0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CA P90 TR AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
[04124 / SP012P-1]
$189.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by F. MORALES Date Added: Tuesday 15 April, 2014
For: CA P90 TR AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Product Information:
Awesome gun, lightweight and durable ! use it for CQB games all the time

Pros:
Lightweight

Cons:
by A. DAVIS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 26 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: CA P90 TR AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Product Information:
This is a great gun for the price I got it for. It was $150 when I bought it and I used a coupon code which brought it down to $130! I also got free shipping.

Pros:
Looks great
Ambidextrous
Easy to disassemble
Comes with extra black flash hider

Cons:
Gearbox sometimes freezes when switching from semi to full auto and vice versa
Battery compartment is very small
Magazine is hard to load and takes forever to wind up
Magazine does not load sometimes and has to be smacked to get it to feed
by A. DAVIS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 26 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: CA P90 TR AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Product Information:
This is a great gun for the price I got it for. It was $150 when I bought it and I used a coupon code which brought it down to $130! I also got free shipping.

Pros:
Looks great
Ambidextrous
Easy to disassemble
Comes with extra black flash hider
When in full auto trigger can be depressed halfway and it will shoot semi

Cons:
Gearbox sometimes freezes when switching from full to semi auto
Battery compartment is very small
Magazine takes forever to wind up
Magazine does not load sometimes and has to be smacked to get it to feed properly
by A. DAVIS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 26 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: CA P90 TR AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Product Information:
This is a great gun for the price I got it for. It was $150 when I bought it and I used a coupon code which brought it down to $130! I also got free shipping.

Pros:
Looks great
Ambidextrous
Easy to disassemble
Comes with extra black flash hider
When in full auto trigger can be depressed halfway and it will shoot semi

Cons:
Gearbox sometimes freezes when switching from full to semi auto
Battery compartment is very small
Magazine takes forever to wind up
Magazine does not load sometimes and has to be smacked to get it to feed properly
by C. GOLDFUS Date Added: Tuesday 15 October, 2013
For: CA P90 TR AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Product Information:
This is a surprisingly sturdy little gun. I had my doubts about the P90, but it has yet to disappoint. This little thing is a beast with a 9.6v battery with regards to its rate of fire. Accuracy and range are also satisfying to say the least. It provides full metal rails on the top for optics and on the sides for flashlights or lasers. It also fits the Echo1 P90 rubber stock pad, which is a great addition to the gun.

Pros:
-Sturdy polymer construction for the whole body
-Ambidextrous hopup access, magazine change, and selector switch
-Small enough for CQB, also good in the field
-Fits Echo1 stock pad
-Easy to disassemble for accessing both barrel and gearbox

Cons:
-Semi-auto can sometimes get stuck and require that you switch to full-auto and back to get it working again (this is sort of a problem because this is a CQB gun, and guess what you mainly use for CQB? FULL AUTO!)
-Magazines are kind of expensive, which makes switching to midcaps or just filling your gear with mags a costly venture
-Mine came out of the box with hopup nub totally out of place, giving a range of about ten feet. Luckily I knew how to fix it
by R. DEVOR Date Added: Monday 05 November, 2012
For: CA P90 TR AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Product Information:
This is my first airsoft gun and it works great. It is an overall great choice for a gun if you play C.Q.B., which is what i do. I found the way high caps work to be a little annoying, and mid caps are not very good if you go full auto because you will empty them quickly, but that isn't unique to this gun, but all P90s.

Pros:
-Ambidextrous
-Comes with everything you need.
-rails(i find that preferable to having a model that comes with a dot sight and no side rails)
-Good rate of fire on auto, and can be fired very quickly on semi.


Cons:
-Orange tip is glued, and you likely will have to melt the glue rather than cut it.
-Battery compartment is fairly small.
by M. MATTOCKS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 09 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: CA P90 TR AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Product Information:
I purchased this CA E90 TR because I wanted a good beginner level airsoft gun and I have always loved the looks of the P90/E90. The package comes with everything you need to start playing right out of the box. The hi cap mag that is included I thought would be great but it is impossible to feed without removing from the gun which is difficult during a match. Overall this E90 is perfect as a secondary/sidearm. (I use it as a sidearm with my UTG MK96) There is a sling (Specter Universal MOUT Sling (BLK)/Perfect for E90 Ver.2) on AirsoftGI for a great price ($21) which is as it says in the title "perfect" for this weapon to be a sidearm. The sling leaves your E90 hanging at a perfect reachable height on your side. The fps could be slightly better but you can always upgrade or use it as a sidearm. Also the battery that is included is great and has survived continuous 12 hr matches for over a year of play. The gun itself is very sturdy as i have dropped it over and over and it barely has a scratch. This is a great weapon to camouflage (I camo all of my airsoft guns) and is an easy camo job for beginners. The safety is directly below the trigger which makes it extremely easy to switch. Also the side rail is perfect for a laser and/or tac-flash and top rail is perfect for a red dot or scope.

