0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI G700 Upgraded Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
[06846 / ASGI G700]
$265.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 39 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by J. ASDOORIAN Date Added: Sunday 30 January, 2011
For: Airsoft GI G700 Upgraded Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this is the best sniper in the market...you could never find anything this good for such a good price. Its deadly accurate and its crazy powerful. I was hitting guys from 80 yards away

Pros:
accurate
powerful
looks
feel

Cons:
only thing is the bolt is a little hard but after 50 times of cocking it you will be find with it
by J. GISSEL verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 13 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G700 Upgraded Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Well this gun is pretty..... FAN-FRICKEN-TASTIC. It has a relatively light weight to it so you are not lugging it around. The Fps is off the charts and is most definitely breaking some of the rules at the places i Airsoft at. the whole point of this gun was to make a Mean Machine and they have done more than that. The components inside are extremely solid and are very unlikely to fall apart or dislodge themselves. The externals of the gun are fantastic. The upper rail is almost over sized but it gives plenty of real estate for anything really. The paint job is a Matte black and is definitely hard to scuff up. The alignment of it is almost at perfection. It doesn't make a sound when you are running. The red end cap is threaded for removal and is metal so it wont strip easy. (i dont know the measurements sorry). Now onto the bad. The bolt is EXTREMELY hard to pull back. its not the fact that its the spring its the fact that the catch at the end of you pull is REALLY hard to get over. I suggest you set the butt of it on the table the first time you get it and push on the bolt REALLY FRIGGEN HARD. and it will catch. Ive used it constantly for about a week and a half and once you get the hang of it and wear it in a bit it is a simple process for you to learn yourself. Also, the FPS is a tad high. im using .3's and i have to have the hop up almost completely down in order to stop the upwards curve. (just get heavier BB's)

Pros:
Powerful
Quiet
B-E-A-utiful
Feels great to handle it
Laugh at your friends who try to cock it
Amazing Range. (200ft give or take. No lie)
Threaded tip
RIS real estate
PRICE
component build and durability

Cons:
Not for backyard games really
FPS (sometimes)
No good sling points
Not a whole lot else for me
by M. LOEBIG verified buyer Date Added: Friday 24 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G700 Upgraded Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First off I want to say the quality of this gun is great. All the parts feel really solid and it looks amazing. When I first went to shoot it, I had trouble pulling the bolt back, but after about 50 shots it is getting easier. I have had problems with this gun however. When I first shot it, the bb would roll out the end of the barrel and sometimes it didn't fire the bb at all. I went online and saw several reviews that said you have to be pushing up on the magazine while at the same time pulling the bolt all the way back which is more challenging then one would think. I emailed the ASGI and am waiting for a reply on how to fix this problem. Overall I was a bit disappointed by this. The gun is great when it shoots, but when I test fired it only about 4/10 shots actually worked.

Pros:
Looks great
Pretty lightweight
Long rail to mount a sniper scope.
Powerful and accurate. (When it did fire, I was easily hitting targets at 150 ft.)

Cons:
Magazine problems
Sometimes when I go to pull the bolt back it feels like the spring is set but when I go to fire it actually isn't.
by A. JOHNSON Date Added: Thursday 23 September, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G700 Upgraded Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Over the past couple days I have done extensive research on all airsoft guns and sniper rifles. This is THE best airsoft sniper for a couple of reasons I will list in the pros. If you are looking for a bolt action sniper rifle with incredible accuracy, power, and range get this gun. For the best AEG, get the KWA KM4 SR10(also an amazing gun only electric). If you are a kid, you will need help pulling the bolt back when you first get it.

Pros:
Accurate
Powerful
Light
CHEAP- so many other sniper rifles need $250+ in upgrades to even come close to this
Cool Looking
Long top RIS
6.01 barrel, WOW

Cons:
No bottom RIS for bipod
NEVER IN STOCK(because it's so good)

That is it
by S. GROOT verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 09 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G700 Upgraded Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is decent.
The performance is top notch. For me a little too top notch however. This gun was too hot to use at my local field (10 bb average of 565 fps) which made me really heated. So i had to buy a new spring and put it in there which is gonna make me wait a whole 2 months before i can get out and play. The magazine needs to be held close to the gun with your hand to ensure that a bb gets fed into the gun. Personally, i liked my utg l96 more than this thing simply because i did not have as many problems to begin with as i did with this gun. However, this thing does look scarrier and it performs better, so i hope all this effort will be worth the wile. The range test that me and my friends did with the internals that come with the gun was very successful. out of 15 shots, 13 hit their intended target, which was a 5' 5" asian at 220 feet with a 3-5 mph crossiwnd with 8mph gusts.

