0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Umarex H&K 416 CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (by VFC)
[07083 / 2279005]
$434.99
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 37 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by B. THOMSEN Date Added: Saturday 23 November, 2013
For: Umarex H&K 416 CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (by VFC)
Product Information:
This gun is exactly what you can expect from VFC ... stunning externals and very solid internals. I have been shooting the first gen version for a while now and really cant say enough good things. The only part I recommend replacing asap is the piston since mine broke stripped pretty quick. I recommend a shs 3 or 7 metal tooth one. I have also rewired to 16 ga and put in a mosfet. shoots like crazy with a 7.4 lipo.

Pros:
-beautiful outside
-solid internals
-great warranty!!!!!!!!
-worth every penny
-self shimming gears (I like them)
-stock motor is amazing


Cons:
-meh stock piston
-ok stock wiring
-nice but not very practical hicap included
by P. BAJORAS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 09 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Umarex H&K 416 CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (by VFC)
Product Information:
I bought this gun about 2 weeks ago and I'll say now, it's already my favorite primary. The externals of this gun are amazing and they are matched by the performance. It shoots around 325 fps out of the box with .25's and on a 9.6 the fire rate is pretty impressive ( I forgot to measure it exactly). It feeds perfectly with Magpul PTS E-mags, which I would recommend because, hey, they're more or less designed for this gun. The stock is extremely comfortable and the battery compartment is easy to access. The gun is reasonably accurate once you dial in the hop-up, which is extremely solid and will not slip out of position. The trademark HK sights are extremely easy to use and provide a decent field of view. The only complaint I had with it was the lack of an attachment point for a single point sling on the base of the buffer tube. Not a big deal, since I had some extra paracord lying around and just made my own sling loop (lighter than most commercial sling loops). Overall, I would say if you have the money or just love the hk416 to get this gun. You will not be disappointed.

Pros:
Extremely solid external build
Realistic trades
Feeds flawlessly with PTS E-mags
Excellent performance
Ergonomic stock and pistol grip
HK sights

Cons:
Lack of a single point sling attachment point (not really a con, more of a preference)
Before it arrived I was kinda bummed about the Umarex "paragraph" on the side but when I looked at the real one, this version only adds like a line of text to what would be on there anyway, plus the rest of the gun is so spectacular I can overlook that one point.
by C. HODGETT verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 06 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Umarex H&K 416 CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (by VFC)
Product Information:
As soon as I opened the box I knew I was in for a treat. This gun shoots great, feels very comfortable in my hands, and is great for making milsim loadouts. Also, the iron sights are some of the most expensive out there so if you are trying to make quick cash you can easily sell them. I myself run an Eotech and an Eotech 3x magnifier on top. You should definitely buy this product if you have the budget.

Pros:
-Realistic Feeling
-Iron Sights worth 90 bucks
-Great shooting
-Tough and durable
-Hicap Magazine doesn't have a winding wheel

Cons:
- Doesn't feed well with STANAG mags (m4 mags)
- Hard to keep track of butterfly tool for hicap mag
- Pricey but for a good reason
by E. ZALESKI Date Added: Thursday 17 October, 2013
For: Umarex H&K 416 CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (by VFC)
Product Information:
This is a fantastic gun! The fps and range are excellent. My friends fear my Black Rifle, and I have gotten hits out to easily 50 feet. The rate of fire is amazing (850 with stock battery, about 950 with a 9.6!) and I definitely recommend a 9.6volt battery. I can hit a length of small chain links at 20 feet multiple times, I am amazed how accurate the gun was out of the box. It is also very sturdily built out of fantastic materials. This has been the best gun I have ever bought, and remains the jewel of my collection. It's definitely worth every penny.

Pros:
Fantastic Rate of Fire
Very good FPS Rating
Amazing Cosmetics
Multitude of Options via RIS Rail
Solid Construction
Exponential Cool Factor

Cons:
Non removable flash hider
Slight groove at the edge of flash hider that prevents mounting of a suppressor over it
very minor heft, due to full metal/polymer construction (invest in a sling!)
by M. MUZONES Date Added: Wednesday 16 October, 2013
For: Umarex H&K 416 CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (by VFC)
Product Information:
i bought this weapon system bc i really like the real steel hk416 and had obsessed over it even before zero dark thirty (still havent watched it actually XD) i def like the compact feel to the gun when shouldered and how it rests when held by a sling. i must say, the external work was amazing. so much, even indiana jones would try to out run boulders for this thing. Ive had this gun since last november and i had zero problems with performance. anyone who want a legit trade marked 416 should invest in this beauty ^^i regret nothing when i got this.