Pros:
Great look
Good safety location
Good FPS (if used as a sidearm)
Good for sidearm/secondary when using sling
Tough build
Hi cap mag
Sport-line package includes everything you need
Good price ($150 with GI Discount code)
Perfect with a tac-flash/laser
Just enough rail room for any red dot/ scope

Cons:
Accuracy could be better (has a fairly short barrel so good accuracy is not to be expected)
Bad FPS (if used as a primary)
Impractical location for hi cap wind
Mag needs to almost be smacked into place in order for it to feed properly
Small battery compartment (good for included battery but if you want to upgrade battery then you will have to buy the stock extension)
by Y. SHAKALENE Date Added: Friday 08 January, 2010
For: CA P90 TR AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Product Information:
I had this gun for about 6 months and well........it's ok. nothing more or less. As you may know the gun comes with a hi-cap mag wich is crap. I say this because the way you need to wind it is very stupid, it involves taking the mag out and winding it wich is dumb because it's hard to do in a fire fight. on my gun the semi-auto dosent work wich is important because in my field were i play the CQB parts are SEMI ONLY, yes you can just pull the trigger in a certian way and it will shoot semi but for me that made me feel like i had bought a peace of crap. Apon firing the gun i could not help but notice the absoulute horribal sounding gearbox wich made me think that the gun would break any second. all in all, this gun is bad for a beginner to buy, TRUST ME i bought this when i was a noob and i was very disapointed, dont make the same mistake as i did.

Pros:
cheaper than TM, so a good base for moding
black flash-hider
comes with a VERY GOOD battery

Cons:
hi-cap is not practical
no silencer like other p90 triple rails
my semi auto did not work at all
gearbox sounds scrachy and unstable
by L. DORENCAMP verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 29 January, 2009
verified buyer
For: CA P90 TR AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Product Information:
This gun is a beast ive had mine since christmas.I got mine from ASGI for about 150.00 and it blew my exspectations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros:
Fast ROF
good FPS ( mine shoots around 330fps )
comes with high cap mag
includes black flash hider
battery only has to charge for 4 1/2 to 5 hours and last all day
looks good
3 RIS rails
selector switch for full auto is a 2 trait system you pull half way for simi and all the way for full auto,this is good for in the middle of a fire fight.
really compact
easy takedown
This is a must buy gun if your not looking to pay over 200 for a tokio marui p90!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons:
none
by M. HAWK Date Added: Sunday 11 January, 2009
For: CA P90 TR AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Product Information:
Product Information:
I ordered this gun 6 days ago, it arrived on time. The packaging is nice, very organized, very clean. The gun came with a free battery and charger, from what i know, they work fine. The instruction booklet was organized as well, providing good information. The gun came with lots of useful equipment, a black flashhider, (if you feel like violating federal laws,) and some good quality eye protection.

Now. Moving on to the gun itself.
The body is made of a durable ABS plastic, it feels similar to the plastic on the real P90/PS90. The plastic is a little glossy, but that really not that big of a deal. The upper reciever is plastic unlike the real P90/PS90, but its still good plastic, and i suspect it will take a lot of wear and tear. The metal parts on this gun are few, the internals obviously, the red dot sight, the threaded barrrel, and the black flashhider included. The gun is very comfortable and with a sling is easily the best gun i've handled for cqb.

The red dot sight is good, it didn't block your vision as much as i thought it would. It has 2 settings, but i prefer the dimmer. The metal on the flash hider is durable, but odd looking when you look at it up close, no biggie though, it still looks good.

Now for realism buffs, yes, the cocking handles do move, the sound isn't the most satisfying i've heard, but it works.

The performance of the gun is good for what you pay for, i haven't chrono'd yet, but it fires about as fast as my gas pistol, (330 feet per second,) more then adaquate for what the gun was meant for. its accurate for a SMG, both in real steel and in airsoft form. The range is short of course, but like the TR Sportline P90 get lucky at long ranges. The RPM is around 800 (estimated)

Overall this is a great gun, if your looking for a P90 with a red dot and are not interested in paying 250 for a TM, then this is the way to go. Just keep in mind that the TM is as reliable as brick and I'm still skeptical about the CA P90's reliability as compared to a TM.



Pros:
-Shoots abput 330fps
-accurate (at cqb)
-extremely comfortable, lightweight and versatile
-Red dot is good
-has a picatinney rail on te left side of the red dot
-Fully ambedextrous
-rugged and dependable exteriors
-Looks cool



Cons:
-Not sure about reliability of internals
-Some finish imperfections
-glued orange tip is beyond annoying.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.594 s with 24 queries