0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[01898 / MP001B]
$92.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 46 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by W. SMITH verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I bought this to shoot cans with friends in my backyard. It isn't really powerful enough to be a competitive rifle nor does it have the accuracy for long distance shots, but combined with my casual 4x magnification plinking sight and small backyard it is very fun to use.

Pros:
The assembly is metal, the body is a sturdy plastic
Comes with a rail mount which works with most airsoft sights
Fun to shoot casually
I find it very comfortable to hold

Cons:
Not powerful enough to use competitively
THIS IS A CLONE, and will not work with most upgrade kits you find for the VSR-10
The sear set is fragile and difficult to replace. If you respect the rifle, it won't break until it has been used a lot
The magazines are cheap. Buy at least two replacements with this rifle, as they break incredibly easy.
by N. HOVEY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 03 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I am pretty experienced with snipers and sniping and I just decided to pick this up for fun. It is VERY light which isn't horrible when you are running around with tons of gear all day. Will need upgrades/replacements after about a year of heavy use. This gun is mostly for beginners that don't know if they want to snipe. If you want to upgrade though save your money for a better gun with more standard parts because this has funky internals and uses parts from L96's and stuff.

Pros:
Light
Great Deal
Good starter gun
Good enough range

Cons:
Kinda Cheap
Weird internals (a little harder to upgrade)
Could be refined in many ways but you get what you pay for
by Z. TRENT verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 09 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This is a very good gun for its price. You might want to buy a new magazine though.

Pros:
Very light weight
Good accuracy
Good range

Cons:
Very cheap mag (I have to hold it whenever I shoot)
It's black
by A. MACLAURIN Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action sniper Riffle is a great rifle for beginning snipers

Pros:
Pros:
-Very good starting sniper
-Pretty accurate
-Nice feel to the gun

Cons:
Cons:
One of the only things i could think of is that the mag is kinda cheap, but overall great gun!
by A. KEMPER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 30 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I bought this for my little sisters Christmas present.
Now, this is no high dollar gun. If you buy this expecting tight groupings at 150+ft, you might be disappointed (not sure, I haven't tested it that far).
But for a light-weight, sturdy sniper, this does the job. It's awesomely light, which means that you don't need a bipod. If you HAD to have one, I'm sure building one that would clamp to it would not be hard at all.

Pros:
Light-weight
Highly accurate within the tested distance (50ft)
Smooth action
Good, short, easy trigger pull
sling mounts appear to be fairly sturdy
The stock, though light, feels very, very sturdy and solid.


Cons:
The mag IS cheap. It broke out of the box, but I was able to fix it very easily. Fortunately, they are also cheap to buy, so no real problem there.
The bolt/piston is quite long, so it protrudes into the barrel. If you attach it to the stock badly, the barrel can be crooked and cause the piston to scrape. Easy fix.
I'm really not a fan of where they placed the hop-up control, but nothing for it. Fortunately, the little rifle places each round in exactly the same spot, so there's no need for constant hop-up adjustment.
by A. SOLANO verified buyer Date Added: Monday 05 August, 2013
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I've had this gun since Christmas and it's great. The gun is full metal excluding the stock it has a sling attachment and a rail on top to mount a scope. The whole gun is very lightweight maybe 5-8 pounds.

Pros:
Fps
Metal
Hop-up
Mags are cheap
Comes with a speed loader

Cons:
Orange tip falls off very easily a pro and con
Sling that comes with it is cheap
Mags are very crappy
by V. NIEVES verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 01 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I just got this gun and i really like it. It is light weight, accurate, and feels nice in your hands.

Pros:
Pros
1. smooth feel
2. accurate
3. light
4. cheep

Cons:
Cons
1. small top rail
2. plastic mag
3.mag is kinda cheep
4. no bi pod rails
by S. LARSON Date Added: Tuesday 21 September, 2010
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I got this gun in June, 2009, and it was working extremely efficiently for about 3 months. I put probably anywhere from 5-10,000 rounds through it, then one day, it started slam firing. The action would cock back, but wouldn't let you push it back forward. The problem was the piston sear. I will warn you right now, if you want this gun, it will probably last you under 6 months with moderate use, unless you buy an ASGI reinforced sear set, which may or may not even fit. If you want a reliable VSR-10, the next step up is the JG BAR-10 for $100. Or if you want to break the bank, get a Tokyo Marui VSR-10. This gun won't last you long, and i highly suggest that you DON'T upgrade the power. Thanks.

Pros:
Power: 400+ fps w/ a .20
Accuracy- relatively accurate past 150 ft, but you get lucky past like 200 ft.
Lightweight- Heavy sniper rifles are bad, as you can't move too well.
Comfortable against the shoulder- A comfortable sniper is a happy sniper.
Price- $75

Cons:
Lube wears off the cylinder really quickly, get CRC heavy duty silicon for this.
Sear set wore extremely quickly.
Non-upgradeable.
Cheap ABS plastic.
Loud and cheap-sounding when firing.
by C. NOLTE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 23 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Great gun, good feel not to light not to heavy fps is just right.

Pros:
Good fps
shoots fairly straight

Cons:
mag broke
curves up even without hop up
by D. NGUYEN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 15 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
this is a great sniper for beginners or someone who wants to get a feel of becoming a sniper. its cheap and yet probably the best sniper u can get under $100. what i love about this gun is how easy you can cock back the gun and also the distance and accuracy about it. shot birds from a good 80 yards away. i recommended only using .25-.28

Pros:
-light gun
-Smooth Plastic body
-easy reloading
-great accuracy for its price
-great power
-distance is great
-Easiest gun to take apart and put back together
-orange tip is easily removed.

Cons:
-the magazine is horrible. i recommend buying at least 2 more because the stock one broke on me when i dropped it...
-difficult to take out mag( you gotta wiggle it out)
-does not come with scope or rail rings, and bipod
-WARNING WARING! if your planning to make this gun stronger with upgrade parts... I WARN YOU DO NOT BUY THIS GUN because its really hard to find parts that fit this gun... this gun is not meant to be upgraded. vsr 10 parts do not fit.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 46 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.370 s with 27 queries