0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG MK36 Rifle with 3x Scope AEG Airsoft Gun
[04685 / JG608-5]
$150.00
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by J. XU verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 13 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: JG MK36 Rifle with 3x Scope AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is one of my favorite guns! I upgraded it like cray cray! It's shoots awesome even on stock internals! Too bad it's discontinued!

Pros:
Cool, durable, cheap, Awesome!

Cons:
Nothing, nothing at all, really? yes, nothing, besides the battery...
by C. SCOTT Date Added: Monday 31 December, 2012
For: JG MK36 Rifle with 3x Scope AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First off, this gun is amazing and looks sexy as all get out! The scope on it looks and feels like it belongs on a real MK36 rifle, it's easy to track targets, see far distances, and most importantly, aim and be accurate. The rail on top of the scope is great to, I put a RDS on mine. The high-cap and after market high-caps are great, but only feed .20's so keep that in mind. I bought 2 mid-caps and they shoot all grams. The gun has some decent weight to it but if your of average build you'll be fine. The gun, even with .20's, is extremely accurate, I was picking people off left and right. The folding stock for some is an added bonus, I could care less. The gun is 100% ambidextrous which is a great for lefties out there. The only issue I had was the nail that holds the bi-pod in fell out, but I wanted to get something to easily remove and reattach the bi-pod anyways but I don't care, but some will. I bought some aftermarket Intellect batteries with mine and it can be a pain to get the barrel cover on and off and the piece that holds it into the gun. Overall a great must have gun for any Germans out there!

Pros:
Accurate
AMAZING Scope
Batteries last a long time
Mags clip together
Good feel and weight

Cons:
May be too heavy for some
Bi-pod fell off
Aftermarket batteries are annoying to get in and out
At first BBs went all over, then I tightened the barrel to the left and it's dead on.
I don't know how to sight this scope, needs a special tool.
High-caps only feed .20s
by V. SHAPOSHNIKOV verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 02 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG MK36 Rifle with 3x Scope AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Glad I bought it before it was discontinued by AGI. I personally think it's very unique. Went to my first airsoft game a few days ago. All I saw where G36Cs, M16s, and M4s and various AK models. I was the only one with a full length G36. The scope actually works once it's aligned. Not sure if the bipod can be taken off but holding the gun is still comfortable when the bipod is folded. Also not sure if rails can be attached. The piece that holds the magazine cannot be taken off. So that means you can't use magazines from other rifles nor can you fully disassemble this weapon to get to the gearbox. Every other g36 has a screw on one side of the mag holder. This one apparently doesn't.

Pros:
- Unique
- Has some good weight to it
- Working scope for long range
- Trademark G36 folding stock
- Add a beta mag and you'll have the MG36

Cons:
- Flash hider was a total pain to take off
- Mag holder doesn't come off (no getting to the gearbox)
- Putting on the handguard with battery attached takes a little work (make sure wires and connectors are not in the way)
by C. JONES verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 24 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG MK36 Rifle with 3x Scope AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just bought this gun. When I took it out of the box, the first thing I noticed was how BIG it was, which is both good and bad. It's no carbine; it's an entirely supportive and defensive gun. If you plan on storming the trenches, look elsewhere, but if you want a veritable Sniper rifle will world-class full-auto capabilities, this is right up your alley. Despite the folding bipod, it is very comfortable to hold, and the stock has a very comfortable rubber butt to it, making it way more desirable over say, a crane stock. The scope is great...ish. The zoom is superb, but the one I got wasn't completely changeable. It took some doing to get the crosshairs over the bullets path, and I still need to aim ever-so-slightly to the left. However, I think it is a small price to pay for a gun that doesn't see ANY BB droppage until well after 150 feet. Lastly, the fire rate on this thing is Incredible. It's got a rate disturbingly faster than my friends' SCAR, G3, UMP, and MP5. All of which I thought were amazing until I saw this. I mean, it shoots a veritable LASER of BBs.

Pros:
Superbly accurate
Ridiculously long range
Bipod (if you love to camp)
Folding stock (it's cool, but I don't get the point)
Scope (the zoom is focused and useful)
Carry handle thingy (just for shits)
Decent FPS
The fire rate of a God.

Cons:
Heavy (but not TOO heavy)
High fire rate means your mag will run out faster than you think
Flash hider is like a beacon
Scope (didn't adjust perfectly for me, but usable)
by S. RAMOS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 05 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG MK36 Rifle with 3x Scope AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun rocks!!! I just used it in a game and owned a lot of people with it. My FPS is 380, so there is a plus there since it is only suppose to shoot 330-360 FPS. My scope a piece of junk cause it can't be adjusted, but the iron sights work pretty good. The body is mostly ABS plastic, but the barrel and internals are metal. The mags interlock together, so you don't have to buy mag clamps (unless you want to). The bipod is awesome. This makes a great support gun without the weight or price. The stock folds, so it is a great CQB weapon if you are in a CQB. This is worth the $150.

