0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
[06438]
$209.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by B. SACCARDO verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 01 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
the g4-a3 is an excellent rifle that I think will last any beginner, or professional a long time.
ive had the g4 for about three years and ive never seen anything like it for such a low price. this rifle has been through roughly 40+ games/events and its still performing.

Pros:
durable
G&G
light weight
tan/black
free float rail system
2-piece outer barrel
wired to back
spring tension release
functioning charging handle
crane stock
good internal parts
ROF
accuracy good
range excellent

Cons:
plastic body
bad inner barrel
didn't like stock hop-up
crappy magazine
by S. WORETH Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
One of my best guns to date planning on upgrading the gearbox soon. The gun out of the box was excellent it shoots well and accurate mine shoots about 380 fps which is great for many of the outdoor arenas here locally. If you are looking for a good beginner gun this is it because, it is very durable.

Pros:
-Durable
-Metal barrel
-Metal rail system
-No wobble
-Fair priced
-Great for beginners



Cons:
-Does not come with battery
-Does not come with Optic/Fore grip but it doesn't you can find some reasonably priced ones
by C. BEVERAGE Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft gun ( Tan / Custom )

Pros:
Powerful
Durable
Custom made
Crane stock
Upgradeable
Very useful in field
Accurate


Cons:
Somewhat pricy
Mostly Plastic
Battery compartment is hard to open
by C. SACCARDO Date Added: Sunday 05 January, 2014
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
I bought this gun a few years ago and I absolutely love it. this was my first real competition grade aeg and I couldn't be more happy. Of course every product is going have flaws, but for the most part I am completely satisfied with this weapon.

Pros:
free float rail system
detailed trademarks
two piece metal outer barrel
great fps
great rof
and a decent range/accuracy
comes wired to back
has crane stock
ccw barrel threads
easy to remove plastic flash hider
came with iron sights
lasted close to 3.5 years with no maintenance or cleanings

Cons:
plastic/polymer body
no battery/charger
the wiring in the stock was very long
the front sight is very difficult if not impossible to remove
by P. PEARSON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 10 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
I bought this gun about two years ago. I has been a pretty great gun for two hundred bucks. It had a good ROF with a 9.6, and doesn't jam at all. Last year, I bought a new cylinder and head, piston and head, air nozzle, an M130 spring, a Ball bearing spring guide, a higher torque and speed motor, and reshimmed it. It worked for two or three small games, then stopped working. After being broken for a few months, I finally was able to fix it. Then, the next game I played, it broke again.
Great gun, but i wouldn't suggest upgrading more than a tight-bore. Maybe a motor. Other than my internal upgrade problems, it has been a reliable gun. For $200, it also is a really good deal.I like how it came with a metal black flashhider with a little piece of orange tape on it.

Pros:
Looks sweet
Good internals
Very little rattle
Quality plastic
Black metal flashhider
Good grip
Quality Rails
Feels solid overall

Cons:
Crappy rear sight
Cheap plastic stock
Front sight comes loose often
Doesn't tolerate upgrades well
Nothing else
by B. SACCARDO verified buyer Date Added: Friday 22 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
Great gun, I had it for 3 years and it was still working great when I sold it.

Pros:
good price
nice build
durable materials
cheap priced
decent rof
nice fps
good range

Cons:
polymer body
free float rail system ( I personally don't like free float )
by R. HUTCHINSON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 19 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
I Purchased a G4-A3 way back in 2010 and I must say, this is a very durable AEG considering that to this day it's still my primary weapon. Now If you saw it today, you wouldn't recognize in inside or out, but that's the beauty of an M4 Isn't it? modularity and the ability to be customized to your liking? The stock internals are very nice and perform flawlessly. I haven't had any issues with the stock hop-up, with the stock gearbox or anything.

One of my favorite features of this AEG series is the blowback. Not so much that it has it, but the fact that its easy to disable. Another great thing about it is the blowback doesn't cause any extra harm to your gearbox.
Don't worry, this gearbox is 100% compatible with upgrade parts. If you want to change cylinders you will loose the blowback feature, but the gun will be just as effective.

