0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) CM041 High Grade Full Metal MK5A5 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
[04460]
$183.48
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by M. SENIK verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 10 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) CM041 High Grade Full Metal MK5A5 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a good gun only flaw is I can't find any mags that fit in it besides the mag it comes with. I've tried the ares and the cyma brand mags for this gun and still doesn't fit at all. I'm very unhappy with this purchase and will nvr buy cyma made again

Pros:


Cons:
by C. LONGMUIR verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 01 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) CM041 High Grade Full Metal MK5A5 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have heard alot of rumors about CYMA products and they were never that good. I took the risk to buy this gun out of shear fact that I couldn't find another in stock from another company that supported the RAS already on it. When opening it, I found it to be snug and nicely packed. A plus when you have bought guns that haven't. I will also mention that it fires better with a higher voltage, not the weak sauce battery it comes with.

I gave this gun 4 out of 5 because it doesn't really deserve lower because it does hand out its share of work and it hasn't failed me yet. So the reputation that I have gotten from this company from others isn't always as true as it may seem.

Pros:
-RoF is improved with a 9.6v, sounds like it is struggling to pull the piston back on the 8.4v it came with.

-Nice sturdy body with a well built lower reciever.

-The weight is fair even with the folding stock.

-Easy to take apart for repair, cleaning, and or upgrades.

-The gearbox is fair for being a stock gearbox.

-A very nice flash hider/suppressor, considering the tip they put on it.

Cons:
-The folding stock is only being held by one pin. Too bad it wasn't like the G3, but with a pin above the lower one.

The RAS/handguard is somewhat of a concern considering the bottom rail is spaced off of the actual handguard. The issue that arises is putting a foregrip on that and having it break.

-The back iron sight has failed to deliver the CA iron sight when it comes to being able to rotate the positions 180 degrees continuously. It only goes 180 and you have to rotate in reverse for smaller sights ect.

-The Clip is flimsy when placed in, but it hasn't given me an issue with failing to feed all the rounds through the gun.
by G. DUNN Date Added: Saturday 17 July, 2010
For: (Discontinued) CM041 High Grade Full Metal MK5A5 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun a few months ago, and it's a very solid gun. It shoots at just over 400 FPS but it will settle after a few hundred rounds to under 400 making it field-legal. The range with .2s is around 55 yards with the hopup tuned. There's all metal where it should be, it's well built, HK slap sounds nice, shoots hard and it's very accurate for a Chinese clone. My favorite feature of the gun is it's one-pin takedown body. To dissasemble the gun all you need to do is take off the stock, unplug the battery wire and take the pin out of the lower receiver and the lower comes off making for easy access to the gearbox and hopup assembly. The only problems with it are the very small battery space and it's pitiful rate of fire of only around 10 rounds per second. I also think it's very overpriced. If you're dead set on the unique look absolutely get it, but if you just want a good AEG on a budget I would recommend getting something else.

Pros:
-Shoots hard
-Accurate
-Rails are a nice feature
-1-pin takedown body
-Metal where there should be
-Very comfortable to hold and shoot
-Pulling back the mock bolt opens the ejection port revealing the hopup adjustment
-Solidly built
-Comes with a vertical foregrip
-Folding stock
-Compatible with all aftermarket MP5 parts and magazines
-Compatible with Quick Detach mock suppressors and mock flash suppressors
-Light weight-around 4 lbs

Cons:
-Rate of fire is pitiful
-Battery it comes with sucks-buy a new one
-Very overpriced
-Spread could be tighter-easily fixed
-Battery instertion is a massive pain
-The stock is not terribly strong. I feel like if I held the gun sideways by the stock it would break, just be careful not to put too much weight on it
-Typical MP5 hopup adjustment
-Very small rear sling hooks that can't be used when the stock is folded
by M. VALDEZ verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 01 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) CM041 High Grade Full Metal MK5A5 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun has an amazing finish.when i opened i was shocked.it was worth 195$.

tips: don't slap charging handle down
don't overcharge battery
have fun
BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!<-
br />
Pros:
not wobbly parts
charging handle is great
shoots fast
evenly weighted with batter inside
sights are amazing
flash hider comes of easily

Cons:
battery can be a little tough at first but its no biggy
by M. ARNOTT verified buyer Date Added: Monday 12 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) CM041 High Grade Full Metal MK5A5 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is great, the plastic parts are like plastic infused with rubber, but the only plastic parts are : lower receiver ( trigger guard, pistol grip, selector switch area) stock, foregrip, and battery compartment (metal rails) but thats all thats plastic. other than those everything else is metal EVERYTHING. I LOVE THIS GUN 400 fps with .20s. and it looks amazing. the picture cannot describe its beauty.

