0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
SOCOM Gear Full Metal R700 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[05735 / USMCMEU]
$99.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by G. HORSEY verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 30 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: SOCOM Gear Full Metal R700 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
socom gear r700

great gun for anyone who is going to start sniping need to be upgraded my mag was broken when i got the gun but thanks to asgi return policy i returned the gun and with in a week i got the gun back mag has been great ever sense

Pros:
stock is made with great polymer
full metal insides
great hop up
it is light about 5-6 lbs
highly upgradeable


Cons:
fps only shoots 280
needs a rail to mount a scope
by K. LAI verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 12 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: SOCOM Gear Full Metal R700 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
this is a decent gun. its a good alternative to the JG BAR-10. it takes very good to upgrades. but before i get into details, if you do not have an extra 300-500 dollars laying around for upgrades, dont get it. In its stock form, this gun can be used for little backyard skirmashes with your friends. but anything more serious than that, this gun cannot compete with mid priced AEGs. the first thing you should do when you buy the gun is to remove the Real Shock System which is basically a piece of crap weights around the piston. go look around airsoftforum.com they have a thread on how to remove the weights. but its impossible if you do not have access to a drill or dremel. however, this gun takes very nicely to upgrade as it is a very close TM VSR-10 clone. i dropped in a PDI TBB, Laylax piston and spring guide perfectly. you will be a very valuable asset to your team if you have this gun in a heavily upgraded form. ok... the finish on the stock is very, very nice. when you first get it, it will almost feel like rough sandpaper. after you hold it for a while, it will smooth out. but will still provide a lot of grip. the power is very low for a bolt action. the iron sights are extremely nice. if you dont plan on upgrading, dont get a scope. the iron sights will be sufficient. the trigger is adjustable. i set mine to be extremely sensitive so to minimize torque. the rubber back piece on the stock is removable, but upon removal, you are greeted with a plate that would prevent you to store anything inside like the JG bar-10. i tried removing it with my dremel, but behind that plate, is another plate. the bolt pull is extremely easy as it is firing a low FPS. and it is also extremely smooth. the accuracy is AMAZING with this gun. it comes stock with a 6.06 mm barrel, but you might want to get something a bit tighter... the hop up is the main reason this gun is so accurate. its an amazing stock hop up chamber. however, tokyo marui makes a upgrade hop up and barrel kit. so you can upgrade it. its 55 dollars and worth every penny. tokyo marui makes one of the best hop ups and bucking in their stock gun and now they just made a even more precise version of it. this is a total beast of a gun when upgraded but it cannot compete with other sniper rifles in the same price range if its not upgraded/

Pros:
easy to upgrade
upgrade parts are readily available
cheap
great clone
great finish on stock
amazing stock hop up
great accuracy
great iron sights
very comfortable
very light
cheap

Cons:
real shock system is crap
low stock FPS
a bit hard to find rails but go on redwolfairsoft.com and you will find it
the stock is hollow but a plate is blocking it
loud with the real shock
by K. DULIC Date Added: Friday 21 May, 2010
For: SOCOM Gear Full Metal R700 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
this gun is a great gun but i do not recommend the m1700 spring with the reinforced sears they give you. I bought all the parts and i mean ALL of them, and sadly the gun started slam-firing after 100 shots. I only need to replace the piston sear but asgi doesn't sell it separately so i now need spend 55 dollars for a part i dont even need.

