0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CA P90 AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
[04123 / SP011P-1]
$209.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by M. MCGINNIS Date Added: Friday 22 November, 2013
For: CA P90 AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Product Information:
I got this gun from a friend about a year ago and i love it. It has a great rate of fire and holds a lot of ammo. The red dot sight is very nice and has two different brightness settings. Everything on it is ambidextrous which is great for anyone who is a lefty. The only problem i have with this gun is it doesn't shoot very far because it was made for cqb. I recommend this gun to any cqb players looking for a reliable gun.

Pros:
Red dot sight, ROF, ambidextrous, light.

Cons:
Short range, not a lot of battery space, light.
by R. WALDRON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 08 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: CA P90 AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Product Information:
Ok for one this gun is realy good. Its fps is 340. The battery is a 8.6v, but need to charged before shooting. But the only 2 things wrong. One, the mag is very hard to handle, also the mag is realy bulky. Two, the built in red-dot sights are not realy clear but is relible. The flash-hider is only one of the hardest things to get off but taking it off is better, b/c of the black flash-hider provided.

Pros:
Great size.
Alsome battery.
Fps is in the range for CQB.
Over all well made.

Cons:
Needs better red-dot.
High mag, but crapy to load. (I would go with the Echo 1 P90 drum mag/cost more but is worth it)
by S. LAGRANT verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 22 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: CA P90 AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Product Information:
I have had this gun for over a month now, and I have to say, I just love it! The gun has a good design to it and there are barely any problems I have experienced with it. The red dot dight is not the best quality, but it is not the worst quality either. It is very hard to zero it, but when zeroed, the gun is very accurate, and powerful. ASGI chronoed my gun at about 330 fps. The Rate of fire is amazing for a stock gun, and I will soon purchase a 9.6v 1600 mAh custom P90 battery from ASGI, hopefully it will fit. The battery connecter is a mini type, but the compartment to hold the battery is fairly small. The gun is made of ABS plastic, but it is very durable. The orange tip is a pain to get off, but the metal flash hider looks great on it! I suggest buying some mid-cap magazines, for the high-cap ones usually break. The hop-up is easy to use and get to, it is on top of where your back thumb goes. This gun is worth the money and I am happy with my purchase! I think this gun will never break on me anytime soon.

Pros:
330 fps (good for CQB)
Perfect weight (about 4.5 pounds)
High ROF
Looks Great
Accurate
Hop-up is easy to use and reach
Durable
Metal flash hider


Cons:
Hard to get orange tip off
High cap mag broke (but that happens on all high-cap P90 mags)
Red dot isn't the best
Small battery space
by V. BIK Date Added: Tuesday 14 July, 2009
For: CA P90 AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Product Information:
overall awsome gun, but there are a few problems with it. first of all, the mags you need to buy for them are a pretty crappy design. i bought an extra at gi and i would wind or feed correctly. and DO NOT GET T HE RED DOT VERSION. your better off with a TR because you cant even sight in when you have a mask on, accually its hard to sight in period. another thing is that this gun comes with a cheepy plastic M4 flash hidder thats glued on.

Pros:
- awsome accuracy
-sweet rof _12 rounds asec on 8.4 for mine, like 17 on 9.6_
- comes with a sick looking P90 flash hider
- compact
- pretty high mag cap
- fair battery storage

Cons:
-upper reciever for this gun feels like cheap plastic _kinda is_
- expensive mags
- mag design
- can only fit CA P90 mags from what i heard
by M. HOCKENSMITH verified buyer Date Added: Monday 06 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: CA P90 AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Product Information:
The CA P90 with a build in Red Dot sight is perfect for CQB, or players who like small compact weapons.

Pros:
Easy disassembly. Simply press a button under the magazine to remove the upper reciever. Two screws in the stock remove the gearbox and you're done.

Easily modable internally and externally.

Red dot sight is small, but functional. Runs on 2 AAA batteries, and has two brightness settings.

Very light and compact. You'll never get tired of holding this gun.

Ambidextrous design. Great for lefties.

High-Cap magazine functions well. No problems with it thus far.

Metal flash hider to replace the orange one.

Some pretty slick safety glasses if you need them.

9v, 500mah charger (with large to mini connector adapter) and 8.4v 1100mah mini-type battery. (about 1'' x 4.5'' if you're wondering) Charges in about 2.5 hours. Never go above 3 hours.

247mm inner barrel. Longer than an MP5 barrel so its more accurate, yet the gun itself is smaller.

Sturdy plastic furniture.

Small amount of rail space on the right side for flashlights/lasers.

Cons:
Pretty inaccurate for anything more than CQB, though I use this in woodland from time to time and this small size makes it easier to hide and sneak.