Pros:
awesome looks
folding stock (could be pro or con for some people)
metal stock mag
accurate up to 100 ft.
metal gearbox, reinforced
removable flash hider
battery charge time (5 hours)
heavy

Cons:
aftermarket mags are loose
folding stock (could be)
battery is custom 4/3 cell nunchuck
SMALL sling mounts and one bends
by T. SALAS Date Added: Tuesday 01 June, 2010
For: (Discontinued) CM041 High Grade Full Metal MK5A5 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
great gun but my charging handle broke off. then when i fixed it it broke off for good.

Pros:
great gun, really solid, if you like scinarios the stock is very solid for bashing, the flashhider orange tip comes off easy

Cons:
heavy (i like it but its preference)
charging handle broke off
by J. BENEDICT Date Added: Thursday 10 June, 2010
For: (Discontinued) CM041 High Grade Full Metal MK5A5 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is an amazing gun. I've had it for about a year and a half, and I have had no problems with it internally. The rail system broke (It was my fault for trying to force the battery in), but I replated it with a metal one from a broke jg mp5. Cyma has really stepped up their game, this gun is awesome right out of the box. after a year and a half of moderate play, the gun still shoots over 400fps. I would definately purchase a new Cyma over Jg. The jg broke on the second day, and the Cyma has lasted over a year and is still owning on the field. I would highly recommend purchasing this gun.

Pros:
consistantly shoots over 400fps
durable construction (not counting plastic forgrip)
internally well made (feels like you are firing a quality product)
folding stock is awesome
minimal orange tip ( tip is easily removed as well, but I wouldn't recommend it)
it takes mid caps like a pro
the motor is secured in a similar manner to an ak47 aeg ( It won't shread throught your gears like some jg models do)
Over all very impressive

Cons:
putting the battery in is a pain
plastic foregrip
a little front heavy
shoots really hard ( Leaves bloody welts, if shot within 20ft.)
heavy for an MP5 ( I like the weight, but it might be a little much for some)
by C. GOODING Date Added: Sunday 06 December, 2009
For: (Discontinued) CM041 High Grade Full Metal MK5A5 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I'm not sure if this is the same as mine because mine has blowback and is calles a GSG-5 RIS. However i love the gun. Its very powerful and feels great to hold. It is a little front heavy but folding in the stock generally fixes that =P the battery is an extreme pain to get in. I still haven't found a good was to get it in with out forcing it, besides just taping it on. however tapind means no rails to put the front foregrip on. All in all it is a good gun and mags are readily available so thats always good. I did have a problem with the charging handle in that it broke off because i think it is made of aluminum so be careful not so just let it fly.

Pros:
pretty much full metal or good plastic
folding stock
the folding stock it rubberized with a rubber pad at the end
mags readily available
adjustable hole size for the rear sight
blowback (mine)
loud
heavy
two tips, the larger flash hider comes off
charging handle goes all the way back and locks up realistically
hop up is easily adjusted with a slider rather than a wheel.

Cons:
battery is almost impossible to get in
charging handle can break off
no top rail for any optics
by E. HALL verified buyer Date Added: Monday 12 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) CM041 High Grade Full Metal MK5A5 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First off, the gun feels great. It's really solid right out of the box. It does get some wobble around the battery compartment, but that's easily fixed by tightening some screws. I charged the battery for 10 minutes, and got around 300 FPS. I have yet to use it in a match, but I'm sure the eyes of all will be on it. Next off, I really love the power and ROF this gun deals out. It gets around 400+ FPS on a mostly charged battery. Now that may make this gun a bit less ideal for CQB. I know there are some power limitations on CQB, usually 350 FPS as a max. But with the power this gun has, you can use it accurately at a good 60-70 feet. Overall, I love this gun. Thank you, Airsoft GI!

Pros:
Feels solid
Looks sexy
High ROF
High FPS
Folding stock
Full metal construction

Cons:
Battery is a pain
Little bit of wobble
A bit front heavy
by B. SCHOMMER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 27 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) CM041 High Grade Full Metal MK5A5 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is sickkkk. to start off it feels really solid and looks really cool. it is prctically all metal construction and the plastic is very high quality. one nice thing about this gun is it has a high ROF and FPS right out of the box so where as with other guns you may want to buy a 9.6v battery that is not nescessary with this gun. the battery is not easy to put in but once its in it it has a long life. the mag is long and full metal and therfore looks awesome. it functions well too. i would suggest buying extra mags though. this gun is great for the money and your friends will be envious and afraid to play you. its an all around good competition gun because of it folding stock which is good for CQB but it alsp dead accurate.

Pros:
Good bang for your buck
solid construction
good battery life
high ROF
good ramge
extremely high FPS with stock battery 410+
looks awesome
no upgrading necessary

Cons:
mag isnt huge but not a big problem just buy extra
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.332 s with 23 queries