0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
[03309 / CM036]
$143.00 $135.85
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 40 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by G. KISTNER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 09 August, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun, and very reliable, and tough.

Pros:
Very accurate,
Good ROF,
Powerful, My friends fear it!
The only plastic parts are the handguard, magazine, butt stock, hardgrip, trigger guard
No wobble,
High cap magazine, with a winding tool that is optional to use,
easy accessed internals, just remove the metal top frame,
looks awsome,
Sights are stirdy, and easily adjustable.
The Imatation wood feels, and looks like the real thing,
Great gun for its price.



Cons:
Magazine is plastic feels cheap, along with the handgrip,
battery is large and hard to get in, but you'll get used to it (It will fit in).
Trigger guard is bendable.
by K. LABONTE Date Added: Wednesday 23 July, 2008
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
I was stumped when i got this gun. I was expecting something somewhat heavier, but it turns out it has a perfect weight. Everything was metal, and the motor was spitting out BBs at very high power. And let's not forget that AKs are in general sick guns.
pros:
High power
Respectable ROF
all metal
good weight. hefty, but not too hefty.
side rail sick looking gun
intimidation factor

cons
plastic is kinda cheap feeling
.20s are incredibly inaccurate with this gun, buy .23s or .25s
magazine kinda sucks. And im not sure if I can buy a standard metal hi-cap for it.
infamous front sight wobble
pistol grip wobbles. I dont care that its plastic, but it should at least be sturdier.

All in all, its a very good, very solid gun. It really can stand up to TMs and CAs, and the price is just great. want a sweet A.E.G.? right here.
by D. HAREL CANADA verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 21 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
This is the best gun for the money. i just got this 2 days ago and is amazing. It is extremely powerful and very accurate. This gun dented my metal fire bowl.

Pros:
metal body
strong as hell
very sturdy
good fell
hicap mag

cons:
clip feels like crap (easy replacement)
tricky to get battery in
handle is brownish
by C. PETRY verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 07 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
I've had this gun for a few months now and its still shooting strong. I've put maybe 1500 rounds through it. Here's some tips and some things you should know before buying this beauty.

I fixed the notorious front sight wobble by removing it and putting a little piece of scotch tape underneath it. Now my front sight is rock solid. The stock battery this thing comes with is crap, get a new one, but remember that THIS GUN HAS A MINI CONNECTOR!!! With a new battery my ROF went up substantially. Echo 1 68 round metal midcaps work perfectly with this gun. There's no wobble and they feed flawlessly. The orange tip is removable but comes glued on. Unless you REALLY want to put another flash hider on this thing, I would suggest leaving it alone. I managed to get mine off ok, but as some people have said you can strip the threads on the front sight very easily if you're not careful.

Also, if you are considering getting this AEG or the CM036A with wood furniture, I would get this one. While the wood may look and feel outstanding, I think that the plastic stock might be a little more durable and will take more abuse in the long run. Think about it, what would you trust more? Cheap wood or decent plastic?

All in all this is an awesome AEG for only $140. I don't expect it to last as long as a TM or CA, for the price of one of those guns you could get 2 of these.
by C. KUNDTEK Date Added: Thursday 05 June, 2008
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
I love this gun!!!!!
It is amazing accurate and packs a heck of a punch!!!!!
Pro's
455 Fps (thats what mine was chronoed at)
Extremely Accurate
Holds 550 rds (600)
Metal Barrel, Gearbox, Trigger (and grip), etc.
Mag clicks in and out smoothly
Rapid rate of fire (not too much that you waste BB's, but can still spray)
Very Durable
Intimidating-people fear you in battles :)
Easily Upgradable (but really not needed)
Can take a lot of different mags
Looks Awesome
Is Amazing

Con's
Semi Is on bottom of switch (dosen't matter)
Hurts-wich is actually a good thing :)
Foregrip, Mag, and stock are a nice plastic (but still looks awesome so it dosen't matter)
Really nothing bad about it

I'll write a more detailed review later
by B. MILLER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 23 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
I bought this about a month ago on a lark. I don't usually go for the 'cheap' brands, but I just got my state tax return and thought an AKM would be nice, even if I had to rebuild the GB.
Anyway less than a week later, received aforementioned AEG. Packaging was nice, nothing was broken, received everything as advertised. It's metal where it should be, and the 'wood' is plastic.
The 8.4v battery that comes with it fits easily into the stock. Although it is a 'larger' size, the connector is a 'mini' same as the AKM's connector. Odd, but oh well. There seems to be space under the receiver cover to accept a stick battery, but there is no room under the rear sight block to fit one.
The metal seems to be fairly solid, although I did bend the charging handle a bit after a drop, but it happened to my ICS AK74M as well. The muzzle brake is glued on, and when I tried to use pliers to get it off, the whole thing, including the barrel threads, sheered off right in front of the front sight. I glued it back on for now.
The 8.4v it comes with churns it at a respectable ROF, but nothing outstanding. Movement in the gearbox is noticeable ("recoil", if you will) as is expected since it was chorno'd at 454fps at the Oklahoma Invasion 08. I would have been surprised if it wasn't already known that it would be hot. As such, I planed to use the GB for an RPK.
The range, compared to an SRC RPK, with both hop ups dialed in, reaches about 20-50ft farther, maybe more. Wind was deviating the course of the BB.
Overall, I wouldn't give the gearbox high hopes, until it has a lot more time to run, to test the durability and longevity. CYMA have a long way to go to make a good reputation over their past garbage. If this AEG holds up, it may give it a significant boost.
If the GB holds up after 10k rounds, I'd add another star.
by C. MAYNARD verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 17 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
i now have noticed 1 problem with the gun. when you use the fire selector switch as in full auto, or single shot. when you push the switch down to single it has to go in the little hole if you push it past it or as far it will go down past that little hole the single shot will still work but it will lock up and jam or just not shoot and i've noticed that people think the gun is broken but it's not.
by C. MAYNARD verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 14 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
I just got my gun a gew days ago and its amazing. It shoots better that my brothers Classic Army gun. Mine is shootig 450 fps and the distance and accuracy is great and the price is well worth the marker just do not take the dusk shroud of cause it's pain in the butt to get back on but buy this gun now best value for any marker under $200.
by C. COOK verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 07 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
THIS GUN IS GREAT! It is the best gun I have ever had. The ROF is not too high, but not too low. Therefore, you don't waste ammo, but you can still spray. The fps is great as well. This baby shoots as far as my MK 1 Sniper rifle. The mag is a bit cheap, but not that bad. The stock is plastic, but this gun just shoots too good to really care about minor things like that! :-) Unfortunately, the semi-auto doesn't work that well. But why use semi when you've got full? That's not really much of a problem for me, and once you shoot this beaut at full auto you probably won't care much either! All around I give this gun-about-10 stars or so.
by D. GAYNULIN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 03 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Me and my team mates tested this gun all day today.
and here's what it can do, it cuts the chamagne bottle in half, beer bottles it simply brakes. dents steel plates, range 50 meters +, its a beast
CYMA decided to drop a big bomb on CA, VFC, MARUI and the rest of high class.
you will be the bad ass with this gun!
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 40 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.334 s with 27 queries