0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
[02119 / SOFTS368GH]
$169.99
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 75 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by J. ETIENNE Date Added: Tuesday 06 July, 2010
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
awesome sniper rifle! with some slight upgrades such as a tightbore, power upgrade, and barrel spacers this gun can pick off a target at 300" no problem. 7 out of 10 on a head sized target from about 280" with ,43's. My brothers wont let me play with the sniper because it isn't fair.

Pros:
accurate
heavy
fun to shoot

Cons:
trigger box will crack almost immediately. I suggest a combo of duck tape and super glue around the trigger box.
by T. PETERSON Date Added: Monday 12 July, 2010
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
This is an amazing gun, its very solid and easy to assemble. It also has a solid FPS at 460 and works very well with .3g's. I have found it to be accurate at 120ft but it can reach out to 160ft and still be quite painful. Its a gun thats for both beginners and pros. I have been playing airsoft for 4 years now and this has been my favorite gun. Its my favorite because its dead silent, intemidating, and most importantly it outreaches all of my opponents. This is a must buy for any sniper. One thing I found to be annoying is the double trigger but you get used to it very quickly and I dont notice it anymore. They also fixed the gold pin problem by putting in a screw.

Pros:
- Scope is NC Star, so its the best of the best
- Two 22 round mags
- Silent
- Bipod
- 460FPS
- Easily adjustable check rest, shoulder stock, and hop up

Cons:
- No problems just nuisances like the double trigger
by D. RICHARDS Date Added: Friday 18 June, 2010
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
I got this gun off of Airsplat about three years ago for the same price, same stats, and same add-ons. It served me well for small skirmishes, but when I went to a big battle I realized I needed more power. Spending the fifty bucks on the upgrade kit is definitely worth it. I also put in a Madbull TBB and now it is unstoppable.

Pros:
Accurate
Good power for stock gun of that price
OD blends in very well
Bipod isn't that bad
Two mags

Cons:
Hop is kind of cheap
sling broke
by J. GRIFFIN Date Added: Monday 15 March, 2010
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
Very good. I have had it for my primary gun for around 3 months now, it has only jammed once, and it is my fault. THIS THING IS ACCURATE AS HELL!! I get head shots a lot. But, this is my first gun, so I don't really have anything to compare it too. Except my Co2 pistol, which, is more powerful than this =D

ANYWAY... The only thing you have to watch out for is when you cock it. NEVER COCK IT MORE THAN ONCE!! That is how I jammed it. Because, when cocked more than once, you load multiple BB's into it. Not only fucking up your gun after a while, it will jam it. One thing, TIGHTEN THE BI POD AS TIGHT AS POSSIBLE!! I lost mine, and found it 3 weeks later. I now have the bi pod tied to the gun. Which was lucky, since the next time I played, I was laying down, and when I got up, I thought, dammit, the string got caught. But, nope, the bi pod was at the end =D. I love this, lol, I was under a car once, and this guy just couldn't figure out where I was it was so quiet. So, he ran straight towards me, and stopped. I hit him in the leg at about 5 ft. He starts cussing, but doesn't move. So, I hit him again. And again. I finally came out from under the car so I could get a chest\headshot, and end him =D but when i was shooting at him earlier, he says that it is scary as fuck. You don't hear anything, and he said he nearly shit his pants when a .25G bb bounced off the wall about 5 inches from his head. lol, another one zipped right by his ear, and he says it sounds wicked.

GET .25G BBS FOR THIS WHEN PLAYING OUTDOORS!! Few people can master the art of teh snipz. There is a shitload of noobs that I have played with that hate their snipers, and cant use them. If you are not accurate, patient, and able to think out strategy clearly, do not get this gun. It is one shot, if you don't hit him, you are fucked if it is an auto AEG. I used to get butt raped, when I fired and missed, they ran up, with AEG, and just sprayed the shit out of me. I know hit where I shoot (about 80% of the time), and not to mention my 550FPS CO2 pistol, which goes through 500 pages in a phonebook, to keep them away. Once I made somebody bleed with it, they don't rush me anymore. I hit the guy in the face, the earlobe (ouch), and the arm. All of the spots where bleeding. I spray painted mine, black isn't a good outdoor color. One thing I would have changed is the Mags, I mean, 23 rounds? really? AND NO EXTENED ONES ARE MADE? Get at least 4 mags, it comes with 2. So just buy two more. You can buy them at ASGI Im pretty sure. And, the last thing. The scope. Get a cheap ass scope, since it wont shoot that far (compared to real gun), and has no recoil. You could buy the scope that comes with it, but I just slapped a scope from my .22 on it, and it works fine.

Here is mine :
Type 96 Sniper (This one) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gQPgmRRcI3o (Ignore the background noise, my dad was starting up the movie 300 so we could annoy our neighbors. We have a HUGE ASS STEREO lol. My mom complains a lot.)
CO2 Pistol http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5qQoOlyo05Q

I now have powerful guns, which is part of my setup. Its the fear factor. If they are scared, it makes them nervous, and then they make more mistakes.

Pros:
Accurate
Powerful
QUIET!!

