0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI G4-18 CQBR w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
[05992]
$275.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by J. BROGAN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 22 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-18 CQBR w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
great gun! AMAZING BUY ITTTTTTT. perfect for indoor and outdoor. i have the old version the 350fps one. I have a rof of 25 and is perfect(youll need a metal teeth piston) A few things though you wanna do. Get a 300mm TB, the stock doesnt go to the end you might have a defect in the outer barrel like i did but you just smooth it out a little with a screw driver.You wanna replace the cylinder head to a double seal and the air nozzle to one with a o ring. Oh and reshim if you know how to.

Pros:
great gears withstand a systema turbo
Lights, plastic body flexs less of chance of breaking
Iron sights
the blowback

Cons:
the stock barrel is to short.
the buffer tube was a bit wobbly and fell off one game( i think that was my fault when i was in there)
not the greatest wire for a systema turbo and a 9.6v 3000
The outer barrel is a bit shorter then shown in the picture
by J. MONTES verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 16 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-18 CQBR w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
After recieving my very first AEG from ASGI, I was completely blown away! This gun, not only performs like the previous reviews, but delivers like a champ! Straight out of the box, 360-365 fps! Added an Prometheous TBB, ELEMENT Hop-up, and the rest is history! Battle tested for the first time, I was racking kills from distances well beyond the 120ft mark! This gun is a beast for the price that ASGI has it listed! Highly recommended for new and experienced players alike! Again, ASGI techs, your the BEST!!!

Pros:
Lightweight
Great accuracy
HIGH CAP MAG!
Easy orange flash hider removal
Quick trigger response
Awesome rail system!
BUY IT!!!

Cons:
Slight stock wobble ( can be easily fixed)
by J. HUYNH verified buyer Date Added: Monday 08 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-18 CQBR w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I hate the wait time between the time you purchase the gun to the time they deliver the gun. :( But when it came, I was so happy. Took the rifle out of its plastic molding and it's pretty holy. The rifle is exactly as you see in the picture, minus the red dot + flash hider. It comes with an orange tip that's unholy...but you can easily remove it. The stock is plastic and it's a bit annoying...one other note though, if you don't use a foregrip with this rifle, I suggest you get gloves because the rail is awesome and all, but it's also metal and it will scratch you a bit...

Other than that, Airsoft GI does not fail to serve their customers. I'm a happy camper with this rifle and their pistol, the Tactical Assassin.

I highly recommend this product for CQBs.

Pros:
- Awesome real estate on the rails.
- Easy-to-remove orange tip.
- Iron Sights.
- Rear sling mount.
- It's a CQBR.

Cons:
- The magazine rubs against the body and it shows on the mag, so I suggest lubing it up

- The worst part about this rifle is taking the buttplate out so you can stuff a battery in. You have to squeeze these two parts together to take the rear off and holy shit, I couldn't take it off. I used pliers and I decided to break the two parts, 'cause they were really unnecessary and will cause you a lot more pain every time you take it off. But now, it's easy to remove and you have no problems with it. That's the only other con.

- Oh and, the fact that Airsoft GI does not restock their airsoft accessories enough. :(
by C. IVICEK verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-18 CQBR w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This gun is a great gun and probably the best gun under 300 bucks. The blowback system is sick nasty and the rof on a 9.6 is downright scary. shoots fairly accurate (extreamly accurate for a cqb) its light but doesn't feel flimsy. it feeds perfectly and the 450 round mag is a nice touch. i love almost every square inch of this gun.

Pros:
super high rof Amazing accuracy good weight awesome quality feels good in my hands just buy it

Cons:
hmmm this is tough crane stock wobbles very slightly battery installation is hardish dust cover doesn't like to stay shut
by K. PARSENS Date Added: Monday 30 November, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-18 CQBR w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
Love this gun, never seen a rail system like it, nice and thin, small perfect for CQB. The only real downside to this gun is the flash hider it comes with is orange. It sounds great with the blow back, feels light, and comfortable.

