0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
WE Full Metal 4.3 High CAPA Airsoft Gun
[01606 / GP-WE-017-BK]
$101.06
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by A. HOFFMAN Date Added: Tuesday 13 July, 2010
For: WE Full Metal 4.3 High CAPA Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
A relative bought it as a training peace for his security academy and was highly pleased with it's realism. I have played numerous games and it is a very reliable backup for my load-out. Since it has the all metal fabrication it is sturdy and reliable. The only problem that has occurred the various skirmishes I have played in is that the magazine has started leaking Green Gas at an alarming rate. I find the stock magazine is capable of feeding three to four full loads before I need to put more gas in.

Pros:
-Sturdy
-Accurate
-Realistic
-Fun to shoot

Cons:
-The Metal slide gets fairly chilly after a couple of mags put through it
-Leak from moderate/heavy use(recommend cycling through magazines so it doesn't wear out as easily)
by W. PETERS Date Added: Friday 13 March, 2009
For: WE Full Metal 4.3 High CAPA Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First of all I bought this gun 6 months ago. I have never had any problems with this gun and I honestly don't think that I'm going to. I have had no problems with the mag leaking gas or the slide not going back far enough so maybe the guys before me got duds.

Pros:
Full Metal
Good fps for a pistol
high mag capacity
Perfect weight


Cons:
None so far...
by S. WHITEHOUSE Date Added: Thursday 28 February, 2008
For: WE Full Metal 4.3 High CAPA Airsoft Gun
i had one of these and let me give you a word of advice: NEVER BUY A FULL METAL BLOWBACK PISTOL THAT RUNS ON GREENGAS!!!!! the metal slide is too heavy for the gas, therefore, after the first 4 maybe 5 shots the gun will stop cycling properly and the slide wont go back far enough to load in the next round from the magazine. waste. of. your. money. however, still fun.
by A. HOLMES Date Added: Sunday 15 July, 2007
For: WE Full Metal 4.3 High CAPA Airsoft Gun
This was just an okay gun. Since the whole gun is practically metal, which yes is a good thing, but it gets cold quick if you shoot it too fast. Which, personally, I like to shoot my guns 'fast' enough to get some bb's out to the other players. Also, I got this gun in the early spring, in which where I live it is still quite cold. So the gun didn't function too well.
by R. LUCAS JR Date Added: Sunday 20 May, 2007
For: WE Full Metal 4.3 High CAPA Airsoft Gun
I recently purchased this as my first side arm. Shortly after I returned it in exchange for accessories for my Echo1 M4A1. If you could fit 30 rnds. in the mag you are lucky. I'd max at 24 rnds. and could sometime shoot them all. Sometime it locked back other it would not. This was all with my second mag. The first one wouldn't hold gas!!!
Good weight and balance. Good looks. Like the tac rail. Nothing else to say except that I kept all the packaging and was able to return it only because I bought it at a local airsoft vendor and they saw the first mag waste my gas. I got lucky their because I paid around $130.
Should have bought a sling shot! It would have been much cheaper and it fires every time.
by R. QUIAMBAO Date Added: Monday 05 March, 2007
For: WE Full Metal 4.3 High CAPA Airsoft Gun
I am very familiar with WE Guns. I do agree that the magazine doesn't hold enough gas due to the heavy blow back. I says 30 +1 rounds, I personally only load 20 round. I also have the 5.1 Hi-Capa which I learned that full clip will not last. The gun is constructed beautifully and has a nice weight to it. It is better than the TM version which is all ABS. I know others will tell you get a better gun, but I collect them and personally think its a good gun to have for $100 full metal. My next purchase will be the WE 1911 tactical.
by K. MANISCALCO Date Added: Sunday 03 December, 2006
For: WE Full Metal 4.3 High CAPA Airsoft Gun
I got this gun several weeks ago and I can only say it has a couple of good things abot it. It is a beautiful pistol with great weight. thats about it. It is very hard to take down. I had to fidgit with it for a long time. It doesnt cock the hammer back all the way, only half cock. You must cock it and pull the slide back in order to advance the bb. It uses so much gas that it doesnt last an entire magzine. Overall, its an ok pistol. I would recomend the efficient KJ Work M9 because I havent had any problems with it before and you can shoot a whole magizine(22 rounds) with no problem. Plus it has great range and very reliable. The High CAPA I will sell to a person that my friend knows who is a buttmunch for a little more that I paid for it!!!!! LOL!!!! It is not worth it to keep it and never use it.

Sorry for the long review. Its just that I had such high expectations with this pistol. The fact that it let me down considerably really pisses me off. So get that KJ Works M9 instead. You will not regret it!!!!!
by S. CHEN Date Added: Wednesday 22 November, 2006
For: WE Full Metal 4.3 High CAPA Airsoft Gun
When I first got this gun, the blow back shocked me. I did not expect such a huge kick out of a gun. For the first few days I was extremely pleased with it, until I ran into 3 problems.

The slide will not catch on the last shot, primarily because the majority of the gas is already used up from pushing back the heavy metal slide. Secondly, the safety piece broke in two (the right side fell off). And eventually, the gun would not blow back all the way, forcing me to push the slide back after every few shots (the recoil spring was undamaged, I do not see why this happened).

However, after sanding the rails, the gun fired as well as it did when I first got it (but the half the safety is gone, and is irreversible).

I give it a 3/5 for some of the hassles it gave me and the fact that the slide wont catch on the last shot (using green gas).
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.214 s with 23 queries