Cons:
23 Round mag
Bipod is a bit loose, but I don't really care. Looseness lets you swivel it more.

make sure bipod is on tight, it might fall off.
by K. HAMPTON Date Added: Saturday 16 January, 2010
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
this is a great gun a exelent gun for someone who dosen't want to spend more than $250-$350 for an entire package I believe that if a company such as CA or echo1 it would be $300 you would need a scope for it but since it has a bipodthat saves you $30 that you could buy a scope for I personaly purchased the NC star 3-9x40 non-iluminated (great scope) I put .36 BB's and that puts my max range at 150-200 feet the only proplem is that the magazines spring out randomly sometimes

Pros:
range
good weight
great bipod
2 stage trigger
acurracy-dead on
nice color
butt-plate extensions
thumb-hole stock
480 FPS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
riser plate

Cons:
no scope
needs alen wrench for bipod
BIG orange thing
by H. BLOUNT Date Added: Saturday 06 March, 2010
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
This Gun Rules
Plastic Parts: Stock, Cheek pad, Orange Cap, Piston, Spring guide, and the trigger outer covering
Metal Parts: Outer barrel, inner barrel, tri-rail adaptor, bi-pod, trigger system, and all screws.

The gun is very nice to hold, weighs in at ~11 lbs with the scope and bi-pod on. The tri-rail adaptor the goes into the front of the stock of the gun(as seen in the picture), it wobbles unfortuantely. The orange cap is easy to take off, iI did it with pliars. The 2 mags it comes with are full metal but are hard to explain, they are a pain to reload until you get the hang of it but they are extremely sturdy. I think UTG fixed the gold pin bolt issue because mine is a screw and doesn't ever fall out. The barrel spacers are crappy because when you take the barrel or hop-up out and put it back in, you mess up the barrel spacers and they take a while to get back into place. Don't use .12s, crap-brand biodegradeables, or crap-brand .2g BBs with this gun as they might shatter and completely ruin your gun. I recommend using .28g - .36g BBs as they are exetremely accurate.
Upgrade kits are coming out for this gun that aren't expensive that will raise this gun's potential to its best.
Overall: Great, Solid, affordable sniper that you can get
(Based off the Rifle used by the British Military Snipers)



Pros:
-High FPS
-Extremely sturdy
-Lasts long time
-Inexpensive upgrade kits are out for it
-Nice range & accuracy
-Looks great with leaper's scopes
-Clips pop out
-Heavy ~11 lbs(some might sonider this a con)

Cons:
-Tri-rail adaptor wobbles
-Bi-pod is low quality
-Clips are hard to load until you get the hang of it
by R. GIBSON verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 27 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
this gun is awesome its spring so loses velocity people lie best sniper for its price no joke

Pros:
fps i don't have a crono
range 0ft to 170-190ish
weight heavy but realistic not good for kids younger than 11
hard hit
quiet
great look
128 dollars you are now a sniper

Cons:
none
by T. MUNDT verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 27 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
I got this gun a couple days ago and is great!!!! The gun is carefully made. Eventho the stock is plastic it is very derable. I couldn't find anything wrong with the barrel. The bolt is a little hard to pull back but i bet it's becuse I need to put on more lubercation. The bipod is awsome ,BUT the bipod attchmet is not that sturdy. It tends to wabble often. Other then that there is no other problem with this gun.

Pros:
High FPS
Has some weight to it (can be a Con)
Great Price


Cons:
There is none with the actual gun
bipod attachmet tend to wabble
by W. SLAWSON verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 06 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
beatiful! best airsoft purchase i have ever made!
OK, so the bipod on the gun is actually pretty good quality, and the railing system actually turns a few degree's so that you can angle the gun. the frame is made from a very nice plastic that is Uber smooth and awsome! the magazines (infasis on S) are nice (and have a metal base) and fairly easy to handload. antother good thing about the mag is that they are double stack and bb's dont fall out of the gun when you take the mag out. also the magazine fits inside the gun unlike other models, i like it!
the cheek rest and the butt plate are adjustable and really nuce rubber.
the bolt comes Uber lubricated and the pull isnt that bad at all. also, the trigger pull is really easy, which i like!
now concerning the accuracy of the gun, it's pretty awsome! the bullet had not dropped at all when it passed my head and the shooter was about 80 ft away!
the gun also has a nice size and weight to it, making it really realistic. :) i will warn you though that the mags break pretty easy :( i already broke 1
the barrel is fully metal and so is the bolt.


Pros:
2 mags
mags are metal
mags fit inside gun
barrel is metal
bolt is metal
RIS
adjustable cheek rest
adjustible buttplate
bipod is nice
bipod is a little wobbly(disigned that way to angle gun)
plastics are nice and smooth
durable
accurate
hits hard
nice looking
fun to shoot
realistic
PRETTY!

Cons:
mags are a tiny bit flimsy (maybe mine was defective, because it BROKE!)
by B. SLAYTON Date Added: Sunday 06 December, 2009
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
Does anyone use .25s on with this. How fast does it shoot with .25s?

Pros:


Cons:
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 75 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.347 s with 27 queries