0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[02111 / SOFTS368BH]
$169.99
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 100 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by A. JANOS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 05 December, 2008
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
by R. GRANH Date Added: Wednesday 26 November, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This rifle can not be beat for the price. The MK96 looks sleek and packs a pretty good punch with the stock internals even though they are mostly plastic. I suggest .28 gram bbs because anything lighter is just going to sail off after fifty feet. Overall this is a great beginner rifle and even a great base to build off of.

Pros:
Price
Looks
Accuracy
Bolt Action is Smooth
Compatible with a wide range of parts


Cons:
Terrible bipod (highly suggest another one)
Plastic internals
by D. GOMEZ verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 13 November, 2008
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
First i would like to say that this is one of UTGs best rifles. Ive had this rifle for about 5 months now and it has not failed me in any way. The feel of the rifle is very unique and the look is lifelike. It comes with 2 magazines, bipod adaptor, bipod, speedloader, unjaming rod, a few alan wrenches and a sling. when you first get the gun, it comes in two pieces. The triger assembly and the outer barrel is one, the other is the durable frame. it connects with two screws that are preset on the frame. I did not get it with a scope because i already had a 4x32 Leapers full size scope. The bipod adaptor comes with 3 picatinny rails to mount a flashlight or lazer. When i first got it, it was lubed up with a very smooth grease. If anyone knows where to get it message me at youtube"bigboss5251" overall I give it a 5 out of 5 Rating.

Pros:
1.Very sturdy feel.
2. Bolt is extremely smooth.
3. Magazines are metal and very durable
4. Very easy to assemble
5. Easy to clean and maintain
6. Fieldstrip is simple
7. Upgradeable parts are easy to find.
8. Buttstock is made of rubber and plastic (Very comfortable to shoulder)



Cons:
1.Bipod and bipod adaptor are metal, but they wobble a little.
by Z. HETZEL verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 04 November, 2008
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This UTG MK96 Is amazing. Now normally people don't like to buy UTG weapons mainly because their parts go faulty after 6-8 months. Well this is a rifle that They Should be Proud to have made. I've owned my UTG MK96 for about 7 months now and it's still top notch. I Have taken it Onto more then 40 field battles dropped it a couple of times.

I use .30 gram bb's Surprisingly it's holding up considering it's completely stock. The accuracy if fantastic.
50 FT 10/10 .7 inch spread
100 FT 10/10 1.2 inch spread
150 FT 10/10 1.9 inch spread
200 FT 6/10 8.4 inch spread
NOTE: This is back yard shooting With NO WIND!!
I have tuned it to the point of a true sniper rifle. To do so all you have to do is a couple of simple things.
1. clean everything when you get the gun. Clean it after every battle.
2.(Do not use a scope for this step) when siting your rifle first adjust the hop up system so that the bb doesn't turn left or right. Their are 3 points you want to look the gun at when sighting it. One is the top look straight down the top of your rifle so that you will see the bb through the entire shot Adjust the hop up until you see as said.2 is through the left side of the barrel use this sight to fine tune the hop up so that the bb doesn't jump up or dive down. Adjust accordingly. NOTE:Do not use a scope for this part of the sighting, And the hop up is kinda sensitive so it may take awhile to get it perfect.
3. (This step is easy)
1. Now it's time for the scope to properly use the scope first you need to mount it so that you can see perfectly through it which means you can see no black borders inside the scope itself. make sure that it is mounted to your comfert zone of where you have your head rested on the chin peice.
NOTE: The chin piece is adjustable so it may take a couple of minutes before you get it to the proper height for you to mount your head on, but just a couple twists of the wrench.
2. ok Now here is the second part now that you have everything set nicely all you have to do is get your scope sighted with the gun obviously.Sounds hard but it really isn't. I personally like big scopes lol so i use this.... 1 x 4X32 Full Size Mil-Dot Scope. Now some scopes adjust differently then most. When your sighting your scope you will see a arrow pointing left or right and a word "right" or "left". on the line. This is adjusting your scope to sighting left or right. same with the top only up or down. Now when your sighting the arrow is telling you witch way do you want the bb to go when your aiming. if your bb is turning right then twist the side adjustment to the left and visa versa for the top part.

