0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark II PTP Airsoft Gun (Desert)
[06786 / 101-00322]
$164.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by M. STOUT verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 16 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark II PTP Airsoft Gun (Desert)
Product Information:
i got this gun expecting to build a tan loadout but i won a black vest in the summer giveaway! anyway, this gun is probably the closest to shooting a real pistol as you can get! its slide is heavy making it awesome! mine keeps ;losing the firing pin which is the only flaw i have about this gun, but overall this is a sweet gun and i highly recommend kwa!

Pros:
good fell to it
cool color
fun to shoot
heavy slide
feels completely realistic

Cons:
the only con to this gun is the firing pin that keeps falling out, i hate having to keep on buying new ones!!!!!
by A. TRAVIS-DAUGHERTY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 13 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark II PTP Airsoft Gun (Desert)
Product Information:
I got This about 3 months ago and the first thing I noticed was the weight. It was slightly heavy but only in a good way. It feel like a real gun and is amazing. The blowback and fell and basically everything is amazing.

Pros:
-Durable
-Realistic weight
-Blowback
-FPS
...etc...

Cons:
-Price(but still worth it.)
by N. DALTON Date Added: Sunday 24 February, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark II PTP Airsoft Gun (Desert)
Product Information:
GAS BLOW BACK
FULL METAL
GREEN GAS/PROPANE
MID CAP MAGS
SKELETONIZED TRIGGER AND HAMMER


Pros:
GREAT GUN HAS MID CAP MAGAZINES, GREAT FOR A BACK UP GUN, FPS IS GREAT PERFECT FOR INDOOR/OUTDOOR FIELD, TRIGGER IS CRISP, EASY FIELD STRIP PROCESS.
GREAT COLOR FOR OUTDOORS GREAT MAG FOR GREEN GAS. GREAT BEGINNER GBB PISTOL

Cons:
THE SLIDE IS HEAVY REQUIRING MORE GREEN GAS.
MAG DOSENT HOLD ENOUGH GREEN GAS .
OTHER THAN THAT THE GUN IS AMAZING!!!!
by R. HARRIGAN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 07 March, 2012
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark II PTP Airsoft Gun (Desert)
Product Information:
I really loved the weight this pistol had to it when I first picked it up from it's box (which was well put together and sturdy). Being my first "quality" buy, I am amazed at how sound the build quality of my Mark II is. I've been shooting this thing in my back yard almost daily since I got it, and there are every few parts I am worried about wearing to quickly.

*** The next paragraph is kind of long and boring. ***
At approximately 1 month of ownership, I have dropped this gun a few times, once with the slide locked back. After inspecting it, the crevice that enables the slide stop to hold the slide in place had been chipped a bit. It took a lot of pressure to push the slide stop down at first, but after applying some elbow grease and cycling it a few times, the slide stop is functioning just as well as it had before.

**TL;DR**
To those who are contemplating getting into the higher tier of airsoft, save up the money and get this gun. You WILL NOT be disappointed. KWA does a spectacular job.

Also, the NS2 Gas System has been seeming to get me appx. 1.5 mags with a full load of gas... Compared to others getting 2 full mags, I may be doing something wrong? Who knows. On to the pros & cons.

Pros:
Great weight.
When they say "Professional Training Pistol," they mean professional.
EVERYTHING IS METAL. (minus the outer barrel and side gripping pads)
The NS2 gas system seems to be very efficient. Not even through one gas can yet. (8 oz.)
Combat Sights do the job well, and are changeable.
Machining, design, and build quality are great!
Magazine is all metal, no leaks/misfeeds.
Green gas kick feels so close to real...

Cons:
I have honestly spent 10 minutes trying to think of a con to this gun, to no avail. I guess that shows how KWA doesn't disappoint.

Well, just one con, but this has already been mentioned: the magazine has a part (part #131) that comes loose inside the gas reservoir, and is annoyingly loud, yet easily fixable: just superglue the end of the part into its original position.
by M. IMRICH verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 11 January, 2012
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark II PTP Airsoft Gun (Desert)
Product Information:
I have owned this pistol for about 5 months, and was my first KWA product. When I first pulled it out of the box I was extremely impressed, the full metal build is very nice quality. The only things that aren’t metal are the grip plates and the outer barrel (because of NS2 system) Therefore, this gun has a very realistic weight. Even more pleasing than holding the gun is firing it. on a 70°F day it can shoot about 2 full mags worth of gas (about 28bb's) before having to recharge the mag. The gun is extremely accurate, and has a good cycle rate. However, there are some downsides to this pistol. I am somewhat disappointed with kwa at the moment, because I have already had to replace the slide catch and the feeding ramp, which put it out of commission for a while. I would think that these parts would be better reinforced because of all the wear they get. Also, on a colder day (below 40°F) the pistol is terrible, it could barely hold a full mag, and had a very hard time doing a full cycle. One more thing, on some regular weather days, i would load the mags but the gun would only shoot about 8 rounds before running out of gas, this might be user error, but either way it was very frustrating. Even after these cons, I would still recommend this to anyone who wants a good performing, full metal side arm. Just have about $15 set aside for repair parts :P

