0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[02111 / SOFTS368BH]
$169.99
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 100 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by K. KARCH Date Added: Tuesday 26 May, 2009
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
this gun is amazing i got this gun 9 - days after i ordered (standard ups ground shipping) although no scope i bought a 3-9 x 40 leapers or nc star scope . i suggest anyone who is looking for a sniper rifle i'd get it oh the specs are : about 430-500 fps with .28 g bb's (suggested)... length about 3 foot 8 inches( butt not extended) weight ... 10lbs.

Pros:
nice black finish
400-500 fps (with .28 g bb)
amazing accuracy
ajustable butt and cheek rest
bolt action
pistol grip is comfortable

Cons:
first of all the bipod so unbelievable wobbly
too much lube on the bolt (didn't bother me)
the sling is pretty cheap
weight (also didnt bother me) 10lbs.
by D. SEIBOLD verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 14 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This Sniper rifle is a Great airsoft gun. The smoothness of the bold is amazing and the accuracy is superb as well. I would buy this gun if i were you. However, if you are new to the whole airsoft thing i would strongly reccomend getting a AEG first. I have had friends that have gotten snipers as their first guns and have had been very unhappy. this is because when you are getting pined down by AEG fire, a bolt action sniper will not do you very much good. So, when my friends started getting shot they were very mad because they lost almost every time. THough, with a JG G36C in my hands and a sniper on my back i am very dangerious on the battlefield. (Use .28 gram bb's for a great mix between FPS and Accuracy)

Pros:
Great Accuracy.
I can hit a 4 feet by 4 feet target from 60 Yards away!
Cheap for such a great gun
Smooth bolt
High FPS
Comes with Bi-pod , sling, and Speed loader
2 GREAT quality Metal Mags
Durriable
looks awsome :-)


Cons:
Bi-pod is a bit wobbly (but that might be a good thing for mounted gun movement
A tad heavy.( if you are over the age of 15 you should have no problem)

Dont buy this For your 1st gun! you will be very unhappy. Buy an AEG first for its Funcitionality.

Speciality weapon. (long range effectiveness only)
by L. VAN HOY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 23 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I have had this gun for a year now so i decided to write a review. This gun is overall amazing. I have a $50 hunting scope on it and the combination is deadly, even without upgrade. My main gun is a KWA M16 (upgraded) DMR. I love that gun, but on one of the fields i play at it doesnt go as far as some of the enemies are, so this is where the L96 AW (UTS MK96) comes in. I got this gun at a point when a sniper wasnt needed, so ive only used it one game so far. I fired only one shot, i got 1 hit (in the knee). The accuracy is amazing (i use .28 bbs) and so is the range. This gun shoots about 1.5x as far as my m16, which means everything on the field. overall great gun, and im looking forward to using it alot more this year (P.S. I custom painted it :P) The only 2 L96 guns that are better than this is the Maruzen and the Ares. dont buy any others besides those or this one!

Pros:
Great accuracy
Great range
Adjustable butt pad and cheek rest
Very fast disassembly
magazines easy to get out and in
has a double trigger to prevent 'accidents'
great feel when shooting
Its a L96 AW!

Cons:
tri-rail mount is wobbly
Bi-pod is not the best, but hasn't broken on me yet
has an orange cap, but can come off (under there is threads)
some lesser important screws come lose easily
hop-up is hard to adjust (can't do it on the field)
as heavy as a 12 gauge (i consider it a pro, most consider it a con though)
the bolt is hard to pull back (im not wining about it, it's just unrealistic)
by S. DICKE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 31 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I just got this gun yesterday and i love it! Mine cronoed at 470 and it is dead on accurate. but you should really get a scope for it and i would suggest th NC STAR 3-9X40 rubberized scope. Its only 35 bucks and zooms in pritty far. but anyways, i believe this is THE best sniper for this price, it really doesnt get much better than this. So if you are planning on getting a sniper get this one before it goes off sale, and trust me, i looked at most of the snipers on this site and this is one of the best.

Pros:
great accuracy
comes with bipod
almost full metal
ajustable stock
great hop up
comes with speed loader
and ajustable cheak rest

Cons:
have to be a lil strong to carry it
if your short, you will have to ajust the stock
sling hasnt broken on me yet but ive only had it for 2 days
by K. SCHMIDT Date Added: Saturday 28 February, 2009
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Great gun ive had it for around 2 years now, its the perfect sniper. Shoots silent, shoots hard, shoots accurately. What more could you want in a sniper? esspecially for the price. I got a 4x32 scope on mine and I use KSC perfect .3s. I shot a target dead on a good 250-300 ft away I was pretty amazed probably pretty lucky too. I would definately reccomend to anyone looking for a good sniper for a good price.

Pros:
-Silent
-high fps
-accurate
-sturdy
-good looking


Cons:
-wobbly bi pod
-heavy, around 10 lbs but thats good i guess
-the fact that its bolt action. screwed when a guy with an auto is coming at you.
by C. SOUTHARDS Date Added: Sunday 21 December, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Easily the best spring sniper rifle I've ever used. I will admitt that I have never used the newest version of this gun, but I did own the origanal one (so everything I say is about the 1st version).
Keep in mind though, It's really just OK. The previous owner kept it in decent enough condition so I'm assuming that all or most of the cons are his fault and not the weapon itselt.

Pros:
-Accuracy is nice... not sure what the range is but if I had to guess I'd say around 120ft
-Good ABS externals
-Lightweight


Cons:
-The origanal FPS of this gun is only about 350 with .2 and I would reccomend using a heavier BB
-The barrel wobbles a bit (it was taken apart numerous times so thats most likely reason why...)
by R. YEE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 15 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
OMG this is probly the best sniper out there for a low price...... i mean like $128.98 i was like no way then i did some reseached and finally bought the gun it is pure accurt, easy to spary paint,not bad size, and look awsome!!!!!!