Pros:
-obviously perfect for cqb games
-trademarks are beyond sexy
-performs excellently
-rof
-pretty much true to the real steel (its vfc, perfect externals)
-have no problems with internals as i not the player to spray and pray

Cons:
had this gun since last november:

only con i found is the mag well and fitting mags. HOWEVER, when you put in a fresh mag and it wont go anyfurther, push or wiggle it slightly forward toward the barrel from the bottom of the mag you'll hear a little click and youre ready to go. what they say about mags and not fitting right is slightly correct however you just need to do what i did and it does in fact fit most m4 mags. (even used matrix brand magazines i bought from a friend). that s pretty much the only thing i would list as a con
by M. GARCIA Date Added: Wednesday 25 September, 2013
For: Umarex H&K 416 CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (by VFC)
Product Information:
id like to change my review a little vvvvv
Going to be a brutal review
so after taking this gun out for a day of use i ran into some difficulties, first the pistol grip got very warm after the first game, kind of scared me but never happened again, my dust cover wont close my mock bolt doesn't go all the way forward some times my stock and buffer tube wobble. Easy fix if you know how and the mag well, man thats bad the mag only goes in when it wants to and the paint on my mags and magwell is starting to come off and i dont want that in my hop up chamber. Also its a very loud gun so dont try to be sneaky with it, ALSO forward assist doesn't work on mine, wires were torn up and bent pretty bad

Pros:
amazing quality build to this gun
internals are great


Cons:
dust cover
mock bold
mag well
loud
heating issue
only takes vfc mid caps
rails are sharp so get gloves
plastic hop up


i still think this gun is amazing and after a little tech work it can be even better ill keep this gun forever its a beast.
by M. GARCIA Date Added: Wednesday 18 September, 2013
For: Umarex H&K 416 CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (by VFC)
Product Information:
This is the best AEG iv ever held and used. Its a vfc so you know you are getting what you pay for unlike other brands. the build quality is unmatched by any other company. I honestly can not say enough good things about this gun its perfect and im beyond excited to own it and take it to the field and play.

Pros:
unmatched build quality
amazing internals
great ROF
best AEG on the market

Cons:
the only bad thing i have to say about this gun is the mags its very picky, dont buy anything other than a vfc mag because they wont fit, buy the vfc 120 round mid caps they fit and feed amazing. The mag that comes with this gun is out standing quality but not good for field use at all
by R. CHITTY Date Added: Sunday 08 September, 2013
For: Umarex H&K 416 CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (by VFC)
Product Information:
This is a awesome gun! I have had this for almost a year now and I have only had some minor issues with it. Mine was picky with certain high caps I was using. I switched to mid caps and it just fine. The externals are amazing besides the paragraph of a warning edged on the right side of the receiver. No big deal, I just painted over it. All in all, it is a great gun if you have little experience playing you will wreck people at the field.

Pros:
-Very sturdy
-Great ROF
-Gun shoots straight, right out of the box. Have never touched the hop up.
-Looks amazing,


Cons:
-Some mag issues with high caps. Bit that was just mine.
-The warning paragraph on the receiver.
- High price but worth every penny.
by J. CHARKOWSKI verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 17 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: Umarex H&K 416 CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (by VFC)
Product Information:
Well, i got the gun a week ago or so and i havent even used it in a match yet. However i decided to take it in my backyard and test shoot it with a regular 9.6v 1600 MaH crane stock battery. I shot around 30-60 bb's then i went to shoot it again and nothing happened there was no response at all. So i switched the battery to a 9.6 1600 MaH stick and still no response. However these two batteries work in my other gun. Hopefully i can get it fixed and provide a better review, but as of now im highly upset with the weapon because i have even shot more than 100 bb's.

Pros:
- Good weight
- Nice looks
- Stock extremely comftorable
- little to no wobble in the gun

Cons:
- Stop working after 60 shots
- Mag that came with the weapon SUCKS
- Barrel wobbled a bit (not a huge issue and the only thing that wobbled)
by M. KIM Date Added: Monday 17 December, 2012
For: Umarex H&K 416 CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (by VFC)
Product Information:
This is a great overall gun. VFC has done an amazing job on the externals and the internals are really solid. I have had this gun for about 5 months now and so far the only thing that broke was the tappet plate, but it was a cheap and easy fix. I play mostly CQB so this gun was perfect for me since it had a short barrel. Once you take off the orange flash hider and put on a mock silencer this gun looks awesome. The only Con about this gun is that the stock is really bulky which was annoying me so i changed it. For anyone who wants a solid gun that looks awesome i suggest buying this gun.

Pros:
- The High Cap it comes with doesn't have a winding wheel which adds to the realism
- It really solid nothing on it wobbles
- It is extremely realistic to its real steal counterpart
- It looks awesome

Cons:
There are only 2 cons that i can think of, but they are minor:
- As i stated above the stock is very bulky which annoyed me so i changed it; however, it might not be annoying to everyone
- The orange flash hider is extremely hard to get off, this might only be on my gun or maybe all of them
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 37 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.263 s with 22 queries