0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark IV PTP Airsoft Gun
[06788 / 101-00341]
$164.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. GRIFFIN Date Added: Saturday 21 June, 2014
For: KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark IV PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is great, it is deadly accurate and if hop up is dialed in right, you can hit a head sized target from 70+ feet. It is a great gun and although not as cheap as some other GBB pistols on the market, it is worth every penny. Although the gas valve on the bottom of the mag had the O ring pop out, this was simply because of the propane adaptor i used which was fairly stiff and new. If you use normal cans of green gas or a plastic propane adapter, should be fine.

Pros:
accurate
solid construction
easy maintenance
great feel in hands


Cons:
price
valve O ring coming out
if you want a metal outer barrel you have to buy it
by A. GODINEZ Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
For: KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark IV PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this about a year ago and its just an awesome pistol I just love it its full metal conserves gas very well good sights good magazine and the slide catch and release is awesome too definitely get this if you are looking for a 1911

Pros:
Full metal
Good slide
Good magazine
Great NS2 gas system definitely works
And under rail for lasers lights and even a foregrip if u would like that

Cons:
Well the only con's I can think of are uummm well none of awesome :)
by W. BALES Date Added: Monday 30 December, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark IV PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just got this pistol for christmas and i have loved it ever since! I have fired about 40 rounds out of it and nothing has to go wrong. The KWA 1911s are very solid and a great buy.They also make great gifts! :)

Pros:
The pros for this pistol are
full metal
very solid
no wobble
great recoil
easy to load and fire
awesomeness is out of here!!!

Cons:
The cons for this gun are very very very little so here are the cons
the paint on the magazine is getting wore off after some use
there is some wobble in the trigger but it does not affect the performance of the gun

Awesome gun buy it now!!!
by A. MINENKO verified buyer Date Added: Friday 22 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark IV PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Externals:
Everything besides the outer barrel is excellent. The slide has no slop (doesnt move when you shake the gun), magazine lock and blowback are both nice, no issues with slide getting stuck or safeties. But that outer barrel.. ugh. Plastic with an orange protrusion (thats not a removable tip that's part of the outer barrel), and it's not secured (it's free to wobble around with the slide back). This causes the accuracy to drop pretty badly when you shoot real fast. KWA does make a metal replacement for $20.

Internals/Magazine:
Hopup is alright, but requires that little tool to be modified and is proprietary. Accuracy is pretty good when you're not doing magdumps (that's that outer barrel issue). I really like the 21 rd double stack magazine, it gets about 2.5 mags per fill on a single stack reservoir and never jams even if your stack is terrible. Just wish they weren't $42 for spares (ouch!)

Overall this is a pretty good pistol if you want to upgrade from the budget KJW/WE but you balk at the price of a TM upgraded with metal parts. Some will say that this is a bad value for money because an upgraded KJW will outperform it at the same price. That's true, because this pistol dumps money into the externals and gas system. I don't need 200 ft of range on my sidearm, I just want it to shoot for a while and never break. And this is pretty nice.

Pros:
Externals are very high quality besides the outer barrel
21 round double stacked single stack magazine
Excellent NS2 gas efficiency
Good enough performance for a pistol

Cons:
Big accuracy drop when you spam the trigger
Cheap outer barrel design (KWA makes a replacement for $20)
Expen$ive mag$
Proprietary hard to upgrade hopup unit
by J. LOI Date Added: Thursday 15 August, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark IV PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun was my first airsoft gun and one of the best introduction gun for first timers getting into airsoft. The disassemble of the Mark IV is very easy and convenient. Also, the gun is simple to maintain. I have small hands and the gun feels comfortable just the right size for me, plus its pretty light. Its a great side arm and good for CQB of course. The hop-up is located in the chamber, to adjust it a hop-up wrench will be provide for you in the box .The only things I don't like is the mag has enough gas to fire 1 full mag and a half which later lends to dry firing. Also, when loading a new mag its best to rack the slide only once, racking the multiple times will cause gun not to fire because of the firing pin. Nothing, but a quick disassemble and pressing the silver pin by the hammer will get the job fix. Overall its a great gun with some minor flaws.

