0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
A&K Full Metal M249 MKII AEG Airsoft Gun with Box Magazine
[02617 / IUM249MKII]
$350.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 27 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by F. LAWLESS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 06 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M249 MKII AEG Airsoft Gun with Box Magazine
Product Information:
I would have to say most of the reviews here are correct. The comment about the case not being worth $100.00 is wrong. I have priced several Alu. cases all were over $100.00. That is not why I wanted to submitt a review. The reason is I just wanted to comment on Airsoft G.I.'s customer service. These guy's are great as far as C.S. is concerned, I had one minor issue with my M249, e mailed back to Airsoft G.I. the problem, in in just a few days they had sent me the repair parts. no questions / no charge. In these days and times I was expecting problems and received none. You can bet I will recommend these guys to anyone who wants to listen. Customer Service is always key in my book and I am sold with theirs. Keep up the great work guys! I am a future customer!

Pros:
Excellent cover fire.
Range is fair to good.
Good rate of fire.
This gun is lots and lots of fun.

Cons:
HEAVY!!! HEAVY !!!! HEAVY !!!
You need to keep all the screws tight on the gun, needs general regular maintenance. No big deal.
Side door on amo box needs a better lock, it can be knocked off easily during hard play.
( I just wired my door into place )
Expensive to operate, you go through amo like pouring water out of a boot.
( OH WELL, PRICE OF DOING BUSINESS!!! )

Pro & Con: EVERY ONE WANTS TO KILL YOU WITH THIS GUN!!!!!!! COOL!!!!!! You'll get your share!!!!
by K. ENGEL Date Added: Friday 19 December, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal M249 MKII AEG Airsoft Gun with Box Magazine
Product Information:
Great gun! I've had it for nearly a year and a half, and it is still working perfectly. I did have one problem with the gear box coming loose due to 2 screws that came undone on the left side of the gun. All i had to do was push the gear box forward and retighten the screws.

Pros:
Last a long time if you treat it right!
Great intimidation factor.
Comes with a box mag.
Good RPM


Cons:
Battery rattles around inside the butt stock (i fixed it by putting electrical tape around it.)
handle on top is a little flimsy
have to arc bb's some times b/c it is a little lacking in range.
If your small don't want to get this gun b/c it ways a little over 20lbs. when fully loaded (Not a problem for me) :)
by J. DENNIS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 04 October, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M249 MKII AEG Airsoft Gun with Box Magazine
Product Information:
I bought this weapon about a month ago. And still i love it. of course if you are going to purchase this weapon be sure you are in good physical shape. lol, cause this is one hefty weapon. However it now comes with a 9.6 mini type battery, which will only last about two to three hours of shooting. The box mag is excellent, however the audio detection winding system is lacking. but i find the best thing to do is to just hit the auto wind switch every so often.

the body is all metal except the stock, fore grip, heat shield, and handle. unfortunately thou when taking off the fore grip to clean out some dirt i managed to break off the clip that holds it in. turns out its only a thin piece of bent metal that makes this clip. however this did not really matter to me as i have modified the front end to have a rail system with vertical fore grip on it. which completely eliminates the need for the plastic fore grip.

on a side note,... the size of hard body case, (depth and length) for this weapon, would be more then the extra hundred dollars. and besides, the case is of great quality and has four locking point, two of which can accept a pad lock.

Pros:
excellent rate of fire,
clocked in at 380fps for me
solid metal construction
real working carry handle
overall construction feels sturdy
great for keeping the enemy's head down.

Cons:
battery muncher (you will need to buy spares)
you become the primary target out of your team (lol)
not for those who are weak in upper body strength
fore grip clip is a cheap piece of crap

however even with these flaws it is more then worth it.
by K. MCKNIGHT Date Added: Monday 30 June, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal M249 MKII AEG Airsoft Gun with Box Magazine
I bought this gun about 5 months ago and it still works great.It is a poor mans m249 but it can be upgraded.For those of you that are wanting a SAW I do recomend buying the para do to its compact nature.The are much easier to carry and shoot the the MKII.
by K. GILBROOK Date Added: Sunday 22 June, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal M249 MKII AEG Airsoft Gun with Box Magazine
i have tis gun it is un real. it is byfar my favorate gun.i also have an m16a4 with ris foregrip,gb/jg tactical ak-47,m47b model shotgun,and a uhc pistol.m249 is my favorate. i have been pinned down with this gun because it jammed once.anyway i found a good position went prone(laying down for the noobs who dont know what prone is)behind a few trash barrals.put out built in bypod and lit up the enemy position.one bad thing about this gun is it is not very maoverable because is is about 20lbs fully loaded.this is a graet gun but i got mine of airsplat.com because is was $250 but it did not come withthe gun but on airsoftgi.com the gun without the case is alot more expensive.
by M. BURTT verified buyer Date Added: Friday 09 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M249 MKII AEG Airsoft Gun with Box Magazine
I had a problem with the wiring it came with but the I sent back the gun to Airsoft Gi so I could get it repaired. Thats it its a great gun it does come with a 8.4V battery and a charger.
by I. FRANKLAND Date Added: Monday 21 April, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal M249 MKII AEG Airsoft Gun with Box Magazine
okay, ive seen multiple reviews on this gun, and im impressed. im probably going to buy it. however, this exact same A&K M249 MKll w/ carrying case is about 100$ less on airsplat.com. im pretty sure that a carrying case isnt worth 100$, so i believe im going to buy it at airsplat. no offense to airsoft gi!
by L. FRENCH Date Added: Saturday 19 April, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal M249 MKII AEG Airsoft Gun with Box Magazine
Great gun had it for about 2 months now still fires like brand new!
shoots at 335 (.20) with a large type 9.6v 3000mah hella fast too
when i say hella fast i mean i try to squeze off 1 round and 3 come out so there u go, that fast.
the first time i shot it at a box in my house, it went through both sides of the box and put a dent in my wall

COMES WITH 8.4V BATTERY AND WALL CHARGER but it doesnt say that on airsoft gi
I didnt know it came with one so i bought a 9.6 and an expensive charger for no reason

no problems so far
full metal except for pistol grip, stock, box mag, and heat shield-handle thing
verrry heavy like 28lbs, takes some getting used to

stock can easily fit a large type 9.6 or bigger

metal bipod is nice when its tucked under the gun no noise or movement but when its out it is easy to move

over all great gun and worth the money!!!
by M. KLENZAK verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 15 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M249 MKII AEG Airsoft Gun with Box Magazine
This gun is INSANE. Ive had multiple times when I held town the trigger for a solid minute and every bb was as accurate as the one before it. Extremely easy to take apart and clean. I get a lot of use out of the carrying handle, theres a ton of space inside the stock for huge batteries, and the battery that it shipped with works like a charm. I was skeptical about the battery at 1st, it being a 8.4v, but it has never died in a 5 hour game.
by J. BECKHAM verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 10 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M249 MKII AEG Airsoft Gun with Box Magazine
I just bought this gun, it is awesome. The carry case is very good quality. Airsoft G.I. tests every gun they sell before shipping, and they chronoed this gun at 356 fps. I went to my backyard to shoot it, and the BB's fly a good 150 feet befroe smacking the target. The gun itself is very heavy, but well balanced. I will very much enjoy shooting this at skirmishes and competitions. Over all great gun.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 27 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.418 s with 23 queries