0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
WG Full Metal Xtreme Special 1911 CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun
[05574 / CNB-4601]
$65.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
by M. VIVOLO Date Added: Tuesday 24 September, 2013
For: WG Full Metal Xtreme Special 1911 CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gbb about a year ago as my first airsoft gun. Now that I've been at the sport a bit longer, it is clear that this was the worst purchase I have ever made. The slide barely goes back and doesn't lock when the mag is emptied. The lower frame is plastic. There is no chamber. the mag has to be pulled out of the grip with some force when here isn't gas and when there is, it shoots out. My trigger spring broke within the 2nd week. I bought a new one and that one broke within one week. The trade marks rubbed off within the 3rd week.

Pros:
-High fps (could be a con)
-looked pretty cool
-adjustable rear sight

Cons:
-plastic lower frame
-slide only goes back halfway
-slide doesn't lock when the mag is emptied
-broke after 2 weeks
trademarks wore off
-no chamber
-mag is either stiff or shoots out depending on if it has gas or not
by J. TERRY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 05 September, 2013
verified buyer
For: WG Full Metal Xtreme Special 1911 CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
In my two days of possession of this fine product, I have placed 98 shots with it, using but a singular CO2 cartridge. This facsimile of a firearm looks wonderful, as advertised it is indeed 1:1 weight with the actual firearm it was designed after. There is indeed an under-barrel rail attached, to mine I purchased and attached a NC STAR Green Laser (http://www.airsoftgi.com/product_info.php?products_id=6855) which fits wonderfully. Unfortunately, there is no blowback on this handgun, meaning that it cannot recock itself with each shot. To assist in this manner, a double action functionality was added to the hammer, meaning that whilst the trigger is pulled, the hammer is cocked. However, this begets this otherwise stellar airsoft gun in that much more force is required to pull the trigger, which may very likely throw off your aim as one goes to fire. Overall, this is a wonderful product, and within the criterium in which I have searched for a handgun, I have found the "WG Full Metal Xtreme Special 1911 CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun" to be peerless.

Pros:
-Incredibly powerful, accurate, and reliable hardware.
-Incredibly fuel efficient: One CO2 cartridge can provide enough fuel to fire near 100 times.
-Beautiful: Despite the fact that the "wood" is in fact a plastic facsimile (that looks wonderful regardless of material), the firearm looks wonderful, as is undoubtedly observable in the picture included.
-Fully supports under-barrel attachments.
-Inexpensive: I have spent literally double the price on a handgun nowhere near the quality and performance of this product.

Cons:
-No blowback functionality, which begets the second "con."
-The double action functionality: greatly increases the amount of force required to pull the trigger, resulting in a reduction of accuracy as you shift the focus of your hand from aiming the gun to pulling the trigger.
by R. FOX Date Added: Tuesday 24 August, 2010
For: WG Full Metal Xtreme Special 1911 CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun, shoots very hard, to hard to use on any field that i know of. Though i do use it with my friends as my sniper secondary. I personally like .28g bbs in it witch give it about 120 feet of predictable accuracy but the bb can fly almost 200 feet before it stops. Ive put .40g in it and it became more accurate than any pistol or AEG ive seen. It shoots so hard because it uses CO2 witch is around 900psi...Green gas is 100psi so yea. It has adjustable hop-up but when i put .40g in it i turned it up a lot to compensate and now i can shoot a shot or 2 before the hop up is pushed back up to its starting (off) position. It still works with .28g though because the hop-up is not on as much. The gun feels pretty good, not as good as a KWA but still up there. It is heavy enough but the lower receiver/grip are plastic so it brings the weight lower than it should be.

Overall a really nice pistol

Dont bother trying to use .25g or lower, way to light for this gun

Pros:
High FPS, mine goes through top of soda can and destroys beer bottle with ease
High accuracy, with .28g+
CO2, cheap orderless, available anywhere
Rail on bottom
Shoots around 6-7 mags on one 12g canister
Metal slide
Colors

Cons:
High FPS
Slide does not go back as far as it should (half way)
Plastic grip
Slide spring, could be stronger
by J. DAVIDSMEYER Date Added: Saturday 07 August, 2010
For: WG Full Metal Xtreme Special 1911 CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gun for over a month and it is amazing. For 75 bucks, it really delivers. I was facing a few friends and I shot one of them with it and they not only had a huge bruise, but they had a welt that started bleeding.

