0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI G4-A5 DMR with 6.03mm Precision Barrel Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
[05319]
$265.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 32 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by P. KIM Date Added: Tuesday 31 December, 2013
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 DMR with 6.03mm Precision Barrel Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Like all guns from the G4 series, the G4-A5 DMR is a good product for the value. It is perfect for those getting into the dmr role, without breaking the bank.

Pros:
Light for a DMR
Pre included tight bore barrel
Capable of using M4/M16 style magazines
lots of rail space
crane stock allows easy battery installation
forward assist decompresses spring


Cons:
405-410 fps (slightly high for most fields where I play, will need to either wear in the spring, change it, or convert it to semi only)
front flip up sight did not open completely initially, but GI techs fixed it immediately
blowback gets annoying
by T. HOOTS Date Added: Thursday 17 October, 2013
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 DMR with 6.03mm Precision Barrel Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this from airsoft GI at their store where it was nothing but parts. Airsoft GI techs built it fresh and it was a beauty.
I've used it in airsoft and it's a one of a kind gun.


Pros:
6.03 mm barrel
URX 12" rail system
Accurate
Hits hard
Lightweight cause of the polymer body



Cons:
There are no cons!
This G4-A5 is perfect!
by M. DOUGLASS Date Added: Friday 15 October, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 DMR with 6.03mm Precision Barrel Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have one of these and I have a tan G&G GR15 raider CQB I have one of the gearboxes stock and I have one fully upgraded and I just interchange the upper recievers back and forth. When I put the DMR upper reciever with the tight bore long barrel on my upgraded gearbox this thing shoots far and accurate. Big diff from the short tight bore upper reciever I have. I usually have one on the back of my vest so that while I am in the field I can throw my long barrel on and take long shots and then when I get ready to run I can put the short barrel on and be quicker. I can do this in the bushes in about 35 secs. I love these guns.

Pros:
One pin to change the upper reciever
Very accurate
upgraded these guns are amazing
Don't listen to the haters these are LIPO ready.
I ran a king arms lipo on this stock for 3 months with no probs.
I know have it fully upgraded with a magnum motor and this thing rips.

Cons:
when taking apart the gearbox getting it back together is a pain in the ass.
You should let the pros do it I have been doing this for a while.
The gearbox thing really isn't a con since you should let the pro's do it.
by A. MARINO verified buyer Date Added: Monday 10 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 DMR with 6.03mm Precision Barrel Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i got this gun a few months ago, an i have put about 5000 rounds through it. it still works as good as the day i bought it! mine came with a SCAR flash hider, which is nice although different and the 6.03mm barrel works well with .23 bbs (which i use most of the time). one thing that bugged me was that the front sight is just crap. my front sight post came bent and when i got pliers to bend it back, it snapped off. another thing is that the "low profile" gas block is still high enough to hit the front sight when its up. other then that it been fine so far.

Pros:
6.03mm barrel
nice pistol grip
SCAR flash hider
12" URX rail system
hicap mag

Cons:
front sight
by F. MATTA verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 12 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 DMR with 6.03mm Precision Barrel Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is probably the best gun I will ever use. The 6.03mm barrel is amazing and makes this gun super accurate. I can hit a can with 1 or 2 shots from over 120 feet. I've had this gun for around 6 months and have had no problem. I had a problem with the selector switch but it wasn't really the fault of the manufacturing. My brother dragged the gun across the floor and loosened the selector switch and knocked the ball bearing out of its socket so the gun is now stuck on semi-auto =/. But at least it's not stuck on safety. Overall I give this gun a 6 out of 5.

Pros:
-sturdy
-full metal barrel and rail
-continuous top rail
-accurate
-comes with a pre-installed 6.03 precision barrel


Cons:
none
by Z. STEVENS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 17 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 DMR with 6.03mm Precision Barrel Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun last November and have had minimal issues with it. It easily shoots 200 feet and keeps a fairly tight grouping at that range. The plastic body is incredibly sturdy and light weight, and the pistol grip and crane stock are both comfortable and look awesome. The 12" rails allow lots of customization, from grenade launchers to rail covers to vertical grips, you can put anything on this gun. The ROF is yet another awesome feature on this gun, mine shoots around 20 rounds a second with my 9.6v nunchunk battery. Now for what is bad about this gun. The hop-up is terrible, mine broke after only 2 months of use and rarely worked during those months. I replaced the plastic G&G GR16 hop-up with a King Arms metal hop up and now I have no issues with the hop up. The crane stock can lead to some issues if you do not put the battery in correctly, but is otherwise great. The gun is advertised with a standard M4 flash hider, flip up rear sight, and fold down front sight. My gun came with the front sight, but did not come with the rear sight, and instead had a $20 flash hider. The final issue I have had with this gun is an air leak caused when air is transferred from the piston to the blowback system. This gun is advertised to shoot 330 FPS with a .2 and instead shoots around 290 because of the air leak. All in all this is a good gun, but the few little things that have gone wrong with it make me hesitant to buy a second G4.

