0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[01309 / SOFT-M324S-B]
$114.97
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 42 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by S. HOSTETLER Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This gun is great. I had it for three years and it has been extremely reliable. It shoots hard and has great range. The hop up is strange though and you NEED to use heavy bbs or you will not be able to hit anything. I use .36s and those are the minimum I would recommend. All in all a great gun for any player.

Pros:
FPS
Range
Look
Accuracy
Tough
Kinda heavy

Cons:
There aren't many cons at all. I guess the hop up could be one and the bolt could be hard to pull if you aren't used to it.
No reason to not buy it.
by P. COON Date Added: Wednesday 29 January, 2014
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
got this awhile ago its awesome right out of the box. it is so accurate and has such awesome ranger bolt works smooth fires smooth its only jammed if 3 times, nice weight very sturdy comes ready with a scope mount rail on it. highly recommend it

Pros:
goo range
good weight
very very accurate
nice bipod and scope
nice black finish

Cons:
back heavy the weight in the back kinda over weighs the front but it really doesnt matter at all really only con i could find about it
by C. AUSTIN Date Added: Monday 17 June, 2013
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I purchaced this rifle one week ago. I am very satisfied. Would recommend using 0.36g or heavier bb, as lighter weights tend to sail up after 30 yds. Or so. Zerod scope at 20 yds and shot a grouping of 4/10"W x 6/10"H (4shots), that is stock no mods. I am an adult, the previous complaints about loose rails, hard to work mags, sling / bi- pod comparability, hard to pull bolt.... just are untrue or I got an exceptional rifle;)

Pros:
Good grouping stock
Quality built rifle at great price for the product you get.
Sling, 2 25rd mags, bi-pod, speedloader
Can operate bolt without giving away position, ability to put several shots on targets nearly as quick as with a real bolt action 700.

Cons:
Not much in terms of upgrades. But, add the madbull asp2 455mm tabby, and perform Teflon mod and I see no reason for further upgrades
by J. GAYDA Date Added: Tuesday 10 November, 2009
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
nice gun very nice range. You MUST .. MUST have heavy BB's for this gun. This gun is nothing like a sniper without something heavier than .20's. even .25's make that big difference. the handling and comfort on this gun are good and the internals or mag feed haven't given me trouble. This is not a expert gun and can be used for a beginner if they don't have allot of money. The hop up on this gun dons't work well and bring up the BB allot when moved. I keep mine all the way off and i use .25's and higher. The magazine is also larger than most snipers.

Pros:
range is surprisingly well
accuracy (with heavy BB's) is between good and excellent
handling and cocking are nice
light weight


Cons:
hop up is no good
overall not a super duper gun
by I. ANDERSON Date Added: Monday 14 September, 2009
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
The UTG Gen 3. M324S Pro Sniper is an alright sniping platform. Farily sturdy even though the body is plastic but keep in mind that is a sniper rifle and most rifles of the sort have plastic a plastic body. It is listed here for $85 which is about 10 bucks less than most sites. Very little assembly is required. If you are not new to airsoft, then do not purchase this gun. I recommend it for BEGINNERS ONLY.

Pros:
sturdy
alright fps
half of the gun is metal


Cons:
Bipod sucks sooooooo bad
spring wears out in a jiff
keep it lubed
for beginners only
by A. LUTTRELL verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 13 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Ive had this gun for almost a year now, and its been pretty reliable. i would definatly suggest buying the JG Bar-10 rather than this one though, since you can fully upgrade that one and all you can do to this is add a tightbore barrel. although i did screw a rail onto the side of mine...

