0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
* Discontinued * Wilson Combat Full Metal M1911 CQB Elite Airsoft Gun
[03858 / SCG CQB ELITE]
$160.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. PATTERSON Date Added: Thursday 21 July, 2011
For: * Discontinued * Wilson Combat Full Metal M1911 CQB Elite Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
GREAT gun shoots hard. durable. Good for CQB.

Pros:
Good fps durable good in CQB

Cons:
not so good in gas and diffrent types of green gas the tip of the can wont fit have to buy a adaptore
by B. PEARCE Date Added: Thursday 18 March, 2010
For: * Discontinued * Wilson Combat Full Metal M1911 CQB Elite Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
wrell, iv ehad this gun for 2 and a hlf years now and ill admit, it is a sexy devil. shoots very accuratly out to 100 feet (watch the lnked video, it is me reviewing it) and parts are notto hard to find for it. very heavy and velocity is at 270-315 so power is on your side. the hopup is adjustable and the rear site is somewhat adjustable however usless. only problem ive had on it is not enough mags (i have 8). its just to fun to shoot :)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=918spKXEFPo

Pros:
heavy
rather ok gas econemy
extremly durale, ran over it with a suburban twice adn nothing went wrong :)


Cons:
in cold weather, dont bother bringing this gun out, it fails in anything below 50f
by M. MACIONE Date Added: Tuesday 11 August, 2009
For: * Discontinued * Wilson Combat Full Metal M1911 CQB Elite Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
well the asthetics on this thing are amazing, trades are nice and clear, and the full metal is a very nice touch. i did have some big issues on performance though. at a game yesterday it was sometimes unable to empty an entire mag on a fill og green gas which is extremely dissapointing considering it was 92 degrees out. also the hop-up in this gun is either fixed or just non-existant because i was pointing this thing straight out into a field and it was dropping to the ground in just 50-70 feet. now for a sidearm people may think thats all they need, which is true... for CQB. i have personally seen crappy walmart pistols outrange this thing without having to arc the bb. i have an older KCS Glock 19 which im pretty sure has a smaller barrel but with the adjustable hop-up i am able to engage targets at 100+ feet without arcing the rounds. this is a nice pistol overall but the range is extremely lacking and if you are more geared towards outdoor play then this isnt for you.

Pros:
weight (heavy as hell, comparable to real steel)
power, got a real nice kick to it
trades and metal look and feel real nice

Cons:
hop-up is either fixed or non-existant
range is horrible for anything outside of a CQB arena
accuracy at range (when arcing shots) is also lacking
overall i like my pistols to hit what i point them at... not worth it in my opinion
by A. JOPPEN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 15 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: * Discontinued * Wilson Combat Full Metal M1911 CQB Elite Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this is a great gun. ive had this gun since September and ive put this gun through hell. i abused it beyond belief. i havent had any real problems with the gun. my brother has 3 kwa glocks and he always has something go wrong with them like a jam and what not but this gun has fired even after crawling through dirt and mud.(the gun was on my chest not my leg) i also plan on picking up a second wilson just because they are so nice.



Pros:
tough/durable
nice trade marks
it'll go through hell and back with you
accurate
powerful
good weight


Cons:
gas hog(can do a mag mod and you can get 40+shots out of one mag)
in some places paint chipped from being dropped and drag through the mud,dirt, and scraping against concrete.
by W. TAYLOR Date Added: Wednesday 10 June, 2009
For: * Discontinued * Wilson Combat Full Metal M1911 CQB Elite Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is great. I got it for christmas 6 months ago and it hasnt failed me yet. its weight is similar to the real thing and is full metal. it wobbles a little bit but i dont mind. makes it feel more real if anything. one big con (don't know if anyone else had this problem) is that a green gas canister's nosel isn't long enough to fill up the mag. i had to get a propane adapter which turned out working better because its cheaper in the long run. a lot cheaper. other than that this gun is powerful, accurate, and very intimidating. my friends run when i ever i whip it out of my holster!

Pros:
Powerful
Accurate
Intimidating
2 Mags
Blow back
Looks fucking awesome
Is fucking awesome

Cons:
Wobble (no biggie, more realistic)
The green gas can I used didn't fit. don't know if all are like that.
by A. PHILLIPS Date Added: Wednesday 11 March, 2009
For: * Discontinued * Wilson Combat Full Metal M1911 CQB Elite Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Uh. Wow. This is honestly a sexy pistol. I bought it at my local store (Battlcats Sports) around christmas time 2008 and i couldn't ask for anything better. Its full metal pretty much, save 2 or 3 parts. Strong, accurate, compact, and extremely good for any situation you put it through. I reccomend strongly that every airsofter have this pistol!