Pros:
Accurate
High Fps
Well Priced

Cons:
None
by C. BLAKEMAN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 25 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: WG Full Metal Xtreme Special 1911 CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
No blowback. The three day shipping came a day early. It has a realistic feel, a nice aim down sight. Looks like a real gun. The orange tip comes off easily if you use a wrench to yank it off. Doesn't damage the gun.

Pros:
Realistic
Can Attach Flashlight/Laser
Aim Down Sight

Cons:
Can't Find a place to buy Co2
Doesn't include co2
The Stock part of the gun is plastic, however, it's high grade plastic. Feels good.
by C. SCHANK verified buyer Date Added: Monday 19 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: WG Full Metal Xtreme Special 1911 CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
It came in about one business week. I just had some crosman CO2 from sports authority and they work just fine. This gun shoot very fast and has good accurcy. I would recommend using .30 ammo. It does not blow you back and you get about 6-7 mags with one CO2. The clip holds about 16 bbs. You cann't get extra mags. It comes with a manual, hop-up adjustor, 100 bbs with a funnel. It has a cool trademark. It is a great gun and i would recommend it. It does not jam and has good accuracy.

Pros:
very fast
adjustable hop-up
good accuracy
CO2 efficient


Cons:
can't get extra mags
by A. WENSJOE Date Added: Wednesday 09 June, 2010
For: WG Full Metal Xtreme Special 1911 CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun yesturday and it is ausome ! and they do sell extra mags , just search on google shopping .

Pros:
Shoots STRONG!
insanly accurate with .28
CHEAP ( well i got for 55$ in import-action.com)
Full metal
Ausome sliding .

Cons:
Shoots to hard
by T. ALLEN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 06 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: WG Full Metal Xtreme Special 1911 CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun
by W. GARCIA verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 15 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: WG Full Metal Xtreme Special 1911 CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
When I first got this gun, it was DOA, so I had to return it, and wait for my replacement. It sucked that I had to pay one way shipping (ASGI covered the return shipping), but it's better than paying both ways I guess. Anyways, it's a pretty nice gun. It shoots hard, feels nice, and you get a lot of shots out of one CO2 bottle. The lower frame is plastic, so that kinda threw me off, seeing how it says "Full metal" in the title. The slide is metal, along with the magazine, trigger, slide catch, safety, hammer, and barrel. The grips are plastic, but I'm sure you can put Real Steel grips on this. My slide did NOT say "Special Combat 1911", but instead, read "U.S. Combat 1911". It also had the "U.S. Army Feb. 14 1911" on it. Just to be clear, it does NOT blow back at all. The blowback versions of this gun (The one that looks like the G&G X'45) are only sold in China, and maybe Europe. Anyways, the orange tip is not threaded, so you can't but a silencer on it. I have tried to hold a MP5 SD5 silencer on the end and fire it, and it sounds a bit suppressed, which is pretty cool. Another thing to know is that you CAN pull the slide back to set the hammer if you want, and it has a functioning slide catch. Sometimes, my slide gets caught on the hammer when I pull it back. No biggie, at least it's not double feeding or anything like the first one. This gun has hopup, which can be adjusted by using the tool it comes with. Overall, for the price, I give this gun 5 stars. Just to let you know, Evike has this gun for 65$.

Pros:
Metal silde
Metal parts
Compatible with Real Steel grips
High velocity
Realistic feel
Metal magazine
Same day replacement (For the DOA one I sent back)
Functioning safety/slide lock
Adjustable rear sight

Cons:
First one came DOA (Double feeding, very low velocity, mag release popped out, wobbly slide)
Plastic lower frame
Single stack magazine
Non-blowback
Slide can get caught on the hammer
"Special Combat" writing may vary
Plastic grips
by J. DAILY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 23 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: WG Full Metal Xtreme Special 1911 CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun about a week ago i doesnt really blow back you squeeze the trigger till she goes boom it sound s aswome the slide goes back but it doesnt fire back its got amazing power and accuracy the thing is that they dont sell extra mags for it and it only holds about 16 rounds so use it as a backup

Pros:
amazing power and accuracy
mostly metal
cheap
fun
gets 4 mags out of 1 co2 thing

Cons:
idk
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.376 s with 23 queries