Pros:
piston is good
barrel is good
spring is STRONG!!
spring guide is good

Cons:
the "reinforced" trigger parts wear down with the m1700 spring after about 100 shots and your gun slam-fires
sadly asgi doesn't sell the piston sear separate from the trigger sear so i have to spend money on parts i dont need
by M. FENNELL verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 25 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: SOCOM Gear Full Metal R700 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This is a very interesting piece of kit. It's just a slightly modified VSR-10 with a few aesthetic differences. It contains the "real-shock" system Tokyo Marui included in a couple of their models, which is definitely a point of interest. I have no clue how it works, and from what I was told, it just causes the gun to wear down faster. I would promptly recommend removing it. Has an adjustable trigger pull, which is useful for those that are really sensitive when pulling off "the shot". From what I can tell, it is just about fully compatible with aftermarket parts, as I have already installed a Laylax spring, Laylax piston, and Airsoft GI tightbore. All of the parts fit like a glove. Only real gripe is the stock; feels like it's just... I don't know. It's just kind of weird. Apparently it is "non-reflective", which would be cool except that the bolt has a crappy chrome coating covering it that shines like a freshly greased donut in the middle of a fireworks display. With a Laylax piston (that pink THING), the rifle is a lot quieter. Definitely good if your fighting by the frontlines. If you keep the iron-sights as opposed to switching to a scope, it makes a great rifle for counter-AEG work at medium range. I got this on sale for $100, which is brilliant since it is slightly better than the JG BAR-10. Definitely recommend this.

Pros:
Compatible with aftermarket parts (as far as I can tell)
Love the iron sights (kinda of hard to use 'cus my vision is horrible)
Decent Stock parts
Hop-up is decent
Smooth bolt-action
Adjustable trigger pull
For $100, you can't blow it
"Real-Shock" (If that's your bag)

Cons:
The stock is... weird (don't let this deter you!)
"Non-Relfective" is useless unless you remove the chrome paint (revealing hideous pot-metal color)
One of the screws holding the hop-up chamber together was stripped! @#$%
Stupid shakey barrel spacer
Mag sometimes misfeeds...
Real-shock does a great job... at screwing up your shots
Requires the removal of a pin to get off the piston head
by J. WYATT verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 22 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: SOCOM Gear Full Metal R700 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
r700 seems decent if you want a vsr 10 replica thats cheap or an alternitave to the bar 10 this is it,it take the same upgrades ass the vsr 10 so you dont have to spend 250 bucks i highly recommend it if you want an alternative gun. ps i havent got it in yet but im looking forward to getting it this is my first air soft i own actual bb guns so i know how to use a gun firsat thing im going to do is take those weights off

Pros:
good accuracy

looks good

textured finish

fully upgradeable

similar to vsr 10 and jg bar 10

Cons:
no scope rail

hole were front sight is

real shock crap

low fps for the price

no cleaning rod

no sling

pin in cylinder head
by M. KENNEDY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 23 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: SOCOM Gear Full Metal R700 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
lovely gun with a light weight decent length, and ossem possem texture.

the recoil system was nice, but i took it out. soon after, the hop up bucking broke. i dont think i did that either. meh, its a cheap gun anyways

Pros:
lightweight
short and accurate
long range
great grit texture
built like a jg bar
CHEAP PRICE, GREAT QUALITY

Cons:
no rails :(
crappy hop up
shitty recoil
low fps ( BUT CAN BE FIXED)
by J. MARTIN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 30 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: SOCOM Gear Full Metal R700 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Amasing gun rite out of the box very acurit and light easy to use every thing about this gun is great.the cammo net is dificult to put on and the bb's it comes with suck but that's all that's bad.this gun works with scope rails for the ruger 10/22 (with minor modification)

Pros:
Great gun
very light
super acurit
very afordible
works with ruger 10/22 scope rails($20)

Cons:
Very bad bb's
cammo net is hard to put on
by S. DICAMILLO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 01 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: SOCOM Gear Full Metal R700 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
this airsoft sniper works really well after you remove the ''realalistic recoil system". then it shoots around 330 ish fps. thats might be alright with some of you but i wanted to have a faster fps so i could shoot farther. so i went and ordered a m170 spring. after a clip i could not get the spring to snay cocked. so then i put in an order for an upgraded piston. i then put that in with the m170 sping. after two clips the same thing happened but this time the sear was broken.
so my recommendations to you are to by the r700 and take the ''realalistic recoil system" out and not upgrade it or take the ''realalistic recoil system" out and upgrade all the internals with airsoft gi parts. hop this helped some of you. i give this 5 stars without upgrades and without the ''realalistic recoil system" and 2 stars with it half upgraded.

