0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA Full Metal M9 Tactical PTP Airsoft Gun
[03910 / 101-00131]
$170.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by J. WATTS Date Added: Wednesday 02 April, 2014
For: KWA Full Metal M9 Tactical PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Awesome gun I love the realistic weight and feel of it, the ambidextrous safety is also a useful feature

Pros:
Great gun all around
Ambi Safety
Rail for a light or laser
It's blowback which I'm a big fan of

Cons:
None I love this gun it's great my only qualm is it's not a 1911 and I'm a big fan of 1911's but that's not a fair comparison this was just the best choice for a starter gun.
But KWA is awesome so I'll be investing in their 1911 Mk IV next time GI gets it in stock
by S. WERST verified buyer Date Added: Friday 26 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M9 Tactical PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Well I guess i'm just unlucky but when i got my gun the trade marks were not white they were engraved but not highlighted by the white paint(really disappointing). Other than that the gun feels great! It has a nice weight to it and is very satisfying to shoot. It is really realistic and looks great and sounds awesome when putting the mag in also when releasing the slide. But one thing i noticed is the paint comes off very easily do don't drop it or nick it against something.

Pros:
-realism (great weight, looks good, without the orange tip you could rob a bank)
-comfortable
-it's durable(it's made by KWA what do you expect)


Cons:
-mine had no white trade marks but that's just mine
-paint comes off easily
-outer barrel is wobbly
-The hype (i had myself extremely when waiting for it but when i got it it didn't seem to special but that's just me)
by C. HATFIELD verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 15 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M9 Tactical PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Very reliable, beastly handgun. I play CQB matches with this thing alone. Very good gas use, and is VERY accurate. Does about 370-ish with .2 BBs. Definitely get the Tactical version since their the same price. Not too loud, not too quiet. Very easy to maintain and disassemble/assemble.

Pros:
Great FPS
Good gas consumption rate
Ambidextrous
KWA - great maker
Very reliable
Even better with 48 round extended mags
Definitely worth the money - it won't be breaking anytime soon
Extremely Accurate

Cons:
Sometimes the KWA extended mag springs will catch and wont be feeding BBs.
Rarely happens + doesn't occur with normal mags.
by D. BRODASKI verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 18 November, 2012
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M9 Tactical PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
After much research into a secondary weapon, I chose the KWA M9 PTP. The review of this gun on ASGI was thorough and made me expect a lot from KWA.
When the M9 showed up I was very surprised to see that the good people over at ASGI had performed a chrono test and placed a certification in the box. It came with everything as described.
I disassembled the M9 immediately and found it clean and properly lubricated (I assume by the OEM or ASGI after testing)
After firing about 50 rounds, I disassembled again and inspected for any premature wear marks. Gun operates flawlessly 500 rounds later. IT IS A MUST THAT YOU SERVICE THIS GUN AS REGULARLY AS A REAL STEEL. It's a pricey airsoft gun, so treat it that way and you will have no issues.

Pros:
Weight
Realism
Field strip is identical to RS
Easy to clean (so clean it)
Stout construction
Accurate
Crisp action
Loud
Comfortable
Gas efficient
VERY FAST

Cons:
No magazine eject assist (might be a pro)

There were not two of them in the box :)
by J. BENTLEY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 23 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M9 Tactical PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I am going to go ahead and say it. I'm quite sure that I got a lemon with this gun. Within 2 days the gun literally fell apart in my hands. There was literally so much wrong that It's to much to put in this review. This is my first and only experience with KWA and being just that, I will never buy from them again.

I got the rma from KWA, sent it in and when I explained in the email to them was that I used propane, AFTER they told me to send it in, they voided my warranty and sent it back. This was well after the return period for ASGI when I finally sent it in, my own stupid fault for not.

With that being said, I did have 2 days of it working properly. While it was working it was pretty awesome. I can not say I have had a pistol as loud or with harder kick. In my personal opinion and from experience, get a Tokyo Marui, it is worth spending more to get it full metal. Besides that marui's have a strong after market support.

Pros:
Hardest kick i've ever felt in an airsoft pistol.
Loud, somewhat less than a .22 but not by much.

Cons:
Too many to name, most notably the magazine would not fill all the way it was like it was already full but only able to fire 3-5 bb's off.