Pros:
Highly Accurate
Reliable
Realistic weight
take a beating


Cons:
the back sling holder i would advise those wearing suits to take it off it can tear easly into the suit.
by K. WARWICK Date Added: Friday 22 August, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
by W. VAN AS Date Added: Monday 11 August, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Ok... I have had this gun for over a year now. I can not complain about anything. I added a 4X32 Full size AO scope to it and after about 5-10 minutes of adjusting i got this gun pin-point accurate. The only problem i have ever had with it is a jam with a bb and that took 2 minutes to fix. I highly recommend this gun to anyone. I got this gun as a beginner to airsoft, but out of all my friends snipers that i have used, this one is definitely my first choice. I would say that this gun is great for its price and i would never trade it for any other sniper. Only thing i recommend is a new bi-pod/tripod for this one is flimsy.

Pros:
- Great accuracy over long ranges
- Great FPS
- Sturdy rail
- Comfortable cheek rest
- Comfortable grip
- Adjustable stock
- Easy to load magazine (with speed loader)
- Smooth and fast and easy to pull back bolt

Cons:
- Flimsy bi-pod
- Strap is not very strong
by T. MEARS Date Added: Tuesday 12 August, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
by F. CAPILITAN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 28 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I'm a veteran of Airsoft. I've owned and handled over a hundred Airsoft guns, including my team's, and I'd have to say this is by far the best stock Sniper Rifle I've ever seen. Our team's two rifles performed so well and had such excellent build quality I decided to order my own. It's exceptionally accurate at up to 150 feet and still manages to push its range farther. It out-ranges most of our other Airsoft guns, even the upgraded Maruis and ICS. It gives it a serious advantage on the Airsoft field, allowing the player to operate in a safe range and take his time choosing a target to strike. Combined with a ghillie suit, this rifle is a monster. It's handled everything we've thrown at it and still manages to keep going. One note though, upgrade parts that work are uncommon and the inner barrel needs cleaning when you receive it. It improves the accuracy a lot if you clean it first. Otherwise, this is an almost flawless stock rifle. If you want a weapon that needs little upgrades and shoots very competitively out of the box, this is no doubt the rifle to get. It's for true marksmen and snipers. Full five stars.

Pros:
Accuracy is very impressive up to 150ft
Excellent build quality
Simple to assemble
Affordable Price
Comes with the Bipod
Bolt is easy to handle
Very reliable
Almost perfect out of the box rifle
Comes with extras that prove handy for starters

Cons:
Needs a scope, though a package deal comes with one
Inner barrel needs cleaning to improve accuracy
Upgrade parts are somewhat uncommon
Long (45") and somewhat heavy (Some people might have a problem with it. We don't)
by D. HAGEMANN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 22 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
this is my first sniper rifle. Im pretty experienced in airsoft. here are some pros and cons


Pros:
Accuarate with .28 gram bbs
Realistic looking
powerful
Shoots very far
Quiet
Easy to assemble


Cons:
Heavy and long
Hard to cock at first
Hard to load


Overall rating: 8/10

I would highly recommend this rifle but i suggest a sidearm and Leapers 3-9x50 scope
by C. MAYDA Date Added: Sunday 20 July, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
This gun is the first airsoft gun I have ever owned. I have to say I am extremely pleased with this gun. It packs a real good punch if you are hit with it (It made my friend bleed from about 75ft away and left a scar where it hit him. It also left a welt about the size of a dime from about 150ft away.) It is pretty accurate and you can pretty much predict where it will land if you take one shot and see the curve. I didn't know how to zero my scope right but it was pretty much almost dead on with the crosshairs. If you are looking for a cheaper sniper that works like it should be priced around $200, this is the gun for you.
I used .28s. I tried .25s and they are less accurate. DO NOT USE .12 BBS. I COULD NOT SEE THEM WHEN I SHOT THEM SO THEY MUST REALLY BE GOING FAST.

Pros:
Pretty accurate.
Does not feel cheap.
Pretty far range.
Comes with 2 magazines.

Cons:
The fold able stock wiggles a bit but it can help at times.
The strap is a little cheap but it works.
Takes some getting used to with the bolt action.

Any questions?
Email me at [email protected]
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 100 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.414 s with 23 queries