Pros:
ok fps... 380 when i got mine chronoed with .25s. i recommend .23
decent accuracy. sometimes my .25s curve.
metal rails although the paint does come off but not a big deal. i camoed mine anyway


Cons:
here we go..
plastic body, although i will say its pretty sturdy.
my clip doesn't feed well sometimes, but that could just be the clip.
only one upgrade..
paint comes off rails.
my hop up broke so now i have to force it to move when i adjust.
comes with horrible bipod. i would just buy a different one if you are planning on using one.
it feels a little front heavy to me, but i am pretty used to it so i can hold it up with ease, but you may not be able to for a long time..
hard to do teflon mod and if you aren't careful you will lose something important out of the complex hopup.

i still say the JG Bar-10 would be better for newer players and even adavanced players since it is upgradable to have up to 500+ fps, amazing accuracy, and all that good stuff.
by N. LETO Date Added: Tuesday 05 May, 2009
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I have had this gun for about a year and it has never jammed EVER!!!! If u want a reliable and amazing sniper rifle buy this. The fps is advertised around 400 and I think this is pretty accurate (I had mine chronoed @ about 403 with .2g)

Pros:
Good fps
RELIABLE
Sturdy
Accurate
reasonably priced
all around good gun
Good with .12g

Cons:
Does not come with scope (no big deal)
by J. THOMAS Date Added: Monday 13 April, 2009
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
i have had this gun for over 2 years and it still kicks __ but
this gun has bin through two to three ran storms, it has bin drooped from a 10ft tree house it has bin dropped in the mud drug over concrete and left in a hot (125f) room. and still it kicks but at over 400fps if you won't a gun that is dependable and has great rand and high fps then this is the gun for you



Pros:

good speed (9/10
great acirisy (10/10)
GREAT deriblity (10/10)
GREAT dependability (10/10)


Cons:

lets see...................................
i got one the tip can not be removed so the can be no attached silencer
there are few upgrades
by J. NITZ Date Added: Tuesday 14 April, 2009
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This is Iver.

Claims to be a "sniper" rifle. Made by UTG (Double Eagle, same thing), Generation 3 internals. 6.14 mm diameter, aluminum inner barrel. Unopenable cylinder. Plastic stock.

Pros:
For this price, I guess it's still better then anything clear plastic, or a Super 9.
Not bad for a first gun, you can take it apart to learn how the things work. Hit your friends from 90 feet away! (sarcasm)
Metal it's made with isn't bad, but it's not the best either.
Comes with two magazines, for extra missed shots.

Cons:
Sheesh. Where do I start. Let's start on the outside.
Build- Stock was wiggly until tightened up, all plastic. Metal on outside is decent.
Accessories- No scope, no iron sights, bi-pod isn't exactly top-of-the-line. Also a pain in the ball-joints to zero a scope, simply because of accuracy issues.
Internals-The hop-up looks like it's made out of pot metal. Unopenable cylinder, can poop out a .20 at about 400 something FPS. Trigger assembly broke within a week, the thing started slam-firing and I had to send it back to get repaired. The barrel is a whopping 6.14 mm wide; not so great for a stock barrel. Even with .25's you won't be able to hit anything past 90 feet. The bb's start doing crazy things. Bolt wiggles back and forth when it's out, not a good sign. Every once in a while the mag decides to double feed and your gun turns into a shotgun with a scope on it.
by P. LIN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 24 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I bought this gun about two weeks ago, and it hasn't been holding up...
At first I was really amazed about this gun how it was so realistic feeling (because of weight) and how it reminded me of a real sniper. At first it had a few minor problems like how the bb would not go into the socket, and shoot, instead it would fall out. But only accasionally.

But NOW after two weeks, it completely sucks and I fear that in the next week or so its going to break.. You see, the thing holding the cocking trigger is falling off and its lossening my cocking trigger. Also the cocking rubber, is falling off. Also, the problem I was talking earlier about, how when I got my gun, the bbs would sometimes not go in? YEAH its a bigger problem now. 3/4 of the time it doesn't go in. I fixed it up a bit (I hope) and only 1/4 of the time does it do that but it is still a major pest!

I gave this a 2 star mainly because of how bad it holds up, and how it doesn't come with a scope. The bipod? Nothing to brag about, actually a lot to complain about, but with the price of "Free" you can't argue with it. Thats all I have to say.

Pros:
Shoots 300-400 FPS with .20 grams and up
Free Bipod
Made of Metal and some plastic
Easy to Assemble
Realistic Feeling
2 magazines.

Cons:
Starting to break really fast
Bipod sucks, but nothing to complain about with the price of "Free"
No scope or iron sight to aim with, so be sure to buy a scope.
BBs get jammed in
Sorta Heavy
Cocking Trigger hard to pull back at times.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 42 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.393 s with 25 queries