0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[01898 / MP001B]
$92.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 48 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by D. MORALES verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 11 September, 2014
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
The AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun is a decent gun. The accuracy is ok but it's probably my scope.

Pros:
Great Feel
The sound when shooting is very satisfying
Assembly is simple
The FPS is high and very good
Somewhat accurate (probably just my scope)

Cons:
Some loading probably
Overall great gun for a low price
by A. LINGWALL Date Added: Thursday 05 June, 2014
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
When I first looked at this rifle, I was skeptical about how it would preform. When I bought it, I thought it was pretty amazing for right out of the box. Honestly, I don't have many cons for this, but I will try my best to list all the pros and cons of this awesome rifle. Just to note out: The box that it comes in says it is 350 fps, when it is really 400. The manual is also mainly in Chinese, but there are English translations.

Pros:
Nice feel to it, really comfy to me.
Heavy feel, but light weight compared to most rifles.
Highly accurate.
Far range.
Comes with a safety.
Not THAT much orange tip.
Full metal interiors.
Comes with a cleaning and unjamming rod.
Easy to move around with.
Extra magazines CAN be bought for the rifle on the same sight for under $10.

Cons:
No scope included, so you need to buy one separately.
Pretty short rail, so attaching a laser will have to be attached via the scope.
Magazine release can be a bit buggy.
If you aren't careful with the magazine, all the bb's in the magazine might fly out.
Comes with precision bb's, but only about 100. So they will only last you a week or so if you use the rifle often.

These Cons might be really important for some of you, or you might just not care. I thought I should just point out the little things so you get all the info you need. I really don't care if the rifle only comes with 100 precision bb's, but someone else might. Otherwise, this is a really good rifle, and I recommend it for all airsoft snipers who want a great gun for a low price.
by W. SMITH verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I bought this to shoot cans with friends in my backyard. It isn't really powerful enough to be a competitive rifle nor does it have the accuracy for long distance shots, but combined with my casual 4x magnification plinking sight and small backyard it is very fun to use.

Pros:
The assembly is metal, the body is a sturdy plastic
Comes with a rail mount which works with most airsoft sights
Fun to shoot casually
I find it very comfortable to hold

Cons:
Not powerful enough to use competitively
THIS IS A CLONE, and will not work with most upgrade kits you find for the VSR-10
The sear set is fragile and difficult to replace. If you respect the rifle, it won't break until it has been used a lot
The magazines are cheap. Buy at least two replacements with this rifle, as they break incredibly easy.
by N. HOVEY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 03 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I am pretty experienced with snipers and sniping and I just decided to pick this up for fun. It is VERY light which isn't horrible when you are running around with tons of gear all day. Will need upgrades/replacements after about a year of heavy use. This gun is mostly for beginners that don't know if they want to snipe. If you want to upgrade though save your money for a better gun with more standard parts because this has funky internals and uses parts from L96's and stuff.

Pros:
Light
Great Deal
Good starter gun
Good enough range

Cons:
Kinda Cheap
Weird internals (a little harder to upgrade)
Could be refined in many ways but you get what you pay for
by Z. TRENT verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 09 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This is a very good gun for its price. You might want to buy a new magazine though.

Pros:
Very light weight
Good accuracy
Good range

Cons:
Very cheap mag (I have to hold it whenever I shoot)
It's black
by A. MACLAURIN Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action sniper Riffle is a great rifle for beginning snipers

Pros:
Pros:
-Very good starting sniper
-Pretty accurate
-Nice feel to the gun

Cons:
Cons:
One of the only things i could think of is that the mag is kinda cheap, but overall great gun!
by A. KEMPER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 30 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I bought this for my little sisters Christmas present.
Now, this is no high dollar gun. If you buy this expecting tight groupings at 150+ft, you might be disappointed (not sure, I haven't tested it that far).
But for a light-weight, sturdy sniper, this does the job. It's awesomely light, which means that you don't need a bipod. If you HAD to have one, I'm sure building one that would clamp to it would not be hard at all.

Pros:
Light-weight
Highly accurate within the tested distance (50ft)
Smooth action
Good, short, easy trigger pull
sling mounts appear to be fairly sturdy
The stock, though light, feels very, very sturdy and solid.


Cons:
The mag IS cheap. It broke out of the box, but I was able to fix it very easily. Fortunately, they are also cheap to buy, so no real problem there.
The bolt/piston is quite long, so it protrudes into the barrel. If you attach it to the stock badly, the barrel can be crooked and cause the piston to scrape. Easy fix.
I'm really not a fan of where they placed the hop-up control, but nothing for it. Fortunately, the little rifle places each round in exactly the same spot, so there's no need for constant hop-up adjustment.
by A. SOLANO verified buyer Date Added: Monday 05 August, 2013
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I've had this gun since Christmas and it's great. The gun is full metal excluding the stock it has a sling attachment and a rail on top to mount a scope. The whole gun is very lightweight maybe 5-8 pounds.

Pros:
Fps
Metal
Hop-up
Mags are cheap
Comes with a speed loader

Cons:
Orange tip falls off very easily a pro and con
Sling that comes with it is cheap
Mags are very crappy
by V. NIEVES verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 01 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I just got this gun and i really like it. It is light weight, accurate, and feels nice in your hands.

Pros:
Pros
1. smooth feel
2. accurate
3. light
4. cheep

Cons:
Cons
1. small top rail
2. plastic mag
3.mag is kinda cheep
4. no bi pod rails
by S. LARSON Date Added: Tuesday 21 September, 2010
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I got this gun in June, 2009, and it was working extremely efficiently for about 3 months. I put probably anywhere from 5-10,000 rounds through it, then one day, it started slam firing. The action would cock back, but wouldn't let you push it back forward. The problem was the piston sear. I will warn you right now, if you want this gun, it will probably last you under 6 months with moderate use, unless you buy an ASGI reinforced sear set, which may or may not even fit. If you want a reliable VSR-10, the next step up is the JG BAR-10 for $100. Or if you want to break the bank, get a Tokyo Marui VSR-10. This gun won't last you long, and i highly suggest that you DON'T upgrade the power. Thanks.

Pros:
Power: 400+ fps w/ a .20
Accuracy- relatively accurate past 150 ft, but you get lucky past like 200 ft.
Lightweight- Heavy sniper rifles are bad, as you can't move too well.
Comfortable against the shoulder- A comfortable sniper is a happy sniper.
Price- $75

Cons:
Lube wears off the cylinder really quickly, get CRC heavy duty silicon for this.
Sear set wore extremely quickly.
Non-upgradeable.
Cheap ABS plastic.
Loud and cheap-sounding when firing.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 48 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.435 s with 23 queries