Pros:
Good weight
3, count em, 3 safety features!
Magazine holds 15 +1 in the "chamber"
Good usage of gas (if you don't rapid fire)
Full metal
Easy take down
Light/Laser Rail integrated on frame
Blowback is almost realistic, and very strong.
Cool trademarks
Sights seem to be adjustable and are very useful.
Good fps for a pistol.

Cons:
Easy to lose guide rod during take down
Bumper on the end of the magazine makes it harder to fill it with gas.
Orange tip makes it look not as cool
by M. PERI Date Added: Tuesday 30 December, 2008
For: * Discontinued * Wilson Combat Full Metal M1911 CQB Elite Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This Pistol is awesome. I compared it to my dad's Kimber Custom 1911, and WOW this thing is so realistic. My dad actually wants the grips from my gun on his. I tried using his quick draw holster but it wouldn't work because of the propiretary rail on the bottom of this gun. Every thing is metal on this gun except for the grips. The grips are so high quality plastic that I thought they were metal. Great gun . On a warm 57-60 degree day I was able do get to mag fulls out of this gun using propane. I didn't just buy the regular gun, I bought the christmas package whigc included 2 extra magazines. Buy the Sapien Arms/TSD propane adapters.I don't think the term "CQB Elite" is right for the gun since it is a full siez 1911 . I think a smaller 1911 variant should be called it.

Pros:
Weight
Dimensions
Trademarks
Gas consumption
High Quality metal
High Quality plastic
Nice hard but smooth recoil
Easy disassembly
The rail on the lower reciver

Cons:
Only 15 round mag(not really a big deal)
None other
by J. SWANSON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 18 November, 2008
verified buyer
For: * Discontinued * Wilson Combat Full Metal M1911 CQB Elite Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
"Wow!" First words that came out of my mouth when I pulled open the box. This gun is simply amazing, every detail is is nearly perfect.

I'm the kind of guy who likes to play with realism, so I only put 7 rounds in the magazine and the added benefit of this is that the gas always lasts, and the gun never has a cool down problem. Oh and someone here said that the orange tip doesn't come off. All you have to do is grab a pair of pliers and twist it out like a screw, only adpulling a little bit. Should twist right out.

Four stars because there are so many different 1911's to choose from, and this one , although it performs amazingly, has a few faults and isn't a perfect 5. Very few guns are a perfect 5. But AirsftGI hit the nail with the head though, this gun is very much worth $140, and for me is a no brainer on whether to buy this or some other 1911.

Almost forgot something, AIRSOFTGI ROCKS!!!!

Pros:
-For me no cool down issue.
-Mag capacity is more than I could ever need.
-The full metal body is SO nice.
-Magazines fits snuggly and has a satisfying click when in all the way.
-Trademarks are also very very nice.

Cons:
-The paint is semi cheap and will chip when droped or scratched rather badly.
-The mags, although nice do have a very nasty fault. Luckily I have a propane adaptor (TSD with silicone port) that fits but all of my cans of green gas do not work. The filling tip is too short to fit all the way down into the magazine.
by S. ANDERMAN Date Added: Tuesday 04 November, 2008
For: * Discontinued * Wilson Combat Full Metal M1911 CQB Elite Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Got the gun a month ago. Played with it once. Good gun overall. Its very accurate. I use propane, shoots 310fps. The slide is a tad bit loose, but for 140.00 thats to be expected. The grips are very nice. Uses alot of gas. You cant shoot extremely fast without losing to much gas.

Pros:
Grips
Look
Shoots Hard
Accurate



Cons:
Uses a ton of gas
Cant shoot fast
by A. FOREST verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 21 October, 2008
verified buyer
For: * Discontinued * Wilson Combat Full Metal M1911 CQB Elite Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a VERY solid gun
it came yesterday but i wasnt able to shoot it till today.
i'm putting green gas through it, and it has a considerable kick, and very LOUD report, which i like in my pistols
for the price, its is a wonderful buy, and you will not be disappointed
so far i've put 12 mags through it without a bump
and i did not have the o-ring problem as mentioned before

i put it through an accuracy test at about 50 meters and hit a man sized target 8 out of 10 times(this was right out of the box)
ran though it twice more, and got 9/10 and 8/10
pretty good for unadjusted sights straight from the box

powerwise, its is quite painful, i have yet to shoot anyone else with it, but i'm confident there will be blood

i was a little disappointed with the magazine capacity (i got 15+1 in mine)

the free UTG case that comes free is actually quite nice, it will hold all your pisol accessories and holds you gun verysecurly

all in all i can really only describe it as a pure BEAST



Pros:
solid as the rock
extra mags
great free case
accurate
powerful
LOUD(intimidating)


Cons:
low magazine capacity
GAS GUZZLER (get a propane adapter! you will not regret it)
make sure you pull the trigger fully, a partial pull will result in escaping gas
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.345 s with 25 queries