Finally I'd like to mention how amazing the externals are.
the composite material used for the G4 series is outstanding. To this day all trademarks are all visible, not even slightly faded or scratched, the trigger, mag release, forward assist, bolt release, buffer tube and charging handle are all solid black with no fading no scratching. An example of the composite materials strength would be the time I fell on my weapon, destroying the metal aftermarket rail system I had on it. yet the body and barrel stayed in perfect condition.

All in all I couldn't recommend the G4-A3, or any of the G4 series more. They perform perfectly and you aren't limited to what you can do with them.

Pros:
Composite material body and stock.
Price.
Modularity and versatility.
light weight, but not too light.
Trade marks are solid with no scratching or fading, and so is the tan paint.


Cons:
Motor does get hot if sustained full auto or multiple long bursts, mainly due to the fact that the motor plate isn't ventilated
The clips that hold the back plate of the stock on to the actual stock broke and eventually I lost it during a game.
by H. OKINE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 15 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
After 2 years, this gun has not broken down on me or fail on me. This is my go to back-up gun since I now own an L85. The blowback is a nice little feature that was added, but I mostly love this gun for the reliability it has. It has a nice and sturdy feel to it, smooth gearbox, and weight is on the low side.

I always bring this gun with me when I go out and play because I know that if things go bad, this gun will not stop me from playing.

Pros:
-Light weight
-Spring detentioner
-Very reliable
-comfortable to hold
-Easy to put nunchuck batteries in

Cons:
-The rail is not as tight as I would like it to be, but isnt much of a problem
-Motor tends to get a little hot if full auto is used a lot
by T. MOORE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 07 August, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
Overall it is a very good gun! Mine unforunatlly came broken so I had to pay the shipping to send it back which I was not happy about! It needs upgrades to become a high level airsoft gun! i put in a new motor because the fire rate is lacking! I also put new sights on because the iron sights it comes with are crap! It is a great weight, very durable and pretty much unbreakable! I would say this is a good gun for someone experienced with airsoft guns because you need to put upgrades on!

Pros:
Durable
lightweight
worth the money
great stock
is mostly all metal
very good rail system

Cons:
crappy sights
cheap hop up system
cheap motor
low fire rate
cheap flash hider
by D. EDWARDS Date Added: Thursday 05 July, 2012
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
this gun i a freaking beast! this is my first order from GI and my first "real" airsoft gun. id used a FAMAS in the past but this was my first venture into really high quality airsoft manufacturers. id always been drawn to the combat machine line of guns and when my budget opened enough for a G4, i was sold on this gun. the RIS is amazing looking, and very functional too. in my opinion, this is the G4 with the best sights. the blow back is sweet and gives an added level of realism to this gun. the tan on this gun is great, slightly darker than the picture shows. also about the battery compartment... i find it super easy to use! i think maybe you just need to have strong fingers, or else maybe i just got the one G4 that is easy to open. i love the G4s and i think that this is the best of them overall.

Pros:
Combat Machine body (super high quality, very sturdy)
Blowback
7" RIS( cool looking)
convertible barrel
crane stock
monolithic top rail
very good iron sights
functional charging handle
fun and easy to brake down
VERY nice GI trades
450 Hi-Cap
420 FPS makes it SUPER in field play

Cons:
not the longest RIS on a G4
Pistol grip and cranestock overheat when on full auto(motor is housed in grip on M4 AEGs, battery in crane stock)
bolt catch doesnt work :(
fire selector not ambidextrous
dust cover will NOT stay down (the silver blowback part gets in the way)
420 FPS makes it too hot to play at most airsoft arenas in my area
not too accurate (not too big of a deal,its accurate enough)
doesnt come with battery or charger(just get a tenergy 9.6 nunchuck and smart charger)
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.439 s with 24 queries