0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
VFC Full Metal MK16 AEG Airsoft Gun (TAN)
[02929 / VFCMK16TAN]
$389.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by H. CAEN Date Added: Saturday 12 June, 2010
For: VFC Full Metal MK16 AEG Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
ok so i got this gun about a year ago and did a couple games with it, its a great gun i mean it really looks like the real thing the internals are good but i had a giant problem with the battery and broke the fuse and it was a pain to fix but other than the battery not fitting well its the best SCAR out there so you should get it but dont make the mistake i did....also the price is kinda high

Pros:
-great gun
-works great
-sexy
-shoots pretty far and accurate.

Cons:
-the battery compartment in the stock really sucks they should change it
-Bit pricey
by J. DAVID verified buyer Date Added: Monday 29 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal MK16 AEG Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
Greaet gun. I just picked it up for the airsoft G.I. store and they chronoed it doin around 380 fps so it was a bit faster then is says in the specs for it. Got a nice rate of fire and its pretty accurate. The only real thing though is that there is like a microscopic amount of space to cram the battery in. I had to work with it for like 10 minutes just to get it in and the stock didnt go in all the way. Other then that though it's a pretty good gun. (Recommend a holographic or acog or something because the iron sights are just so-so.

Pros:
-Good Fps.
-Nice Accuracy
-Many Parts are ambidextrous
-Well made
-Can be customized very easy, lots of rail space
-Extendable and folding stock with a ajustable cheek rest


Cons:
-Battery compartment is extremely small you have to work with it to get the battery in
-Price
-Not the tan color i expected but what ever
- The upper reciever has kind of a semi shiny look to it (Does not bother me it might bother others though)
by R. SARANZAK Date Added: Wednesday 06 May, 2009
For: VFC Full Metal MK16 AEG Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
This is most definitely the best Scar made today. It has the same range you'd find in any M4 from CA-KWA. It has great rate of fire, and decent FPS. It comes with exchangeable barrels (field, CQB). The only downfall is the internals are not as good as some you may find in G&G. I had a few problems with it but after they are fixed the gun is a total beast! It is also built really sturdy. You can buy slandered aftermarket M4 Magazines but they dont drop as well as the Scar Mags. It has a chin rest and a 6 position stock. The battery is also pretty hard to get in. But if your looking for a great Scar VFC is the way to go.

Pros:
Sturdy
Great ROF
Good FPS
Great Range
Chin Rest
6 Position Stock

Cons:
Internals are just ok
Mag is a little wobbly but no biggie
Pricey
Hard to get battery in
by L. EHMANN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 20 January, 2009
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal MK16 AEG Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
the best scar on the market right now. if u want the most reliable gun the go vfc. i have a couple of there guns and not a single problem yet. the internals are amazing they all run smoothly. this is a have to have for anyone looking for a great scar. i have seen g&G classic army and star and none seem to beat the vfc. its far superior to the competion and a have to have for any airsofter.

Pros:
internals are great
no wire from gun to stock just a conector through the hinge
beastly hop up will out range alot of stock sniper rifles
alot more

Cons:
limited battery space i recomend a battery bag
upper reciever has a funky gold finish
bad stock barrel needs a tight bore
really sharp rails can slice u
and a junk flash hider with it
by C. LANMAN Date Added: Wednesday 16 July, 2008
For: VFC Full Metal MK16 AEG Airsoft Gun (TAN)
The G&G SCAR has better internals. This gun has plastic bushings, so out of the box the G&G is better. The externals are excellent, but be prepared for some reinforcement upgrades.
by R. GRUNDISH verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 15 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal MK16 AEG Airsoft Gun (TAN)
After months of reading reviews, watching youtube videos, and browsing forums, I decided the gun I wanted to get was a VFC scar-l. My choice was largely based on both quality and durability, and this gun delivers both. As one friend put it "this is the most solid AEG i have ever held." It is that kind of quality that made me buy it. I have held and inspected the CA scar-l and was less than impressed. The quality is no where near the vfc build. You get what you pay for and this is one of if not the most expensive scar model on the market.

The preformance is great, the ROF and accuracy are everything you would expect, which is above average. The amount of features, buttons, and options are pretty staggering compared to most AEG's available. You. Will. Not. Be Disapointed.

