0 items
New Airsoft Guns / Products
Restocked Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Airsoft Guns
Warehouse Deals
All Brands
CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun by VFC (Black)
[09594 / 200922]
$389.99
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by J. ESTES verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 10 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun by VFC (Tan/Black)
Product Information:
Field ready out of the box. Everyone at the field I play wanted to try it out. VERY VERY well built and can take a beating. Had a problem with the butt of the gun and the front sights. The front sights were loose. The butt is hard to line up after you install the battery.

Pros:
Well Built
Looks great
Folding stock


Cons:
Small battery compartment
Loose iron sights
Price
by B. FENTON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun by VFC (Black)
Product Information:
Great product perfect fps for field mine chronoed around 485 a little while after i got and used it. For some people it is heavy at first but then you get used to it. weighs almost as mush as my real steel ar-15 i definitely recommend it if you want something different.

Pros:
good feel, great rate of fire and decent accuracy comes with an actual scar mag, there is a difference. if you scratch the metal just rub it lightly and the scratch comes off. very easy to dissasemblr and just like the real thing, somewhat waterproof somehow look on you tube for that.

Cons:
the front sight was leaning to the left, if you font plan on using iron sights dont worry plus it might of just been mine. the stock catch broke off after i hit the gun against something, its the only plastic piece on the upper receiver, the blot catch doesn't hold the bolt back any more and the screws came lose inside on the bolt, locktite fixed that easily. the battery space is really narrow only nunchuck or small lipo will fit, the connectors broke on the wire but i sent it to te factory and they fix it.
by J. THOMPSON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 10 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun by VFC (Black/Tan)
Product Information:
The first thing I noticed when I pulled this out of the box was how heavy and sturdy this gun is. The second thing I thought was, "Dang this gun is SEXY." Those are some huge pluses to me personally, but the most important would be the ambidextrous compatibility, being that I shoot left-handed. I strongly recommend this gun.

Pros:
1. Extremely Sturdy.
2. Very good looking.
3. ROF with 9.6v is very exceptional.
4. This gun can be very easily de-assembled.
5. Can be used in a CQB and long-range field.
6. Did I mention that this gun is SEXY?

Cons:
There is only ONE con to this gun, and it isn't even a big deal. This con would be the battery space. I'd recommend A stick type or a mini type battery.
This gun may be a little pricey, but if you can squeeze it in your budget, you'll be very happy with the outcome.
by C. ECCLES verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 12 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun by VFC (Tan/Black)
Product Information:
Right out of the box I was impressed with the externals of the rifle. The materials seem to be solid and durable for play. The battery compartment is a tight fit and the wires can be damaged if your not carefull when inserting your battery. A little electrical tape around part of the wires should help prevent that. Easy fix don't let it scare you. Upon initial test fireing, I was impressed with the accuracy even on that windy day. This is my first airsoft rifle , it's fun to shoot , feels and sounds great. I haven't tested the fps at the time of this review.


Pros:
External features (authenticity etc)
Accuracy
Folding stock
Magazines are compatible with some other rifles out there
Weight
Plenty of railing
Operations manual clear with good parts list

Cons:
Small battery compartment
Thin wires
by S. LEV verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun by VFC (Tan)
Product Information:
Great general assault platform bar none. FPS on mine is as pretty much as claimed. performance is solid. a lot of rails for attachments in convenient locations. sights are pretty good, but still has rails for optics. Size wise and weight wise this is a very solid performer. with a forward assist grip, or angle grip it is very comfortable. also integrates seamlessly with the EGLM for an even beefier and more diverse platform.

the only issues I have are with the battery compartment - it's small and tight, and access to it with a single pin is not ideal especially on the field. I am able to fit in a small 7.4 lipo in there and it's pushing it as it doesn't allow free play of the stock extension mechanism (I keep it extended at all times). a bigger battery could be a challenge (or keep it external).

the machining of the parts could have been given a bit more care by chamfering/filing the edges as they are all somewhat sharp/rough and can easily scratch or take your skin off (should have been done prior to anodizing) - use gloves for better protection.