Pros:
all pros without ''realalistic recoil system"
nice shooting without the upgrades
quiet without the upgrades
nice crisp trigger
i like the snock it feel like i have a nice grip on it
the whole thing is very light
very easy bolt

Cons:
needs upgraded all of the way or not up graded at all there is no inbetween
dose not come with rails
the front screw has to be loose so the clip release works (dont know why)
the clip release needs a smaller spring
by T. YURCHENKO verified buyer Date Added: Friday 11 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: SOCOM Gear Full Metal R700 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Well first off i love this gun. I have received it about 2 months ago and even though i have only been in one war with it so far i am very pleased.

Ok this gun comes with iron sights already mounted on and it comes fully assembled. It also comes with a pretty cool cammo net that i am sowing onto my hat for a little extra cammo 8)

When i first got this i was like NICE! It looks so smexy (I thought to my self) especialy with my new scope that i bought. But the problem is it does not come with a weaver rail to mount the scope too like in the pictures... I was very upset because of this, for we were going to have a war next morning and it was friday evening when i got it. I thought wow this sucks looks like i am just going to have to use iron sights 8( Turns out tho i was abble to quickly go to walmart before the battle and find a rail that worked nice for only 6 bucks 8D

When i first felt the gun i fell in love with the finish even tho it is not that rubbery finish like the bar 10 has i liked it it made it seem so rugged _-- Very good thing. All the things that move as far as i can tell are Metal and the stock is made of a strong abs plastic (Feels the same as my friends .243 which cost him about $800). I like the weight to very light great for running around with it and changing positions.

After shooting it a few times i desided the "Fake Recoil" had to go, I took out my bolt unscrewed the cylinder head, then unscrewed the weights around the piston (The weights make it loud and lower fps so i decided to take them off). Once i got them off i did a few more upgrades like spacers in the outer barrel to keep the inner barrel from vibrating (Masking tape FTW). I also got rid of that clicking sound when you move the hop up bar so i slid more smooth and was more quiet.

Now with all the upgrades it was time to shoot it. WOW i was amazed i can hit my little 1 by 1 ft bird house on my shed from 150 ft away with no problem at all. I love it the only problem is the fps is kinda low even without the weights ( about 380- 400 fps) even though that is kinda good my friends never call hits so i have to shoot them in the face. But i am buying a new spring soon so that should be taken care of.

In conclusion this is an AMAZING GUN i absolutely love it and give it a 5/5 i would give it 6/5 but the fps is a bit low for my liking but hey at $99.99 THIS IS A MUST BUY! Buy it u wish u had when you get sniped from 300 ft away by you friend with this.

Pros:
$99.99
Very sturdy construction
Looks HOT
Camo net is nice
Light trigger pull
Light gun (Great for sniper who have to run far)
Very smooth bolt and not hard to take apart to upgrade

RAINS TERROR ON THE BATTLEFIELD!


Cons:
Fps kinda low
Dose not come with a rail
Cant think of anything else very nice gun buy it.


Over all rating 5/5
by S. BERESFORSD verified buyer Date Added: Monday 26 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: SOCOM Gear Full Metal R700 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
AmAZING SIMPLY AMAZING. that is the single sentence (incomplete though it may be) that sums up this beast of a gun. i took it out of the box, shot out a few shots and proceeded to take out this "Real Shock System" and as soon as i took it out i shot this gun, the difference is incredible. about 75-100' more range (i was taging a box about 175 feet away from my shooting spot and as soon as i took out the RSS i was hitting a man sized target at 300') and about 75 more fps crono from airsoftgi came at 290 flat with the RSS and its now shooting just over 360
I HIGHLY RECOMEND IT

Pros:
besastly range for a stock gun
incredibly accurate (same spot at 150' every single shot out of 10 shots)
vsr-10 clone so its an upgradable and familar gun platform
thing is freaking quiet compared to any of my SRCs or my utg sniper rifle.
light trigger pull
light bolt pull (also a con)
very acceable internals


Cons:
the only thing, is oddly that bolt is a little to easy like litteraly NO resistance so its unrealistic
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.483 s with 26 queries