0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[02761 / JG366]
$120.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by T. MCMAHAN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 18 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I just recently purchased this rifle and it is a very good upgrade platform very light and nice rubberized feeling stock. Although I don't recommend using it right out of the box without upgrades at an actual game considering an aeg can shoot just as far as this until it's upgraded, But the accuracy out of the box is great. The magazine catch came assembled on mine but a piece was left out in a little baggy that needs to be on the catch but that wasn't a problem . At first it was double feeding and jamming and when I would pull the bolt back it wasn't cocking the gun simple fix just loosen the trigger box and tighten it back down and your set, as far as the double feeding it stopped after 2 mags through the gun. But as I said earlier don't buy a sniper rifle if you do don't plan on upgrading it you will be highly disappointed after your first game with it.

Pros:
Lightweight
accurate
sturdy
sling mounts
scope rail
rubberized stock
accepts vsr-10 upgrades


Cons:
nothing really
by B. FLANAGAN Date Added: Thursday 06 February, 2014
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Had it for a year. one of my favorite JGs nice feel.

Pros:
Shoots far and straight has nice feel.

Cons:
Wee bit heavy and big. other then that there is nothing wrong with this gun.
by B. WOLFE Date Added: Wednesday 01 January, 2014
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Although did not buy this product from Airsoft GI, i have used it on several occasions. In my experience of using the JG BAR 10 i've noticed it has a very good effective range, as it is very accurate up to 90+ yards. i advise using .25 or .30g bbs depending on the situation you are in.

Pros:
Bolt is smooth and easy to operate.
Very solid feeling sniper
Good for beginners
Has a nice weight to it, not to light, not to heavy.
Cannot find a better sniper for the price!!!

Cons:
Iron sights hard to use,(my personal opinion)
Magazine needs to be secured in the well or else it may fall out during use!
BBs might jam if bolt is not pulled back all the way
by D. KOHR verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I bought this gun and shipping was average just like everyone else that buys online. when i opened the box i new i wasn't asking for much when buying this gun. The lightweight feel of the gun was nice, because with over 100 acres i know i'm going to have to travel long distances. The rubberized stock was nice but the cheap Chinese build reminded me what i bought pretty fast. The stock wasn't cut to precision to fit the barrel assembly. When i loaded the mag with bb's and put in into the gun, not only would half or more of the bb's not even load to fire but when i was finally out, i went to remove the mag and it was completely jammed in the gun. i needed a screwdriver to get it out and some filling was required to the mag loading area. i bought some more mags in hope that it was just the unreliable stock mag it came with. the cylinder is cheap metal and the way they made mine, the little pegs near the bolt handle all fell out on a stroll through the woods... :S when this gun (stock) actually manages to fire a round, it does so pretty decently. i'm going to upgrade the $%&/ out of this gun in hopes that it will be more reliable. Pros and cons, im sure, will be different after i install all upgrades wanted.

Pros:
FPS- 400 not bad for stock gun
Looks cool (i like the rubber feel to stock)
Has Potential (lots of upgrade parts)



Cons:
Mag doesn't fit perfect
Misloads bb's
Iron sights (i painted mine, but if you don't have paint?)
Very unreliable gun (stock parts)
by V. ANGAROLA verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 20 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
First off I would like to state that everyone knows you can upgrade the mess out of these things. I will talk about it stock. Nice and quiet. Pushes .28s pretty well and you can get 200ft if you tune the hop-up right. Thats max though. Easy to cycle the bolt. Great platform for any player depending on what you want to do. Hop-up gives it a curve after 150ft. Basically stock, its decent. Once you start upgrading it, the skys the limit with it. BTW, if you upgrade, sears first. Stock sears don't handle extra force to well.

Pros:
Quiet
decent range
easy to cycle
Upgrade parts easy to get
CLOSEST TM vsr10 clone.

Cons:
Hop-up curves
Lower stock FPS for a sniper
Holow stock gives it a weird after-sound
Just like any sniper, if you wanna play hardcore airsoft, its important to upgrade to get the extra distance and accuracy to put those AEGs to shame. AEGs Got nothin on Snipers.
by C. W. verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 27 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This is my first bolt action rifle and spring rifle, but there was not difficult to understand. Upon first inspection it was clean and well built, being comprised of metal and came with plastic iron sights. When i first got it shooting though... this gun was shooting like crap (even after the barrel and bucking were cleaned and i do use quality bb's). At 10' it was curving horribly to the right and down and persisted until i modified an aeg barrel to fit the hop up and BAM perfect groupings and range. I must of received a terrible barrel, but i was going to upgrade it anyways. The gun is great besides the stock barrel and that can be easily remedied. Upgradable? Very. Reliable? I believe so. I'm going to diy upgrade this thing to kingdom come