WHEN YOU GET THIS GUN, YOU MIGHT THINK IT'S BROKEN BECAUSE YOU CAN'T PULL THE SPRING BACK ALL THE WAY, DON'T BE FOOLED!!! ASGI PUT A BIG ARSE SPRING IN THIS GUN! JUST KEEP TRYING TO PULL IT BACK UNTIL YOU DO.

Pros:
Accurate
Nice looking
Long rail
Easy to take apart
Threaded barrel for attaching silencers

Cons:
A little too powerful (would be better if it shot around 480, but that is asking too much)
Doesn't come with a stripper inside a cake
by R. GODSCHALL Date Added: Saturday 04 September, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G700 Upgraded Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i got this gun around a week or two ago and so far it is GREAT. The body is kinda cheep even though ive had no problems, but the internals are SOLID. The FPS is GREAT, the range is GREAT (me personaly the range is something ive never seen before) The acuracy, well i can hit a man-sized target from (im guessing) 200 feet, BUT im 16 and pretty big and trust me you WILL have to get used to pulling the bolt back....by now i have gotten used to it so ya

Pros:
range

speed

BEST AIRSOFT SNIPER ON THE MARKET

durable

can (VERY) EASILY hit a person from 150 ft away

Cons:
not the acuracy i expected but its still better than any other sniper

the body and ONLY the body is cheep but it'll hold

bolt takes a while to get used to

Im VERY picky so dont take these cons seriousy if you want it and you have the money DO NOT WAIT BECAUSE YOU WILL NOT GET A BETTER SNIPER LIKE THIS
by D. FILGAS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 18 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G700 Upgraded Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First off, when they say the bolt is hard to pull back, the are not joking. Your thinking that its just some weak kid that cant get it, thats not the case. When you first pull it back it feels like your pulling it all the way and it wont lock, you just have to pull it one more inch from that point and it will lock just fine. It took me and a buddy to get it back first five shot. after that it was still hard to get with one person. I'm 500 shots in now and i can get it while aiming down the scope with no problem. This gun might jam with the trigger. You have to hold the trigger down while pulling the bolt up and it will unlock it (jam as in trigger wont move). This only happened to me 5 times after that its stopped messing up. easily hitting targets at 75 yards. Goes to 100 yards, maybe further. Matte has a nice feel once you handle it for a day or so.

Pros:
Accurate at distances
75-yards no misses (if scope and hop up correctly adjusted)
100-yard range if not further
matte
magazines are solid
16' RIS/Picatinny rail
hop up has a nice click to it and doesn't mess with your zero.

Cons:
Bolt is good, you just need to be patient and get through the first 500 shots (not a real con) They are not joking it is hard at first to pull it. It just looks easy from the Youtube video because that spring had been through a few shot...Or i underestimated Tim's strength
by R. CHARLETTA verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 11 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G700 Upgraded Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
When I received this gun, I loaded a magazine and started shooting. I found out, with 10 shots, that only 3 actually bbs came out of the gun. I called Airsoftgi and they said something in the internals could be misaligned. I took it apart and put it back together and it worked a little better. I then fired the gun 10 times again, but this time 7 bbs were fired. I then later found out that when ever I am using this gun I MUST always keep my hand on the magazine and push up as hard as I can. All in all, good gun when it shoots.

Pros:
-Accuracy
-FPS
-Bolt is easier to pull back compared to other high powered snipers.

Cons:
-Would have liked it more if Airsoftgi would have made sure allignment was perfect.
by G. PUTTERMAN Date Added: Tuesday 03 August, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G700 Upgraded Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've been tearing it up since I got this gun. It's a lot of power, but in the right hands (mine), it will wreak havoc. Let me tell you: the dogs of war have been slippin'. At my last OP, I stalked, and took out a group of 6 guys. Then I followed it up by defending my team's bunker on my own. This gun has close to a two hundred foot standoff range. I wouldn't trade it for any AEG in the world.

Pros:
Super accurate
Super cool looking
Super effective

Cons:
Nobody wants to play with me anymore
by D. CHAUNCEY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 03 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G700 Upgraded Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
love love love love this gun. got this along with the nc star 3-9-40 and mad bull .36s

Pros:
super accurate.
high power.
love the rail.
buy it!

Cons:
bolt extremly hard to pull back
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 39 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.380 s with 29 queries