Pros:
- Full metal
- Accurate
- Fun to shoot
- Good cycle rate
- Good power

Cons:
- Some poorly made parts
- Low mag capacity
- Terrible in clod weather
- Random problems occuring too often
by D. STEMBRIDGE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 28 November, 2011
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark II PTP Airsoft Gun (Desert)
Product Information:
I bought this pistol 6 months ago and have waited to post a review till I'd used it out in matches and fully tested it. Ever since I saw the pistol I was in love with the look,which is reminiscent of the "Desert Warrior" made by Kimber. The pistol's three-toned look is brilliant and matches an ARMY Ranger load out well. The pistol is well-machined and looks and feels just like a real 1911. The finish on the pistol is great: not too shiny, flat earth-tone, along with the white scales and black parts it brings the gun together in a professional looking pistol. The slide functions smoothly as well at the trigger, beaver-tail safety, and hammer. Just be sure to clean out grime and sand from you previous matches and keep the pistol lubricated to maintain flawless performance. The gun shoots great as is to be expected from KWA, and the hop-up is easily adjusted for the bb's you choose to shoot, though i would recommend using .25 - .30 gram bb's for the best results. With that being said about the pistol I will move onto the magazine. I will not lie, the mag has given me more trouble then any I've ever used. When I first got the gun the rubber O-ring in the mag's nozzle was missing and I had to send it in for a replacement O-ring. The mag worked good for about 30 mags of ammo and then strangely the slider would lock up and not allow me to load the clip without LOTS of force. Of course this could have been my actions that caused this so I will not deduct any stars because of the mag. I LOVE this pistol and recommend it to anyone looking for a reliable sidearm!

Pros:
Realistic weight and feel.
Crisp light weight trigger pull.
Great Blow-back feel
Powerful shooting.
Easy to work on and strip apart.
Reliable and awesome looking!


Cons:
The cost is steep and could be a con but it's been worth it for me for the reliability and accuracy.
The mag release is easy to engage and some holsters will drop your mag's out while running around.
Price of extra Magazines is steep and the only hold 14 rounds each.
I had trouble with the Magazine but as i said before it could have been me operating it wrong.
by J. WYANT Date Added: Sunday 22 August, 2010
For: KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark II PTP Airsoft Gun (Desert)
Product Information:
this gun is amazing!!! and dont listen to that guy, u can use propane, it will eventually break the fill valve if ur careless, even if it does break by that time ull aready have saved more then enough money to buy a new mag. so if u have the money save ur self the hassel and use green gas, but if ur not totally loaded use propane.

Pros:
pros:
excellent look, really its beautiful
nice firm feel
shoots hard, but keeps it right on my arenas fps limit =)
i use .20's and its still really accurate


Cons:
magazine is a little hard to pull the spring down and after a day the sping was jamming and was impossible to bring down to its locking poistion, easy fix though just bring it back up and spray some lubrication all over the spring and it actually slides down really nice

nothing to complain about though

if u want a good pistol this is a must have
by R. MCBRIDE Date Added: Monday 16 August, 2010
For: KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark II PTP Airsoft Gun (Desert)
Product Information:
DON'T USE PROPANE IN THIS GUN! First off it will ruin your gas fill valve and next it will void your warranty. This is not the kp8c or the glock or even the m9 propane does not work as well in this gun you can barely get enough in for a full mag with propane. And with green gas you can get three. Those are my only complaints. On the bright side the other day me and my friend played a game with it where you have to get in a carboard box and try to rush the person shooting it at you. It was a really fun game..... for the people shooting it. Everyone basically had blood welts. But hey it was fun.

Pros:
Full metal
Crisp Blowback
LOUD (intimidator)
Just right for cqb

Cons:
Orange tip alway a con
PROPANE IS BAD
My friends are scared of it.
PROPANE IS BAD
by S. BASSETT Date Added: Saturday 07 August, 2010
For: KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark II PTP Airsoft Gun (Desert)
Product Information:
My first KWA broke, so it was replaced with a brand new one. This review is for a full new KWA M1911.

I got a new 1911, played a weekend game with it. Shot one guy, and played a 15min game of 1v1 with one my clan members at the end of the event. The gun worked just fine for the weekend, but it stopped there. When I got home, the bb's started falling out the barrel. If you worked the slide, the bb would just fall out. If you shot it, the bb would just fall to the ground a few feet in front of you.

One of the mags started rattling. Looked like there was a tube that runs inside the mag to help direct gas when your filling the mag. This was clanging around inside the mag.

There are two wights inside the grips. I'm sure they are to make the gun more realistic, but I would rather not have anything extra on my body that I don't have to. They where taken out on mine, and I like it more without them in there.

I have a KWA rifle, and have had KWA pistols before. Never had any problems with anything from KWA, tell this one. The guys at the shop keep telling me that I'm just that unlucky one... twice in a row... They where unable to find anything "broken" on it, but they could not figure out why it was not working.

The gun was replaced for a second time...

Pros:
Still feels good.
Clear, easy to see sights
Crisp trigger (amazing trigger)
Good looking gun

Cons:
Keeps braking
Big gun to hold such a small amount of ammo.
Could have used better paint,
Could have used better quality metal.
Mags are expensive to only hold 14 rounds.
by S. BASSETT Date Added: Wednesday 28 July, 2010
For: KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark II PTP Airsoft Gun (Desert)
Product Information:
This airsoft gun has a really good feel to it. The trigger is very crisp, very little creep, and clean brake. However mine broke only a day after having it. The slide stop broke, and stopped catching the slide. Then the slid started jamming back, getting stuck on the hammer. Mine will be sent back and replaced, and I hope the next one lasts longer.

Because of everything, Its had to give a good, or bad rating. I'm going to stay neutral. If the next one lasts for more then a month, Ill give another review at that point in time.

Pros:
Good feel
All Metal
Crisp clean trigger (feels better then most triggers on my real guns)
Very easy to see sights,
Working safeties on a few different levels.
Fits in the Black Hawk holster perfectly!

Cons:
Broke in one day
Although full metal, looks like some internals are not high quality metal. Not what I expected from KWA
Low cap mag, only 14 shots really. If you load 15, and don't have the slid open when you load the mag, the spring locks on the mag.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.382 s with 23 queries