Pros:
- A great introduction gun for new airsoft players
- Great for players with small hands.
- Light weight
- Feels comfortable
- Simple to disassemble

Cons:
- Racking the slide multiple times will cause the gun to stop firing.
- Mags doesn't hold enough gas for a 2 full clip.
by J. LESLIE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 27 June, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark IV PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Had this about a week now, done a few tests. First of all love the full metal feel. Shoots great, very accurate and a pretty well rof when firing simultaneously.
Built great obviously its made by KWA.
Would be a 5 star if i haven't had the problem with the mag(read in cons)
Hope this helps!:)

Pros:
Full metal
351 fps(perfect CQB)
Well built and great feel

Cons:
Only thing that frustrates me is the spring in the mag(for my mag atleast) gets stuck every few shots if im not unloading a hole clip.. I just have to remove the clip and fiddle with the spring a little bit.
by C. ELLIOTT verified buyer Date Added: Monday 09 January, 2012
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark IV PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This review is a little biased because I am still relatively new to the airsofting world, and this is one of my first gun purchases (and qualifies as my first gas gun/first pistol.) Even though I am new, I can tell you that I have had both experience with it at home/doing maintenance and on the field for two matches and have owned it for about two months. The gun works great to put it simply. I love the feel of it, sturdy/good weight, no wobbling of anything except for the slide a very tiny bit (it needs to to function correctly). Also, on the field it is magnificent. The power it has is great and chronos at about 350-360 for the first five shots in 65 degree weather. I really have no complaint with the gun other than that the outer barrel comes plastic and that you need to buy the metal one separately (everything else that should be metal is metal. Final verdict, if you are looking for a pistol or just to get another gun, get this, you wont regret it!

Pros:
- Power (350-360 fps in 65 degree weather)
- Sturdiness
- Grips feel fantastic!
- Mag works great/built to last
- Gun is built to last
- Awesome feeling when chamber checking the gun/slide functions great
- Sights are fantastic! (I know that some front sights don't come dotted, but mine did which made me at least extremely happy!)
- Very efficient with gas (can get a good 35-40 shots in 65 degree weather after the first few break in cycles)

Cons:
- Orange tip painted onto plastic outer barrel (no big deal, if you hate orange tips just paint it or buy the metal barrel, it has no orange)
- My mag will only work right if I load it with one less bb than can fit in it (also no big deal)
- I don't have another one : - )
by A. WOOLSEY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 10 November, 2011
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark IV PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Oh boy what an amazing gun. First off lemme say, I dropped this thing on concrete and it still works perfectly. NOTE: using lighter bb's will cause the bb to go way off. Do what everyone should do with a fine gun such as this, use at LEAST .23's if not .25's.
I use this gun for FIELD games and boy let me tell you, I do not get out gunned. Just have about 4 mags, and you are set. All you need is this. You can run fast and no one can shoot you (because between you and me, no one knows how to lead targets in airsoft) and you use less bb's, and you have more money for more mags and sick gear! Dude! buy one now! buy 2!!! Cmon. it's amazing. It's sexy, affordable compared to other stuff you will need to buy for other guns! just a couple mags, gas, and bb's compared to a battery, new barrel, poopy mags, repairs, upgrades... This gun comes prepared to kick bootay guys. Right outta the dang box. So actual product info.

Polymer barrel rocks. BUT the actual inner barrel is metal, iunno what kind for sure. The OUTER barrel is polymer and its neat. NOTE THE BARREL IS WOBLY BECAUSE IT IS SUPPOSED TO BE, IT COMES LOOSE WHEN THE SLIDE GOES BACK, IT'S A 1911 BRO
So wobly barrel yes, but very accurate. I was shooting people at 100 feet easy with .25's and the AMAZING hop up.
Full metal 'cept for the polymer barrel, and a few select things on the inside that should be plastic not metal.
All in all, the best gun for quality and performance OVER FIELD guns i have owned such as the Echo1 M4 stag arms, JG G36K, and a UTG M24 sniper.

