 9/10 and 200 feet 7/10. The second test was a shooting test on full-auto at 50, 70, 100, 125, 150, 175 and 200; at 50 feet 25/25, at 70 feet 25/25, at 100 feet 25/25, at 125 feet 23/25, at 150 feet 19/25 at 175 feet 18/25 and at 200 feet 9/25. The third test was FPS, the FPS was 401 with .2g . My final test was in game, over 4 hours of play i got 44 kills of of 6 people. over all great gun. the bode is polymer not mettle but it is just as strong (i know because i had a metal gun), the gun is light but not to light, the RIS rails are great i plan on getting a laser and flash light. the new kwa mags work in this gun with little to no wobble.

Pros:
range
accuracy
weight
kwa mags work
RIS rails on a gun that is only $209
Crane stock
etc


Cons:
the battery has to be a nunchuck
the gun does not run well with a 8.4v battery
a little mag wobble with the mag that comes with the gun
the mag that comes with the gun is a hi-cap not mid (pro or con)
by Y. SPENCE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 24 June, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Version 2 Carbine Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Got this gun last year 2012 and it is amazing. I did three months of research and it was well worth it. Great (ROF) and great fps. some people say it is hard to get the battery in, that's bull crap they're just noobs who don't know anything.
I took five guys on this weekend and I beat the crap out of them no problemo.

Pros:
shoots 406fps
ROF 27 bps
great build (strong polymer plastic)
awesome rails
great accuracy

Cons:
there are no cons on this gun it is undefeatable.
by G. GOODMAN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 24 June, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Version 2 Carbine Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is awesome if you are looking for a multi-purpose weapon look know further. It's small enough and only 350fps for CQB and packs a punch and great range and accuracy.

Pros:
1. Great range
2. Great accuracy
3. Wired to the back
4. Little blowback but still blowback
5. Flip-up sights
6.Tan (I love it)

Cons:
1. Don't know if I should upgrade internals or just leave them and work on externals
2. Little blowback but still blowback
3. One request,upgraded internals (that's why it's 4/5 not 5)
by A. STRUNK verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 10 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Version 2 Carbine Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I may not be the best person to review an airsoft gun, being that i just began playing a few months ago. This gun has served me incredibly well. I bought it as a starting weapon after a lot of research. I couldnt find a bad review of it. I haven't checked it but the packaging said it shoots 350 fps with .20 g and i have been using .25 g&g bios with it. This gun has never jammed. I have probably put about 10,000 rounds through it between target shooting and a few field games. I love the adjustable crane stock and i would sugest this gun to anyone who wants quality on a budget. I recommend getting the angled fore grip and a red dot sight with it.

Pros:
RIS
Crane Stock
Excellent quality
high rate of fire
blow-back


Cons:
Not a lot of cons
not metal(but on a budget this is still a great polymer body)
The sights it comes with are a little difficult to use quickly and easily
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.432 s with 26 queries