Pros:
Bolt action! who doesn't love bolt action? -I'm a lefty btw
Ergonomic Stock
Iron sights
Metal receiver
*Mag catch is already screwed in the body
Adjustable trigger
Accurate, with substantial range

Cons:
Stock inner barrel
Stock barrel spacers
Hollowness of the stock
All of the above cons can be easily fixed
by J. EHRET Date Added: Monday 09 August, 2010
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I purchased this gun along with the Airsoftgi 170 spring, spring guide, piston, sear set, 6.01 Edgi barrel, and some barrel spacers. I have to say it was the greatest airsoft purchase I have ever made. My rifle became the most powerful and accurate weapon in our group. Thank you Airsoftgi for carrying these great products.

Pros:
Great gun to upgrade
Extremely reliable and durable
Price

Cons:
by H. GRAY Date Added: Wednesday 04 August, 2010
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I've been playing with an upgraded version of this gun for about two years. With stock parts, it isn't terribly impressive. The hop-up rarely shot straight. Worked better with it off at high fps. Poorly made piston and sears and so on, but due to it's high availability of parts, you can make this gun a competitor with 300+ dollar guns fairly easily and cheaply. I would suggest this gun only to those who plan on upgrading it soon after purchase. For those who don't want to change the gun, I'd suggest the UTG M324.

Pros:
Highly upgradeable
Comes with weaver rail
Looks nice
Comfortable feel

Cons:
Poorly reinforced internals
Cheap piston
Poor hop-up
by H. ALBRECHT verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 06 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
i have bought this gun a wile ago (novembur 09) and i have battled with it some and it is a awesome gun. it is a must buy for all airsofters, pro or beginers. it has 405fps with 0.20 bbs. if anyone says this is bad do not listen th them! me and my brother have one of them and it is great!
***************this is a must buy*******************

Pros:
.high fps (405 with 0.20 bbs)
.smooth bolt
.metal insides
.100.00
. can hit a soda can from 120 feet away!
.looks real
.no berrol wobbles
.mag holds 35bbs
.easy to upgrade
.easy to clean
.easy to take apart!
***great gun***


Cons:
none at all!
but if you get it get an extra mag!
by G. DALEY verified buyer Date Added: Monday 15 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This gun actually shoot, out of the box for my specific rifle, at 350fps. Always has, and probably, after almost a year of owning it, may go down. But I take utmost care in this gun.

Anyways, after almost a year of owning and operating this rifle I must say that I am a VERY satisfied customer with this product. If you are looking at buying your first sniper rifle, and want the option to upgrade it, this is the choice for you. I have NOT upgraded my internals, but I have no need to. The thing shoots dead-on out to 50 yards with minimal drop with the right bb's (I use MadBull 0.30g bb's) And at a hundred yards you can, if you know how to use this gun, hit a person's head. More likely the body though.

As with all airsoft guns, this is a TOY it's not meant to be durable like my REAL M700. But it has had it's fair share of beatings. Mine has been knocked against quite a few ceilings and the like because of it's sheer size with my silencer, scope, bipod, etc. (50 inches in overall length) Otherwise, take care of it, and it will take VERY good care of you.

Before you buy this, know for damn sure how to use a scope, how to work a bolt, and the basic operation of the weapon. In the right hands this thing can be deadly on ANY arena, I take this, silencer and all, to indoor CQB matches and still get quite a few guys before they find me. Know that you have to look through a scope a certain way so you don't see the tube in the scope, etc. I am tired of people saying "this scope is broken!" or "your rifle is sh*t!" This is quite the opposite. This is a wonderful weapon. I can slam-fire the bolt and still expect standard accuracy (as the bolt is stiff compared to a Remington M700, but then again those guns don't have a spring jammed behind the bolt face that's the size of a cat-tail)

If you want a great sniper rifle with plenty of compatibility in parts (fully compatible with ALL VSR-10 parts) dead-center accuracy, and reliability. Get this.

NOTE: The only issue that people, including I, have had is the fact that if you don't work the bolt correctly a BB will jam in the mag. Easily fixed by pulling the bolt CORRECTLY and firing, you might waste a BB or two if you do that, and precious time you have to make a shot. Otherwise, just a little spinning sling-stud is my only annoyance.

Pros:
Reliable
Accurate
Great cost for what you get
Light
Does what you want


Cons:
Orange tip
Stock feels a little cheap (that's what you get for $100 though)
I'm afraid of the barrel bending sometimes. Maybe for no reason. It just feels weird.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.421 s with 24 queries