The slide rails on the lower frame literally cracked off and the slide would just shoot forward off the gun.
by M. FONG Date Added: Friday 02 November, 2012
For: KWA Full Metal M9 Tactical PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Like the name implies, it is indeed a Professional Training Pistol. This was my first airsoft pistol and I was buying into low expectations. A toy to train with for a shooting test with my police explorer post? I thought what the hay since it was too expensive to go to the shooting range all the time. The kick is pretty nice. More like a .22 pistol than a 9mm but still a good simulator. The weight is like a real M9 since the heavy magazine compensates for the plastic barrel. Very accurate at up to 150 ft. You gotta get this version with the tac rail on the bottom for night-time shooting with a flashlight or laser. I went to the range with my Explorer Post. I shot the real M9 and got a score 288 out of 300 and got a sweet NRA pin for my uniform because of my high score. This gun really helped me become a better shot! I highly recommend this product if you want to train for a pistol qualification or want to simulate real life scenarios.

Pros:
Very realistic feel to it
Accurate
Nice kick
Good ammo capacity of about 24 BBs(15+1 for realism)
Tac Rail for accessories




Cons:
Dry firing will cause the trigger spring to break
The right selector switch gets loose from time to time(doesn't effect the performance of the gun)
Disassembly of the gun is a pain.(The recoil spring has to be tightly secured before reassembly)
Double Action doesn't really work too well
Treat the gun good and it will be good to you
by D. CHARBONNEAU verified buyer Date Added: Monday 19 March, 2012
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M9 Tactical PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun has been amazing ever since day one. I have owned it for about four months now and it still works like it did out of the box. The gun has a nice, crisp kick but is extremely gas efficient. The hopup is pretty consistent which resulted in a accurate gun. This gun feels very similar to the real steel M9 (I have fired one before). Field stripping is a breeze which means easy maintenance.

Pros:
Great blow back
Gas efficient
Feels solid
No leaks with the mag
Bright iron sights
Functioning decocker


Cons:
Safety is difficult to reach compared to other pistols (As are all M9/92FS replicas)
No trademarks
by D. JOSEPH verified buyer Date Added: Monday 20 February, 2012
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M9 Tactical PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
All metal except the outer barrel, trust me it wont matter because this things feels SOLID. Ive never held a m9 in my hand so i cant tell you how similar they are but i pretty sure this is DAMN near close. I honestly dont like the picture on the website cause it doesnt capture the true esence of the gun, but trust me this thing is beautiful if u love M9's like myself. Dissembly is a breeze, just go on youtube and watch videos....VERY simple.

After adjusting the hop up this baby was shooting around 75-90 ft. with good groupings and 100 ft with decent groupings (could vary due to weight of BB and brand) but CQB wise which this is what is used for, this gun WONT let you down. First day of playing with this pistol i got 5 or 6 kills.

Also the NS2 system is fantastic, never worried about running out of gas before i do BB's

Overall just a GREAT M9 probably the best M9 variant out there :)
A Must get if you ask me

Pros:
FPS
Hop-up
Weight (Realistic, but could be a con for some)
Iron sights have white dots
Easy to take apart for a noob like myself
NS2 gas mags
Nice black
Grip feels great
Safety is also a decocker (thats what she said)
Good Kick but not too much kick (could be a con)
Bigger pistol than most (could be a con)
Double-Stack Magazine

Cons:
Bigger Pistol than most
Holsters are a bit tricky to find due to the mag release problems
Rail is great but may not be able to take all lasers and lights
Pretty bright orange tip (scared to take it off because people may legibility think its a m9)
Mags are a bit pricey

(PROS _ cons) = trust me if you want an M9 GET THIS
by D. MALLOY Date Added: Saturday 13 August, 2011
For: KWA Full Metal M9 Tactical PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
amazing pistol. shoots crisply nice kick and is very reliable. anyone who wants a good airsoft m9 this is the pistol for you and for anyone that was wondering if the disassembly was hard...it isnt its a whole lot easier than most auto loading pistols out there

Pros:
accurate
loud
cycles fast
easy field strip
easy complete disassembling (besides figuring out how to take out the hammer housing)
almost identical mechanical parts
decocker
fake firing pin punger


Cons:
metal recoil spring guide(real berettas have polymer spring guides)
unrealistic locking block(on the airsoft gun the slide pushes the locking block downwards on the real one the plunger under pressure from the recoil spring pushes the locking block downwards)
and yes i must say it...no metal barrels available for aftermarket purchase
by J. ABUAITA Date Added: Sunday 22 August, 2010
For: KWA Full Metal M9 Tactical PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
when i got the gun it was awsome my number 2 choice in weapons.

Pros:
the gun was awsome because it was loud and accurate.

Cons:
the guns was all good until the trigger spring broke that is what happened to all my m9 i had though.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.487 s with 27 queries