0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI G4-A3 DMR Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
[06097]
$275.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 40 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by A. KRONTZ verified buyer Date Added: Monday 17 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 DMR Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
Got the gun about a week ago, was impressed with how solid it feels. Have had two problems already though. First... while playing my first game with the gun, the hop up no matter how I adjusted it would not shoot farther then 50 feet. I ended up having to take it apart to figure out the barrel had been installed upside down into the hop up. Taking it apart though, some how I slightly bent the silver blowback piece that fits over the gearbox. Now it doesn't function like it should, and have no clue where to even get a replacement. After the barrel was installed correctly and the hop up adjusted it shot very accurate and with good distance. Secondly....during the same game the RIS, started to turn. Which should be a easy fix of just tightening the allen heads or some locktite.

Pros:
solid body
no barrel wobble
stock is solid
good accuracy
good distance....after the barrel was installed correctly into the hop up!

Cons:
wasn't happy with how it was assembled.
by B. RODGERS Date Added: Monday 14 June, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 DMR Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I bought this gun as a great long range shooter, but after playing with this gun for a while, I can see how versatile it is. It's not as good at CQB as an M4 or an M733, but with the retractable stock, it's usable. The gun is really lightweight, and easy to move around. I've started using the gun as an assault gun. The 450rd magazine helps that even more. I've got a bipod and a vertical grip mounted on the RIS, and it's all really solid. Speaking of solid, the body on the gun is unbelievable. There's no wobbling, or creaking, or squeaking, that I normally associate with plastic bodies. Because the barrel is so long, the gun has a ton of range, and it sounds great; nothing like a cheap JG.

Pros:
Retractable stock
Great range
Solid body
Solid RIS unit
450rd Hicap
Assault, or Sniper gun

Cons:
No battery or charger
by N. PARKER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 23 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 DMR Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This gun is crazy!! Out of the box the gun looks amazing but the orange tip throws the look off. Just buy a silencer like i did and it will be a beast. Overall with .25 bbs the gun is very accurate with a high rof the gun could be used as a sniper or field gun.

Pros:
Metal Ris rails
Hicap Mag
Crane stock
6.03 tightbore

Cons:
Orange tip
by E. LYON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 27 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 DMR Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I bought this a while ago, and it is amazing. The accuracy is outstanding, the assembly is flawless, its perfect for any DMR situation.

I have used it in quite a few games, and it puts most other upgraded guns to shame. I planned on buying it to upgrade it, but I found no need.

The crane stock feels a bit thin and weak, but it hasnt failed me yet after a few drops and bumps.

All in all, Id say- if you want any DMR/"Sniper", get this. Some airsoft rifles are too long in attempts to be accurate, but...its airsoft, fellas. This is as long as ANY barrel needs to be.

Pros:
-Accuracy
-Low Weight
-Durable(banged it up a bit, dropped it, the works)
-Powerful enough
-Reliable

Cons:
-Cruddy orange, plastic tip.
by J. OCHS Date Added: Wednesday 23 June, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 DMR Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
Great gun with a red/green dot scope. Its range is top notch along with its accuracy.Worth every dollar and its one of those guns that can be accessorized to do anything you want.

Pros:
Accuracy
Durability
Versatile
And everything fits together well.

Cons:
Smaller people wont like its weight to carry around.
by R. WILLIAMS II verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 22 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 DMR Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
this is my first real good air soft gun so i guess yall may no care what i think but this is a great gun. i stepped out my back door flipped up the sites and hit a can from 20' on the first shot

Pros:
price
great detail
accurate


Cons:
battery is a pain in the a$$ to get to
no owners manual
by A. DOMINGUEZ Date Added: Thursday 24 June, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 DMR Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
Beautiful gun right out of the box. This has got to be my favorite gun I own for field play. I own about 7 airsoft guns, and for field, this gun is the best gun that I own.

Pros:
- Crane Stock
- VERY light for a big gun
- Beautiful build
- High FPS for field use

- You can't beat this price.

Cons:
- None so far.
by N. BACHUS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 25 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 DMR Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
when i got this gun i thaught that it was awsome. everything about it was great from the front to the rear. The best part about this gun is that it is easy as heck to take apart and clean. one day when i was playing the grass was wet and i slipped. the barrel sunk into the ground about 5 inches and the internal barrel was clogged. but all i had to do was push out one little pin infront to the mag well, slide off the uper reciever and take the internal barel out.. from then on i just took a cleaning rod with some cloth on it and pushed it through............ after that was over in like 5 minutes i was back on the field and playing the game.



Pros:
1.awsome accuracy
2.great range
3.rof is crazy no one has a gun on the field that i play at that has a greater rof
4.looks great ( in the pictures online the ris is a little over whelming, but when it arives at your front door it looks BA)
5. magazine keeps up with rof really well

Cons:
When i bought this gun i also got a intelect 2000mah crane stock battery ,the one with three seperate sticks, and in order to fit it the stock has to be extended all the way. so if you are a tall guy like me, then you wont have any problem with the stock out the hole way, but if you are shorter then i would suggest getting a two stick crane stock battery.

otherwise this gun is BA!!!!!!!!!!!
by B. IVY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 27 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 DMR Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
this is a high qualuty gun could be cheaper for its quality but i still recomend it the magizine is a little shakey on mine i dont know if its just mine or all of the products but the way to fix this is when shooting push up a little on the magizine and it will shoot every time

Pros:
full metal,long rails,pistol grip,hop up juss took a little tweaking,crane stock

Cons:
large orange tip,batterys hard to get to,magize is wobbily,crane stock,cranesock doesnt close when battery is in,sights are shakey (get one of those square looking screwdrivers and tighten the shakey good bye)
by R. TURNER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 01 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 DMR Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
So I must say, i love my gun. The whole DMR look is the thing im going for and if you're interested or wanting the same, buy this gun! the gun shoots hard, mine was chronoed 430 FPS. the range is amazing on this gun you could without a doubt hit someone from 100ft away. IMO the rail system on this gun is very nice, never have had a problem from it at all. If you enjoy some long range shooting but on occasion need to step in at mid-range and tear it up, this gun gets the job done. For anyone looking for inspiration for a DMR look for my gun i have, MAG VN 130rd magazines, UTG 4x32 full-size scope (no need to get anything higher than 4x zoom its airsoft), G&G vert grip, 16" madbull dissipator outer barrel, and the madbull blackside barrel extension. the only thing i can really complain about was the removal of my original outter barrel, i had to ruin my front sights to get it off, but thats more or less user error so dont worry. overall this gun is great ASGI did well with this one.

Pros:
Shoots hard at 430 fps
if you dont takethe approach i did, its very easy and simple to replace an outer barrel or ris
crane stock wired to the back, saves you plenty of hassel
accurate to begin with imagine with a zeroed scope
rof is high i cant complain
hop up is very good
tough gun

Cons:
well i messed up my front sights but dont take them off like i did
trigger jams on semi once in a blue monn easy to fix just switch to auto and back no biggie
the worst con about this gun is its not in stock for you guys to buy right now!
so add this to your wishlist cuase its sick!
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 40 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.259 s with 25 queries