Less rail space than the CA P90 without the built-in red dot, but if you wanted the space, you can just get that one.

Can't put another scope/sight on it if you wanted to.
by S. LAGRANT verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 01 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: CA P90 AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Product Information:
This gun has a great ROF, good range, and is perfect fpr CQB. Although powerful, this gun is a little inaccurate, and zeroing the red dot sight might be required. This is a perfect gun for beginners, and for experienced players. The gun is built with durable ABS plastic, and should last for years. I am very happy with this gun, and it is my favorite out of all of my guns. This is a must buy for people interested in a good, cheap, durable and strong weapon.

Pros:
Good ROF
Good FPS
Clip doesn't jam too often
Looks great
Perfect for CQB
Good for any kind of players

Cons:
A little inaccurate
Red dot sight needs a little bit of adjustments
Nothing More!!!
by A. ELESKY Date Added: Friday 19 June, 2009
For: CA P90 AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Product Information:
I don't know what the other reviewers were using this weapon for but for me it was junk right out of the box. This gun is very inaccurate, I was shooting at a target about 20 feet away and it was very Inconsistent. I even put it into a gun vice and fired with the same result. So, stay away from this one.

Pros:
Looks Cool

Cons:
Had to tap the magazine after every five rounds to keep it going in single shot.
Had to tap the magazine after every 10 rounds in full auto.
Very inaccurate.
by C. FOUNTZOULAS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 04 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: CA P90 AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Product Information:
Classic army's sportline version of the p90 is an excellent weapon if you are looking for a sub machine gun type AEG. The quality is what you expect from Classic Army and should last you for years. The range on this gun is quite excellent because of its bullpup design. It is also very easy to disassemble and perform modification on. I recommend this gun to everyone

Pros:
Extremely Comfortable
FPS is great for a CQB gun
Red Dot sight works and looks great
Magazine does not Jam
Pretty good ROF
Comes with a nice black metal flash hider

Cons:
The orange flash hider is just a pain to get off
by N. FERREIRA Date Added: Thursday 02 October, 2008
For: CA P90 AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Product Information:
I ordered this gun 6 days ago, it arrived on time. The packaging is nice, very organized, very clean. The gun came with a free battery and charger, from what i know, they work fine. The instruction booklet was organized as well, providing good information. The gun came with lots of useful equipment, a black flashhider, (if you feel like violating federal laws,) and some good quality eye protection.

Now. Moving on to the gun itself.
The body is made of a durable ABS plastic, it feels similar to the plastic on the real P90/PS90. The plastic is a little glossy, but that really not that big of a deal. The upper reciever is plastic unlike the real P90/PS90, but its still good plastic, and i suspect it will take a lot of wear and tear. The metal parts on this gun are few, the internals obviously, the red dot sight, the threaded barrrel, and the black flashhider included. The gun is very comfortable and with a sling is easily the best gun i've handled for cqb.

The red dot sight is good, it didn't block your vision as much as i thought it would. It has 2 settings, but i prefer the dimmer. The metal on the flash hider is durable, but odd looking when you look at it up close, no biggie though, it still looks good.

Now for realism buffs, yes, the cocking handles do move, the sound isn't the most satisfying i've heard, but it works.

The performance of the gun is good for what you pay for, i haven't chrono'd yet, but it fires about as fast as my gas pistol, (330 feet per second,) more then adaquate for what the gun was meant for. its accurate for a SMG, both in real steel and in airsoft form. The range is short of course, but like the TM P90 you can get lucky at long ranges. The RPM is around 800 (estimated)

Overall this is a great gun, if your looking for a P90 with a red dot and are not interested in paying 250 for a TM, then this is the way to go. Just keep in mind that the TM is as reliable as brick and I'm still skeptical about the CA P90's reliability as compared to a TM.

Pros:
-Shoots abput 330fps
-accurate (at cqb)
-extremely comfortable, lightweight and versatile
-Red dot is good
-has a picatinney rail on te left side of the red dot
-Fully ambedextrous
-rugged and dependable exteriors
-Looks cool

Cons:
-Not sure about reliability of internals
-Some finish imperfections
-glued orange tip is beyond annoying.
by J. CHENG verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 28 September, 2008
verified buyer
For: CA P90 AEG Airsoft Gun (Sportline/Value Package)
Product Information:
This is a great gun to buy, it came in the mail yesterday and i had so much fun with it.

Pros:
-Very short gun
-perfect for CQB
-fps is perfect for CQB
-red dot seems nice
-nice full metal gear box


Cons:
-orange flash hider that comes with it is crap
-adjestments on the red dot is a pain
-all plastic construction
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.359 s with 26 queries