0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) JG Full Metal MK5A5 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
[02954 / JG071T]
$160.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 41 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by S. BURNS Date Added: Thursday 23 January, 2014
For: (Discontinued) JG Full Metal MK5A5 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Mp5 AEG gun, full metal, ris front. In short I would not recommend this gun to anyone.

Pros:
-metal
-high fps (if you need it)

Cons:
-FPS chronoed at 412! You cant use this for cqb, usually theyll let you use it for field (400fps limit)
-LOUD (not the best sounds come out of this thing. Very loud. Sounds like something could be wrong.
-low rof (pretty slow rate of fire. Desperately needs higher rof lower fps. maybe I got a lemon?)
-front wired (the battery goes in that horrible quality front grip. It barely fits and doesnt fit at all in the RIS. So there really is no battery storage.
-pretty bad hicap mag.
by A. FARRELL Date Added: Wednesday 15 January, 2014
For: (Discontinued) JG Full Metal MK5A5 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Well I bought this gun some years ago and to this date I have found a better quality gun for under $200. This thing is a monster and I wish I got a second one before they discontinued it. At first I was disappointed that it didn't have a top rail to it but the iron sights on this gun are fantastic a scope is almost pointless. The metal lower receiver is rock solid I've dropped this thing so many times and it has yet to even scratch. The foregrip battery thing is awful but I bought a 7.4 lipo and it fits beautifully and makes the gun scream. The only real problem I have with this gun is the mags wobble unless you get a decent set of mid caps.

Pros:
This gun makes some serious noise
Fps is obsurd for an mp5 around 415
The accuracy is great, better than my m4
Almost entirely metal
The stock is very comfortable and easily removable
Once you figure out how the flash hider is attached it's very simple to remove and the ccw barrel is solid
The foregerip fits a 7.4 lipo perfectly no bunched wires or amything and 7.4 lipo is all you need really
I've read a lot of review saying that semi doesn't work and mine didn't work at first but once I plugged the lipo in it worked flawlessly so I can only assume it has to do with the discharge rate or the battery

Cons:
The mag is worthless get yourself a set of mid caps
If you don't know how to use lipos the foregrip is a pain to put the battery in

If you can find this gun online anywhere don't hesitate this is possibly the best mp5 that you can get for under $200
by A. STAMMERJOHAN Date Added: Tuesday 15 October, 2013
For: (Discontinued) JG Full Metal MK5A5 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a real treat of an AEG. This was the first ever AEG that my grandfather bought for me when I turned 10 years old. And to this day when I use my sniper rifle, this is my secondary. This is a great submachine gun, and has really stood the test of time for me. Its magazine is small and streamline (well it is an mp5 magazine), its selector switch is sturdy, and the paint for the selector has only grown cooler looking as time has gone on. The internals are rock solid, and the handguard stores the battery. It has full RIS rails on the sides and bottom, and the charging handle actually locks back (makes for a great movie prop). I did have a bit of trouble with it however, but I will explain those in the pros and cons.

Pros:
Rock Solid full metal
Scope mount included
Included handguard
6 point retractable stock
True MK5 sights
RIS rails
Great magazine

Cons:
My stock never functioned correctly (i just hooked a lanyard to it)
The scope mount never fit my red dot
Large orange flash hider gives away your posistion rather easily
Charging handle broke off recently (thing is around 5-7 years old)
Hop up is a pain in the ass
Battery is hard to get in and out of the handguard
by D. TON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 27 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG Full Metal MK5A5 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i did not expect such an epic gun for just $160. the gun, being rock solid and nearly entirely metal, might even do well in cqb situations as a melee weapon. there's not even much to discuss or question. this is probably among the best mp5's you can possibly get for your money.

Pros:
(for field) makes some beastly noise
crazy rof and fps
the magazine fits nice and snug, almost no wobbling at all
full metal (duh)
retractable stock is actually pretty firm
selector switch clicks distinctly between modes

Cons:
(for cqb and/or spec ops) makes some beastly noise
scope attachment and foregrip detract from the look (but can be easily removed and compromised)
foregrip acts as battery case
flash hider is super glued on
by J. KONOLD Date Added: Thursday 13 May, 2010
For: (Discontinued) JG Full Metal MK5A5 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun a while ago, and i absolutly love it. although its my first gun, i have used my friends other M4s and aks and what not, and i like mine the best. Buy this if you like CQB/feild, it does well in feild

Pros:
Good fps
stock is great
i love the pistol grip
heavy (i like the heaviness)
Sights are pretty good
You can use this in the feildcan move around easy with it
amazing gun

Cons:
ROF is ok, im getting a better battery for higher ROF
magazines suck balls. buy the mid cap pack of 5
sometimes jams when switching from semi, to auto. This doesnt really affect me because i use auto most of the time for burst.
Doesnt come with top rail

Nothing to big is wrong with this gun
by D. KIM Date Added: Monday 22 March, 2010
For: (Discontinued) JG Full Metal MK5A5 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
for a $160 this gun is totally worth it, i bought this last year july and still working fine

i mean u cant expect this gun to be perfect for only $160 but trust me its worth getting its really nice

