0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[02111 / SOFTS368BH]
$169.99
Displaying 51 to 60 (of 100 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 6  7  8  9  10  [Next >>] 
by N. HORLICK Date Added: Sunday 13 July, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
This gun is really great for the price. Here are some pros and cons I found:

Pros:
Very accurate
Powerful
Looks badass :P
Clips hold a decent amount for a sniper


Cons:
The clips are a bit hard to load..
You have to use an allan wrench to adjust the hop-up


Pros _ Cons though, and I would recommend this gun to anyone who's looking for a great sniper.
by R. RANGEL Date Added: Monday 07 July, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
This gun is amazing!!!! I have played a few games with it and i am getting consistent hits from anywhere from 150+ feet. This gun is very accurate if there is not a lot of wind (obviously) and i recommend the leapers 3-9X50 scope with it. Mine works like a charm. The only thing i reccomend with it is a gas pistol or aeg as a backup gun because if you get rushed you are screwed. I recommend the tokyo marui desert eagle. The fps is a as posted and the bipod is so so but all around it is a great rifle.
by J. SMITH Date Added: Sunday 18 May, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Overall, an exellent sniper, subtract the cons that could send a buyer in the other direction:

Pros: Extremely accurate, good FPS for a sniper, and the it's durable.

Cons: Heavy for a sniper, large (So if you use a Ghillie Suite it's going to be hard to put netting around the whole thing) and the clip, if only it was high capacity just imagine the possibilites.......

What you shoulden't be complaining about: The Bipod, it it may not be the best but it's free so don't cry.
by J. MACKOFF Date Added: Tuesday 13 May, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
the L96 is basically the low end version of this gun. the L96 is less accurate and less poweful (and also doesn't look as cool IMOP). this gun much much much more well built.
The MK96 doesn't work at all with .2's they fly every where. If you buy this gun, it is dead on accurate with .3 bb's. this will lower your FPS by a little but not much at all. It's also really quiet.

Pros & Cons:
Pros:
- dead on accurate with .3's
- bi pod adapter (you can attack a bi pod to it and if you want to remove it you just pull off the adapter. also allows you to use 2 types of bi pods)
- Magazines (metal and look really cool
- looks much cooler and feels more realistic than the L96
- quiet

Cons:
- need .3's (.28's at least)
- sorta heavy
- It's a big gun (but so is the L96)
by J. TORTORETE Date Added: Saturday 10 May, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
I used this gun at a friends, it performed great. I am stuck on whether getting this gun or the well l96 or if they r even that different. So if someone could help me out thatd b cool.
JT
by Z. BALDWIN Date Added: Thursday 01 May, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Ok all in all good gun the only problem that i experienced id that the mags are annoying they jam dowm but it is not really a bad problem but can get annoying after awhile also get a back up AEG or gas pistol cause if you get seen and charged your screwed

-Shadow
by D. SHARP verified buyer Date Added: Monday 28 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
This gun is awsome,very acurate . I recomend that you have a backup gun just in case the other team has AEGs because the will charge and you will be helples. But over all very powerfull , also you have to reminde your self its not a real gun and reach out to the target like you want it to and will not all was go strait. An other thig I recomend is upgrades and a good scope . O and the sling it comes with is crapy so try to grt a new one. Also this thig hurts at closer ranges so the guy you shoot with it will know .
by J. GUY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 27 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Great looking gun, feels nice, shoots well. I have one problem though. I'm having a hard time zeroing my scope because even though I have it set as far down and right as possible, it's shooting off still, I think it's the spacers holding the inner barrel to the outer barrel. I found a site that tells me how to fix it, but they fail to explain how to get the barrels apart. anyone know?
by J. CASTEELE Date Added: Sunday 06 April, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Ok my friend got this gun a little while ago. We have had alot of use with it. Once we got this thing zeroed....IT WAS AMAZING! I have used it many times. I got three head shots just today with it. VERY ACCURATE! I would recommend this gun to anybody. This gun has some distance. We have been very very successful with it. We use .25 bbs they seem to work best. The only thing that I can see is that the mags are a little picky. You have to have it at the exact angle or it wont go in. But thats no big deal. After using this gun a few times I want to get one very badly.
by W. REEVES Date Added: Saturday 29 March, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
This gun is great. I am new to airsoft and I've always loved snipers, so for my birthday i asked for this and when I got it out of the box it was easy to put together, easy to get into, and I was shooting before the day was over. I've been working with the gun for a couple of days now and today I hit a target that was 200 feet away. I've had no problems with the gun and it has fired great since i got it. The only thing that I can say is that the scope's knobs don't work like they do on actual sniper rifles, but that has nothing to do with the gun itself. I would recommend this gun to ANYONE who is just getting into airsoft, and I bet even some experienced players would have a good time with this gun.
Displaying 51 to 60 (of 100 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 6  7  8  9  10  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.351 s with 27 queries