0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Silver DRAGON Airsoft Gun
[01343 / WE007 / GBB405S / GP-WE-405-S]
$106.68
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 32 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by M. LLORIN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Silver DRAGON Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 DRAGON is definitely a very nice pistol. The pistol comes in a WE standard cardboard box with the same foam packing material as any sort of electronic device.

My pistol came, pre-tested and AirsoftGI approved, so it was ready to go right out of the box. The package comes with the pistol, a doublestack magazine, and a very informative owners manual.

Pros:
The gun itself has a very nice weight and feel to it. The grip is rubberized and feels very nice in the hand. The build of the pistol has a very high tech/futuristic look to it. The kick when fired is pretty good, as well as the cycling/rate of fire. For the price, the value of this gun is definitely all there.

Cons:
It's a little difficult to aim, especially with the strong amount of kick after firing. Just aiming down the sight at your target isn't enough. You have to really know your gun in order to be accurate. I have yet to figure out how to/if I can adjust this gun.

Also, aesthetically speaking, the front portion of the cutaway slide on my gun is not really solid onto the body, but feels loose and wobbly, but it does not affect the gun at all (you only really notice it if you are wiggling the front or the slide is locked back).
by E. PITTS Date Added: Tuesday 01 April, 2014
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Silver DRAGON Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
WE HI Capa DRAGON with a beautiful silver finish I bought two one black one silver and changed the tips I call them the Dragon Sisters. They shoot fast they reload fast beautiful absolutely beautiful fps ratio. Future 1911 realistic feel and weight. Best airsoft purchase I've ever made. Need some snipers now so I can feel the sniper esc and have my dual side arms to be complete.

Pros:
Shoots fast, realistic weight and feel. Realistic future of the 1911 model based pistol. Blowback and recoil feels great. Fps is balanced beyond any other gun. Magazine has good weight and feel draws good.

Cons:
Not a lot except one the magazine is slightly fragile if accidentally dropped. Buy extra.
by M. HERNANDEZ verified buyer Date Added: Friday 31 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Silver DRAGON Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun bought this gun around summer of 2013 shoots amazingly and feels good in hands as well as reliable i also made a few changes to the barrel.

Pros:
Great blowback
smooth trigger system
great safety
big magazine
looks amazing
slide racks good


Cons:
front part gets loose easily
takes up alot of gas
scratches easily
by E. ACKLEY Date Added: Thursday 23 January, 2014
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Silver DRAGON Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Alright, the Silver Dragon was a bit of a handful for me since it was my first gas blow back airsoft gun. At first, I loved having a large magazine and a futuristic looking split slide, but after a bit of time playing with it, I had more problems with it than anything. It's really nothing more than a 1911 variant with a larger magazine and a fancy slide, but at the same time, it doesn't even come close to the quality of the TM High Capa's on the market. It's a very hefty handgun, and with the extra weight of the magazine, it feels even heavier.

The firing mechanism works exactly as most 1911's work, with the beaver tail safety mechanism, so that's pretty normal. It's got an ambidextrous normal safety which worked nicely, and only one slide release and one magazine release on the left side, making it more valuable for right-handed shooters, which I am not.

Now to this day, even though it isn't working for me anymore (poor handling and care because it was my first gun), I still think that with some work, it can be a very reliable sidearm. For me, all of my magazines (which were very highly priced) leaked the gas I'd put in, and of course, after a few shots, would be completely empty.

Don't let this worry you however, it was still very accurate in a skirmish. The fiber-optic front sight is hands down one of the coolest features I've ever seen on any airsoft gun, and works brilliantly.

Pros:
Very cool design on the slide
Fiber-Optic front sight is a nice touch
Large magazine for fewer reloads
Very accurate at distances over 100 feet
Beautiful slide racking sound
Compatible with TM parts (I believe)

Cons:
Not a normal rail style, so most accessories wont fit
expensive magazines leaked
hefty weight (some may consider this a pro)
Certainly a cheaper alternative for TM
by C. DANIEL Date Added: Friday 04 January, 2013
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Silver DRAGON Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a decent gas blowback pistol for it's relatively affordable price. The gun looks very cool and the tactical rail under the slide is very useful. The body of the gun is very solid, although some of the smaller pieces on the gun are not secured well (Fire selector) and WILL eventually fall off if u don't lather them up with super glue. The blowback is great on this gun. The range is very iffy, mostly due to a poor designed hop-up system. With the hop-up wheel completely turned up, you'll still find the bb's swerving down after 100 feet or less. I recommend this to players on a tight budget, this is a good deal for the price. This gun CANNOT perform in the cold, any technique to warm the mag will not work, I'd say 50 degrees or less the gun will only fire 50% of the time when u shoot at an average of 1 shot/ 5 sec. This gun is very accurate at 100 feet or less, anything beyond that, good luck....