Pros:
FPS
Weight
iron sight
full metal (exept for grip its rubber)
good battery
side rails (u can add a laser or a flashlight :D)

Cons:
Magazine (mines broke the next 2weeks i got it)

Orange tip (i tried to remove it but it was glued it. looks like they didnt want us to remove it lol, i had to smash mines open with a hammer because there was a pin inside that wouldnt get removed
Butt stock is to weak
the scope attacher didnt fit my scope that i bought for $60 ACOG
jamms a lot if u use semi auto if u dont pull your trigger all the way!!
by T. JORGENSON Date Added: Wednesday 11 November, 2009
For: (Discontinued) JG Full Metal MK5A5 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This Gun is great. I ordered it because the one with out the R.I.S. rail was out. Even though I like the normal version with the normal handguard this one was awesome. The FPS seems ~400-425.
The range is amazing with about a silver dollar spread at 60 yards. The Rate of fire was pretty good to. Maybe 12-13 BPS. I love this gun, though I might get a normal hand guard I am sure to be getting a mock silencer. Over all this guns is awesome.

Pros:
Good R.O.F.
Good FPS
Good BPS
Good metal construction (I think. It feels good metal at the parts that are supposed to be metal)
Durable construction
FREE SCOPE MOUNT!!
Good durable stock.

Cons:
A little on the heavy side though not cumbersome.
I wish there was a rail on the top but thats just me.
Just like most MP5s the selecter switch is a little bit nudgy.
by T. IMMINK verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 01 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG Full Metal MK5A5 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I brought this gun orginally planning to get the echo1 mk5a5 but it was out of stock so i decided to get this one instead ( knowing that the only difference is where they are made but I like to support the USA). This gun is not disappointing at all. The first time i shot the gun I was in my room and i shot it (without the mag in) and it scared the shit out of my cat and myself too was surprised by how loud it was. Anyways I played a few battles in the past month and in my first battle I think I made at least 3 bleeding wounds on people (WARNING This gun has killer fps so be careful how close you shoot) not a CQB weapon in my opinion.

Pros:
Awesome Range and FPS (420 or thats what the airsoftgi ticket said it was)
Adjustable stock is really handy in some situations
The RIS on the gun kicks ass it makes pimping out your gun too easy
Iron Sights are super awesome when putting the gun in fully auto.
Heavy, Firm, and one solid piece of metal (except one little part on stalk and tactical grip)

Cons:
after putting the battery in the tactical grip the battery in a pain in the butt to attach to the gun
some mags wobble a lot when you put them into the gun (annoying)
by K. SCHUBERT verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 12 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG Full Metal MK5A5 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
ok - right from box shot at around 325 fps - metal features are great - i also ordered the blackside barrel extension/ silencer and that works totally beast

Pros:
very durable
heavy weight - very realistic
rate of fire is amazing
fps is great


Cons:
i ordered this and instead received the full stock version - (same gun other than the stock)
the flash hider is a mess to take off - mine was glued on, smashed the pins out with a hammer - so i could use a silencer

the cons are relatively small and it is an overall great CQB and Short Field gun
by D. SEIBOLD Date Added: Wednesday 01 July, 2009
For: (Discontinued) JG Full Metal MK5A5 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This MP5 is a gun that is defiantely worth you're money. I purchased it last christmas so it came with the barrel extention and some more mags. Out of the box, it fired at 430FPS and it's still going strong. My friends tell me that it sounds like a real gun at distance so it's not very inconspicous. However, there are 2 slight problems. Mine shipped with a piece of shrapnel that jiggles around on the inside (it hasn't hurt preformance yet so i'm not worried). And, the hop up is too sensitive. The "recoil" is so great that it actually adjusts the hop-up back to the default position w/ each shot (i fixed it by wedging 1/3 of a toothpick in front of the switch to add some resistance). but, w/o the hop-up set, mine only shoots 50ft accurately. Overall, an excelent buy. mine's lasted 7 months and hasn't broken even w/ the 12.6v, rail mounted battery box i bought for it because i was sick and tired of the handgrip that the standard battery goes in. I reccomend this gun for anyone who wants to shock and awe their friends.

Pros:
-Sleek and Awesome looking (especially w/ the madbull blackside Barrel extention)
-Portable and great for C.Q.B where FPS isn't restricted.
-Wicked awesome FPS
-Has Lasted me 7months
-Decent R.O.F. But it gets even better w/ a 12.6 volt battery
-Scares my friends


Cons:
-Mags wobble a little and the release switch is VERY sensitive. so keep track of your mags.
-The high cap mag is crud. i bought 5 100round mags and they're great.
-Battery is hard to get on and the grip becomes wobbly over time.
-Gun kicks so hard that hop-up slides forward w/ every shot unless you wedge something in there.
-My saftey broke. maybe i just mistreated it or maybe it's cheap. I don't know.
-All unimportant cons. if you're looking for an MP5, stop here and buy this one.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 41 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.333 s with 23 queries