0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
[02355 / ECHO AEG M16 DMR (JP-14)]
$170.00 $144.50
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 58 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by D. MESTER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 05 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun about two months ago. I wrote this review late so I could give an honest review after true field use. this is an awesome gun. my loadout is based towards a a light infantry men and this gun has not only made my loadout stand out but I have also had the ability to customize it to my own personal needs/ wants. shooting at around 400 fps it is perfect for outdoor use however ROF is a little low so I recommend putting a high torque motor in it but if u cant afford it this gun is still very good. it is heavy, my rifle has an eotech, with a magnifier, a magpul AFG, a suppressor, and a PEQ box. which puts it at about 10 lbs. it is definitely a more affordable m16 style rifles, especially with the railed handguard. it does include the rail covers but they are low quality, I recommend magpul rail protectors. it does have a rear-wired gearbox and a 300 round magazine. the handguard is a little wobbly on mine but idk if that happened from shipping or my own use but, I did fix it.

Pros:
-great Fps
-long handguard allows lots of attachment options
-full stock provide firm shooting stance
-great look
-great feel
-lots of options as far as customization
-does include battery and wall charger (always use a smart charger for any battery for max life)

Cons:
-the handguard was wobbly however cause is unknown
-a little heavy using a sling has been difficult
- very poor quality of the rail covers
-mag does no feed well, p-mags work best
by C. ADAMS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 19 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Good, Reliable, and worth the Money. I bought the gun a couple weeks ago, COMPLETELY STOCK, but my friend has had his for 2-2 1/2 years now and his has not had anything break or be damaged. In the box, there was an AirsoftGI card stating the FPS with .20 Gram BBs was 386 FPS. I had a brotherly war with my brother, who if very strong, and i shot him from 50 yards away and the gun was very accurate at that 150 feet, It left a small purple welch on his shoulder. Comes with a lower round mag, I would recommend getting an extra magazine for the gun. The battery is a little tight in the stock, but what i do is leave the battery in the stock all the time, and lay down the gun next to the charger in a safe place.

Pros:
- 386 FPS
- Extremely Accurate
- Sturdy
- High rate of fire
Way more that you can find out when you buy this awesome gun.

Cons:
- Low round standard mag
- RIS is a little wobbly
- Hand Guards are a little tough to get on, but don't be a woos, and use some muscle
- Battery compartment in the stock is a little tight
by A. SOBELSON Date Added: Friday 27 August, 2010
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun a year ago and to this day everything works. The build quality isn't the best, because the gun rattles and bends in the middle when under stress. This is because the plastic body cannot handle the weight of the metal rails. Also even with a fully charged battery (the 8.4v 1500maH large type that comes with it), i cannot get a very powerful shot, not past 314fps. however i have played games with this gun longer than 8 hours and the battery still had juice in it! In addition i find that when i'm running, the mechanics on the inside get affected very easily causing the weapon to misfire, shoot 2 bb's at once, not shoot bb's at al or most of the time stray from the target completely (high quality .2's). I also found that the gun did not shoot 120ft like AGI said it would. instead it usually shot more like 80 and could only hit the target if it was below that.

Pros:
wont break in half
pretty accurate design to the real thing
holds a good charge

Cons:
inaccurate
poor internals
barrel/rail wobbles
low fps
by D. FORTIER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 10 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
all in all a really great gun. this gun is great to use for an assult rifle or a dmr. i turned mine into both. i put a scope on it and turned its 509mm barrel to a 650mm 6.03 tightbore. made the gun phenominal. havnt chronoed yet but asg is saying it shoots 380, which is nice because at my field u have to shoot on semi for guns over 400fps. even without the upgrades i was hitting a 2 sq. ft target at 60yrds away. this gun is easily capable of a 70 yard shot at a person. mine didnt have any barrel wobble, they must have fixed it or something, but mine was fine. front sight is a bitch to get off tho, i recommend keeping it on if u use a scope because the magnification will make it so u dont even see it.

Pros:
-nice rof
-decent fps, if ur looking for a sniper rifle then u may want to upgrade
-great accuracy
-makes a very comfortable dmr
-looks great with attatchments on it
-pretty good built, little skeptical about the stock tho

Cons:
-stock could be better, im considering a crane stock
-when i removed the orange tip, there was glue on the threads, i guess i saw that comming since ur not supposed to take the tip off so i really cant complain.

overall good gun, im a big fan of echo 1 and if ur not looking to spend 400 dollars on a classic army or tokyo marui, this is great, use the money u save to upgrade it and ur beter off
by A. SLAUBAUGH verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 06 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
got this gun six months ago and it is great range of 200 feet and a fair battery
only down side is the charger that comes with it

Pros:
great range
ris
fun to shoot

Cons:
bad charger
wobly rails eazly fixed tho
by K. MORGAN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 23 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i got this gun for my birthday. the gun is not that heavy, but when i put all my sniper attachments on (scope, bipod, ect....) you will start to feel it in your arms.i love this guns looks, the rails surpast my expectations by a mile, mainly because the people at shortyusa.com mislead me and said they dont carry this gun because the rails arent good quality.thats one of the resons i dont buy from them anymore! also ASGI customer support is insanly good compared to any other dealer on earth. about the barrel.... at some point, you are going to want to buy an aftermarket one peice barrel. to screws holding the 3 peices of barrel together are crap, and after having to retighten them almost twice every month it starts to piss me off. and to that person about his front of the outer barrel falling off...that happened to me to.but you know what, i freaking put it back on and tightened it! double sided tape works well fyi.this is the best quality of an m16 for under 200$ i think. 4.5/5 for this gun.

