0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) JG MK5A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
[02560 / JG070]
$110.00
Displaying 11 to 17 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
by D. HAGEN Date Added: Thursday 12 June, 2008
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
I have had this gun for about 4 months. The gear box broke and the piston locked back. The font end of the gearbox is the part of it that broke off.
pros.
good battery
feels sturdy
great for long skirmishes

cons.
gearbox is bad
plastic bishings
plasctic piston
plasctic piston head

dont buy this gun unless you buy internals
by K. FOWLER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 03 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
So this gun is pretty solid, got it about a month ago. The only things I could see wrong with it are that one, the battery had bad connections making the gun unusuable until I could buy a new battery; and secondly, the 50 round clip that came with the gun didnt work at all. Overall, the gun is pretty good for someone who just wants to dink around with airsoft, in a semi-accurate way, but believe me, the metal version of this is better, if you're willing to shell out some extra cash that is.
by S. EDWARDS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 07 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
May I first start off with is, Not all weapons are the same.

Well the 1st thing I noticed was the weapon came with a high-cap mag
2nd was the battery came is slight damage to the plastic covering around the individual batteries (caused buy 2 screws on the inside of the stock that went fully screwed in)
3rd after charging the battery and filling the mag with .20 g bbs went outside to test fire and the weapon would only project a bb once in every 8-10 shots on single fire. On full auto the weapon would fire more often buy many times the bb would just putt out the barrel 2-3 ft. in front of you.
I sent an email to GI saying there was a defect in the weapon, only giving them 24 hours to reply, but no response I figured that they wouldnt do anything for me anyways, I found the problem, took apart the weapon and fixed it. Now the weapon works almost without flaw upon removal of the selector switch both sides of the selector came off the center pin, the non-main side did not fully reattach and with it now superglued I cant try again. So now the selector switch sticks out a little causing minor problems.
All in all a very decent weapon
Same amount of metal as a TM
The motor is a PoS (as are most mid-brand AEGs)
Plastic bushings
The Nozzle and Piston dont look too great of quality
All its stats are average

But really for the price its worth it nah really this weapon should be worth as much as JGs SDs ($90).

Ill give it a four out of five due to the problems I had with my individual weapon.

as for the guy below me, to take the barrel tip off, there should be a L wrinch spot on the underside, take that screw out and, just slide of the tip, dont try scrweing it off... OHHH your talking about the orange tip part on it? yeah that doesnt come off, i'v tryed many times and failed, it looks like it would screw off but doesn't :(
by R. MAKOWSKI Date Added: Thursday 03 April, 2008
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
I purchased this gun over a month ago at the retail AirsoftGI store in Walnut, CA. The service staff was very helpful in directing me to this as an excellent entry-level gun, and they were absolutely right. It's well constructed, shoots at a strong 360fps right out of the box, and has a great level of finish for a gun in its price range.

It's ironsight accuracy with .20g rounds is amazing at 100 feet. The adjustable hop-up is great for fine tuning at long range, and I am able to make shots at 150+ with decent percentage. (thanks to an addition red-dot reflex sight I mounted)

$100 is a fair price for this, but keep your eyes open for other retailers that regularly sell this item at $80. (it is often on special price for that at AirsoftGI)

I feel the only problems with the weapon would be that the barrel tip does not screw off, as indicated in the instruction manual, for the addition of a mock silencer. (it appears that it has been permanently glued with lock-tite or some other industrial metal bond) And the dual-sided firing selector digs into the top finger on the opposite of your selecting thumb, when in the full auto position. (I do not know if this is a failing in the real gun also) Lastly, the included hi-cap mag had poor construction on one of its pins, that gouged the plastic magazine intake when being inserted/removed.

PROS
great price
excellent construction
strong FPS
great accuracy
removable flash hider easily painted

CONS
barrel tip is not removable as indicated in instructions (no silencer attachments)
hi-cap mag gouged plastic mag intake until sanded down.
by S. MAXWELL verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 29 December, 2007
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
Ok i may have jumped the gun with that review i wrote. Because now the weapon seems to be more fragile than i realized. during a match about 2 weeks ago i dropped my magizine on the ground only 1 time and on dirt not pavement and the magizine fails to cycle now, it shoots around 7 shots then stops functioning. i have to say i was disappoined. it is still a superb weapon, just the mags are a bit fragile so dont drop them if you can avoid it.
by C. MCLEOD Date Added: Friday 02 November, 2007
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
this is my first mp5...and i have to save for the price of this gun and how well this works i was surprised.....some pros about this gun is the full stock u an fit much bigger batteries in the gun...i also have a neon m4 freedom fight with these huge ass batteries that fit in the gun and there 10.8volts so this thing flys with 10.8 volt batteries.....1 thing i would deffently get with the gun is a extra high cap magazone......u dont wanna run outa 50 rounds in battle or ur pretty much screwed....over i would recamond this gun to any1 that likes mp5s and doesnt want to spend that muhc money.......out

if u wanna talk to me about any airsoft stuff hit me up on www.myspace.com/devil-kid14
or on aim @ collinD95
by S. MAXWELL verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 22 August, 2007
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
I have had the gun for almost a month now and i just have to say WOW. for how low of a price the gun is it works great shoots fast and accurately with and weight of 6MM airsoft pellets and it is very good. i see no cons to this gun what so ever
Displaying 11 to 17 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.616 s with 29 queries