0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 TROY MRF-C AEG Airsoft Gun
[09954 / ECHO AEG TROY MRF-C (JP-30)]
$195.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by P. LELAND verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 07 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 TROY MRF-C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was my first airsoft AEG and for $200, it's definitely a good starting weapon. First of all, the combination of metal and plastic keeps everything light (about 5 pounds), while making it still functional and sturdy, albeit the plastic body is a bit cheap-feeling. The gearbox is very powerful on a 9.6 nunchuck and shoots where you point it (always a plus ;). There's even a bit of kick! The crane stock leaves a bit to be desired, but it can be upgraded if need be. Mine has a few gnarled edges and it is quite hard to open when accessing the battery compartment. If you plan to buy this gun as a start-up package, be aware that the charger IS a basic wall charger and the battery is an 8.4 NiCad. This means the battery must be discharged after use which requires another type of charger.
Overall, the Troy MRF-C is very sturdy, accurate, and ergonomic. There are a few tiny things that could be ironed out that would make it great however.

Pros:
Good weight balance between metal and plastic
Metal 7 in RIS
Metal buffer tube
Metal magazine and misc parts


Cons:
Plastic feels a bit cheap (ABS not Poly)
Poorly molded crane stock
Magazine wobbles (doesn't affect feeding) (minor)
Battle sights use plastic AND metal (odd combination that i don't particularly like)
by A. AMINI verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 04 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 TROY MRF-C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is great! It fires hard and is pretty accurate. The top rail is continuous and all the rails are metal plus they don't wobble. The foregrip it comes with feels really nice. The plastic on the outside made of cheap plastic but the internals are as far as I know. I play a play a lot of close quarters and this gun is great! Its easy to move around and its a good size for quickly switching between side arm and your main gun. One of the problems I found with this gun is when I try to open it up for cleaning, maybe it's just me but it's hard to take a part. Most magazines fit this gun and I've only had very few miss feeds but that was the magazines not the the gun does not come with a sling swivel. The crane stock does wobble but its not very bothersome. The plugs at the end of the stocks to prevent the battery from falling out does come out fall out easily and I almost lost it at a game. Overall the gun performs excellent and is unmatched by other M4 models. It has good FPS and GREAT accuracy and ROF. It is a good gun for beginners and intermediate players.

Pros:
LOTS of room for customization
Accurate
Good FPS
It comes with a foregrip!
The rails are metal
Lightweight
The flip up sights are nice

Cons:
The orange tip is very hard to remove
The gun feels like it's made of cheap plastic
The crane stock
The paint scratches easily
It doesn't come with a sling mount
by J. TAYLOR verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 01 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 TROY MRF-C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
the echo 1 troy is a very versatile gun. I notice while I was at the field I could hit targets a good 125-150 feet away accurately all while having a very compact gun. my fps out of the box with .25 gram bbs was about 365-370 and shooting around 17-18 rps. the rail system and flip up sights are very nice as well and there is no wobble in the rail system. I absolutely love the crane stock except for the fact that the plugs that help hold in battery do not stay in very well at all. not a big deal but it could end up chafing your wires. all in all very good gun. if stock was better I would give 5 out of 5

Pros:
fps
rate of fire
rail system
foregrip
flip up sights
durable

Cons:
orange hider hard to get off
crane stock
by E. GERGEL Date Added: Tuesday 15 October, 2013
For: Echo 1 TROY MRF-C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun for beginners to intermediate players. I do not recommend this for advanced players. The plastic is cheap but other than that the externals look amazing. It has awesome flip up sights and amazing troy free-float rail. The Fps shoots 350-360. Rate of Fire is great with a 9.6, like 18 bps. I have not used a lipo in this yet. Great accuracy.

Pros:
FPS is not too high and not too low.
Good ROF
Nice rail
Great sights


Cons:
The body is a cheap plastic. Other than that its a great gun.
by Z. ROU Date Added: Sunday 24 February, 2013
For: Echo 1 TROY MRF-C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Well, lemme tell ya this.. Its amazing, however quite powerful. Its got a little bit of some heft to it but eh its great. And the rof is incredible. The fps with 12s arein the 500's . 20's are at the 450. 25's are around 420. Buy alot ofmags. The sights are incredible, and accurate. But an extra battery as well. Your gonna need it.

Pros:
Heavy
Fast
Accurate
Great mobility
Speed
Rail length
ITS AN M4

Cons:
The plastic reciever is a possible replacement.
Battery
Thats all.
by T. WALSH verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 12 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 TROY MRF-C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Omfg I love this gun. I originally had the JG 416 that was a POS and came with a twisted barrel and a disconnected gearbox. I switched to this because it is echo 1 and kind of like a 416. shoots 380 with .25 and has a rof of 19 with a 9.6.

Pros:
Ris
weight
echo 1
grip
crane stock
internals
rof
fps
troy markings
feel

Cons:
battery compartment ,hard to get off when not broken in
no sling mounts
by T. WALSH verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 28 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 TROY MRF-C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
omg tis gun is amazing, my second gun, great for what is was looking for, insane rof, with great fps 380 w .25.

Pros:
20rps w 9.6
380fps
cqb look with field specs
accuracy
rof
looks
Echo 1
Troy markings


Cons:
crane stock when first opening
by J. HALLIDAY Date Added: Friday 05 April, 2013
For: Echo 1 TROY MRF-C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
It is an amazing gun! I've had it fro about half a year and it has never failed me. Not one crack or dent!

Pros:
Nice FPS
Very Light Weight
Very Durable
Nice Fire Rate
Awesome Flip-Up Sights
Comes With Grip
Metal Rails
Short Small CQB Design With Range and Accuracy of a Field Gun

Cons:
The Hop-Up is so powerful in this gun i have to use .30 Gram BB's
by E. WILSON Date Added: Tuesday 25 December, 2012
For: Echo 1 TROY MRF-C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun for beginners and pros alike! I got this in the spring (2012), nothing to complain, I have matches every other week or so and with a 9.6v nun-chuck it performs great, but the crane stock can't hold long nun-chucks, so be careful. The plastic does not feel like legit polymer, the plastic DOES feel cheap. Absolutley no issures with the internals of the gun, except for the occasional jam, which is rare. The RIS is ALL LEGIT METAL, very nice, and both sights are metal. I recommend .25s with this gun..
Do NOT use .20s with this gun, they have horrible accuracy

Pros:
-Metal RIS
-Metal Sights
-Good ROF (depending on battery)
-Great Range with .25 bbs


Cons:
-Stock is a little wobbly
-Body is crappy plastic, not polymer
-Other than that none!
by C. WELCH verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 TROY MRF-C AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
HOLY LIJDSPKJFH THIS GUN IS FANTASTIC. This gun shoots hard and accurate, and with a great rate of fire. It comes with a front foregrip, which works great and is comfortable, and this gun has a great weight to it due to it's metal/ABS construction. It looks FANTASTIC as well, the Troy trademarks looks beautiful and add a higher degree of realism to this gun. I highly suggest getting this gun.

Pros:
Great weight, shoots great, looks great, all around great gun.

Cons:
A small bit front heavy, considering most of the metal is in the front, but is not noticed when used with the front grip and adjusted to your liking lengthwise.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.469 s with 24 queries