Pros:
-Polymer Barrel
-Full Metal
-Weighs pretty much exactly the same as my pa's 1911
-Magazines never fail to feed or fire, even after being dropped
-Not a gas hog!!! I fire very fast with this thing and i can usually get around 2 mag fulls without regassing.
-Sturdy as all get out
-More accurate than any field gun i have owned!
-Very smooth action
-Satisfying recoil, almost like a .22 (sounds week, great for airsoft though!)
-Realistic safeties and dis assembly
-Very short trigger pull for epic fast rof
-Amazing sensitive hop up. you could shoot .4's with this, i tried it.

Cons:
The fact that you do not have it. should get 10/5 stars because it's just that good bro.
by D. JENSEN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 14 September, 2011
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark IV PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun. Performance wise it shoots pretty hard. Mine came out of the box shooting 371fps. It also has great accuracy, So far i've only shot it at about fifty feet but it hits right where you aim. In general it's very solidly built: full metal with a nice weight. The description says only the rear sight is dotted but mine came with the front one dotted as well so thats a plus. It's worth the price.

I only have two problems with this otherwise perfect gun.
First, I absolutely hate the look of the conical barrel. I actually meant to buy the Mk. 2 because of that, but I ordered this one by accident.

Second, The magazine releases sometimes hits the side of my OE tech fast-draw holster and releases the magazine. It's not KWAs fault but it still sucks. I need to either fix something with the holster or the magazine release or risk losing $30 magazines...


Pros:
-Full Metal
-Shoots about 370fps
-Accurate
-Rail
-Dotted sights
-enlarged magazine port for easier reloading

Cons:
-ugly conical barrel
-magazine release problem
by E. WORCESTER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 16 July, 2011
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark IV PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The build is beautiful, and strong. Extremely little wobble, even when shaking the gun as hard as you can. Cycling is super smooth, very crisp, nice kick. Easily the strongest recoil of any gbb pistol i've fired. (It's still an airsoft pistol, so it's not like firing a 9mm) but I love this pistol, just need to order a few more mags for it. Everything functions exactly like a real-steal 1911: Beaver-tail safety, thumb safety (doesn't go all the way up unless the hammer is pulled back, nice attention to detail on KWA's part). Speaking of the hammer (love the shape, very easy to pull back with thumb) But, the hammer is actually functional, not just for show. If you take off the slide (realistic field stripping) you'll notice when you pull back the hammer, there's a little nub that comes out near the bottom of the hammer. When you push it in, you see the arm that hits the gas release valve on the mag move forward. So KWA actually made a functioning hammer/firing pin set-up. No other gbb 1911 i've used has that.

The 2 things, ONLY 2 things I could find wrong with this gun, 1: In order to remove the barrel/guide rod from the slide, you must first manually push the barrel assembly forward all the way, then you will see a small hole on the guide rod. Take that really tiny Allen wrench that came in the box, and put the short end of that in the hole with the long end following the length of the guide rod. Bring the barrel assembly back into the slide, then you must wiggle the guide-rod spring set-up forward, off of the nub that holds it in place, tilt the hop-up unit all the way to one side, then wiggle the guide-rod assembly the other way. and eventually it will come free. You can then slide the barrel out the front of the slide. Repeat in reverse to re-assemble.

and 2: (really just being knit-picky about realism, but hey, I'll say it anyway) after emptying a mag, and the slide locks back, and you insert a new mag. You have to release the slide by depressing the slide catch. It will NOT release if you simply pull back the slide. If this is how you normally do it then it won't be an issue, but for those of us that were trained to release the slide catch by pulling back and releasing the slide, this will kind of irritate you a bit.

I could complain about the polymer barrel, but you can buy metal ones from KWA's Pro Shop, and I think ASGI carries them too, so, that's fixable.

Pros:
Complete metal construction
Smooth as silk operation
Very comfortable to hold
Good weight, feels like the real thing.
NS2 gas system, can't be beat, can go through 2.5 mags on one charge on a normal day.
Metal barrel is available.
(The item description says this version does NOT have a white dot on the front sight, but mine did, so I'm putting that as a Pro.) Saves me from having to add one myself.

Cons:
Removing barrel/guide-rod from slide is a pain.
MUST manually depress slide-catch to release slide.
Polymer barrel (stock)
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.167 s with 22 queries