Pros:
Good price
This gun looks awesome
Tactical Rail
Very solid
Good blowback
This gun will get the job down, but it might take 10 shots before you hit someone.
Very accurate at close range

Cons:
The smaller pieces on the gun put there to make the gun look more realistic (Fire selector and others) are not secured well and WILL eventually fall off
Very inaccurate at 100+ feet
Horrible hop-up design. To even adjust the hop up u have the get the slide off first which requires more steps than most GBB pistols out there. Even with the hop up turned all the way up, the bb's barely swerve up at all.
CANNOT perform in the cold
by E. ZARSAZ verified buyer Date Added: Friday 17 February, 2012
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Silver DRAGON Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun since late December 2011. This gun is great! I love the 1911 and when I saw this unique little beast i knew I had to have it! It performs excellently in most conditions but has its problems.

Pros:
-Heavy
-Blow Back
-Nice Kick
-Powerful
-Accuracy
-Threads

Cons:
-Big Magazine
-Uses a lot of gas
-Orange tip has threads so I don't want to take it off
-Can barely fire through an entire mag sometimes due to gas consumption
-Mags are expensive
-The front part of the slide isnt connected to the rest of it like a regular 1911. The only thing holding that part in is an allen screw. so always keep them handy because it comes loose a lot
by A. HUFFMAN Date Added: Monday 20 September, 2010
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Silver DRAGON Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This thing first off looks sick with the split slide. It has a good fps and is pretty dang accurate with .2s. Ive used it in a CQC arena for a primary and hit people from across the course a few times. The right side safety broke off on mine too but that's easily replaced. I recently bought a 51 round mag for it hoping the gas would last longer because the one it comes with doesnt last for the whole clip. Some games i would only be able to get 1 or 2 shots off (About 5-10 after filliing the mag.) This was my first gas pistol. It kicks hard, is accurate, good FPS, and looks downright evil. I say get it.

Pros:
Looks like a beast
Good FPS
Lots of ammo
Full Metal
Accurate
Easy to aim

Cons:
Gas doesn't hold long(correct me if I'm wrong)
Safety isn't sturdy
by T. DEVO Date Added: Friday 13 August, 2010
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Silver DRAGON Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this as my first gas pistol and I have to say it is quite impressive. I've used some of my friends pistols and some guys' pistols at the fields i play at and this thing tops out. It is fairly heavy but it feels realistic having shot an actual 1911. The split slide makes it very easy to cock and after I threw propane in there it just rips through anything; glass bottles, soda cans, aluminum cans etc. I use .25's but thats just me. The only issue I've had is when i first got it i accidentally dropped the mg and the top hit the floor and the tip broke off. The whole mag is metal except for the very tip which I find idiotic but airsoft gi replaced the tip for me no problem. also as a plus this thing was quite a head turner, people had to take a couple looks and even the more experienced players were impressed.

Pros:
Weight
With propane it can hit a target very well
head turner
nice capacity


Cons:
the right side thumb safety broke off
not enough gas left in the end to cycle it to empty
by J. MAHODIL verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 05 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Silver DRAGON Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
when i first got this gun i noticed the weight, it is relitivley heavy definetly more than most gbb. also i realized that it was full metal and felt really good in your hand. at first it had a small cycle problem and started dropping bb's out of the barrel when i pulled the trigger more rapidly. after about 10 full mags of shooting it worked really well. the gun is accurate to about 80ft and shoots pretty hard we chronod it at about 330 with propane. another cool thing is the high kick, this thing kicks close to a .38. as an avid gun and airsoft gun this felt the most realistic, while shooting, for gas blow back. if your getting your first gbb i would suggest getting this pistol because it has been reliable ever since i got it ( except the small cycle problem a the beggining). if you have a hundred dollars get this, its powerful accurte and reliable. also it holds a lotof gas in the mag, i easily shot off 120 rounds before having to refill the mag again. so if you only have a 100 or so dollars get this. other WE gns tend to have cycle problems but because of the shortened slide and aluminum frame its pretty good. if you have more than $100 go for a KWA or KSC these are guns that will last...

Pros:
high recoil(like a .38)
accurate
reliable
330 fps with propane
Fiber optic sight
tactical rail
holds a lot of gas
30 round mag (ussually better not to stuff it with 30 rounds, 27 is fine)
inexpensive
full metal-rubberized grip
looks cool

Cons:
cycle problem at first use(currently works great)
hogs gas but not a problem if you use propane
orange tip is really on there
otherwise the gun is awesome
by B. EASTERLY Date Added: Wednesday 23 June, 2010
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Silver DRAGON Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
they need to carry the 7in version of ths gun its so much cool then this otherwise this gun is very solid and great for the price

Pros:
nice weight
sick recoil
great accuracy

Cons:
need to have the 7in version
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 32 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.212 s with 22 queries