0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI Desert G4 PWS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
[06437]
$243.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by C. BIRCHETT verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4 PWS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
For it being my first real airsoft gun, it is probably one of the best out there.

Pros:
Compact
Feels great
Looks great
Has A Pneumatic Blowback System


Cons:
Doesn't come with manual
The single point sling mount on the Diablo rail system is irritating to take off. (Scratches it. Unless you replace it with a rubber o-ring that smaller than the opening.)
by J. GRIFFITHS Date Added: Saturday 01 February, 2014
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4 PWS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
I absolutely love this gun. I got it for training purposes, but this gun is capable of so much more. The externals are great, especially the Madbull PWS Rail Kit and Compensator. It really makes the gun unique, not to mention how strong and lightweight it is. It feeds reliably, looks great, and functions great. I have fired almost 1000 rounds through this gun, and I haven't had any misfeeds or jams. The ASGI techs did a great job with the internals of this gun. The main thing that I love about this gun, however, is how light it is in the front. This makes the gun quicker and easier to aim than with a front-wired gun. Overall, I couldn't speak more highly about this gun, and I would highly recommend it.

Pros:
- Blowback adds a bit of realism.
- Durable and built to last
- Looks amazing
- Rear-wired battery makes the gun really light up front and faster to aim.
- Two-tone tan look from rail system and body looks awesome.
- Madbull RIS and compensator are exact replicas of real PWS.
- Internals have been tuned by ASGI techs.
- Made in the USA!

Cons:
- Crane stock wobbles a bit, but that is to be expected.
- Motor adjustment with the stock motor grip is a bit difficult, but it isn't that big of a deal. If you want to, just switch to a Magpul MIAD or something like that.
- Doesn't come with iron sights.
by S. TEREK verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 02 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4 PWS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
Great gun, got this for my son and he loves it! Alternate flash hider looks bad ass and his clocked in at just about 317 FPS so he can use it indoors. The rail system on it is not black but instead its more of a dark earth brown color which just looks amazing with the tan two tone.

Pros:
317 FPS
Mag size (450)
Flash hider
Easy to access battery compartment
Feels very sturdy


Cons:
No iron sights (just attach a red dot)
Blowback isn't hard enough
by J. GLASPIE Date Added: Wednesday 11 December, 2013
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4 PWS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
I bought this rifle back in late 2010 or early 2011, and so far I have had no problems with it. This is a great gun for CQB, but be warned, if you are going to do field play this weapon is best used as a spotter weapon as it doesn't have the right stats for going ranged. All in all this is a great deal for this rifle and anyone that buys it should have minimal to no issues with it. Recently changed the crane stock for a solid stock, as it stopped working from repeated use and abuse.

Pros:
Great CQB
Good ROF
Folding stock provides long lasting life if well cared for
Love the flash hider very unique
Outstanding FPS for CQB


Cons:
None as far as I am concerned
by B. CAO verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 21 February, 2012
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4 PWS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
This G4 is simply amazing. Arrived in 4 days (usually when I order from ASGI it takes 3 days, so for this G4 it took an extra day to build). The orange birdcage flashhider that was included with this gun is not glued on and can be easily twisted off and replaced with the included PWS flashhider. The rail system is not a freefloat rail system. Instead the top,bottom, and side rails are screwed on via 2-3 allen screws per rail. The rail system is licensed by PWS and is full metal. I would recommend buying an AFG1 along with this gun. The crane stock is wobbly but the buffer tube is not.

Pros:
Includes PWS flash hider and Rails System.
Rail System is officially licensed by PWS.
Very accurate.
Decent ROF with a 9.6v 1600MaH NiMh battery.
Has ASGI logos on right and left sides.
Rail System has 3 QD sling mount points.
Single sling attachment point in front of buffer tube.
Full metal 450 round high capacity magazine is included.

Cons:
Crane stock is kind of wobbly. (Occurs on all crane stocks)
Kind of heavy. (This gun is heavier than the G4-18 CQBR)
by N. BRUNO verified buyer Date Added: Friday 19 August, 2011
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4 PWS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
right out oig the box was omg sooo light i could literally through it up and catch it and out of the box i crono it and it was shooting at around 320 but yesterday it shot around 370. yet the gun doesn't come with the logo who's laughing now it has an awesome asgi logo and the first time you take the butt plate off (very hard) get a nail filer and chip away for like a minute so its easer but not so it falls off.