Pros:
A BEAST!
Great FPS
Good ROF
High-cap mags interlock
Lightweight
Bipod
Folding stock makes it smaller for CQB
Affordable


Cons:
ABS body
Scope won't adjust (mine won't anyway)
Mags need to be winded every 25-35 shots
Mags don't load last 10 rounds in mag
No rails
GIANT ORANGE TIP (easy fix with a little electrical tape, though)
by N. TATE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 24 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG MK36 Rifle with 3x Scope AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
When i ordered this i expected some of the features on it to be of low quality (particularly the built in optics, but more on that in a moment). i was happy to be wrong. i have owned a g36c from JG for the past three years or so and it has performed almost flawlessly in that time. The build quality of this gun is at least as good and i have noted some minor improvements that make disassembling the rifle a little easier.

The sight i am happy to report is a fully adjustable 3X sight. it isnt a cheap knock off or cop out. i has the same cross hair pattern as the CA G36 including the range/height and bullet drop markings. that is something i would have liked to see a pic of before purchase.

cheap SAW if you get a box mag for it. or just a good DM rifle.


Pros:
Light weight
durable
great mags (side clips tend to break off tho)
Actual 3X magnifying fully adjustable optics
bipod (removable if you dont want one)
folding stock
has a bayonet lug

Cons:
Flash hider needs to be replaced immediately. its pretty cheap.
no room for a larger battery unless you rewire for a PEQ box or install a crane that can hold one
no rails
by B. BIRZA Date Added: Wednesday 01 July, 2009
For: JG MK36 Rifle with 3x Scope AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Overall a very nice gun. It is a great support gun. It is definitely worth the money. If your looking for a good, solid gun, get this one. especially for the price. i have used it in field and it is perfect. I love everything about it(especially the mag and scope!)

Pros:
Folding stock

stackable mags, very high capacity

solid, durable bipod

built in scope

additional iron sights above scope

ambidextorious safety switch

metal barrel

GREAT VALUE!

Cons:
.2 grams bbs really carry in the wind... use at least .23, .25 is best.

ABS plastic makes it feel like a really poorly made gun(although it is not: very durable)

Bipod does not change lengths(not too bad though)

Plastic charging handle, prone to breaking(you can get a metal one, however)
by A. HOPP verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 11 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG MK36 Rifle with 3x Scope AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
One of the best guns i have ever owned. This gun is a beast, It shoots pretty far, i can not tell you exactly how far it shoots but i love this gun. The scope that comes built into it is adjustable so don't worry about it not being sighted correctly. The gun its self is all plastic but it is a very sturdy and very solid construction. One thing i did was buy and Echo1 MK36C top rail for it so i could mount a red/green dot sight on it. The bipod is very useful for using the gun as a support weapon. The bipod is removable in case it gets in your way. The mag well comes out with the removal of a pin allowing you to buy a mag well that fits m4/m16 clips. I did mount a mp7 ris rail on the bottom of the gun and it looks tight, and i added a handle making it easier to use. I recomend moving back the mount on the tip of the gun thats used for a bayonet because it makes your barrel look a lot longer.

Pros:
A beast

Lightweight, lighter than the g36c with the rails

Shoots really nicely

Good rof

Built in scope, 3x which is the perfect amount for an airsoft gun

The bipod is very durable and very handy, i just let it down all the time in case i need to quick prop up the gun

The side folding stock is really nice for use in cqc, and the gun works just fine in tight areas depsite its size

Pretty big gun

All metal insides



Cons:
Blaze orange tip, like glow in the dark tip, and its glued on, look on youtube how to take it off, i am not going to be responsible for your actions

no rails to mount flashlights and lasers.

One of the lense sin my scope was a little crooked, but adjust the scope fixes that, which you need to because out of the box the scope is not sighted

Mag needs to be put in all the way, sometimes it fools you and you can loose it in the middle of a game
by G. VAN DALEN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 28 January, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG MK36 Rifle with 3x Scope AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Grear gun, just as accurate as the c version, I LOVE it. i got a 2500 round mag and it also works great. I have yet to try it out in a game, nice rof, mine chroned at 385 fps. the scope is nice and it does zoom it 3x, if you buy this, you won't be dissapointed, its a great suopport gun, which is what I am and thats y i bought it, range is well over 100 feet possibly over 150. great gun overall

Pros:
range
rof
fps
looks
good mag

Cons:
no rails :(
bright orange tip, its like having a beacon shouting where you are
thats it:)
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.187 s with 32 queries