Pros:
good rail system
crane stock
short length
removable sights

Cons:
orange flash hider
does not come with battery and charger
by T. RYAN Date Added: Wednesday 25 November, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-18 CQBR w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
Thank you Airsoft GI!!! I was looking for a CQB gun that I could use as back up for outdoors. This Airsoft GI G4-18 CQBR fit the bill perfectly. I needed something that would use the same battery packs as my standard M4. My 9.6v 1400mah nunchuck fits perfectly into the crane stock and it retains its ability to retract. The receiver is plastic but that does not make it any less durable. It is also light. The end plate for the body is a sling adapter that can take a hook type single point like my bunch sling. The sights are removable if you want to run and optic. And, the is of course the licensed daniel defense RIS II copy that replicates the real thing perfectly. With all the G4 models available I was easily able to find one that fit my purpose. Thanks again GI!!!

Pros:
_Retracting Crane Stock w/ Battery Compartment
_Sling Adapter for Single Point
_Removable Iron Sights
_Licensed Daniel Defense RIS II
_High Capacity Magazine
_Blow Back Bolt




Cons:
by L. KANG Date Added: Monday 23 November, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-18 CQBR w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I bought this gun for my husband's birthday. I don't know as much about these as he does but I know he likes it a lot. Normally I wouldn't write a review but after talking to some of the people there and getting their advice on what to buy I feel like I should. First of all, I really didn't know what to get right away, but since I know the close field to us is indoor I mentioned that. This gun is a lot shorter than his others which I was worried about, but it turns out this is what he needed. I asked him to list some pros and cons for the review so I will list them:

Pros:
Airsoft gun is easy to use indoors because it is short.
It is the right speed to hit people without hurting them a lot when they're close in.
The battery is a 9.6 which gives him more bbs per second
The gears are smooth and he didn't have to change anything because it was good when it came.
The rails are normally a lot of money and are "sexy" (his words)
The gun moves the bolt when it shoots which is like a real one and it sounds neat.
It didn't cost as much as other guns that airsoft gi people showed me that are like this one but I didn't tell him that ^_^

Cons:
he says it's light compared to other guns but he doesn't mind
the moving parts use the battery a little faster
I didn't know it didn't come with a battery until after I ordered it but I still could add one and it wasn't that much more

so overall this turned out to be a great gun and thanks for the helpful advice because you made his day! I was worried I didn't get the right thing but his face lit up when he opened it and he loves it.
by G. SHAMEN Date Added: Wednesday 18 November, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-18 CQBR w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
Cannot say more about this gun, it's perfect performance, perfect look, perfect size for CQB. Crane stock for tight corners, 2 piece rail system for a grenade blast to someones face, short outer barrel for easy movement around corners. This gun is one hell of a gun.

Pros:
Comfortable gun to use and move with
Good fps for a gun like this
Short front end good for cqb
Crane stock makes for a well adapted gun for most purposes

Cons:
by O. REID Date Added: Friday 13 November, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-18 CQBR w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
As expected from GI, they eventually came around and made a G4 with out a fat ugly rail system. The gun sounds great, the gears are smooth, the blowback adds that not quite authentic, but as close as you can get feel. Its light weight, I think its like 7 pounds. Comes with an orange flash hider, but I had a knights flash hider from my D Boy, and now this thing looks complete. The sights and stock are kinda annoying at first, I found the best way to install the battery was to remove the stock from the buffer tube, and slide the battery in. The front sight sits pretty high, I had to adjust the rear sight's height all the way up in order to get something close to normal. If you have your own sight you should be fine

Pros:
- Comfortable, light weight, ergonomic.
- Sleek rail system that doesnt get caught on your gear
- Crane stock for battery storage and adjustable length
- Sights are removable

Cons:
- Front sight is kinda cool, but sits high
- Orange flash hider
- Rail system is a two piece, but its secure.
by T. BECKER Date Added: Friday 13 November, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-18 CQBR w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This gun is awesome. I've always wanted a high performing blow back gun and this is THEE gun to get. The daniel defense rail has room for all my equipment and optics. I'm running a g&p scorpion and 30 watt green laser and a rail mounted 203.... Pretty bad ass if I do say so myself : D and the blow back function performs flawlessly unlike other crappy blow back systems. The removable sights are nice so I can use my red dot scope. Usually I only go for metal bodied guns but after seeing my friends g4 I had to get one of my own. IT IS the most reliable and durable plastic gun around.

Pros:
plenty of rail space
awesome performing blow back system
tango down grip
crane stock
removable sights

Cons:
not a metal body (not necessarily a con in this case)
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.414 s with 27 queries