My few gripes are these: the battery is hard to get in (at first) because of the wiring and the unique folding stock. Extra care is needed to avoid pulling out the fuse and wiring when extending and compacting the retractable stock. I did notice a few BB's falling out when shooting the aeg aswell. Not sure what is to blame, just a ?. A side note, the bushings on the stock gear box are plastic and will need to be replaced upon any upgrades. Stock they are just fine. My last gripe is that you need to do your homework when buying magazines. The stock mag is okay, however they cost 30$'s each and are rather expensive. I have found the S- Arms 160 round mags to be a great fit, with no wobble. (they will not fall free on mag release however). I tried the AK 300 round high caps and they did not fit the magwell. I guess this is one downfall of a 3rd party weapon however. (oh well)

Over -all I would say this is a very impressive gun, STOCKED full of features and customizabilty. The externals are far above and beyond it's scar competitors and is possibly the most solid and pretty AEG I have ever dealt with. The gun preforms very well to boot. The single fire operates very precisely and cleanly. VFC produces QUALITY, and this gun is nothing less than amazing.
by M. VOYTILLA Date Added: Sunday 18 May, 2008
For: VFC Full Metal MK16 AEG Airsoft Gun (TAN)
I've had this gun for about two months now, and I must say that it is nothing short of amazing. It is currently my favorite of my four guns, one of them being a Tanaka gas sniper rifle. Until it is out-ranged by the Tanaka, it is actually more accurate!!!

I must warn you though, the upper receiver does have a shiny, metallic finish. The lower receiver and stock are the same color, but the pistol grip is a bit darker. The magazine is a even different shade of tan. Even with the mismatch of colors, I still love the body of this gun (especially the bolt catch). Field stripping is extremely easy, even if you're not a gearbox tech. The battery compartment is cramped, and you will probably not be able to use the shortest position of the stock when the battery is in the gun.
One note when exchanging barrels: there are two small screws in either side of the hop-up unit that you must remove before sliding out the inner barrel. This is NOT noted in the instruction manual.

Performance is mouth-watering. I would be hard-pressed to upgrade this gun unless something broke, and it doesn't look like that will be happening any time soon.

With a few minor flaws, but tons of great features, this is one of the best guns you can buy in my opinion.
by M. CARDINALE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 02 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal MK16 AEG Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Something to note about these guns, the iron sites are great looking but they are virtually useless for actually aiming the gun. The sites are too high and there is no way to adjust them low enough to zero in. I'm using a red dot scope right now on my VFC SCAR-L and its working great.

Also, my gun only chronoed at 320 fps right out of the box. The slip that came with the gun from Airsoft GI stated that it chronoed at 350 fps for them. Both tests were done with 0.2g BBs. I've yet to test the gun's maximum range, but I suspect it won't be all that impressive. I could be surprised though, I'll reserve my final judgement until after I actually get to shoot at something farther away than 30 ft. If the VFC SCAR-L doesnt shoot at the ranges I want to in its stock form, I suppose I'll have to upgrade the internals. Oh well.


-Matt C.-
by L. ROBERTS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 02 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal MK16 AEG Airsoft Gun (TAN)
VFC SCAR-L:

Pros:

-CNC Machined Metal upper frame
-Extremely durable lower frame
-flip down sights for ability to use optics
-Very good quality high capacity magazine
-Insanely accurate detail
-Realistic field strip
-shoots hard and far
-folding 6 position stock and 3 position cheekpiece

Cons:

-Sharp mounting rails
-magazine wobbles a tad
-bolt gets stuck sometimes
-FN trademarks are gone
-almost no room for battery

Overall, this is an excellent gun. I highly reccomend it to anyone who is a fan of the SCAR series. This is by far the best SCAR currently on the market.
by K. BELL Date Added: Sunday 23 December, 2007
For: VFC Full Metal MK16 AEG Airsoft Gun (TAN)
I'm going to try to keep this short while maintaining grammar.
Pros:
-Metal is STRONG
-Unique
-Wires don't show while stock is folded
-Comes with short CQC/B barrel
-Folding sights for scope
-Folding stock is retractable and has 3 position cheekrest
-Ambidextrous
-Shoots hard and accurate
-Bolt catch is a very cool feature.

Cons:
-Stock doesn't stay folded very well
-Magazines wobble in the magwell a bit
-Takes getting used to to field strip
-Battery and wires barely fit in the stock.

Overall, the good far outweigh the bad. This is the best gun I'v ever shot. The gas port is a hopup adjustment tool and you can take that apart and it is a hex screw to field strip the gun.

Although it has several cons, it performs extremely well.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.688 s with 23 queries