Pros:
very light
flash hider!!!!
450o high cap
tango down pistol grip
blowback
6 position stock
the stock is wired to the back
doesn't say mad in china or taiwan ...well at least on mine
really good for cqb

Cons:
stalls on full auto (this is what took away the 5th star)
crane stock is hard to get off
STEEL internals
need a special strap

nothing you cant fix
by S. CLARK Date Added: Thursday 09 September, 2010
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4 PWS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
I bought this gun less than a month ago, I really love the unique look and short length. I play CQB and I need a gun that I can pie corners and move quickly with, this gun suits all my needs.
Most CQB Arenas have an FPS limit of 350fps however, this gun is perfect for just that!
This gun has a fast rate of fire that you can shoot anywhere from 10-15bbps depending on what type of battery you use with this gun, a 9.6 nunchuck is recommended by airsoft gi, i called in to ask :)


Pros:
Unique and cool features:
PWS Flash hider
PWS Rail System (monolithic rail)
Tan Receiver, Pistol Grip, and Crane Stock
Comprable with most M4/M16 mags
comes with a high capacity magazine
functioning charging handle and forward assist
pneumatic blowback feature
unique asgi logos
PWS DIABLO IS A GOOD CHOICE FOR YOUR CQB NEEDS!

Cons:
no flip up front and rear sights
no scope and stubby vert grip
no battery or charger
not meant for field
med-low fps
by J. HIRT verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 22 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4 PWS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
i got this gun a few weeks ago its an overall good gun i wouldnt reccomend this gun for begginers it doesnt come with a battery or sights which is a bummer so you have to dump another 50 to 90 dollars depending which battery and and iron sights or scope you get. so if you have that extra money i would recomend something in the 250 to 280 price range it woul most likely come with sight battery and probrably a higher fps, depending on the gun you get. this gun however does have a great polymer body its very sturdy, it has a sick lookin flash hider that comes with it, the intergrated rail system is great for attachments and it really is great for cqb. great looking gun if you upgraded your spring and your motor it would have a nice fps. and if you like this gun and have extra money i would get it .....have this gun upgraded spring got a battery and red dot love this gun

Pros:
great looking
very sturdy body
ris system
great looking flash hider
good for cqb
very compact

Cons:
no battery
no iron sights
a decent but not great fps
have to spend more money on gun
by C. DRINKWINE Date Added: Thursday 12 August, 2010
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4 PWS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
Great gun for the money, solid construction. FPS is a little lower than the G&G Raider but its perfect for CQB, I use this gun about 3 days a week over my KWA M4A1 cause its alot easier to get those shots around corners that you need without that long barrel sticking around the corner, I know alot of people dont like the fact that it dosnt come with iron sights but I didnt mind at all.. I threw a King Arms Red dot on it and the gun is dead on, the rail system is perfect for attachments and looks amazing. The weight didnt bother me so I threw on a Real steel GoPod front grip and a utg Flashlight, and it works out amazing. Def suggest this gun to any beginner or even someone looking to try out something new.

Pros:
-Looks amazing
-All metal internals except hop-up
-Very reliable
-Fits a decent size battery in Crane stock. 9.6V 1600mah
-Skirmished this gun over a dozen times and not one problem.
-Nice weight to it, too much for some people, but Ive held this gun in one hand with a bomb objective in the other no problem.
-Great gun for the price.

Cons:
Wires sometime become tangled up and prevent the stock from completely collapsing. But that can happen with any cranestock.
by K. ROMASANTA Date Added: Wednesday 26 May, 2010
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4 PWS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
The PWS is beautiful. Not only is this gun PERFECT for CQB (which is what I play down here in Michigan), it looks cool, it feels cool, and it shoots awesome. The ROF is amazing with a 9.6v 1600mAh nunchuck. The tan looks nice on the gun along with the black to go with it.

Pros:
- Unique Flash Hider
- Shoots Amazing with 9.6v nunchuck
- Crane Stock
- Very Light
- Feels and Looks Amazing
- High Capacity Magazine

Cons:
This gun is not meant to be played in field. You can play, but I wouldn't suggest it as the FPS on this gun is standard at 330-350fps.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.201 s with 22 queries