Pros:
smooth bolt action
very high fps(485)
lots of meatal parts!
cheap
good grip
mag is easy to load and it come with 2 so ya
very easy to upgrade

Cons:
wobbley bipod
barrel get scaped easly,but you can rub it off if its not that bad
heavy
after about 200 rounds you might want to tighten this like the bolt, no big de
by W. FRANDSEN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 02 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This is by far the best investment i have made in airsoft. When i bought this gun i was expecting this gun to shoot around 120 feet accuratly. So my buddy and i went out to test it and i got up about 15 ft. in a tree and i shot him from 180ft with a .28 bb and left a welf on him. the crazy thing is that i had no scope on it and it only took me 2 shots to hit him. When i was getting up in the tree i accidentaly dropped it and it hit a couple of branches on the way down. Suprising there were no broken peices to it at all and it still shot like a champ. The fps on this thing is insane. you hear the bb going through the air when you fire it. The bolts a little tough to pull back at first but you get used to it. The only think i dont like is that the bipod is heavy and its loose. but i just took it off and it alot lighter and easier to shoot. You dont really need the bipod anyways. The gun has a great weight to it at about 10lbs. The gun is mostly metal which means you'll never have to worry about breaking parts. The only bad thing with this is the sling. You hear everyone say its a bad sling well its a BAD SLING. You might take it out and think it looks tough and try to break it just to prove it wrong. I did that and it seemed pretty strong. but it will end up breaking on you in the wrong time and for me it was at the too of tree. Lucky the body was strong enough survive.

Pros:
crazy fps
mostly metal
great weight ( 10 lbs )
accuracy is astounding
feels good when shooting
strong body
multiple safties to prevent misfires (bolt must be down, saftey off, and there is a double trigger)
adjustible cheek rest
magazines hold more than enough

Cons:
sling but who cares get over it.
by B. ALLEN Date Added: Wednesday 14 January, 2009
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
After a lot of bad rep I have to give most of UTG's airsoft guns, after trying out my teammate's MK96 a few weeks ago, all I have to say is... !@#$ this thing hurts if you're hit by it! We were having so much fun shooting it, we compeletely forgot to chrono it for ourselves, but it's well over the 400s range, which is both a plus and a minus (see below). It also seems to outperform every other spring bolt-action out there, or at least ones I've fired, which include most versions of the M324, the Well R700, and something else by a company I can't recall the name of, but it looked like an M324 or R700.

Pros:
VERY accurate- easily hitting targets over 150 feet away.
VERY long range- although it lost accuracy around 170-180 feet, the BB kept going a little past 200, but we were using .25g ammo.
Very cheap for its performance, AND ASGI cut their price, so you can now purchase this for an insanely cheap price.
Looks sweet with the bipod and scope attached. (scope not included when purchased)

*This is one of very few airsoft guns that I recommend getting a high-power scope for, mainly because it is one of few airsoft guns that can outrange most AEGs out of the box.

Cons:
A lot bigger than most think. If you're short, it could be longer than you are tall.
Bolt-action. It's cool and packs a wallop, but you're in dire need for a secondary weapon as a backup if you're on a team. I recommend the MP7, MP5K or something small with automatic fire. A gas pistol very rarely cuts it.

Doesn't come with a scope. I recommend one that can at least zoom in, and is easily adjusted, because wind has HORRIBLE effects on BBs. If you get a scope that isn't easily adjusted, use heavier ammo, though this decreases your range and velocity.

The FPS is a mixed blessing. Yes, it's very high, but some events require lower FPS than say, 400, and this rifle will easily surpass 400. I never tried it, but using .28g ammo might bring it down below 400.
by A. MCCONNELL Date Added: Monday 19 January, 2009
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This really is an amazing value. I bought this gun a few months ago to play with my friends that use CA and G&G guns. At first they scoffed at my Bolt-Action-One-Shot-At-A-Time gun, because theirs could shoot 20 rounds a second. Psh. First shot hit my best friend in the ear from about 75 yds, and ever since, this thing has had more effect on our small scale fights than all of my friends guns combined. It really is the most satisfying feeling ever to pull of a shot that not of your AEG toting friends could imagine making. However, if you really want to use this gun, GET A SUBMACHINE GUN. You'll thank me when you're charged by someone you shot in the face who happens to have a Classic Army G3...

Pros:
Incredible FPS, I chronoed 575 with a .12, but with the .28s i normally use, i got around 500.
Incredibly accurate (with .28 bbs especially)
Scary. Really Scary. Like Really
Very comfortable to shoot
Incredibly easy to maintain, not really much to break...
Very sturdy, with one exception (in cons)
SO FUN TO WORK THE BOLT. I live in Alaska, and have a lot of experience with bolt action rifles, and this is a lot more fun. Especially because you can shoot people with this one...

Cons:
Big. that sums it up. I've lost a lot of games while i was hung up in the brush
Slow to shoot. Even with a lot of practice, you can only pull off about 2 shots per second. Not enough if you get rushed
Not very upgradeable, but with some creativity you can make it look pretty cool
The Bi-pod is very shaky, put some teflon tape on the peg and it helps though
Shoots VERY hard. This thing WILL put a hole in your wall and your friends, no joke.
Seriously, just tell your friends that they lost if they get within 20 feet of you and don't know where you are. or shoot them in the back of the knee :)
Fairly small magazine, make sure you have your extra with you, and don't lose the speed loader
And finally, this gun gets kind of boring after a while. I'm buying an AR-10 from CA because I long to open up on full auto during a game.
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 100 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.642 s with 26 queries