Pros:
Light weight plastic body.
Comfortable pistol grip and crane stock.
12' metal rails with tons of room for customization.
6.03 tightbore barrel.
450 round hi-cap mag.
great ROF with a 9.6v.
Overall a good weapon.

Cons:
Terrible hop up.
No flip up rear sight, just a flash hider.
Blowback causes an issue with the FPS on mine.
Crane stock has sliced the wire covers on my battery a couple times while putting it in.
by J. ANGELIS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 19 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 DMR with 6.03mm Precision Barrel Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great overall gun. It shoots far, and shoots accurately and smoothly. The one thing that makes mad angry about this gun is that the gears in my hop up are very messed up, so when i try to adjust it my gun doesn't shoot. Another bad thing that came out of the gun was it's overall construction. I dropped it once the front end of the gun twisted, so my rear sights and front sights didn't line up. And another thing Airsoft Gi, when i order a gun i want the gun im looking at, i don't want a phone call telling me that my rail system is going to be changed. The magazine that comes with this gun is amazing, and has yet to jam or mess up in any way. And im not sure if all G4's come this way, but my flash hider was chipped. The crane stock in this gun is a nice one, even though im converting to a full stock. The crane stock in this gun can easily house a 9.6 2000 mah battery, as mine does.

Pros:
looks sweet
sniper ready
doesn't jam
nice mag
nice stock
accurate
extremely long range
OKAY rof with a 9.6
front and rear sights are very nice, even though they tend to wobble if you don't tighten them every so often

Cons:
came in a cardboard box with no manual
hop up came broken
poor construction
low fps( if you're not concerned about hurting people put an m135 spring in it)
a bit pricey for what you get
chipped flash hider
by M. VILLAR verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 31 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 DMR with 6.03mm Precision Barrel Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i have owned this gun for about 2 months now and all i can say is that it is a great gun. It has giving me no problems and just feels right. I also noticed that where the rails meet the lower reciver there is a round curve which for me is great because i usually hold the gun there. it makes a more metalic sound when it fires because of the blowback feature but i found that to be pretty cool.

Pros:
1. Perfect FPS for all fields
2. ROF is good
3. very accurate
4. Lots of rail space
5. light body
6. great range
7. cool blowback design
8. No bulky rail sights in the front (their built into the rail)
9. low cost

Cons:
1. Battery is a little bit of a pain but is easy to put in once u get the hang of it.
2. Mag that it comes with is pretty long but it really doesnt matter.
by S. DAIRE Date Added: Wednesday 03 February, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 DMR with 6.03mm Precision Barrel Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ok so I'm gonna keep this as short and sweet as possible got this gun for christmas (best present ever!) Comes outta the box ready to go (need to buy a battery separately though no big deal) Brought it out on the back deck sighted it with a 4 x 40 scope shoot dead accurate up two 150ft (50yds) after that depending on bb mass and windage it gets iffy. the gun has an excellent feel although heavy it is how I feel a sniper should be i have attacked a foregrip bipod it which makes it easier to lug around. though it has a full auto fire selector I won't recommend it for longer shots if you targets are getting close then go ahead ( i would recommend as side arm though). the gun is very easy to take apart and put back together for maintenance. I've dropped it a few times now no wobble very sturdy. pmags don't still properly in the gun but that can be corrected very easily.I would recommend this gun to beginners who want to have a gun that will last awhile and for pros who want a cheaper gun that can be upgraded very easily and is a very good price. two thumbs up! thanks G&G and Airsoft Gi!

Pros:
long shots with ease
strong non metal receiver
easy break down
very upgradeable
very sexy


Cons:
Height
crane stock is a little hard to get to the shortest setting but not really needed
back plate is hard to get off
pmags don't sit correctly, but that can be fixed with a small bit of foam or duck tape added to the mag
otherwise great investmenthttp://www.airsoftgi.com/includes/languages/englis-
h/images/buttons/button_continue.gif
by J. PALUCCI Date Added: Saturday 12 December, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 DMR with 6.03mm Precision Barrel Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun about a month ago and I am very satisfied. When i was shooting it in my back yard, I was hitting little tiny cups from 50 feet. My friend has a stag 15 and this thing is a 100 times better than that. I dropped it from about 3 feet and nothing happened. I can't wait to go airsofting with it in the spring. Too cold to go right now. Does the madbull HALO silencer work on this gun? I was thinking of buying it. What is the best face mask mask to buy?

Pros:
Extremely accurate
Ris doesn't wobble at all
Sturdy body
Crane Stock
Tight bore barrel
Many more,just can't think of them right now

Cons:
I don't know if this happened to everyone, but my bypod from my utg m324 wouldn't fit on the ris. It was wobbly even though i tightened it as much as possible
I also bought a utg rail raiser. It also doesnt fit on the ris system, but does fit on the body rail.
When I put my front sight up it always hits the gas block, moving the barrel down a little
A little low on the fps

These might just be a defect with mine
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 32 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.382 s with 24 queries