0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI Desert G4 PWS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
[06437]
$243.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by Z. JAMISON Date Added: Tuesday 11 May, 2010
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4 PWS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
The only thing better than a M4 is a Tan one!!!! This is by far one of the best GI custom PWS that has been made to date. The AGM is well............ AGM and the G&G was Expensive. Now you can a PWS with great quality and reliability for under 200 (excluding battery). The best thing about this gun is the fact you can use it in any situation and I was swap uppers with the other G4 I have instead of carrying 2 guns around.

Pros:
Light
Affordable
Reliable
ITS A FREAKING DIABLO!!!!

Cons:
by C. COOPER Date Added: Tuesday 11 May, 2010
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4 PWS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
I've had this gun for about a month now, and I'm never going back to my other guns. When I first got the gun, I was disappointed that it didn't come with a metal body. After playing with this gun, it doesn't matter to me any more. The body is just as tough as my metal bodied guns, and because it's plastic, it's significantly lighter than my other guns. My new quickness surprises people on the field.

With a barrel so short, the gun is really easy to maneuver, but it is also surprisingly accurate. I hit someone almost a hundred feet away just the other day. I can't even imagine how accurate it would be if it was longer.

The magazine holds a lot of ammo, and it feeds in a really even way. I almost never misfeed BBs, and the tan body keeps me hidden for that extra half second that I need to drop ambushes on people's head.

The best part about this gun is the smooth way the gearbox works. The motor whine is almost nonexistent on my gun, and I've put almost 20,000 rounds through the gun. It's still working, and there's no signs of slowing down any time soon.

Pros:
Lightweight
Big Hicap
Really solid
Reliable

Cons:
Nothing
by J. ROE Date Added: Wednesday 12 May, 2010
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4 PWS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
i got this g4 long time ago...
it is great fun and i love it lots!
fast gun and shoots hard too
2 of my friends already tried to steal it from me because its OUT OF STOCK on the website!
tan color matches with my gear so it looks cool too


Pros:
shoots fast
shoots hard
holds alot of bbs
very good 4 the price
i would recommend it to anyone that wants a tan gun that shoots hard and fast

Cons:
people might try to steal it from you because its out of stock on the website!
by D. HAGARTY Date Added: Monday 17 May, 2010
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4 PWS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
I've been looking for a really good CQB gun for a while now. This gun fits the build perfectly. It's short, and light. The body is sturdy, and comfortable. The stock is retractable, but I don't have to worry about a PEQ box getting in my way. The RIS unit has no "step" with the upper receiver of the gun, so I can easily mount my scope right on the border, giving it a perfectly balanced look. The magazine holds 450rds, so I can stay in the fight, longer than the other guy. And it shoots really smooth. I get a great rate of fire with an 11.1v LiPo battery. The blow back is a lot of fun, even though it really doesn't add any performance. It definitely adds an layer of realism, and distinguishes the gun above others in the same price range.

Pros:
Light
Strong
Comfy
Big Hicap
No "step"
Crane stock
ROF
Blow Back

Cons:
None, really
by E. BULER Date Added: Thursday 20 May, 2010
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4 PWS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
Hello!

The ASGI Desert G4 PWS [Blowback / Tan] is the counterpart to the G4 PWS Diablo [Blowback / Black]
Its one of our few CQB Ready-to-Go out of the box guns. (NOTE: Price does not include battery, charger or accessories shown in picture.) A Great Gun for a Reasonable Price, not much more to say.

Pros:
-G&G High Impact Polymer(abs plastic) Body.
-BLOWBACK System (metal slide under dust cover).
-PWS Diablo Rail System.
-3Built-In QD Sling Mounts(Front) / Built-In (Rear) Sling Mount.
-Crane Stock (Rear Wired) [Recommended: Intellect 9.6v 1600mAh Nunchuck Battery; VERY EASY 2 INSTALL]
-450rd High Cap Mag
*WORKING CHARGING HANDLE & FORWARD ASSIST aka spring release*(NOT SOMETHING THAT COMES ON MOST OF THE OTHER AEGs)

Cons:
CQB(short) Style gun.
Plastic Body.
No Flip-Up Front or Rear Sights.
by R. WANG Date Added: Monday 21 June, 2010
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4 PWS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
I love my G4. This gun is so sick. It feels so nice and shoots perfectly for back yard play/CQB. Im surprised that there aren't many reviews on this gun. LOOK AT THE PRICE! ITS FANTASTIC!

Pros:
- Rail System
- VERY LIGHT
- Crane Stock
- Feels Real
- PRICE IS UNBEATABLE!!!

Cons:
No cons!!!! other than the gun does not come with battery or charger.
by C. SIMMONS Date Added: Wednesday 26 May, 2010
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4 PWS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
I couldn't be happier with my choice of airsoft gun. I shoots nice. There's no motor whine. Everything is smooth, and solid. The gun is really accurate, especially when you think about how short the barrel is. The crane stock eliminates the need for any external wiring, and makes it a lot easier to swap the upper receiver. The magazine the gun comes with hold a lot of BBs. The body may be plastic, but it's strong. I actually tried to bend the gun by grabbing the barrel and the stock, and pressing the receiver with my foot, but it didn't break. It's really lightweight, because of the plastic body. Endurance really isn't a problem for me (active lifestyle, and all), but I can see how this gun could keep you in the game longer. I certainly can maneuver this gun faster than my metal guns.

I started off as a doubter, but I think G4 is definitely the way to go.

Pros:
Strong body
Lightweight
Maneuverable
G&G Hicap
Easy to change the upper
Wired to the back
No exposed wiring
Surprisingly Accurate
Gearbox is superb

Cons:
Not a huge fan of blow back guns
by K. KROMAR verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 20 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4 PWS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
This gun is really nice for $200. I have been using it for a couple of games and I cannot say anything bad about it really. It has a nice RoF with the intellect 9.6 that is recommended for it. The mag is nice and there is very little wobble in the magwell. It was very nice in a few backyard can games and could easily keep up with my friends CA mp5 and my friends AK47.

Pros:
G&G nice plastic
450 round hi cap
crane stock
315 fps

Cons:
Hard to open up battery compartment and fit all of cords in
no iron sites
by A. LIM Date Added: Friday 25 June, 2010
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4 PWS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
This gun is AMAZING. I wanted a gun specifically for CQB and this gun matches my criteria for the gun I wanted. There is not one thing about this gun that is not amazing.

Pros:
- Build Quality is Firm
- Crane Stock
- Gun is VERY light
- Flash hider is unique
- FPS is CQB limits

PRICE IS UNbeATABLE!!!!

Cons:
NONE SO FAR.. I HOPE!!!
by A. AHN Date Added: Friday 02 July, 2010
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4 PWS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
I got this G4 in the mail today and I've got to say I am impressed by the product quality at such of a low price. How can airsoft gi provide such a great gun for such a low price? Airsoft GI rocks!! This gun ROCKS!!! I LOVE YOU AIRSOFT GI!!!

Pros:
- CQB ready
- Great ROF and FPS is at CQB limits at my field
- Great Solid build and great color
- Rail system feels nice
- Price is just fantastic
- Unique flash hider on the tip.. I did have a little trouble getting off the flash hider on the weapon, although it looks nice with that flash hider on it.

Cons:
package does not include the battery and charger and they must be purchased separately which I think sucks but oh well... still a great deal!
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.324 s with 29 queries