Pros:
tons of metal
heavy
rails are great quality and very useful
accurate
ROF
completely upgradable in any way
mine came with a metal spring guide and a real gun style delta ring! (wasnt expecting that)

Cons:
hop up is sort of weak (its not one of those you need to replace right away by any means)
YES, barrel wobble
had to use a carbide drill bit to drill out the steel pin in the flash hider :(
front sight is VERY difficult to remove (for a after market gas block)
not neccessary, but i recommend reshimming just for the heck of it.
BARREL WOBBLE! ( dont be incapable and fix it ya wus!)
by T. DAI verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 26 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First off, Airsoft GI was great in keeping me up to date with my orders. They answered every question I had over the phone. Now for the gun. Really its not too bad. I mean it isn't perfect but it is certainly a very good gun. Echo 1 is really improving their airsoft guns.

The first time I opened this gun I was like WOW. The gun was very sleek and looking good. I picked it up and the first thing I noticed was the weight. It is heavier than a average M4 but the weight is mainly contributed from the front RIS unit. I charged the battery and ran some bbs through it and it shot pretty good. After I shot it I realized how accurate it was. Man was it accurate. I would say this is the best feature about the gun.

Now you probably have read about the barrel wobble. The barrel wobble is because of two reasons. One, ASGI said it was because it had a three piece barrel. Two, the screws on the barrel base were not tight. I did a little browsing on youtube and I found the fix. All you have to do is pull back on the delta ring and remove the rails. After that, at the base of the barrel there is a barrel base. There are three screws on it and all you have to do is tighten them. This should fix the barrel. The RIS also wobbles. There is no real way of fixing this but to get a new rail system. (This gun does not have a "real" delta ring. You would need to buy a real gun delta ring.)

Another thing I noticed was the metal on the gun. It is some cheap pot metal. It is strong but will chip. I was trying to fix the wobble of the barrel by tightening the screws and I stripped the screw hole. This shows the metal is cheaped. I emailed echo 1 and there service was great. They are sending me a brand new barrel base no questions asked.

Pros:
accurate
ROF
battery compartment
internals I thought were pretty good for the price
ECHO 1 CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!!

Cons:
weight
barrel wobble
ris wobble
by R. KITCHENS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 19 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun i recieved yesterday, and i thought it was pretty cool . It didnt have as much barrel wobble as i thought it would. then the next day it broke. The end of the barrel including the sight came right off. I got to use the gun for about thirty minutes. Luckly echo1 sends warrenties with all their guns. So im going to ship it back and see what theyll do.

Pros:
metal ris system
barley any barrel wobble
shoots pretty good
hop up


Cons:
very smalll battery compartment
plastic flashhider
broke on second day of use
by N. BASAR Date Added: Thursday 11 February, 2010
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
its not too bad the barrol wobble it not hard to fix just tighten the screw that holds the outer barrol to the delta ring/body area there are 2 hex screws one on the top one on the bottom just tighten them and the wobble is gone. having said this, i must say i dont recomend buying this. its 195 dollars. think about it, you could get a great high quallity g&g or better an asgi gun (recomend the g4-a1 with the crane stock) that preforms 5 times better than this for the same price range. and i must say the g4-a1 is better in every way than this, accuracy fps looks AND durrability. echo 1 makes good products as far as quallity externals go, but they need to step up there game in internals. and dont even get me started on glue, they freakin glue every part of there guns together! from the flash hider to the hop-up.

Pros:
rail
decent accuracy
?
i know theres more......
there has to be....
maybe not....

Cons:
glue
value per dollar
glue
fuse blows alot
glue
my gearbox just kinda lost it, i never bursted more than 20 round straight in full auto
did i mention glue???
by J. DURAN TORRES Date Added: Wednesday 02 December, 2009
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 M16 DMR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is pretty good one of the best AEGs my team plays with i got this gun off another site for a alot more money that its not worth overall i would recomend not buying this gun because the insain barrel wobble i can actually spin the fronsite and the IRS half way around

Pros:
good weight
good fps
sturdy body and stock
rof

Cons:
barrel wobble
in acurrate because barrel wobble
$$$$$$
other than that its ok
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 58 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.439 s with 23 queries