0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
A&K Full Metal M249 MK1 AEG Airsoft Gun (No Carrying Case)
[03167 / MKI]
$280.00
Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by D. BROWN Date Added: Thursday 28 November, 2013
For: A&K Full Metal M249 MK1 AEG Airsoft Gun (No Carrying Case)
Product Information:
This gun is an excellent recreation of the actual firearm, and is a blast to use, both on and off the field. With such a large magazine and high rate of fire, it is an ideal support weapon for any team. It is very solid and easy to operate. The gun is VERY large and VERY heavy, so I do not recommend this for smaller players, however a sling definitely helps (it weighs 19.5 lbs with an empty magazine). Initially, there were two issues: the magazine did not feed properly, and the hop-up appeared to be ineffective. However, after some time the springs in the magazine were worked in and now perform as they should. The issue with the hop-up was that the bucking was not lined up properly with the barrel, but that is a very easy fix (the barrel is very easy to remove and replace.

Pros:
High rate of fire.
Very high magazine capacity.
Extremely sturdy.
Easy to disassemble if necessary.

Cons:
Magazine needs to be broken in.
The hop-up has a reputation of needing adjustment (but can be easily fixed).
May be too large/heavy for some players.
by A. ESCH Date Added: Saturday 09 March, 2013
For: A&K Full Metal M249 MK1 AEG Airsoft Gun (No Carrying Case)
Product Information:
First off, for an m249, This gun is constructed greatly. I have the full stock version, in which I recommend replacing a&k's with the CA stock to allow larger battery use. This gun is solid, and the gearbox has a quick spring change in it. That being said, the stock hop up is garbage. Replace immediately. For the price, if you really want to deck out a mahone gun, go for it, but expect to tap another $100 to make it fierce. Otherwise you get a giant paperweight that fires below average.(even with a 400fps spring) this gearbox will never break though, it is thicker than any other version 2 by far.

The drum may is also recommended to be modded with significant work to be effective. unless you're crafty with tools, I would recommend just making an mg36. It will be lighter, and much much cheaper.

Pros:
Great design
Best gearbox ever
Nice bipod
Price

Cons:
Very Heavy 13+ lbs (para is lbs more!)
Terrible hop up
Poor stock range due to hop up
Needs significant modification to be effective (100+$)
Trigger switch melts using any battery over 9.6
by M. BURLEIGH Date Added: Sunday 15 February, 2009
For: A&K Full Metal M249 MK1 AEG Airsoft Gun (No Carrying Case)
Product Information:
My friend got this gun about a week ago, and he used it in a match and we just raped the other team. Any time they were trying to ruch us, he sprayed them down and they each had around 20 hits each. The only bad thing about his particular one was that his box mag was broken. Easily fixed though.

Pros:
FPS (around 380-390) not 310
Leaves some pretty bad welts (I've got the marks to prove it)
Full Metal
Easy to fix the box mag if its broken
Looks badass
ROF is just BEASTLY!
Will send a cloud of bbs towards your opponent


Cons:
The box mag came broken but we fixed it in under 5 minutes.
Looks again, because it just looks amazing.
Thats about it.
by C. SHAULS Date Added: Sunday 12 October, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal M249 MK1 AEG Airsoft Gun (No Carrying Case)
Product Information:
I've had this gun for over a year, and put well over 200,000 rounds thorough her. And she runs very solid still I never have to worry whether or not it will work. All in all it's an amazing gun. I've never chronoed it, but i will vouch that it hits hard and shoot's a good 100 ft with accuracy. The only major problem I have had with the gun is that the hop up was total crap and broke after about 10 games. But if your looking to buy this gun it is well worth the buy!

Pros:
It's a bullet hose(Has a awesome R.O.F)

Shoots hard and scares little children

Good accuracy I'm not usually out gunned with it.

parts are made VERY sturdy ( I've dropped mine about 3 times and never had a problem)

It looks very realistic

It comes with a box mag



Cons:
Bad Hop Up

My box mag came broken and i had to buy new gears for it

you will over love it!
by J. SHEPHERD verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 10 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M249 MK1 AEG Airsoft Gun (No Carrying Case)
So, I got one and had it as a 9 day event. Only a few issues:

Lots of loose screws, I went threw and tightened everything up as soon as I got it out of the box

Pins that hold the stock on fell out while on patrol. Had to replace 2 of them, managed to find the others.

hop up rubber is an asymmetrical piece of trash. I ordered a systema one with the gun just in case and i was right. That was the second thing I did after taking it out of the box.

Had a jam due to some debris getting in the box mag. Removed barrel to clear it and then when the hop up/barrel went back in place the hop up did not seat correctly. It turns you there is some play in it and it needs to be aligned very carefully to make sure it will feed right or it won't even let rounds in the chamber.

Other than that the gun shoots a solid 355 FPS and has a decent rate of fire. For $280 it's a great buy, but you will need to go in and replace the hop up rubber and tighten all screws and maybe replace the stock pins
by B. RODRIGUEZ Date Added: Thursday 27 March, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal M249 MK1 AEG Airsoft Gun (No Carrying Case)
Really good gun. I replaced the spring with a systema m120 and got a madbull 6.03 tight bore and it is amazing. Box mag holds 2400 and works great. Very easy to take apart. Except for the heat shield. I have no idea how to remove it so to take my battery out i have to remove the barrel. One last thing is the paint on the flash hider is not that good. I wrapped it in electrical tape and it peeled off some of the orange...but overall very good gun
by J. SHEPHERD verified buyer Date Added: Monday 03 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M249 MK1 AEG Airsoft Gun (No Carrying Case)
I just called ASGI and this comes with the 2400 round box mag. The description says it's a 470 round capacity and that is incorrect.
Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.193 s with 25 queries