Pros:
It's a SCAR!
all the rails you need
no external battery wires on stock when folded
machining is good
quality parts
high FPS out of the box



Cons:
smallish battery compartment already stuffed with the wires + fuse block
machining isn't refined enough - edges of parts are sharp (upper, lower, switches) can lead to scratches/scuffing for no good reason
by Y. BRODIE Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun by VFC (Black)
Product Information:
very nice gun overall with a excellent rail system and good fps. definitly worth the money

Pros:
rail system and fps

Cons:
none
by J. VILARDO Date Added: Friday 24 January, 2014
For: FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun by VFC (Black/Tan)
Product Information:
I recently received this gun as part of the mystery box which in it self was a bonus. I only paid $210 for this great weapon. To warn all you hardcore airsoft folks before I start the review I did not purchase this weapon primarily for airsofting, I bought it for movie making (I will airsoft with it eventually). This gun is very sturdy which will be good for stunts and other abuse it might take filming and once i get to airsoft with it. The full metal construction of this rifle makes it look and feel like the real scar. The bolt locks and has a working release which is very nice for filming (the more realistic the better when you can't use the real prop version of these weapons). On the airsofting side it was also very accurate (well at least at 40 ft in my basement). Nice grouping on semi and full auto once I adjusted the hopup. My only issue was the battery compartment was a little goofy to open and close. It is tight for the battery and the wiring is a little thin or at least compared to my daughters javelin m-4. The only other thing I noticed was that the magazine was a little tight in the mag well. In my experience the mags usually drop out when you press the release with m-4 mags, I had to press the release and put the mag out but not a big deal. I can't wait to film with it and also get to airsoft. Thank you AirsoftGI for putting this in my mystery box.

Pros:
Full Metal
Sturdy
Accurate
Just a cool looking weapon

Cons:
Battery compartment is tight and goofy to open/close
wiring is thin (not sure that is a big deal)
by K. GLEMBIN Date Added: Sunday 05 January, 2014
For: FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun by VFC (Black)
Product Information:
Ive always wanted a scar platform and this gun did not let me down. Right out of the box it was shooting around 395 stably and after I added a tightbore barrel it increased to about 405. This gun is a great field gun which is great if you play outdoors.

Pros:
Great Feel
Sturdy
Stock doesn't wobble
High FPS
Good Range
Accurate
LiPo Ready


Cons:
Small battery space
The little tool where the gas block should be fell out in my first scrimmage
Plastic hop up
by D. SMITH Date Added: Thursday 02 January, 2014
For: FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun by VFC (Black/Tan)
Product Information:
This gun is great! A little problems here and there but so far, no regrets. It has preformed flawlessly so far exept for one problem. The front screw on the bottom rail was shipped stripped. Luckly i had a old dboys scar-h and replaced the screw and fixed the barrel wobble. Now you could run the barrel over with a car and it wouldnt shake!

Pros:
Solid internals
Most realistic externals
Great ROF on a 9.6
Great mag compatibility
Amazing FN herstal trades
Rails all over
No wires showing when stock is folded
Comes with black flash hider


Cons:
Really crapy wiring for a 400$ gun
Front rail screw was stripped, but was just my gun
Hop up could use some work
Not lipo ready, you will fry your trigger contacts
Very smsll battery space, I can bairly fit my 9.6 butter fly without cutting any wires
by C. STALEY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 31 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun by VFC (Black)
Product Information:
This gun is amazing right of the box when using the gun use .28g bbs and you can people at at least 200 feet!

Pros:
-Light wieght for its size
-great for field play
-23 bbs per second
-looks amazing


Cons:
- you have very limited battery space
- some mid caps are very lose fitting into the mag well
- and lastly you have to a week before the game till you get to use this amazing gun!
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 598-1936
GI Tactical 9047 W Broad St. Suite # 5 Richmond, VA 23294 Phone: (804) 447-3334
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8771
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance

AIRSOFT GI Field Partners

Airsoft GI field partner D14 Airsoft

Copyright © 2017 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.056 s with 20 queries